Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1254
was £29.99 £19.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3 1 Special Offer
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

You may also like

All Surface Swingball.
367/0688
£19.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £24.99 Save 20%
All Surface Swingball.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (756product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
650/3037
£119.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £139.99 Save £20.00
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (234product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Enjoy cooking in your garden this summer with the Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ. With a large cooking shelf and two side shelves you will have plenty of space for meat and side dishes. With a storage shelf underneath the barbecue for your utensils and sauces, this barbecue covers all your summer cooking needs.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H87, W98, D48cm.
  • Size of cooking area 38 x 53cm.
  • Weight 6.5kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 4710955628773.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

* Please note item 3451254 has previously been on sale at 24.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half Price Bar Be Quick 6kg charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 1st September 2015.

Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting BBQ Charcoal - 6kg.
345/1230
£11.99
Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting BBQ Charcoal - 6kg.
 (80)
+
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
345/1254
£19.99 Was £29.99 Save 1/3
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
 (203)
+ 1 special offer
= from £25.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ. 3.9 5 192 203
Wouldn't buy again This BBQ is ok, the only problem with it is there is no holes at the bottom for air to get in & for fat etc to drip out. You will need a cover or keep inside as if it rain it will fill up. 21 May 2013
Not good I would not buy this , I got one and I had to take Back and ask for my money bk the parts to not Match couldn't put it together because of it . 21 May 2013
Not Bad for price Took a while to put together due to some of the holes not being lined up properly for the screws. Does the job but not as sturdy as i expected. 16 May 2013
value for money Quite a sturdy bit of kit.A bit fiddly to make,and can do with another pair of hands for the final part of construction. 16 May 2013
Great sized bbq I felt this was easy to put together and a really good sized barbecue 15 May 2013
BBQ My first ever BBQ and have to say, it did the trick - the problem was the fella cooking .... had 15 over on our hot bank holiday in May and all were fed easiely from here. Definitely recommend for occasional users! 15 May 2013
Do not buy this BBQ We bought this BBQ because we thought it was a bargain. When we got it home and out of the box we discovered that someone had obviously started constructing it before, given up and taken it back, but still we perservered. We then realised that a couple of the parts had rusted and some bits that were supposed to fit together, did not. 14 May 2013
dont expect best ever BBQ fitting holes dont match to each other properly so in my you cant put grill on lowest position, as you can live with that, assembly wheels is nightmare its only looks great on picture but there is nothing to stop them catching a leg so moving it is quite difficult. Fortunately I need it only for 1 season and dont want to spend a lot of money its the only reason to buy it for me 07 May 2013
Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ. Didn't fit together very well at all, very cheaply made. I will go for a different one next time. 02 May 2013
Very poor Unfortunately you cant give zero stars its that bad i would have. This is possibly the worst product I have ever wasted my money on. The quality is so poor it looks like a child's toy, even the cooking rack doesn't fit properly, when you put sausages on they roll down the grill and the handles for moving the grill are so poor you have to remove the food from the rack before attempting to move it. 01 May 2013
Rubbish! Do not buy! Legs don't screw in properly falls over! Absolute price of rubbish 01 May 2013
all perfect Very good quality and price... 23 April 2013
BBQ Nice product and fairly easy to assemble. The only part that was a bit of a struggle was the windbreak at the back-the instrctions just weren't clear on this part so it was a bit of a guess. Just remember the rack has to sit on the back which hopefully will help you! 09 October 2012
Good for price Good value, pity the holes for the screws (on the wind breaker sheets) weren't lined up. So the tray (that slots in) wasn't secure. 03 October 2012
Good budget buy Good for price, fairly easy to put together but required a bit of manipulating. Not the sturdiest & a little low for me at 6 ft 4". Would still recomend though :-) 02 October 2012
it is useable, instruction were useless, the amount of fixings were too many and the actual BBQ unit was uneven and wouldn't slot together as stated to be. 20 September 2012
bbq trolley easy to assemble, warming rack not included, just need weather to use it 18 September 2012
BBQ I needed a BBQ for for lunch. the bbq is fine for the size but doesn't screw together very well. I have to re-deisgn the leg attachments to make it safe to use. 18 September 2012
Good but abit flimsy Ok hard to put together very fidly. Not as big as imagined from the pic. Grills are not very strong for a lot of meat. 05 September 2012
good value not too bad to put together. but once built it stays built eg not very portable for camping. overall A+ 22 August 2012
  • 2015-08-03T10:53:18.000Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_203, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
(6 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

The warming rack

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Having read questions asked about the warming rack and been convinced that it has one as your Argos staff clearly state, I went to collect one only to be told it does not have one! so I left very disappointed. A complete waste of my time.
Can some one open one up and tell me does it or does it not have a warming rack ?
Customer avatar
by
Riley
Age: 55 to 64
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Riley,

I have looked into this for you and this does not have a warming rack

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this come with a lid or cover?

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
hpee
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ does not include a lid or a cover.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

The elusive warming rack

1 month ago
Hello,

The most recent answer says there is a warming rack, the older two say there isn't. This is rather confusing. Can you clarify if one is included or not?

Kind regards,
Laura.
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: St Helens
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Laura,

I have contacted the suppliers and can confirm that this product does not include a warming rack.

I am sorry for the confusion caused,
I hope this helps!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
There was no warming rack with mine, which I was disappointed with because the previous version like this, which I bought 5 years ago did have one.
Customer avatar
by
Clare
Location: Greater Manchester
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Danny
Location: Ireland
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
i have already taken this up with argos and trading standards some time ago - Argos gave me a £5.00 voucher !!
Customer avatar
by
turnipdog
Location: Nantwich, Nantwich, Cheshire East CW5, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The BBQ does come with a warming rack which slots in at the top of the windshield. I'm sorry we don't show it in the image but I have checked the manual and it is definitely included.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-08-03T10:52:30.239Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-03T10:52:30.242Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.