Built-in Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1247
Built-in Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
3450767
£19.99
 (83)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Designed to be built into a brick stand this BBQ comes with the cooking grill and charcoal shelf and will be a permanent feature in your garden.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H6, W67.5, D39.5cm.
  • Size of cooking area 36 x 62cm.
  • Bricks not included.
  • Weight 3.8kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451247.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price three piece extra long BBQ accessory set when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (83)
+
Built-in Charcoal BBQ.
345/1247
£29.99
Built-in Charcoal BBQ.
 (70)
+ 2 special offers
= from £39.98

2)  Recieve 10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Built-in Charcoal BBQ.
345/1247
£29.99
Built-in Charcoal BBQ.
 (70)
+ 2 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £40.78 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Built-in Charcoal BBQ. 4.4 5 64 70
Just What I wanted. We built our own BBQ out of stone but every year we need to replace the coal tray, rack and cooking rack. This item incorporates all of that and is an excellent price. 16 September 2014
bbq bbq replacement good price will keep for next year if weather turns bad 09 September 2014
Cool 4 garden parties Much better than an ordinary BBQ but wait till on sale 09 September 2014
charcoal barbecue veiw have not used this yet but is different from last year , as the ends of the trays are open, im sure they were sealed last year , and it was an actual tray not an open ended flat peice of metal, have yet to see how it fares with normal use . 02 September 2014
Great product for the price This took about half an hour to assemble because I had some bricks available. Really simple and functional. 26 August 2014
Having built my own BBQ many years ago,I have used several of these kits.It seemed as if nobody stocked them any more,and then we thought "Argos".Sure enough there was one left in stock,(in the entire U K ?) and it just happened to be in our local store!! Unfortunately the weather hasn't been good enough to use it yet!! 26 August 2014
Daughter very pleased I bought this BBQ as a present for my daughter's birthday, so therefore I am unable to comment on the assembly/design/sturdiness. All I can say is that she was highly delighted to receive it, so it must be OK 26 August 2014
Top notch This kit is really good and provides a great looking BBQ. The only let down is the kit isn't too helpful regarding the brick laying and materials needed. Furthermore the holding pegs are very bulky and cheap looking but are extremely sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to build their own BBQ :) 26 August 2014
Only at half price Is fine at half price, flimsy so will not last long. 19 August 2014
Excellent value Bought this as a replacement for previous shelves that have lasted 10 years. Selves fit brick area perfectly. Good quality. 12 August 2014
BBQ Building and finding the right bricks hardest part. Looks good and does the job 12 August 2014
replacement for old one Bought this same one years ago it has now seen better days so have replaced it, the measurements are the same and it still fits the original brick base we have for it. Got it in the sale at half price bargain! 12 August 2014
Great I brought this to use while on holiday. Just used bricks to separate the layers, works great. 05 August 2014
New cleaner I brought a new cleaner from Argos everyone was very polite and helpful. If I need anything else I know I can get what ever want from Argos 16 July 2014
This produce gives excellent value for money. It was purchased to refurbish our built in BBQ to replace the charcoal rack and cooking rack. 15 July 2014
Built in charcoal BBQ The product is very flimsy, my son said one BBQ and the metal holder will be burnt through. I have not had it installed yet. 01 July 2014
proven past record This is the second built in BBQ i have bought from Argos so I think that says it all - first one must have come up to scratch. All we need now is the weather. By the way my first one was just great for three years then I left it out in the winter and it got too rusty!!!!! 10 June 2014
good size grill, but were you put the coals is not wide enough and the coal can fall out easy 03 June 2014
good value Easy clean , easy to store ,value for money. 27 May 2014
Just the job! Bought this to go in brick built BBQ we built. Bigger than std BBQ grills so can get more on it. It's only like a grill tray in an oven so not going to last for ever but is a good price so will be able to replace every couple of years . 20 May 2014
  • 2015-03-29T08:58:28.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451247, prod, sort_default
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this come with the grill supports?

1 year, 8 months ago
The picture shows the supports placed in between the bricks for the grills...are these included or do we need to buy separately because I can't find them anywhere.
Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
MrsM
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 8 months ago
Answer:
Hi MrsM

The grills and supports are included in the set. The bricks are not included and must be purchased separately.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
Becky@Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 8 months ago
I have quite a few spare bricks at home and am seriously considering buying this kit. Approx how many bricks are required please
Customer avatar
by
Tommy
Location: Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 8 months ago
Answer:
Hi about= 110 ish. would recomend this.
Customer avatar
by
shrimpy
Location: essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 10 months ago
I bought this but lost the build instructions - where can I get a copy?
Customer avatar
by
Nathan
Location: Co Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thanks for your question.

I have looked into this for you and if you pop into store with your receipt or call Customer Services, an advisor will be able to help you with getting the instructions.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 37
Location: Acton Gate
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-03-29T08:44:46.281-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451247, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-03-29T08:44:46.284-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451247, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

345/1247

Cash price £29.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.