Half Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1285
was £39.99 £29.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
Half Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
3450736
£12.99 Was £14.99 Save £2.00
 (196)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.

You may also like

All Surface Swingball Set.
367/0688
£22.49
All Surface Swingball Set.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (-450product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set - Grey.
650/3037
£139.99
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set - Grey.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (195product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Traditional oil drum BBQ that is ideal for those large outdoor parties.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H71, W104, D70cm.
  • Size of cooking area 35 x 71cm.
  • Weight 7kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 4710955683970.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

* Please note item 3451285 has previously been on sale at 32.49.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Half Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ. 4.4 5 87 95
BBQ Season As and avaid BBQ fanatic, I.E any time of the year. I purchased this product mainly on it's price, and the need for a coal BBQ as mine had finally died. This BBQ is very easy to assemble, the insrtuctions are easy to follow(Even my son helped and he's 3). This is a larfe BBQ and takes a lot of coal to fill it. The only down fall I can see is due to the amount of coal needed the temperature is quite excessive, this resulted in the tray to hold the coal warping with 10 mins of starting the BBQ. I was bent in such a way it was on the base of the BBQ, thus not really being of any use. Apart from this minor thing, it's a very sturdy BBQ with many outings to come. 13 June 2012
Best Purchase Ever Best Purchase Ever - excellent price, excllent product and great argos service! 13 June 2012
Excellent Extremely happy with the purchase 12 June 2012
Good value for money Great value easy to put together Simple easy to follow instructions 12 June 2012
good cooking area Large enough for a party, some parts were missing but duty manager very happy to help sorted very quickly . 12 June 2012
BBQ time Easy construction, large cooking area, sturdy. 12 June 2012
Good bbq Excellent for the money. 12 June 2012
great job brilliant, great size, great price...perfect for the wet and windy jubilee party!! Cooked under a gazebo!! and no one was disappointed with their burger!! 12 June 2012
half oil drum bbq Excellent product very sturdy have used it twice now would recommend. excellent for large group of people. 12 June 2012
Good large family bbq This bbq is exellent for larger families as it has a large grill area, it is easy to put together and very sturdy. Perhaps could have done with a shelf but overall as bought in sale very good value. Has a raised internal grill that spent coals fall through as they burn out. Briqettes last for ages once they get going due to deep base of bbq. A good choice for families of 5 or more 09 June 2012
Loads of space to cook Well worth the money the only down side I thought was that the cooking rack could be a bit higher from the BBQ coals as it cooks really quick, but il just light the BBQ sooner so it's not quiet as hot when I finish my food of as I always part cook them first in the oven. 08 June 2012
not used it yet..due to the weather 07 June 2012
Good value Pleased with the purchase-fairly easy to put together(left my husband to it). A good size for a large family BBQ-just need the sun now. 07 June 2012
Great Fantastic for parties, Great size and great price. 07 June 2012
Half oil Drum Charcoal BBQ The metal mesh grid that the charcoal sits on basically warped and sagged under the heat. I had to bend it back and now use bricks beneath it to stop it happening again. I haven't returned the item as I don't really want to put a dirty BBQ back into my car - not very happy :-( 07 June 2012
Excellent First class, perfect, just what we needed. Shame about the weather !! 07 June 2012
Great! Very simple to put together, solid design and easily copes with 10+ hungry bbq'ers highly recommended (just wish they included the sun to go with it!) 07 June 2012
great value Superb piece of kit for the money. So simple to build in just 10 minutes.Easy to understand instructions including a good tip to use baco foil to extend the life of the drum.The charcoal holding grill is a bit flimsy but for the price I paid I can put up with that and will adapt something to help strengthen it It looks smart and now all we want is a good summer! 30 May 2012
Great value BBQ Large cooking area. Easy to assemble. Sturdy construction. Can't wait to try it - when the sun shines! 22 May 2012
Summer food From South Africa and we used to have a Barby nearly every day, this halfdrum is just what we required 10 May 2012

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

345/1285

Cash price £29.99 Please note item 3451285 has previously been on sale at 32.49.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.