Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1113
was £49.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 3 Special Offers
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This party BBQ has a chrome plated cooking grill and handy side shelf and is big enough to cater for your larger outside gatherings.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H97, W112, D52cm.
  • Size of cooking area 23 x 92cm.
  • Weight 17.2kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451113.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price three piece extra long BBQ accessory set when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (92)
+
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/1113
£39.99 Was £49.99 Save 20%
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (179)
+ 3 special offers
= from £49.98

2)  Save 25% on medium heavy duty BBQ cover when bought with selected BBQ's. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£14.99
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (294)
+
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/1113
£39.99 Was £49.99 Save 20%
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (179)
+ 3 special offers
= from £51.23

3)  Recieve 10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/1113
£39.99 Was £49.99 Save 20%
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (179)
+ 3 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £50.78 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ. 4.5 5 172 179
The parts of the product needs improving I purchased this product in April 2015 as it was good value for money. I am pleased with my purchase as it was very easy to assemble if you have the tools recommended. The first purchase had a dent in the bottom shelf and the plastic wheel broke during the assemble. I got the whole thing replaced but again the parts had minor dents which is unfortunate. However, it's ideal for outdoor bbq. Just make sure you don't have a lot of garden holes as the plastic wheels may not cope it. 28 April 2015
Love it Really big. good size for large family and partys. 28 April 2015
Very large BBQ surface, very sturdy Very large BBQ surface - we can easily use a corner if just BBQing for a few or the whole grill if feeding family and friends. Its very sturdy and easy to move around the garden. Its looks great and we've enjoyed using it do far. 28 April 2015
needed two people to assemble because of attaching the wheels 28 April 2015
Broke before use! My other half built this BBQ in the dining room where it sat for a few days because of poor weather, as soon as I wheeled it into the garden the plastic wheel cracked & fell off! I'm going to dig out the receipt & complain. 21 April 2015
Great BBQ for the price! We bought this BBQ in a rush but we are very happy with the decision. It has a good design and the wheels are very handy if it's starting to rain all of the sudden. The bottom shelf is good for the plates and cutlery. Very good BBQ for the price! 21 April 2015
Good product for the money. Very please. 14 April 2015
BBQ ONE OF THE BEST BBQ BIN PURCHASED BY ME 14 April 2015
Very good bbq Simple to put together, looks good and big enough for a family sized bbq for those warm and sunny days. 07 April 2015
great for larger parties Worked well, cooking all the food without burning. Being able to alter the height of the two grills was useful. Setting up needed some patience as there are a lot of screws and nuts. 07 April 2015
Sturdy barbecue,good design Barbecue was relatively easy to assemble which was a very good point and was sturdy so will be great out in the garden for our many meals out this summer! 25 March 2015
sturdy and big cooking area This is a good bit of kit. If like me you use lumpwood charcoal as you can use the last embers for cooking. It's well made and the grill sections are of reasonable diameter metal. Also when both sections are at the same height you can't loose sausages between the grills. The assembly took some time and I did make a slight modification to make the handle a bit more sturdy. Overall a great product. Don't get a half drum as you will just waste lots of coal due to the distance between the coals 17 March 2015
Only a good buy at discounted price This BBQ is a good deal if purchased at the discounted price, it is a very good size and is constructed to have variable cook heights but is let down slightly by some cost savings such as weaker materials on the back and fiddly construction. 27 September 2014
Good design Instructions for assembly are accurate, the assembly parts received in the package were complete. By following the assembly instructions it was easy to complete the construction in 1 hour or so. Have not put it in use yet, but one important part should have been included within the package is a removable charcoal tray which can be mounted on the fixed tray & can be removed for easy charcoal & ash cleaning 17 September 2014
Very good product, i enjoyed using it. Excellent value for money 16 September 2014
Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party charcoal BBQ Does the job what I wanted it for, Easy to assemble, Value for money, The only biggest draw back, Its not sturdy enough, As much as I have tighten the bolts, There is too much movement on the BBQ, Especially when moving the BBQ (when not in use) from one place to another in the Garden, An extra piece of metal going across (Underneath the cooking area would solve this issue, Which I will be doing myself to make the BBQ more sturdy, Apart from that an ok BBQ, Well it does the job :) 09 September 2014
good value for moiney this is a great barbeque much larger than some more expensive ones and with a little patience easy to assemble. We ordered this for a community event and it really served us well. 09 September 2014
really pleased We purchased this bbq as we were having a very large party/bbq with around 70 people. This did the job perfectly. there was plenty of room for all that we were cooking and the fact that you could raise the cooking surface was ideal for when the coals were a little too hot!! really really pleased. 09 September 2014
cooked well We purchased this item for our end of summer play school holidays bbq. It took a tooled Playworker an hour to put together, it was very fiddly to assemble, once assembled it wobbled and didn't seem stable. The assembler needed to add additional support to the item to ensure it was stable enough for the job. Other than that, overall it cooked the food extremely well, the adjustable racks worked too. 09 September 2014
Well worth the money This BBQ was easy to assemble apart from fitting the wheels - spindle was too short for the nut to be fitted, but we got round this by putting the wheels inside the uprights - it didn't affect how the product operated or its stability. Easily enough space to cook for 12 of us - great having one shelf higher than the other to keep food warm. 03 September 2014
  • 2015-07-05T09:19:37.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451113, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can I buy only the top?

4 days ago
I lost the top Grill (with wood hands)..can I buy it only

thanks
Customer avatar
by
Akram
Location: brentwood, Essex
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

We don't stock spare parts I'm sorry.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Hi, is the BBQ in plain steel or black please

5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Susan
Location: Hertford, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Susan,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that the BBQ is black

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 days ago
Answer: 
Black
Customer avatar
by
Bumble
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Jo Mismo
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there

Thanks for using Q and A

The best bet to get replacement wheels would be to contact the supplier and see if they can help.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
steve
Location: Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

We do not sell replacement grills for the Deluxe Rectangle Steel Party Charcoal BBQ.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-05T09:22:47.024-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451113, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-05T09:22:47.027-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3451113, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.