Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1254
was £24.99 £19.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 1 Special Offer
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

You may also like

All Surface Swingball.
367/0688
£24.99
All Surface Swingball.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (785product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
650/3037
£109.99 Was £119.99 Save £10.00
Porto 2 Seater Bistro Patio Furniture Set.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (236product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Enjoy cooking in your garden this summer with the Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ. With a large cooking shelf and two side shelves you will have plenty of space for meat and side dishes. With a storage shelf underneath the barbecue for your utensils and sauces, this barbecue covers all your summer cooking needs.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H87, W98, D48cm.
  • Size of cooking area 38 x 53cm.
  • Weight 6.5kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 4710955628773.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half Price Bar Be Quick 6kg charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 1st September 2015.

Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting BBQ Charcoal - 6kg.
345/1230
£11.99
Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting BBQ Charcoal - 6kg.
 (91)
+
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
345/1254
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ.
 (211)
+ 1 special offer
= from £25.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product serves its purpose right I bought this product for a surprise bbq planned on short Notice. The assembly was easy and quick and the product looked exactly as expected. The wheels kept coming off when tried to move it around but its not a massive problem. I would recommend it to anyone. 19 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice charcoal bbq 18 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy Excellent BBQ, easily assembled and perfect for the job it was purchased for. 14 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and reliable. Easy to assemble and a very good bbq. Since buying it I have cooked more on the bbq than I have in my oven. It is a very good buy if u r looking for a good price and reliability. Best buy I have bought from argos for a while would recommend it to friends. 12 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good for the money 12 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by smart and compact I bought this as it looked easy to use and as a family we don't barbecue often it seems easy to use and clean and not to big for storing in shed 11 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on a Budget If your on a budget this BBQ is great, it's quiet simple to construct, very easy to move around the garden/patio, and has a large cooking area, I was cooking for 8 the first time I used this BBQ, well worth the money. Enjoy, and go buy it! 11 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for smaller gardens Easy to move and assemble great little BBQ 05 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD ALROUND FEATURES BOUGHT EXACTLY WHAT WAS DESCRIBED FOR A REASONABLE PRICE AND THE APPROPRIATE FUNCTION. BIG ENOUGH TO COOK FOR SIX AND NOT TOO BIG FOR TWO. 28 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does what it say on the box For a cheap bbq it a good one brought it this summer used afew times come with everything you need to get started easy to put together compact easy to store with its own cover BARGAIN 28 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing value This īs the best way to fell thr taste of the perfect barbeque! Thank u Argos!!! 22 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great BBQ good value Easy to put together and an excellent BBQ if you don't want bells and whistles 21 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely recommend !! We saw this and thought looks good value for money and it is . 16 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Love it and recommend this bbq! 15 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to put together bbq It went together easy and is good value for the price 15 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice bbq Big oval grill with sides wings and shelf under, good size for a few persons bbq 15 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get what you pay for For the price. This is a fair purchase. No tools included for assembly but in fairness does the job and will last 15 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good solid BBQ for a great price This is a really decent barbecue that's easy to move and looks good in the garden. It was OK to assemble although you should make sure that you have a wrench/spanner and it's far, far easier with two of you assembling it. When up it's great to use, easy to clean and does a good job of cooking whatever is on the grill. However, for what you pay this is a bargain. 15 July 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair for the money For a cheap little BBQ it does the job. It isn't very sturdy when you wheel it along but it is so light you can easily lift it. I had to go back as a piece was missing but it fits together easily. Make sure you have a chair by the BBQ as you will get back ache leaning down otherwise. Perfect to tuck away when not in use due to size and weight and big enough for myself and two children. 15 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap & cheerful Very pleased, good family size BBQ just what I was looking for and at a good price, fairly simple to assemble. only issue is it's a little tricky disposing of the used up coal as there is no disposal door or tray. 14 July 2015
  • 2015-08-28T06:45:55.033-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

The warming rack

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Having read questions asked about the warming rack and been convinced that it has one as your Argos staff clearly state, I went to collect one only to be told it does not have one! so I left very disappointed. A complete waste of my time.
Can some one open one up and tell me does it or does it not have a warming rack ?
Customer avatar
by
Riley
Age: 55 to 64
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Riley,

I have looked into this for you and this does not have a warming rack

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this come with a lid or cover?

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
hpee
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Oval Steel Trolley Charcoal BBQ does not include a lid or a cover.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

The elusive warming rack

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Hello,

The most recent answer says there is a warming rack, the older two say there isn't. This is rather confusing. Can you clarify if one is included or not?

Kind regards,
Laura.
Customer avatar
by
Laura
Location: St Helens
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Laura,

I have contacted the suppliers and can confirm that this product does not include a warming rack.

I am sorry for the confusion caused,
I hope this helps!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
There was no warming rack with mine, which I was disappointed with because the previous version like this, which I bought 5 years ago did have one.
Customer avatar
by
Clare
Location: Greater Manchester
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Danny
Location: Ireland
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
i have already taken this up with argos and trading standards some time ago - Argos gave me a £5.00 voucher !!
Customer avatar
by
turnipdog
Location: Nantwich, Nantwich, Cheshire East CW5, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The BBQ does come with a warming rack which slots in at the top of the windshield. I'm sorry we don't show it in the image but I have checked the manual and it is definitely included.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-08-28T06:46:36.714-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-28T06:46:36.891-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451254, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.