Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1113
was £49.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 1 Special Offer
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Deluxe Medium BBQ Cover.
3450712
£17.99 Was £19.99 Save 10%
 (146)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Deluxe Medium BBQ Cover.
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
3450736
£12.99 Was £14.99 Save 2.00
 (203)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This party BBQ has a chrome plated cooking grill and handy side shelf and is big enough to cater for your larger outside gatherings.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H97, W112, D52cm.
  • Size of cooking area 23 x 92cm.
  • Weight 17.2kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451113.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3451113 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save 25% on heavy duty medium BBQ cover when bought with this BBQ. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£12.99 Was £14.99 Save 2.00
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (203)
+
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/1113
£39.99 Was £49.99 Save 20%
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (91)
+ 1 special offer
= from £49.73

Customer reviews and ratings

Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ. 4.4 5 111 116
goooooood stuff highly recommend this bbq.... 04 September 2013
Cheap and cheerful Initially thought we had got a bargain, buying this bbq in the summer sale. My husband struggled to fit it together - took a couple of hrs - fitting some parts back to front!! User error or poor instructions? After 3 uses, the metallic finish on the back has started to peel off in 2 or 3 patches - so not very heat resistant. In short, it is a good size bbq to cook on and the split level is super. However, it is cheaply made and I'm not sure whether we will get another year out of it. 04 September 2013
BBQ I had one of these before; it got left outside for some years and just rusted! The bottom fell out! I repaired it and used it for a few more seasons. Felt like a new one and went for more of the same. It's a very good BBQ...caters for a large number of people and the grill height is adjustable in small stages, which makes a huge difference to cooking. An all-round good buy and good value too. 03 September 2013
Too large I find this BBQ just too large. Takes up so much room, and takes a load of charcoal to run. I am also a bit miffed ARGOS does not sell a suitable cover, so it is left to go rusty in the weather in the garden (does not fit through the shed door...). 31 August 2013
great for a group Used this for a club Barbeque - took a while to assemble ,and the charcoal base didn't feel very thick, but performed well and could cater for fifteen people easily . For the price it is brilliant ! - No lid, so bear that in mind if you will have to leave it outside between uses,as rain collects in base . I used 3kg charcoal to start it up which covered about half of the base, and lasted for 2 hours. I liked the adjustable shelf height feature, and the shelves. Very pleased with purchase. 31 August 2013
very nice it took me around 40 min to assemble it (not the best or clearest assembling way but it is okay). the size is fantastic, i managed to do BBQ for 12 people easily. very usefull structure to have multi levels for the rack which allowed me to control the temperature. it cant be considered as portable, its too big to fit in the car and it take a good space in the storage room. all in all i recommend it as a very good item for the price and good quality. 28 August 2013
Excellent choice Absolutely delighted with this BBQ. It took a little while to put together, but well worth it. Sturdy frame, lots of cooking space, no complaints at all. 28 August 2013
Great product have no regret buying it and I recommend it for other customer good value for money. 27 August 2013
Fantastic I bought this for my dad as a birthday present and it's brilliant! we had 9 people round for a BBQ and only had to use half of the cooking space its that big, only downside is you need a lot of charcoal :D would recommend 20 August 2013
Great For parties This BBQ represented good value for money and did the job of cooking for a large party 15 August 2013
Just right for BBQ parties Pretty straightforward to put together assuming you can wield a spanner and a screwdriver. You might need to swap a couple of bits round as the instructions are not very clear. It is a bit bendable in places but for the price I'd expect that. Overall though it is sturdy enough. As a party BBQ it is brilliant and easily big enough to cook for 20+. It's also very flexible having 2 grills that can be set at different heights. I used 3 bags of charcoal and that did me for the whole evening. 14 August 2013
Deluxe steel party charcoal BBQ EASY TO ASSEMBLE, GOOD SIZE FOR LARGE BBQ. HANDY SHELF UNDERNEATH. 13 August 2013
prize buy easy to assemble although more parts to assemble than necessary (bottom shelf). Quite sturdy, in fact bought similar one about 10 yrs ago for same price, and lasted well. plenty of grill space to cook for 10 people. Well recommended. 13 August 2013
I would not recommend! When I opened the product I was a bit disappointed with the amount of effort required to put it together. Lots of nuts and bolts. It was also really flimsy when fully built. The item twists when you lift it by its handle. My personal opinion is that this item is not good value for money. Its also huge requiring a whole 3kg bag of charcoal to fill it. 08 August 2013
great item Got this for family party n did the job well n a great size .:) 06 August 2013
party BBQ This is well worth the money if you are having a large gathering it is sturdy and strong the split grilling racks are easy to use and clean. it holds a lot of charcoal too so extending the cooking time. I used the reserve item for the first time and found this really easy . 01 August 2013
Family BBQ This product caught my eye whilst shopping for a BBQ, it was slightly difficult to put together. The end product was wonderful and with a large family to accommodate this is perfect for party's,and family BBQ. I love it. 31 July 2013
Deluxe Steel Charcoal BBQ This stainless steel build BBQ seems robust and should be durable for a few summers. Would have liked a stainless steel grill and an ash tray for easy cleaning. 31 July 2013
Easy to construct Very pleased with this bbq, easy to put together and large cooking area, real value for money. 31 July 2013
Great size and does the job Big enough to cook for a party of 20. For the price I think it's great, and it seems decent quality. I've used it twice now and it's holding up fine.The only downside is that it is quite fiddly to put together. The instructions are not that clear but we worked it out. Two of us assembled it and I would recommend that number so that one can hold things in place whilst the other inserts the bolts, and also for tightening the bolts 2 pairs of hands are useful. 29 July 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ. 345/1113

Cash price £39.99 Please note item 3451113 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.