Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.

 345/0815
was £99.99 £69.99 Save £30.00 3 Special Offers
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Providing that authentic BBQ flavour this Lovo Charcoal Party BBQ, does just that! Constructed from steel it is long-lasting and strong, with handy features such as a dual cooking area that opens up and additional storage shelves it is ideal for those long Summer days with all the friends and family.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H100, W134.5, D53cm.
  • Size of cooking area 65 x 36cm.
  • Folds open for dual cooking area. Side shelves for essential storage.
  • Weight 21.5kg.
  • Packed flat.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price three piece extra long BBQ accessory set when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (92)
+
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/0815
£69.99 Was £99.99 Save £30.00
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (213)
+ 3 special offers
= from £79.98

2)  Save 25% on medium heavy duty BBQ cover when bought with selected BBQ's. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£14.99
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (294)
+
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/0815
£69.99 Was £99.99 Save £30.00
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (213)
+ 3 special offers
= from £81.23

3)  Recieve 10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/0815
£69.99 Was £99.99 Save £30.00
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (213)
+ 3 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £80.78 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ. 4.7 5 204 213
Did the job! Managed to put together on my own, not too much of a problem. One retainer nut didn't fit but soon got over that. Easy to use and happy! Cleaned up quite easily and thought the extra grill pans were great should you decide to invite loads of friends. Need to fine tune it though as seem to burn a lot of the food! Work in progress! 15 April 2014
Fantastic BBQ I have bought one of this BBQ last year and I'm really happy for my purchase. Does exactly what I need and even much more. I'm a big fan of BBQ and do that regularly - usually once every week. Quality of this product is excellent. You will not get dissapointed. The idea of having second drum is very helpfull when you have a parties for a lot of people. Plus if you cook just for your family you could cover with this second drum while you cooking and you will have fantastic smoking flavour. 03 April 2014
Very usefull, universal barbique. Can cook any kind of meat and fish! Lots of cooking space! 11 March 2014
Good product It's been a good product. 15 October 2013
Cooks a lot pretty quickly Very good quality, easy to assemble. Cooks really well. 100% satisfied 24 July 2013
Lovin the Lovo! Good,robust BBQ. Good surface area for cooking and gives good flexibility as grilling area can double in size quickly and easily. Handy when cooking for carnivores and vegetarians as food can be kept completely separate! 17 July 2013
great value for money excellent practical design, very easy to assemble, has been used many times. 16 July 2013
lovo bbq Very easy to assemble. Good value for money 09 July 2013
Great BBQ The BBQ is simple to put together but takes two people at times. It took us about 40 mins. We have used the BBQ three times and it worked very well. So far this appears to be the best BBQ we have owned. 09 July 2013
Good BBQ Easy to assemble, does what its meant to, reasonable quality. 09 July 2013
bbq the lovo party bbq is very well made has fold down shelves and the lid can be used for extra cooking area, very happy with this bbq, 03 July 2013
Lovo Party charcoal bbq Bangin BBQ! Fed 20 people off of this at my birthday over the day, plenty of room and looks good too. Takes about an hour or so to assemble but worth it. 03 July 2013
We love the Lovo!! Just used the Lovo BBQ for the first time today for our school fun day. Great to cook for large amounts of people, dual cooking area very useful for pieces that are ready to use and two people can stand one at each side, one serving and one cooking. This made our job much easier. 29 June 2013
Gr8 buy Brilliant value for money and not at all shabby & it looks good! 27 June 2013
Under specified It's kind of OK but all the metalwork is just a little thin so won't last many years, even with a cover. Main gripe is with the grids: the steel wire used is too thin. The one on which the charcoal rests has suffered heat distortion after just a couple of uses and the top grids were twisted from the begining and no amount of gentle bending could flatten them. They still 'rock' when in place. An upgraded version of this for a little more money would be great. 26 June 2013
Great BBQ Easy to put together but like some of the previous purchasers, the lid did not fit flush. I was able to bend it in shape so no worries there. Looks gorgeous, lots of room to BBQ many dishes. Money well spent. 26 June 2013
Easy to assemble Very easy to put together, all the parts are well labelled. Its a very large, so we put a brick in to split it in half and just used half of it. You can also bbq in the lid which I think means you could cater for loads of people! 25 June 2013
charcoal barbeque took my husband roughly 2 hours to put together Instructions easy to follow Pleased with finished product Sturdy Good size Can use just one side or both depends how big you want it Only used once Well I do live in Manchester Was easy to clean 25 June 2013
Great buy Bought this as I did not want another gas barbecue, easy enough to put together, very sturdy, large cooking area plus the added bonus of using the lid as extra cooking space, for when you have bigger party's, excellent buy, would recommend to everyone who wants a proper charcoal barbecue, I bought the utensils which were half price if you bought both items, they are great, and I got a great deal on this barbecue too as I had £30 off, well worth the money. Just hope we get some great weather as it will get used often. 25 June 2013
Big BBQ Bit larger when assembled than I imagined (I should have read the dims before buying) and bit fiddly to assemble. I dont know where the 50 mins assembly time given in the instructions come from, took me best part of two hours. It would be handy if there was a cover available as an extra, the ones in the stores and online are either much too big or too small as when not in use the handle makes it very tall. 20 June 2013
  • 2015-07-03T09:51:38.946-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450815, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next >>>
(7 Questions | 10 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
6 days ago
There is a part of this barbecue referred to 'damper circle dish'. It is attached to the outer part of each side of the lid.......round and flat with holes and a handle.

For the life of me I cannot figure out the purpose of this part?.....Help would be appreciated. What is it and what does it do??
Customer avatar
by
jusme
Location: Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 days ago
Answer: 
its for ventilation when the hood is down
Customer avatar
by
lozer
Location: rotherham
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How to clean this product after use

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Jay Bhavsar
Location: Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Jay!

I can confirm that this BBQ should be cleaned with warm soapy water and a soft cloth.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Hi, looking to buy this BBQ but your web states 65 x 36cm cooking area. Is that the total area of one half of the cooking area or the total area with the lid open?
Customer avatar
by
Grumps
Location: Hersham, Surrey, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The cooking area of 65cm by 36cm for the Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ is the area with the lid open and area of the grill.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Does the corn rack come with it?

2 months, 3 weeks ago
It's clearly visible on the left, but the details don't mention it.
Customer avatar
by
Jason
Location: Hampshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked the list of parts and the corn rack is not included with the Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
No it doesn't, but I would like to know where you can buy one from...
Customer avatar
by
Mark
Location: Stockport, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-03T09:36:30.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450815, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-03T09:36:30.793-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450815, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.