Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1113
was £49.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 3 Special Offers
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This party BBQ has a chrome plated cooking grill and handy side shelf and is big enough to cater for your larger outside gatherings.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H97, W112, D52cm.
  • Size of cooking area 23 x 92cm.
  • Weight 17.2kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451113.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price three piece extra long BBQ accessory set when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (92)
+
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/1113
£39.99 Was £49.99 Save 20%
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (179)
+ 3 special offers
= from £49.98

2)  Save 25% on medium heavy duty BBQ cover when bought with selected BBQ's. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£14.99
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (294)
+
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/1113
£39.99 Was £49.99 Save 20%
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (179)
+ 3 special offers
= from £51.23

3)  Recieve 10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/1113
£39.99 Was £49.99 Save 20%
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (179)
+ 3 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £50.78 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ. 4.5 5 172 179
Great purchase Wanted a large Bbq for large family, that's what we got. Good size, easy to put together. Recommended 02 September 2014
What more could a man want from his BBQ? I thought this a really good product, cheaper than others I looked at, yet better built and with the excellent feature of having two grills, both of which are height-adjustable for varying the cooking temperature. Easy to assemble, clear instructions and good packaging. The wheels are useful when moving it around the garden. I've used it twice: 20 people and 8 people - it could easily have coped with 40 people. It's certainly robust enough. What more could a man want from his BBQ? 27 August 2014
Reasonable cheap large bbq Assembly: Fairly simple to put together, but takes about 45 mins owing to the number of nuts and bolts! Once assembled, it feels fairly sturdy and the grills feel reassuringly solid. This bbq offers a large cooking area with a good height adjustment. Why only "average"? - well, after one use the bed for the coals is warped and the lack of air flow to the lower bed results in the coals becoming choked in their ash and the heat dies away quite quickly (using charcoal briquettes, not lumpwood). 27 August 2014
Brilliant for party. Cooking area quite big. Assembled in an hour. Would definitely recommend it. 26 August 2014
not very sturdy at all Just kept sinking to the side no matter how tight the bolts was 19 August 2014
Really good size BBQ worth the money 19 August 2014
Perfect for large family Putting together needed 2 of us It would have helped if hobby had read instructions first. Ideal for large family or party . Cooks loads at the same time. Great you can adjust the height for cooking too. It would be even better if it came with ash trays to help with cleaning etc. We are using our old two from last bbq and this works a treat. Like most bbq's this will rust so worth getting a cover to protect from our great British weather! Quite sturdy when assembled and overall a great buy :-) 19 August 2014
This is good for large barbeques Large cooking area. Took some time to assemble 13 August 2014
Great family bbq. Large size ideal for parties. A bit fiddly to assemble but worth it. The split grill is a great feature.. 12 August 2014
Easy to put up half hour Cooked for about 20 people Very happy would recommend to anyone 12 August 2014
Hope you've got loads of friends! This is a great unit, bigger than we thought! Cooking area alone is roughly 20 inches by 30 inches, ideal for a big party, but if just a few of you, just use one end! Went together well, only criticism is that it could do with some bracing for the legs - it is quite sturdy, but wheeling it up and down steps must be done carefully. Overall, very pleased, and would recommend, and you get a lot for your money! 12 August 2014
BBQ Love the BBQ used it the other week for the 1at ever BBQ was very happy with it a******* 05 August 2014
Very strong for family BBQ. Very good large strong BBQ, we have lots of family BBQ so looking forward to using this one, not used it yet but can tell from how strong it feels it will be up to the job for large family get together. It will hold quiet a lot of food. 05 August 2014
Great BBQ Good size BBQ, build quality better than most others in the price range. Only gripe is it doesn't have a mesh tray to put your coals on, so getting air underneath proved a little difficult, great once it was going though ! The adjustable heights are great. All round very good buy. 05 August 2014
What's Not To Love? Reserved online & collected from local Argos store as we were catering for a 50th Birthday BBQ. Took us about 45 minutes to assemble leisurely - it helps to have 2 pairs of hands but was very straight forward. Very impressed with the robust design, great that it had wheels for moveability & a side panel to park your BBQ tools. It came up trumps and cooked a mountain of food for nearly 20 people. Definitely recommended as a buy. 05 August 2014
great large bbq I bought this to replace one I've had a number of years. I think it's really good if you're cooking for a lot of people. It's easy to clean and to remove the ash. Only downside is this one hasn't screwed together as sturdy ad my first one. 30 July 2014
big BBQ great quality Well made and two grill racks which can be independently night adjusted. Great value. 24 July 2014
Good product Very large, larger than I thought it would be, plenty big enough for a large family BBQ, cooking everything at once. Easy enough to build, took me about an hour. the cover you get with it is a little larger than the BBQ, but we use it to cover both the BBQ and the Chimanea, so it works well 24 July 2014
brilliant bbq It was my grandaughters christening on sunday when the bbq was used for the first time. it was perfect and my son cooked for 55 people !! would recommend this, it was easy to assemble as well we are so pleased with it 22 July 2014
huge Bought this for a family barbie, bigger than expected but great size. Will do nicely for parties. 22 July 2014
  • 2015-07-04T09:10:55.782-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451113, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can I buy only the top?

3 days ago
I lost the top Grill (with wood hands)..can I buy it only

thanks
Customer avatar
by
Akram
Location: brentwood, Essex
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

We don't stock spare parts I'm sorry.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Hi, is the BBQ in plain steel or black please

4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Susan
Location: Hertford, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Susan,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that the BBQ is black

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 days ago
Answer: 
Black
Customer avatar
by
Bumble
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Jo Mismo
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there

Thanks for using Q and A

The best bet to get replacement wheels would be to contact the supplier and see if they can help.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
steve
Location: Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

We do not sell replacement grills for the Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-04T09:13:40.861-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451113, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-04T09:13:40.864-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451113, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.