Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1254
was £29.99 £24.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £5.00 3 Special Offers
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

You may also like

All Surface Swingball.
367/0688
£19.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £24.99 Save 20%
All Surface Swingball.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (713product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
650/3037
£119.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £139.99 Save £20.00
+ 1 special offer
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (231product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Enjoy cooking in your garden this summer with the Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ. With a large cooking shelf and two side shelves you will have plenty of space for meat and side dishes. With a storage shelf underneath the barbecue for your utensils and sauces, this barbecue covers all your summer cooking needs.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H87, W98, D48cm.
  • Size of cooking area 38 x 53cm.
  • Weight 6.5kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 4710955628773.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

* Please note item 3451254 has previously been on sale at 19.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price three piece extra long BBQ accessory set when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (92)
+
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
345/1254
£24.99 Was £29.99 Save £5.00
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
 (181)
+ 3 special offers
= from £34.98

2)  Recieve 25% off a Kettle BBQ Cover when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Kettle BBQ Cover.
345/0705
£11.99
Kettle BBQ Cover.
+
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
345/1254
£24.99 Was £29.99 Save £5.00
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
 (181)
+ 3 special offers
= from £33.98

3)  Recieve 10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
345/1254
£24.99 Was £29.99 Save £5.00
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
 (181)
+ 3 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £35.78 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ. 3.9 5 171 181
Good value This even comes with a cover, so excellent value, however, I was disappointed that 2 screws were missing which meant that I couldn't use it on the day I bought it. I went into the store the next day and was given replacement screws 19 August 2014
Great bbq.............. Not a bbq for life but great as a one off,bigger than expected fed 8 with lots left,great rack at top to keep things warm without burning. Was a little wobbly but stayed put in 'hurricane bertha'. My husband said it was a bit tricky assemble but managed it on his own in about 15mins. The side shelves not strong enough for plates but they were useful for utensils etc. I would recommend 14 August 2014
For the price very good product 14 August 2014
Useful space This barbecue is a good size. We bought it for a birthday party and it coped easily with cooking for 8 people. The shelves and warm shelf were extremely helpful. 13 August 2014
QUICK AND EASY, LOT OF ROOM ON BBQ FOR A SMALL PARTY. TOOK AGES TO BUILD THO. 12 August 2014
BBQ did the job! I bought this BBQ for a family get together and was able to cook plenty on it during the evening. It was easy to assemble and sturdy enough. I now have it stored in the garage to keep it from the elements! A good buy! 12 August 2014
Fantastic Barbecue.. We needed something with the extra grill, to place cooked food. This barbecue is a gem. Easy assembly and cooks food brilliant, with extra storage for plates and condiments. Highly recommend this barbecue. For the price you cannot Grumble... 12 August 2014
Good value product that does the job well. This is the first barbecue I've bought and it did exactly as I'd hoped. It's a decent size and seems relatively sturdy. The instructions for putting it together were a bit more complicated than necessary, but it wasn't too difficult to assemble in the end. Overall a good buy, and I'd definitely recommend if you're looking for a good, but cheap barbecue. 11 August 2014
oval trolley bbq excellent value for money and so easy to clean and so easy to put together .a very solid and easy to store. 06 August 2014
this bbq was great easy to assemble but is a tad wobbly but does the job of its purpose greatly. 06 August 2014
This product has great features I was very satisfied with the simple assembly and ease of use. The side trays are a great help. 06 August 2014
nice size Nice size for bbq cook loads, cleans good and for the price what more could you ask for. . 05 August 2014
bbq abit fiddly to put together but the end result is very sturdy.worth the money 29 July 2014
BBQ awkward to put together, not very strong material, but does the job its meant for. Side tops are not very strong and there is not enough room to hold anything other than utensils. Overall ok item. bought in sale so overall ok. 22 July 2014
very good very happy with my bbq, bit fiddly to put together, but well designed and sturdy. plenty of places to put things while cooking 09 July 2014
Perfect for a first BBQ Perfect for a first BBQ, easy to clean and just the right size. 08 July 2014
Sturdy bbq This is a great bbq. It was easy enough to assemble, however it did come with one of the bolts for the leg assembly missing. By the time I had started putting it together it was too late to go back to the shop so just had to make do with a spare bolt I had. We have used this bbq 5 times now since getting it and I'm very impressed at how well it works. It's very handy having the shelves on either side and the cooling tray at the top. I would definitely recommend this bbq! 02 July 2014
Good value for money Excellent value for money very happy and it's big enough for a family of 6. 01 July 2014
Very good value Easy to put together, stable and solid, very good value. 01 July 2014
Salma Really good but it was hard to set the coal on fire 01 July 2014
  • 2015-07-05T09:21:57.544-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 4 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this come with a lid or cover?

4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
hpee
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ does not include a lid or a cover.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 days ago
Hello,

The most recent answer says there is a warming rack, the older two say there isn't. This is rather confusing. Can you clarify if one is included or not?

Kind regards,
Laura.
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: St Helens
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Danny
Location: Ireland
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The BBQ does come with a warming rack which slots in at the top of the windshield. I'm sorry we don't show it in the image but I have checked the manual and it is definitely included.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
hungry
Location: Coleraine, Coleraine, Coleraine BT52, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ does not include a warming rack.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-05T09:24:52.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-05T09:24:52.888-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.