Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1254
was £29.99 £19.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3 1 Special Offer
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

You may also like

All Surface Swingball.
367/0688
£19.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £24.99 Save 20%
All Surface Swingball.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (750product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
650/3037
£119.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £139.99 Save £20.00
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (234product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Enjoy cooking in your garden this summer with the Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ. With a large cooking shelf and two side shelves you will have plenty of space for meat and side dishes. With a storage shelf underneath the barbecue for your utensils and sauces, this barbecue covers all your summer cooking needs.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H87, W98, D48cm.
  • Size of cooking area 38 x 53cm.
  • Weight 6.5kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 4710955628773.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

* Please note item 3451254 has previously been on sale at 24.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half Price Bar Be Quick 6kg charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 1st September 2015.

Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting BBQ Charcoal - 6kg.
345/1230
£11.99
Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting BBQ Charcoal - 6kg.
 (78)
+
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
345/1254
£19.99 Was £29.99 Save 1/3
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
 (200)
+ 1 special offer
= from £25.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ. 3.9 5 192 203
Good All round good item. Nice family size BBQ. Assembly was a little annoying but happy with product. Remember to clean with a oily rag, keeps the rust away and will prolong the life of the BBQ 09 June 2015
As a cheap bbq this is OK Within minutes small bits broke off this did not effect its use but a bit dissapointing. In future would pay a bit more for qualify 09 June 2015
Good product, reasonable price I bought this BBQ and very happy with the purchase, its not too small and not too big, just the right size for me. Its good and easy to assemble and used once so far so good. Easy to clean and most of all its for a very good price too. Highly recommend if you are looking for a medium sized low priced one. 29 May 2015
Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ I would recommend this product to a friend. 22 May 2015
Nice item Very pleased, great for the price!! 19 May 2015
great really did the job was so easy to put up too shame about the pool as wudda been a great day 19 May 2015
It's fantastic! Never used anything like this before. Such value! 19 May 2015
Oval Barbecue For the money, excellent value. Easily assembled but beware of the sharp edges. It's a simple barbecue but I like the side pieces allowing utensils etc to be put down easily. I can't comment on its effectiveness as a barbecue as I haven't actually used it yet. However, I'm sure it will be OK. 13 May 2015
It's really v.nice brillient size easy to essamble 13 May 2015
This product has great features Great value for money 13 May 2015
cheap barbecue this is a very good product for the price it has a large cooking area in side tables and storage rack c/w handle 12 May 2015
Brilliant BBQ fed family and friends at bank holiday all cooked on it, well worth the money would get same one again 05 May 2015
trolley bbq this item looks good, strong and sturdy. great value for price,very happy with it. 28 April 2015
Bigger than it looks At lot bigger than it looks. Easily catered for 6 people. Bit of a chore to put together though 28 April 2015
bbq This is my second purchase of this bbq.it was excellent 5yrs ago and it is now. 28 April 2015
excellent good value and excellent product 22 April 2015
All is not what it seems The picture presented in the catalogue when I bought the BBQ shows that there is a 'warming rack'. It is also referred to in the on line 'Product Summary'. But there is no warming rack supplied and it doesn't feature on the contents page of the box either. Other than that it seems fine. 21 April 2015
Does not match description at all!!!! Looked like a great product, however when ordered the product is completely different from the description. All Dimentions / weights are different and it does not come with a warming shelf as listed!! Returned the product straight away only to be told that it was a "miss print", however this means that the website/catolgue are both incorrect and both show images/videos of a completely different product! Do not order if you wanted it because it comes with a warming shelf!!! 21 April 2015
FANTASTIC PRODUCT Absolutely fantastic product. Great Bargin. Easy to assemble. 21 April 2015
Product fail Got this from Argos today, put it all together only to find there is no warming rack as shown! It seems as there is a design fault as there is no slot for the rack to go on either. That is one of the reasons I brought it. I need this item early tomorrow and as it was such a pain to put together I will just keep it but I will be contacting Argos. Not a happy shopper! 11 April 2015
  • 2015-07-30T10:53:37.478Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_203, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

The warming rack

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Having read questions asked about the warming rack and been convinced that it has one as your Argos staff clearly state, I went to collect one only to be told it does not have one! so I left very disappointed. A complete waste of my time.
Can some one open one up and tell me does it or does it not have a warming rack ?
Customer avatar
by
Riley
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Riley,

I have looked into this for you and this does not have a warming rack

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this come with a lid or cover?

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
hpee
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ does not include a lid or a cover.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

The elusive warming rack

1 month ago
Hello,

The most recent answer says there is a warming rack, the older two say there isn't. This is rather confusing. Can you clarify if one is included or not?

Kind regards,
Laura.
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: St Helens
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Laura,

I have contacted the suppliers and can confirm that this product does not include a warming rack.

I am sorry for the confusion caused,
I hope this helps!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
There was no warming rack with mine, which I was disappointed with because the previous version like this, which I bought 5 years ago did have one.
Customer avatar
by
Clare
Location: Greater Manchester
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Danny
Location: Ireland
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
i have already taken this up with argos and trading standards some time ago - Argos gave me a £5.00 voucher !!
Customer avatar
by
turnipdog
Location: Nantwich, Nantwich, Cheshire East CW5, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The BBQ does come with a warming rack which slots in at the top of the windshield. I'm sorry we don't show it in the image but I have checked the manual and it is definitely included.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-30T10:53:18.518Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-30T10:53:18.521Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.