Built-in Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1247
was £29.99 £19.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3 2 Special Offers
Built-in Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Designed to be built into a brick stand this BBQ comes with the cooking grill and charcoal shelf and will be a permanent feature in your garden.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H6, W67.5, D39.5cm.
  • Size of cooking area 36 x 62cm.
  • Bricks not included.
  • Weight 3.8kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451247.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

* Please note item 3451247 has previously been on sale at 24.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price three piece extra long BBQ accessory set when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (92)
+
Built-in Charcoal BBQ.
345/1247
£19.99 Was £29.99 Save 1/3
Built-in Charcoal BBQ.
 (80)
+ 2 special offers
= from £29.98

2)  Recieve 10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Built-in Charcoal BBQ.
345/1247
£19.99 Was £29.99 Save 1/3
Built-in Charcoal BBQ.
 (80)
+ 2 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £30.78 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Built-in Charcoal BBQ. 4.3 5 74 80
BBQ Building and finding the right bricks hardest part. Looks good and does the job 12 August 2014
replacement for old one Bought this same one years ago it has now seen better days so have replaced it, the measurements are the same and it still fits the original brick base we have for it. Got it in the sale at half price bargain! 12 August 2014
Great I brought this to use while on holiday. Just used bricks to separate the layers, works great. 05 August 2014
New cleaner I brought a new cleaner from Argos everyone was very polite and helpful. If I need anything else I know I can get what ever want from Argos 16 July 2014
This produce gives excellent value for money. It was purchased to refurbish our built in BBQ to replace the charcoal rack and cooking rack. 15 July 2014
Built in charcoal BBQ The product is very flimsy, my son said one BBQ and the metal holder will be burnt through. I have not had it installed yet. 01 July 2014
proven past record This is the second built in BBQ i have bought from Argos so I think that says it all - first one must have come up to scratch. All we need now is the weather. By the way my first one was just great for three years then I left it out in the winter and it got too rusty!!!!! 10 June 2014
good size grill, but were you put the coals is not wide enough and the coal can fall out easy 03 June 2014
good value Easy clean , easy to store ,value for money. 27 May 2014
Just the job! Bought this to go in brick built BBQ we built. Bigger than std BBQ grills so can get more on it. It's only like a grill tray in an oven so not going to last for ever but is a good price so will be able to replace every couple of years . 20 May 2014
Rubbish Bought a built in BBQ before from argos and this one to replace it! the new one is poor quality and very flimsy the rack is about half the thickness of the old one and wont last half as long! 23 July 2013
Excellent item good value I have purchased a few of these over the years. Very good quality item . The only reason why i have needed to buy over and over is due to leaving out all winter after last BBQ of the year allowing the grill to rust. If cleaned and store at end of BBQ season would last for years. 23 July 2013
built in bbq replacement unit Very good and strong worth the discount price 16 July 2013
1/2 price bbq very cheap material you can see why its half price 12 July 2013
Very good quality and fits perfectly Doesbt cost to much to replace what you have already Does what it says and here's to happy bar b queing 09 July 2013
BBQ. Had the bricks allready so bought this its fab really large cooking area love it.great value for money. 03 July 2013
Really pleased with purchase Great value for money. Fits my built in BBQ perfectly 03 July 2013
just right cooked fab meal best buy at the price 02 July 2013
Great product So good I bought 2. Solid and strong! 26 June 2013
Pleased with outcome. Just as advertised. 19 June 2013
  • 2015-07-02T13:07:26.878-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451247, prod, sort_default
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this come with the grill supports?

1 year, 11 months ago
The picture shows the supports placed in between the bricks for the grills...are these included or do we need to buy separately because I can't find them anywhere.
Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
MrsM
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi MrsM

The grills and supports are included in the set. The bricks are not included and must be purchased separately.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
Becky@Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 11 months ago
I have quite a few spare bricks at home and am seriously considering buying this kit. Approx how many bricks are required please
Customer avatar
by
Tommy
Location: Cardiff
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi about= 110 ish. would recomend this.
Customer avatar
by
shrimpy
Location: essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 years, 1 month ago
I bought this but lost the build instructions - where can I get a copy?
Customer avatar
by
Nathan
Location: Co Down
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thanks for your question.

I have looked into this for you and if you pop into store with your receipt or call Customer Services, an advisor will be able to help you with getting the instructions.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 37
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-02T13:04:22.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451247, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-02T13:04:22.755-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451247, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.