Weber Smokey Joe Portable Charcoal BBQ.

 345/0963
was £59.99 £44.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
Weber Smokey Joe Portable Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Weber range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Compact, yet perfectly formed, the Smokey Joe is a must-have for out and about grilling.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Overall size H46, W36, D39cm.
  • Diameter 37cm.
  • Size of cooking area 35 x 35cm.
  • Weight 4.27kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 0077924002311.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

* Please note item 3450963 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Weber Smokey Joe Portable Charcoal BBQ. 4.6 5 40 43
Fab BBQ! Bought this after seeing my sons. Great buy and will certainly enjoy using it over the summer, ideal for picnics and impromptu outdoor feasts. 01 July 2014
Best Barbecue ever.... I love barbecues but since purchasing a Weber Smoky Joe portable BBQ I love them even more. The Weber I bought is probably the smallest of the Weber family but it is superb to use and it truly brings barbecuing back to life. It's fantastic. I have used it for chicken, lamb and beef steak as well as for pork sausages and everything turns out perfectly. Weber does the work and I get the praise. Top marks to Weber - it's 'bring on the Big Boy' for me now. I'm going to buy a larger model. 17 June 2014
Will always buy a weber Used this at the weekend. Was as good as I remember from when we were kids and my parents had one. Can't wait to cook my Sunday roast meat on it, as my mum did back in the day. 10 June 2014
Very convenient We wanted the authentic BBQ flavour and this provided it for us, ideal when only the 2 of us. Very convenient 03 June 2014
Not really a Portable BBQ I have had a BBQ similar to this before and after you had used it you could clip the lid to the base and move it. On this BBQ the lid does not attach to the base. We have managed to wrap a strap around it so that it can actually be picked up by the handle on the lid. On a more positive note, it did cook the food well. 29 April 2014
Splendid in Every Way! Weber is the perfect and most valuable BBQ you will ever have. I used them when I visited the USA and they are perfect. The delivery from Argos, the Price, everything was Splendid. Thank you so much. 12 February 2014
Weber Portable Charcoal BBQ. Awesome, fed 6 no problem, then we sat round it as a fire pit for 3hrs!!! Buy one, buy it now, you know you want to!! 21 August 2013
Best BBq ever :) Cooks the food beautifully 15 August 2013
Excellent grill but beware there is no handle I returned this product the next day. A portable BBQ w/o handles is rather useless when too hot to handle but time to head home. We now have a new Weber Smokey Joe from another dealer--SAME price but it has a HANDLE! The BBQ is excellent. Coals remain hot for ages. We could easily cook 3-4 rounds of meat. Another good thing about the version with handle is that the handle slips over the lid handle, locking all in place for travel. The lid would easily slip off otherwise. 07 August 2013
Great buy ! Bought this BBQ so I could use it at home and on picnics. It sits nicely on a table in the garden and has done food for 6 adults without a problem. It has been on a picnic and is great as it doesn't burn or make the ground hot underneath. I would buy this again without a doubt, well worth the money. Ps I managed to put the legs on in a few minutes and I'm a woman, shouldn't put myself down as being bad at this sort of thing... but true :-) 30 July 2013
Easy to use and clean I bought this as I moved to a new home and didn't get custody of our large gas BBQ which my ex was always in charge of! This is superb and the perfect size for my daughter and I. My teenage daughter assembled it in minutes and I need not have been nervous about the charcoal and using a BBQ for the first time, as it was so easy to use. Our food was cooked to perfection. Now with the lovely weather, we are making good use of it. Once cooled down, it is very, very easy to clean. Great purchase 23 July 2013
Fab little barbie! Great BBQ perfect for four people and cooks for ages. Very pleased with my Weber purchase! 17 July 2013
bbq DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN 16 July 2013
Little gem Small but perfect for three people,easy to place on a garden table or just take it with you in the car and use at a pick nick or on the beach. Very well made nice finish ,I think it's great. 23 June 2013
No messing. Used the barbecue in the car park at Bramham Horse Trials. Perfect - all ash is contained in the bowl and the charcoal was quickly cooled by closing all the vents. Cooks beautifully. 19 June 2013
Great little BBQ This is a great little BBQ, the same top quality as the bigger ones but small enough to put in the dishwasher if you remove the legs! I already have a full size Weber but it isn't worth lighting and cleaning for just two people, so the Smokey Joe is perfect for a spontaneous barby on a fine evening. Tip: when assembling the legs, put the wing nuits on the outside, not the inside as Weber suggests. That way they stay clean and unscrew easily. 15 May 2013
Good bbq Well built and cooked for 6 people with ease 15 May 2013
Just the job Used this twice in 2 days! Lovely and compact and is 100 times better than the disposable ones!! 14 May 2013
Best Portable Barbie The Smokey Joe makes a great portable barbeque. It is a little bulky, but it is worth sacrificing the space for a product that cooks your food beautifully. Our family have tried many disposable and portable barbecues before and they either do not have enough heat to cook for long enough, burn the floor and feel unstable. The Smokey feels very sturdy, does not burn the ground underneath and also has a lid which make cooking much easier and safer. 01 August 2012
Great purchase Easy to put together. Easy to clean. Light and Mobile. Well made. Unfortunately back in the garage, waiting for the sun. I like the idea you can pick it up and put it away. You will need more charcoal brickets than the manual suggests i used 30, because the grill is at set height, do not just chuck the brickets in. 12 June 2012
  • 2015-08-30T07:19:55.709-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450963, prod, sort_default

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.