Half Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1285
was £39.99 £29.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
Half Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
3450736
£12.99 Was £14.99 Save 2.00
 (241)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.

You may also like

All Surface Swingball Set.
367/0688
£22.49
All Surface Swingball Set.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (-367product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
650/3037
£139.99
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (214product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Traditional oil drum BBQ that is ideal for those large outdoor parties.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H71, W104, D70cm.
  • Size of cooking area 35 x 71cm.
  • Weight 7kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 4710955683970.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

* Please note item 3451285 has previously been on sale at 32.49.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Half Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ. 4.4 5 87 95
Great big BBQ does the job The BBQ is an ideal size if you have a large family or have BBQs where you invite lots of guests. It is not that heavy to carry and was easy to put together. The shape of the BBQ means you can store it easily in shed/garage. Love this BBQ and great purchase in the sale! 03 August 2012
That why it's cheat First time good. Then you find out that the charcoal platform has bend out of shape with the heat and is no good. The next time due to this the coals are hard to light. Have lots of lighter fluid. 01 August 2012
it was ok but i got better!!! this bbq was ok at half price but not very sturdy. so much so that once i had put it up and saw how rubbish it was i took it back down and returned it. 31 July 2012
ok i brought this when it was reduced in the sale and for that price it was ok but i would not of been happy if i had paid the full price for it because It was not as big as i was expecting (previous reviews stated that it was big or even massive)but it's ok for 4-5 people . Easy to put together although there was 1 broken screw and 1 missing 31 July 2012
Great BBQ Really fantastic for bbqs, great size, we were able to cook almost everything in one go.i def wd recommend this one. 31 July 2012
Good cooker, but design flawed This has a good sized cooking area for large BBQ's and has cooked food well, but there are a couple of design issues; firstly the grid that the coals sit on; the gaps between the bars are too big, many pieces of lumpwood charcoal fall through straight to the bottom, only large pieces or briquettes can be used. Secondly, you cannot adjust the cooking height, so if food is cooking too quickly you have too remove it rather than lift the grill higher. That said, it's cooked well so far for parties of 15 or more. 24 July 2012
quick easy to buy ordered, collected and paid for back home made up within 1 1/2 hours now need some sun! 18 July 2012
Bbq Very good value for money very big was able to cook a wide range of food at same time 10 July 2012
excellent I love this bbq, its excellent value for money, we bought it for a large family gathering and it did not disappoint, its sturdy and a good size, the only negative thing i would say is the cooking surface is a bit close to the coals but next time we will light it earlier so the coals have a chance to die down before we cook 10 July 2012
BBQ This is quite a big BBQ which I am very pleased with. There are at least 8 people present when I BBQ and since I bought this we don't have to wait hours before we all get to eat! I bought it in the sale so it was really brilliant value. I would really recommend this BBQ when catering to a large group. 10 July 2012
One of the best I have used Easy instructions to follow, 10-20 minutes to fix it together, bought this for my daughters 22nd birthday party, there was around 30 people who attended, this product was ideal, easily handled all the food that was cooked, down side being as i am 6'3" tall, it was a little low for me to use for a long time comfortably, and one other issue i found is that there is a lip on the edge of the bbq (where the grill sits securely), and after the bbq has gone out, I found it a bit annoying to remove all the ash as it gets caught in this lip. 03 July 2012
good value I Bought this item last weekend whilst on offer it was easy to put together and worked a treat ideal for large family gatherings 03 July 2012
Good size for the money got in the sale 03 July 2012
Good Value Easy to assemble and made of descent quality materials. 03 July 2012
Job done! Sparked it up and made enough meat for 30-50 people at a party! Does the job. However... I'd get the one with the lid If you want to keep it outside uncovered... 27 June 2012
Super Size This was used for a BBQ for 25 people.. Okay we had 2 sittings but found it excellent! 26 June 2012
Value-for-Money barbecue I'm delighted with this purchase - it is fit for purpose and works a treat. Assembly was a piece of cake and it doesn't take up a lot of storage space. Ideal for a small family or when entertaining a few friends, the half-oil drum barbecue does the job. 20 June 2012
Ideal Just the right size and very good value for money 17 June 2012
Poor I found this product to be of poor quality and would have returned if it wouldn't have caused such an inconvenience. The legs are wonky and the coal grid bent under the heat. 13 June 2012
Good BBQ Easy to assemble and large enough to get a decent amount of food on the go. Only down side to this is it is not storage friendly. 13 June 2012

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

345/1285

Cash price £29.99 Please note item 3451285 has previously been on sale at 32.49.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.