Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.

 345/0815
was £119.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3 3 Special Offers
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Providing that authentic BBQ flavour this Lovo Charcoal Party BBQ, does just that! Constructed from steel it is long-lasting and strong, with handy features such as a dual cooking area that opens up and additional storage shelves it is ideal for those long Summer days with all the friends and family.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H100, W134.5, D53cm.
  • Size of cooking area 65 x 36cm.
  • Folds open for dual cooking area. Side shelves for essential storage.
  • Weight 21.5kg.
  • Packed flat.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

* Please note item 3450815 has previously been on sale at 99.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price three piece extra long BBQ accessory set when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (83)
+
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/0815
£79.99 Was £119.99 Save 1/3
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (186)
+ 3 special offers
= from £89.98

2)  Save 25% on medium heavy duty BBQ cover when bought with selected BBQ's. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£14.99
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (259)
+
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/0815
£79.99 Was £119.99 Save 1/3
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (186)
+ 3 special offers
= from £91.23

3)  Recieve 10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/0815
£79.99 Was £119.99 Save 1/3
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (186)
+ 3 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £90.78 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ. 4.7 5 177 186
A proper BBQ Really easy to build all though quite time consuming very sturdy, good grills. The only things I would change, I would have fastenings on the extra grill to stop in falling off all the time also closing the BBQ mid cooking is quite tricky would defo invest in a proper flame proof glove. 18 June 2013
Great Grill Bad Build I used my BBQ for the first time this weekend for Fathers day. Was very simple to build and was together in about 10 minutes. It's pretty sturdy and looks great when built. I used the BBQ in the correct way and used the lid as the grill too as I was cooking for 9 people. Everything worked a treat but when it came to cleaning it out, I closed the lid and found that the paint had cracked revealing the primer and left a huge grey mark on the side where the coals were. I then looked at the rubber stoppers that the lid rests on and found that they had turned brittle and started to crumble at a touch. I think its such a shame and I will be looking for a refund and i'm hoping this is just a fault with my one, but doubt it very much. 18 June 2013
Brilliant bbq Large cooking area which is what I was looking for.Saw the same one £20 dearer elsewhere.A must have for big family bbq's 12 June 2013
good purchase good purchase but a little concerned about removing used charcoal, an undertray would be useful 12 June 2013
Good product Really pleased with BBQ. Easy to put together. Looks good 11 June 2013
BBQ Excellent quality product and great value for money 11 June 2013
great bargain bbq purchased this for sons birthday, excellent value at half price, easy to assemble, looks the part and easy to store away happy dayz ! 11 June 2013
Excellent BBQ 30/5/13 Bought this after reading other peoples reviews about this product and we are very very pleased with our purchase both my partner and i are novices when it comes to BBQ`s but this makes us both look like experts .Easy to assemble all parts clearly marked and numbered took about an hour well made item .Highly recommended . 08 June 2013
Excellent Excellently value for money. Use half of it for a few of you, or all of it if you are having a larger celebration. I'm so pleased with this BBQ. Easy to put together. Highly recommend it. 04 June 2013
Great BBQ for the price A great, solid and versatile BBQ for an attractive price. Easy to put together and convenient to use. 16 May 2013
Great BQ Very well made. Did not take to long to put together . Will last a long time. 14 May 2013
great product Great size if having friends over. Cooked for 7 on one side so would easily cater for 14. good heat control as you can keep coals away from the edges for cool areas. 14 May 2013
Excellent Value Excellent product, good quality and exactly what I wanted. 30 April 2013
Great BBQ Easy to assemble. Looks great. Large grill area and extra space in the lid, if necessary, for pieces already cooked. Works really well. 24 April 2013
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ Came as described. Easy to put together (but lots of bits) 29 August 2012
A decent BBQ Well worth the money. The assembly does takes about 1.5 hours for 1 person but can be tricky with just one pair of hands. Ample space on BBQ for a large family using just the one half. 15 August 2012
great all rounder purchased for a bbq at our christening party this was big enough to get a good range of food on it very pleased 31 July 2012
Good size, sturdy BBQ Very sturdy BBQ which appeared well made and well packed with clear labels on parts. Does take a while to put together and you need to follow instructions with care. BBQ was on offer so good value for money. Very pleased with purchase which was ideal for our party of twenty people. 20 July 2012
Fantastic value for money. Construction:- using two plain nuts counter-tightened to secure the adjustable vents is shoddy practice and mounting the drums to the frame is fiddly - best to loose-fit all the screws first, before tightening them! Finished article certainly looks impressive. The nearest cooking grate can almost drop onto the coals and could have been 5mm deeper - this didn't happen during use so is not a problem. If you use the back half of the drum in it's 'lid' mode (the support legs fold up neatly) you have a smoker too. A feature not mentioned in the literature. The left hand fold-up and push-down to lock horizontal side shelf got used as the grag handle to pull the BBQ around the garden - I hope it's up to being used like this! Cooks a treat - it's versatility (two sizes and smoker) makes it the ideal purchase for the spontaneous and creative consumer. Overall:- Fantastic value for money - If possible I'd rate it 6*'s for 'Exceeds all Expectations'. 13 July 2012
Screws missing Firstly, this is a BBQ, so not easy to get wrong. A lot of parts, so diagram/instructions provided were essential. Too few nuts and screws, maybe twenty of each or more needed to complete as to specification. So I will have to request for another pack of screws etc. 11 July 2012
  • 2015-04-26T09:36:43.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_186, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450815, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 Next >>>
(4 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Does the corn rack come with it?

2 weeks ago
It's clearly visible on the left, but the details don't mention it.
Customer avatar
by
Jason
Location: Hampshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked the list of parts and the corn rack is not included with the Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
No it doesn't, but I would like to know where you can buy one from...
Customer avatar
by
Mark
Location: Stockport, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 10 months ago
Purchased this bbq 2 mths ago. I now see that the Lovo Premium Charcoal BBQ with Rotisserie is available. Would the rotisserie be available to buy as an additional item for the Lovo Party bbq?
Customer avatar
by
melaniemt
Location: Surrey
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I am sorry, we do not sell a rotisserie accessory as an additional item for the Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Steve
Location: Suffolk
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Steve

I have looked into this for you and the cooking shelves are fixed in place.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelper161
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

will it rust if left outside?

2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Claudie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
All pressed steel BBQ's will rust due to the intense heat which removes protective paint and also conditions the steel. After 2 to 3 years the bottom bowl may even rust right through however they can still be used.
Good cleaning after use and storage under cover will help. An application of high temperature paint at the end of the season will extend its life too.
If you can find a cast iron BBQ (rare now) they will last a lifetime.
Customer avatar
by
StevieB
Location: Heathrow Airport (LHR), Greater London TW6, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 years ago
Answer: 
Yes I'm afraid so it should be cleaned and dried and stored in a dry place.
Customer avatar
by
gervaislouis
Location: cambs
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
2 years ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I am sorry, I am unable to advise as to whether the Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ will rust if left outside as this will depend on many different factors. It may be advisable to use a cover if storing this item outside to help prevent rusting.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-04-26T09:31:42.379-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450815, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-04-26T09:31:42.381-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450815, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.