3 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner.

 345/0925
was £119.99 £89.99 Save 25% 2 Special Offers
3 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This 3 burner gas barbeque has a compact and organised design with handy side table to make life easier. Boasting a quality porcelain cooking grill and side burner, this stylish BBQ with turn dials will soon turn a novice into a pro.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Hose and regulator included.
  • Uses propane gas only.
  • Propane gas not included.
  • 3 burners.
  • 1 side burner.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H97, W125, D55.5cm.
  • Size of cooking area 35 x 61cm.
  • Weight 16.5kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3450925.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price three piece extra long BBQ accessory set when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (83)
+
3 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner.
345/0925
£89.99 Was £119.99 Save 25%
3 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner.
 (256)
+ 2 special offers
= from £99.98

2)  Save 25% on medium heavy duty BBQ cover when bought with selected BBQ's. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£14.99
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (259)
+
3 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner.
345/0925
£89.99 Was £119.99 Save 25%
3 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner.
 (256)
+ 2 special offers
= from £101.23

Customer reviews and ratings

3 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner. 4.2 5 243 256
Great value for money bbq this is a great value for money bbq. cooks very well and not to bad to keep clean. The only things i can say bad about this item is the instructions could have been a bit better when putting togeather !! and also the little pot they give you to catch the fat is a bit on the small size !! apart from these 2 things Great value for money 29 May 2010
A Great Deal! A great, value for money BBQ. It was relitavely easy to put together ( and I'm no DIY enthusiast!) Works great - slightly light in weight but then again, so is the price! The only negative is that the 'fat cup' is postioned diagonally and doesn't work very well; We found more fat on the ground than in the cup. However, it isn't a problem with a small tray underneath. All round, a good buy and brilliant value for money! 27 May 2010
Good Product After the initial disappointment that there was not any facility for Lava Rock Barbeque Coals, we thought the BBQ worked well and cooked the food very well. We found it very easy to use. 26 May 2010
Great BBQ - but 3 negative points The BBQ itself is great value and really convenient. The instructions were clear and all screws and bolts were brilliantly labeled. But there are a few negative points to note. The little container for collecting the fat is much too small and the grease tips over onto the patio making a terrific mess. The rack underneath doesn't hold the gas bottle, it keeps falling over as the metal rods are too far apart - my husband put some wood down for the gas bottle to balance on. If you open the lid whilst you have food on the warming rack all the grease falls from the back of the lid onto the ground. This is our first gas BBQ - apart from these 3 points it's great. 25 May 2010
good buy good quality good value for money 25 May 2010
as others had said, a bit fiddly putting together, but as a season flat packer, it went OK. I did manage it on my own, so 2 people not absoltely necessary. Got it set up and used it the next day......ready to cook in 5 minutes. Just make sure you have the right fitting on your gas bottle before attempting to connect it on the day you want to use it, I had to change mine.......otherwise really good. 25 May 2010
BBQ's made easy ! Having used traditional bbq's for a few years, and always ending up buying a new one each year as they were impossible to get clean, or took an age to heat up, or were poorly made, we finally decided on the gas bbq option. It was easy to construct - the instructions were very clear, and cooking on it was brilliant. No waiting for it to heat up and no mess to clean up afterwards. It meant that rather than being stuck behind a bbq all afternoon - I actually got chance to eat the food I had cooked and have a few drinks :-) 25 May 2010
Good value for money Was not hard to put together. Instructions very comprehensive. All screws in blister pack clearly marked which made things easier. Had to purchase another regulator as the one supplied did not fit.. Luckily we already had a gas bottle to get us going otherwise its quite expensive to buy bottle and gas. Somehow gas BBQs are not quite the same without the charcoal smell, but for quickness they are very good. Would recommend. 25 May 2010
bbq Easy to put up on your own. Takes a while though as there is lots of parts, but the screw pack has a diagram and makes it a piece of cake to assemble. it cooks great as well. Much better than my old lava rock one 25 May 2010
A bit on the low side and dosen't get very hot, but for the money is OK 25 May 2010
not a happy bunny! We used the barbecue once and returned it to the store. The patio was covered in grease marks where the grease had dripped and not been collected in the cup. We prefer to use the gas barbecues with lava rock. The barbecue was covered in burnt marks from the fat splashing and looked appalling after just one usage. 25 May 2010
Brilliant Buy Although yet to cook on it. we're very happy with the build and size. For the money I don't think we could ask for more. Quite Easy to put together too! 25 May 2010
Useful to have BBQ is practical and was fairly easily put together by my adult son. He enjoyed the challenge. It does tend to heat from the middle and my first attempt was burnt offerings but hopefully it will settle down when it is used more. The gas burner is handy. 25 May 2010
Value for money Not the most sturdy BBQ but great value for money and plenty cooking area. 14 May 2010
good value - EPP 3 Burner Gas BBQ with Side Burner For the dicounted price this BBQ is excellent value. Bare in mind a large gas cylinder will almost double the cost if a deposit for the bottle is required ! It is somewhat lightweight in construction but, I have no doubt it will withstand occasional use for many years if cleaned and protected from the elements properly. It was reasonably easy to put together for a DIY competant person. The only point here is that it would be easier to attach the hob burner assembly before attaching the main body of the BBQ to the frame. This differs from the sequence in the instructions. One last point is that the burners only produce a flame (cooking heat ) for the last two thirds of their length, so a third of the stated cooking area is lost in reality. This may be a problem if catering for any more than approximately six people. 13 May 2010
I am really pleased with the BBQ & defiantly value for money. I would recommend this puchase to friends & family. 12 May 2010
Great sized barbie Barbecue excellent size, great with added side burner only one problem regulator did not fit propane gas bottle and had to buy another, Otherwise absolutely great barbecue 12 May 2010
Good Value Barbeque Be aware that this comes in many pieces and you will need about 1.5 hours to build! However, instructions were good and was fairly easy to do. Overall it's a bit 'flimsy' but fine if you don't want to keep moving it. Given the price, it does everything you want it to and is good value for money. 12 May 2010
b,b,q, Have used and is excellent wish the weather would change to bbqq more 11 May 2010
Great low price gas BBQ Overall a great little BBQ. Really easy to put together, although one burner didn't work at first we soon got it sorted. Side burner is great for frying onions etc. Able to close lid to keep food warm on warming rack. Only hick up is that the fat poured over the "fat collecting shelf" which was hard to clear off the patio! 11 May 2010
  • 2015-04-25T09:30:53.041-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450925, prod, sort_default
(15 Questions | 15 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
help please
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the regulator included with this BBQ is for 37mbar propane gas only.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: uk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi John,

I can confirm that this BBQ comes with 3 pieces of flame tamer. This BBQ also has a knob ignition.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
ants
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have been in touch with the supplier and can confirm that there is no size limit of the gas cylinder as it is suggested that you put the gas cylinder on the floor beside the barbecue with a certain distance.
From the current UK market, it is easy for you to find the propane gas cylinder 5kg, 10kg, 13kg from gaslight or calor.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
1 - Can I run this BBQ on Butane gas if I fit a butane regulator (product description says only Propane gas can be used)?
2 - Are lava rocks required for this BBQ or are they not needed at all?
Customer avatar
by
Butaneuser
Location: Hampshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

9 months ago
Answer: 
I don't know about the gas but lava rocks are not needed
Customer avatar
by
shell
Location: west midlands
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-25T09:19:05.311-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450925, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-25T09:19:05.314-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450925, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.