Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1113
was £49.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 1 Special Offer
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Deluxe Medium BBQ Cover.
3450712
£17.99 Was £19.99 Save 10%
 (146)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Deluxe Medium BBQ Cover.
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
3450736
£9.99 Was £14.99 Save 1/3
 (196)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This party BBQ has a chrome plated cooking grill and handy side shelf and is big enough to cater for your larger outside gatherings.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H97, W112, D52cm.
  • Size of cooking area 23 x 92cm.
  • Weight 17.2kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451113.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3451113 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save 25% on heavy duty medium BBQ cover when bought with this BBQ. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£9.99 Was £14.99 Save 1/3
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (196)
+
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/1113
£39.99 Was £49.99 Save 20%
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (78)
+ 1 special offer
= from £47.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ. 4.4 5 124 129
deluxe rectangle steel bbq We bought this as we needed a large family sized bbq it was easy to put up and has a very good size cooking area bought at sale price and was value of money however we would of paid full price because of the size and sturdiness of the bbq 03 June 2014
Terrible Going to have to return it. It took around 30 mins to build. Seemed solid. Came back to it to use a few days later and it was almost sideways. Cannot support it's own weight. Managed to use once by propping up on my garage wall. Really really poor design. 03 June 2014
Ready for summer This BBQ is great...we've had one like this before and thought we should upgrade...excellent purchase. We paid half price in the sale so even better... Great size, looks neat, loads of space on grills for cooking. 31 May 2014
BBQ This is the second one weve purchased, adjustable trays was the main reason for buying as a lot of the others are fixed 28 May 2014
It does the job better then expected I had lots of BBQ but this one is different. Everything seems to be effortless when dealing with this one. And food was delicious! 28 May 2014
Great for parties Large cooking area makes this ideal for cooking for lots of guests. Sturdy structure for the money. The finish blistered with the heat but doesn't affect the usability. Overall a great purchase. 27 May 2014
after the first time use, it all turned black and the silver paint fell off 13 May 2014
Solid bbq Great BBQ Easy to build and is sterdy as long as you tighten all the bolts up tight. I would buy another one when needed. 06 May 2014
Great family BBQ This is my second BBQ of this model, the first lasted about 7years and was a bit battered and weathered so bought the new model last week and am delighted with it. It's strong durable and a large cooking area everything you need for a family BBQ. 06 May 2014
brilliant absolutely the best bbq I have bought easy to put together big enough for our large family (27 of us in total) easy to clean I highly recommend this bbq 29 April 2014
Party BBQ grill This is a great BBQ grill for a big party and you can grill as much in on go fantastic. 12 September 2013
easy purchase. This BBQ was simple to put together (Did it in the lounge in my p.js) although I would recommend using a socket and ratchet to tighten all the bolts as it does save your wrists and makes it more stable having tight bolts. The BBQ itself was very good too! Had 13 burgers and a mixture of chicken, ribs and veg kababes all going at the same time. The adjustable grids are great as you can regulate the heat as things are cooking. We used just over half a bag of large coal, so economical too! 11 September 2013
great value Great product and excellent value for money.had a great barbie for 20 people and this BBQ was ample size wise and was easy to use and easy to clean afterwards .I would highly recommend this product. The only down side was all the nuts and bolts to put it together but you only have to do it once 06 September 2013
goooooood stuff highly recommend this bbq.... 04 September 2013
Cheap and cheerful Initially thought we had got a bargain, buying this bbq in the summer sale. My husband struggled to fit it together - took a couple of hrs - fitting some parts back to front!! User error or poor instructions? After 3 uses, the metallic finish on the back has started to peel off in 2 or 3 patches - so not very heat resistant. In short, it is a good size bbq to cook on and the split level is super. However, it is cheaply made and I'm not sure whether we will get another year out of it. 04 September 2013
BBQ I had one of these before; it got left outside for some years and just rusted! The bottom fell out! I repaired it and used it for a few more seasons. Felt like a new one and went for more of the same. It's a very good BBQ...caters for a large number of people and the grill height is adjustable in small stages, which makes a huge difference to cooking. An all-round good buy and good value too. 03 September 2013
Too large I find this BBQ just too large. Takes up so much room, and takes a load of charcoal to run. I am also a bit miffed ARGOS does not sell a suitable cover, so it is left to go rusty in the weather in the garden (does not fit through the shed door...). 31 August 2013
great for a group Used this for a club Barbeque - took a while to assemble ,and the charcoal base didn't feel very thick, but performed well and could cater for fifteen people easily . For the price it is brilliant ! - No lid, so bear that in mind if you will have to leave it outside between uses,as rain collects in base . I used 3kg charcoal to start it up which covered about half of the base, and lasted for 2 hours. I liked the adjustable shelf height feature, and the shelves. Very pleased with purchase. 31 August 2013
very nice it took me around 40 min to assemble it (not the best or clearest assembling way but it is okay). the size is fantastic, i managed to do BBQ for 12 people easily. very usefull structure to have multi levels for the rack which allowed me to control the temperature. it cant be considered as portable, its too big to fit in the car and it take a good space in the storage room. all in all i recommend it as a very good item for the price and good quality. 28 August 2013
Excellent choice Absolutely delighted with this BBQ. It took a little while to put together, but well worth it. Sturdy frame, lots of cooking space, no complaints at all. 28 August 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ. 345/1113

Cash price £39.99 Please note item 3451113 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.