Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1254
was £24.99 £19.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 1 Special Offer
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

You may also like

All Surface Swingball.
367/0688
£24.99
All Surface Swingball.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (785product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
650/3037
£109.99 Was £119.99 Save £10.00
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (236product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Enjoy cooking in your garden this summer with the Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ. With a large cooking shelf and two side shelves you will have plenty of space for meat and side dishes. With a storage shelf underneath the barbecue for your utensils and sauces, this barbecue covers all your summer cooking needs.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H87, W98, D48cm.
  • Size of cooking area 38 x 53cm.
  • Weight 6.5kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 4710955628773.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half Price Bar Be Quick 6kg charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 1st September 2015.

Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting BBQ Charcoal - 6kg.
345/1230
£11.99
Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting BBQ Charcoal - 6kg.
 (91)
+
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
345/1254
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
 (211)
+ 1 special offer
= from £25.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ. 4 5 207 218
Fair for the money For a cheap little BBQ it does the job. It isn't very sturdy when you wheel it along but it is so light you can easily lift it. I had to go back as a piece was missing but it fits together easily. Make sure you have a chair by the BBQ as you will get back ache leaning down otherwise. Perfect to tuck away when not in use due to size and weight and big enough for myself and two children. 15 July 2015
Cheap & cheerful Very pleased, good family size BBQ just what I was looking for and at a good price, fairly simple to assemble. only issue is it's a little tricky disposing of the used up coal as there is no disposal door or tray. 14 July 2015
Good value Good value for the money easy to set up does the job 14 July 2015
What more could you want? This bbq will easily fit enough food on at once to feed a large family. I put it together without any help in around half an hour. Some of the fixings were a bit fiddly but overall it was simple to put together. The wind shield worked a treat when in use. For what I paid for it, I'm very happy. I reckon we will be able to get through a fair few bbqs with this little gem. 14 July 2015
Really enjoyed using this product 14 July 2015
oval steel bbq got this a few weeks ago use it about 8 times always use foil to keep it clean. also take it camping with us just take the legs and wind guard off, takes about five mins or so. fits in a black bin bag to help keep the car clean. takes about 20 mins toput the legs and guard back on with the help of a can or two. and better than using them disposable bbq's 13 July 2015
Excellent value for money Pleasantly surprised at what a great barbecue I'd recently purchased. Great price, size catered easily for a family get together, sturdy, shelves either side for utensils etc and easily put together with the clear instructions provided. All in all a great barbecue for an excellent price. Very pleased! 08 July 2015
Cheap and poor quality Not easy to assemble. It is not very steady and wobbles. I would have taken it back to get a refund but after taking ages putting it together, I could not be bothered. 07 July 2015
Great product! I chose this to replace a BBQ very similar which I bought from Argos 5 years ago. This I found to be slightly different in that it is missing the top tray which was useful for keeping cooked food warm. All in all, a brilliant product with a fantastic price. Easy to assemble and I was able to cook for 6 people easily. Would definitely recommend this. 07 July 2015
Excellent Very good for money, large cooking space, easy to put up, wheels and shelf at the bottom are great! 07 July 2015
Cheap and cheerful So good for it's price only fault is it takes a while to set up but does the job!! 07 July 2015
Very good value barbecue! This is the first bbq I have purchased in years and I think it is excellent value. The design is good and it is very easily moved on the two wheels. The warming shelf at the bottom gets quite hot and would keep cooked food warm for some time. All in all an excellent purchase. 30 June 2015
Easy to use Was very pleased with the product.. Was easily assembled and easy to use.. 24 June 2015
super product must buy I love this product so easy to assemble and is easy to store brilliant 24 June 2015
well pleased Far better value for money than any other I had seen for about the same price fits the bill perfectly all I need now is some barbecue weather 23 June 2015
Good All round good item. Nice family size BBQ. Assembly was a little annoying but happy with product. Remember to clean with a oily rag, keeps the rust away and will prolong the life of the BBQ 09 June 2015
As a cheap bbq this is OK Within minutes small bits broke off this did not effect its use but a bit dissapointing. In future would pay a bit more for qualify 09 June 2015
Good product, reasonable price I bought this BBQ and very happy with the purchase, its not too small and not too big, just the right size for me. Its good and easy to assemble and used once so far so good. Easy to clean and most of all its for a very good price too. Highly recommend if you are looking for a medium sized low priced one. 29 May 2015
Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ I would recommend this product to a friend. 21 May 2015
Nice item Very pleased, great for the price!! 19 May 2015
  • 2015-08-30T06:27:03.491-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

The warming rack

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Having read questions asked about the warming rack and been convinced that it has one as your Argos staff clearly state, I went to collect one only to be told it does not have one! so I left very disappointed. A complete waste of my time.
Can some one open one up and tell me does it or does it not have a warming rack ?
Customer avatar
by
Riley
Age: 55 to 64
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Riley,

I have looked into this for you and this does not have a warming rack

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this come with a lid or cover?

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
hpee
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ does not include a lid or a cover.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

The elusive warming rack

2 months ago
Hello,

The most recent answer says there is a warming rack, the older two say there isn't. This is rather confusing. Can you clarify if one is included or not?

Kind regards,
Laura.
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: St Helens
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Laura,

I have contacted the suppliers and can confirm that this product does not include a warming rack.

I am sorry for the confusion caused,
I hope this helps!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
There was no warming rack with mine, which I was disappointed with because the previous version like this, which I bought 5 years ago did have one.
Customer avatar
by
Clare
Location: Greater Manchester
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Danny
Location: Ireland
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
i have already taken this up with argos and trading standards some time ago - Argos gave me a £5.00 voucher !!
Customer avatar
by
turnipdog
Location: Nantwich, Nantwich, Cheshire East CW5, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The BBQ does come with a warming rack which slots in at the top of the windshield. I'm sorry we don't show it in the image but I have checked the manual and it is definitely included.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-08-30T06:27:38.697-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-30T06:27:38.846-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.