Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1113
was £49.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 1 Special Offer
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Deluxe Medium BBQ Cover.
3450712
£17.99 Was £19.99 Save 10%
 (146)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Deluxe Medium BBQ Cover.
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
3450736
£12.99 Was £14.99 Save 2.00
 (203)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This party BBQ has a chrome plated cooking grill and handy side shelf and is big enough to cater for your larger outside gatherings.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H97, W112, D52cm.
  • Size of cooking area 23 x 92cm.
  • Weight 17.2kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451113.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3451113 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save 25% on heavy duty medium BBQ cover when bought with this BBQ. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£12.99 Was £14.99 Save 2.00
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (203)
+
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/1113
£39.99 Was £49.99 Save 20%
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (91)
+ 1 special offer
= from £49.73

Customer reviews and ratings

Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ. 4.4 5 111 116
Great BBQ Relatively easy to put together (although hubby did it!) Has a much bigger cooking area than expected which was a bonus. Could easily feed a party of 20. Needs quite a lot of charcoal though 25 July 2013
great size with good cooking area. Easy to assemable once I found all the loose nuts in the large box. Great cooking area with the ability to adjust cooking heights so not to burn food. Find one burn a bag coal fills half this BBQ which is more than enough for 8 people eating. For the price its a great buy and would recommend it. 23 July 2013
very happy with this product excellent value for money. It looked smaller online than it actually is, very sturdy and can cook for 12 or so people at once, would highly recommend. 23 July 2013
very easy easy to put together easy to clean and bought half price which made it even better no problems at all and would reccomend. 23 July 2013
good family bbq well made bbq if just a bit wobbly on its legs. will do for a party of ten. movable grills good for getting your burgers just right. 23 July 2013
party barbeque The barbeque requires a good amount of time with 56 nuts and bolts, so do not leave assembly to last minute, instructions were clear though. The item is really good quality the grills are really good quality with several adjustment levels. I use half the barbeque but the whole size is very generous. This a sturdy well made item and I am sure will last. 23 July 2013
Plenty of room! When we unpacked this it became obvious that instead of one pair of long legs and one pair of short legs (to accommodate the wheels on the short legs) we received two long legs. Since our garden is a slope, it worked well as the angle is perfect! Huge cooking area. You can use one half of it using the front only. Wooden handles enable you to change the height of the grill very easily. Not a job for a small person though! You can also grill at two separate heights which is a great bonus. 23 July 2013
Not a Deluxe model The BBQ was pretty simple to assemble, however I was a little disappointed with the overall stability of the product as the legs are not very rigid and would cause a problem if the BBQ had to be moved while cooking. It could do with a grating at the bottom to support coals and keep them off the base. I have had BBQs of this design before which were much more substantial in construction, at very little additional cost. I would not purchase or recommend this model. 22 July 2013
Great size Very pleased with the size and is sturdy, quite easily put together. Recommended to all my family and friends. 17 July 2013
does the job This BBQ is brilliant, it's big and easy to assemble. However it comes with screws and bolts and no screw driver nor spanner. Therefore when assembling it you need a screw driver and a spanner for the bolt other wise the screw just keeps turning with out tightening. 17 July 2013
Perfect for a big crowd I've just had a party for more than 40 people and there was plenty of room here for chicken, sausages and burgers. The chrome grill cleaned up perfectly the following day and it looks as good as new again. Definitely worth the money. 17 July 2013
Massive BBQ! Great BBQ for parties. Much bigger than I expected. 17 July 2013
Nice BBQ Bought this for my son as on offer at time of purchase. My son has no experience putting things together & you have to build this following the instructions given! Sons girlfriend gave him a hand & they built it together in less than two hours. It's not stainless so it will rust over time but kept covered it should last a few years. Nice big cooking area with very easy to move racks. Great barbi! 17 July 2013
Very good value for money. For a lower priced large barbecue, this was well worth the money. Assembly was quite straight forward (about an hour) and the instructions simple enough to follow. It offers a good cooking height too, important to an arthritis sufferer! An excellent purchase. 16 July 2013
Have used it twice and very pleased, plenty of room for cooking and keeping food warm, also it cleans very well and has not marked hardly at all. 12 July 2013
It was a good product for that price. it's also a decent size. 11 July 2013
One small issue Pretty good overall, massive cooking area. My one complaint is that the legs are wonkey/ wobbly. I bodged some cross braces and its fine but they should really be included. 10 July 2013
Great value Bought in the sale so even better value. Sturdy, easy to assemble and to move around. Ample of cooking area for party bbq. Grills easy to adjust height. Handy side shelf and large shelf underneath which is very practical. No fiddly bits to clean. Metalic / silver colour looks good too. 03 July 2013
Nice but takes ages to put together! Decent BBQ - takes around an hour to put together though -was still a little wonky but did the job well. Well worth buying when offer (like I did) 02 July 2013
Superb! I bought this item in the sale and it is absolutely superb, I'd even recommend buying it at full price! It took me less than an hour to put together and without a hitch. It is very large - the pictures don't do it justice and the quality is top notch. I would definitley recommend this item. 26 June 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ. 345/1113

Cash price £39.99 Please note item 3451113 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.