BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1254
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

You may also like

All Surface Swingball.
367/0688
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
All Surface Swingball.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (811product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
650/3037
£149.99
+ 1 special offer
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (237product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Enjoy cooking in your garden this summer with the Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ. With a large cooking shelf and two side shelves you will have plenty of space for meat and side dishes. With a storage shelf underneath the barbecue for your utensils and sauces, this barbecue covers all your summer cooking needs.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H87, W98, D48cm.
  • Size of cooking area 38 x 53cm.
  • Weight 6.5kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 4710955628773.

You may receive a substitute of the same specification, but which is cosmetically different.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save 25% on Kettle BBQ Cover when bought with this BBQ. Offer ends 15th July 2016.

35cm Round Charcoal BBQ.
345/1319
£9.99
35cm Round Charcoal BBQ.
 (115)
+ 3 special offers
+
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
345/1254
£29.99
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
 (226)
+ 4 special offers
= from £37.48

2)  Save 10% on BBQ Fuel when bought with this BBQ. Offer ends 15th July 2016.

Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
345/1254
£29.99
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
 (226)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £41.68 Choose products

3)  ½ price Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set with this BBQ. Offer ends 15th July 2016.

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (102)
+
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
345/1254
£29.99
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
 (226)
+ 4 special offers
= from £39.98

4)  Save 25% on a Kettle BBQ Cover when you purchase a selected Kettle BBQ. Offer ends 15th July 2016.

Kettle BBQ Cover.
345/0705
£12.99
Kettle BBQ Cover.
 (89)
+
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
345/1254
£29.99
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
 (226)
+ 4 special offers
= from £39.73

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy bbq This is a great bbq. It was easy enough to assemble, however it did come with one of the bolts for the leg assembly missing. By the time I had started putting it together it was too late to go back to the shop so just had to make do with a spare bolt I had. We have used this bbq 5 times now since getting it and I'm very impressed at how well it works. It's very handy having the shelves on either side and the cooling tray at the top. I would definitely recommend this bbq! 02 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money Excellent value for money very happy and it's big enough for a family of 6. 01 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good value Easy to put together, stable and solid, very good value. 01 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salma Really good but it was hard to set the coal on fire 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Built quickly good sized grill and upper shelf has a bar at the front to stop your cooked food falling back onto heat. Great value for money 29 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bbq! Easy, one-person assembly (two helpful for joining the back sections) with clear instructions. Lightweight but sturdy as long as screws fully tightened. We wondered if it would be too small but used it for a family gathering of seven adults, two children and had plenty of grilling space. Overall a great bbq especially for the price. 27 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value did the job bit wobbly but adaquate 24 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple BBQ This BBQ easy to put together strong big enough tray for big family and more. 24 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great BBQ This BBQ is a good size and the shelves at each end are very handy too. Easy to assemble. 16 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money. I shopped for a BBQ with a tight budget. This little beauty is fantastic It is really good quality. Amazing for the price I paid. 11 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good size We bought this to replace our gas one. Went together fairly easily. We've not had chance yet to use it but I'm sure it will serve our purpose perfectly. 10 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent value Really good for the price,I found it easy to assemble on my own.Very good buy would recommend it. 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first BBQ, easy to assemble and we fed 14 people twice on it. No complaints! 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right Great value barbecue. Easy to assemble and very sturdy, yet lightweight for portability. Good family size cooking area. 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the job We gave our big gas BBQ away last year to our friends as our kids are off our hands and it was just to big to get out for the two of us, then we missed having a BBQ when it was hot and sunny. Then we see this one in your sale and thought it would be just the right size for the two of us, so we bought it and got stuck into our first BBQ this year. Then we new we had done the right thing as the food tasted so much better then when we cooked on gas, now we can enjoy are Bar B's 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good size, easy to use, storage comes in handy Good size for family use, and extra shelves come in very handy. wheels help easy movement in the garden and overall very good quality for the given money. 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brill Little tricky to build it up but managed to do it on my own, great stuff 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by handy size barbie this is a great little bbq does just what it `s supposed to do,and for the price it`s a real bargain. 21 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble, fits well onto our terrace. Love the smaller top shelf, great for storing cooked food as you BBQ. 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought same again We bought this BBQ the second time. It is perfect for us and we are completely satisfied with it, just the previous one did not survive the last winters outside in the garden. We moved so the new one will be stored in the garage, the wheels come handy for that. When assembling, make sure you don't put the side with the handle above the wheels. 19 May 2014
  • 2016-02-06 T08:12:50.785-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

The warming rack

6 months ago
Having read questions asked about the warming rack and been convinced that it has one as your Argos staff clearly state, I went to collect one only to be told it does not have one! so I left very disappointed. A complete waste of my time.
Can some one open one up and tell me does it or does it not have a warming rack ?
Customer avatar
by
Riley
Age: 55 to 64
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Riley,

I have looked into this for you and this does not have a warming rack

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this come with a lid or cover?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
hpee
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ does not include a lid or a cover.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

The elusive warming rack

7 months ago
Hello,

The most recent answer says there is a warming rack, the older two say there isn't. This is rather confusing. Can you clarify if one is included or not?

Kind regards,
Laura.
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: St Helens
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Laura,

I have contacted the suppliers and can confirm that this product does not include a warming rack.

I am sorry for the confusion caused,
I hope this helps!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 months ago
Answer: 
There was no warming rack with mine, which I was disappointed with because the previous version like this, which I bought 5 years ago did have one.
Customer avatar
by
Clare
Location: Greater Manchester
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Danny
Location: Ireland
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

6 months ago
Answer: 
i have already taken this up with argos and trading standards some time ago - Argos gave me a £5.00 voucher !!
Customer avatar
by
turnipdog
Location: Nantwich, Nantwich, Cheshire East CW5, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The BBQ does come with a warming rack which slots in at the top of the windshield. I'm sorry we don't show it in the image but I have checked the manual and it is definitely included.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-06 T07:56:17.516-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-06 T07:56:17.518-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.