Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1041
was £89.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price 3 Special Offers
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Unfortunately due to high demand there is limited stock available for the rest of the season. Please consider our alternatives.

  • The large cooking area on this oil drum BBQ is ideal for all your outside entertaining. The lid ensures your food stays hot and the smoke is contained.
  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H87, W76, D71.5cm.
  • Size of cooking area 35 x 69cm.
  • Weight 11.4kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451041.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3451041 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

3 Special offers

1)  10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
345/1041
£39.99 Was £89.99 Less Than Half Price
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
 (-95)
+ 3 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £50.78 Choose products

2)  Save 25% on heavy duty medium BBQ cover with this BBQ. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£14.99
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (203)
+
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
345/1041
£39.99 Was £89.99 Less Than Half Price
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
 (-95)
+ 3 special offers
= from £51.23

3)  Save 50% on the Deluxe 3 Piece BBQ Accessory Set when you buy this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set - 3 Piece.
 (77)
+ Free Delivery
+
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
345/1041
£39.99 Was £89.99 Less Than Half Price
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
 (-95)
+ 3 special offers
= from £49.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ. 4.3 5 844 922
the best bar b q ever its brilliant its big and its got plenty of space you can have at least 15 people eat on that but you need slow burn coal only one fill does the job . 20 August 2013
Wider than it looks! A reasonably priced large BBQ. Easy to assemble (you do need the wrench and screwdriver). It is pretty wide though and wouldn't get from the dining room where I assembled to the garden. Hence, I've assembled it twice. Large grill, good storage rack for cooked items but the charcoal rack has buckled under the heat of the BBQ! A good option if you want a decent, non-rickety BBQ but aren't going to use it week in, week out. Recommended - just build it near where it'll be used! 19 August 2013
A great BBQ Altogether a robust BBQ. It has a large cooking space too. The swinging rack could be more secure though 15 August 2013
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ Easy to asemble easy to us Gt value THANKS ARGOS 14 August 2013
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ Read reviews online about this BBQ before purchase and it's been worth every penny! Handy and easy to assemble. It did a great job; excellent capacity and did not take long for the coals to warm up. Great purchase - highly recommended. 14 August 2013
Oil Drum BBQ Delighted with this product. My preference has always been to use lump charcoal, not briquettes, Excellent cooking area and overhead "keep warm" rack. Light to move about at the end of the day for storage. 14 August 2013
really happy with the product! It is what i was expecting for! recommend it for everybody. 13 August 2013
Well worth the money. Excellent buy, great product & great value. 13 August 2013
Barbeque This barbeque is ideal for what I wanted, the quality was not good didn't measure up properly. i.e. the lid didn't fit the base, made it fit as needed that day 13 August 2013
Oil Drum The reservation process for collection in the shop was hastle free. The oil drum was easy to assemble taking about 15 minutes. For the price I am certainly please. Absolute bargain. 13 August 2013
Disappointing Wrong leg supplied, got round that problem. Then found lid didn't close properly. Took quite a while to put together. Cooks food ok. 13 August 2013
BBQ This is an attractive looking BBQ, as it happens we are going to give it a good use today, I'm looking forward to that. The ring and reserve is a good measure as well. I think that this BBQ will be a great asset to the family we can all get a use of it. 10 August 2013
bbq heaven good robust design, easy to assemble, pretty much everything you could wish for in a bbq, swivel lid and good interior shelving 07 August 2013
Cheap and flimsy We liked the idea of this barrel Barbeque with a lid, but, you get what you pay for. The barbeque was like a tin can. It was thin and flimsy. The lid didn't fit properly. Its supposed to hang over the front to form a seal and it didn't. During construction the holes for the legs weren't punched through properly and my husband had to make the holes bigger. When we cooked the main grill buckled with the heat. Needless to say we returned it and bought a dearer product. 07 August 2013
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ. I didn't expect to find many BBQ's in stock but managed to find the one I wanted. I got it home and assembled it within 35 minutes, we had a BBQ. that night and the only thing I could knock it for was the grid that the charcoal rests on is too close to the food grill which means it's a bit easy to burn some food's before they are cooked right through, O.K. with steak, but not so great chicken or pork. I tried putting the charcoal straight in the bottom with far better results. Its O.K. 07 August 2013
bbq Like easy to put up use just half for small numbers or all off for a full blown party doses the job well 06 August 2013
brilliant bbq really good size, easy to assembly and sturdy. no complaints :) 06 August 2013
Oil Drum BBQ Very pleased, easy to assemble , only down point is that the food gets cold quickly on the tray inside the lid, , bbq part is brilliant and the lid is a good idea. 06 August 2013
What a bbq! This is well made robust and big enough for the family and friends, great value from Argos, would recomment to anyone wanting a decent "Oil drum" the family are well pleased. 04 August 2013
Good size for a party It took two of us 45 mins to put together, relatively straightforward but would be fiddly for one. I particularly liked the way the screws and bolts were packaged and labelled. I have used this a number of times and it has performed well, the grill has been easy to clean. It loses a star because despite several attempts - during construction- the lid will not fully pull down - i seems to be slightly out of shape although this doesn't impede its functions. Very pleased with it. 31 July 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 43 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ. 345/1041

Cash price £39.99 Please note item 3451041 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.