Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.

 345/1041
was £89.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price 3 Special Offers
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Unfortunately due to high demand there is limited stock available for the rest of the season. Please consider our alternatives.

  • The large cooking area on this oil drum BBQ is ideal for all your outside entertaining. The lid ensures your food stays hot and the smoke is contained.
  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H87, W76, D71.5cm.
  • Size of cooking area 35 x 69cm.
  • Weight 11.4kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3451041.

Additional Information

* Please note item 3451041 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

3 Special offers

1)  10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
345/1041
£39.99 Was £89.99 Less Than Half Price
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
 (-95)
+ 3 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £50.78 Choose products

2)  Save 25% on heavy duty medium BBQ cover with this BBQ. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£14.99
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (203)
+
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
345/1041
£39.99 Was £89.99 Less Than Half Price
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
 (-95)
+ 3 special offers
= from £51.23

3)  Save 50% on the Deluxe 3 Piece BBQ Accessory Set when you buy this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set - 3 Piece.
 (77)
+ Free Delivery
+
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
345/1041
£39.99 Was £89.99 Less Than Half Price
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
 (-95)
+ 3 special offers
= from £49.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ. 4.3 5 844 922
Bought when half price in the sale and is fantatsic value for that money. Has a rack for keeping things warm once cooked and a large cooking area 13 May 2014
This BBQ is a great choice. 13 May 2014
A few niggles but overall good value for money Negatives: grill for the charcoal buckled in middle after first use, cooking grill spacing between rungs is too large and lost a few bits of chicken first time round and basket in lid needs washers to hold in place as it swings precariously when lid is opened and closed. Positives: great size for a family, sturdy construction and easy to assemble. Overall very pleased with purchase. Would recommend lining inside base with foil for easy removal of charcoal ash (and escaped bits of chicken!) 13 May 2014
great value Was a bit fiddly to assemble but looks good when its built and when its lit. Theres a handy little shelf at the top that i use to steam cook things. Good value for money as i bought this when it was on offer. Don't think i would of paid full price for it though. 07 May 2014
Great size this is a great BBQ. It's sturdy, although the lid does feel a little flimsy. But great for having a big BBQ - keeps the charcoal hot for ages. The coal tray did warp a lot on first use but doesn't bother us. 06 May 2014
Best Charcoal BBQ on a budget We like to entertain. So when the sun is shining, we break open a few bottles and throw lots of chicken on the fire. This BBQ is big enough for THREE of the instant bags and has the capability of smoking food with flavoured chips. The only complain that I have is that the bottom grid melted and contorted on the first bbq and is getting a bit worse every time we use it. 06 May 2014
Wrong parts Unfortunately this had the wrong parts in the box, I read this in a few reviews but chose to take my chances. I returned it with no issues. 06 May 2014
Good purchase Good product and value for money 30 April 2014
brilliant for family's Bought this for my mum in law's garden. Great BBQ for family use very sturdy happy with my purchase 29 April 2014
Weathers getting warmer..... This item is FANTASTIC value, your definitely getting a lot of bang for your buck here.... Leaving you money for the important things in life like steak & beer!! 29 April 2014
Fab bbq As expected..easy to assemble. Excellent value for money and a fab bbq 29 April 2014
Its ok BUT This is an ok BBQ if like myself you manage to get it when it is on the half price offer , if not dont buy it , its main drawback is the fact that you have no way of adjusting the cooking height of food being cooked , the metal grill that holds the charcoal is very close to the main grill area ( about 3-4 inches ) so we now find in order to not burn everything within mins we have to place some bricks on either side of the cooking area and use that as the cooking height 17 April 2014
Great value This BBQ was brought last minute for my daughters christening party, so for it to feed all of us (40people). I find it's great value for money,defenitly a good buy 08 April 2014
You get what you see It is what it is and no more than what it is, don't expect anything else. 05 September 2013
BBq For the price over all not bad , wanted a closed BBq so I can keep all the cooking items hidden away when not in use. Only fault is where you put the charcoal on to let air get underneath bends and distorts for the heat . 04 September 2013
oil drum bbq Good bbq but would be a lot better with a height adjustment for the grill and support in middle to stop it bending down in middle 03 September 2013
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ Very easy to assemble. No complaints whatsoever. Highly recommended. 27 August 2013
oil drum charcoal bbq very pleased with delivery service on this article and have used it very successfully on two occasions would recommend to anyone 20 August 2013
EXCELLENT!!! EXCELLENT PRODUCT BEST BBQ DEUM STAND EVER MAN... BIG UP ARGOS FOR SILLING THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR ONE FOR WEEKS.....YEA MAN NUFF BLESSING ONE LOVE 20 August 2013
okay this is a good size barbecue, but its got no storage to put your tongs or food anywhere so you really need a table next to it, also when you put your charcoal in the bottom you can't put the rack back on until you know the charcoal is white because if you need to move it around you have to try and lift the rack up and its hot, and the little rack at the back is useless it swings so when you try to pick something up to turn it you can't,its an ok bbq but not great. 20 August 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 43 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ. 345/1041

Cash price £39.99 Please note item 3451041 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.