Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.

 345/0815
was £119.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3 3 Special Offers
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Providing that authentic BBQ flavour this Lovo Charcoal Party BBQ, does just that! Constructed from steel it is long-lasting and strong, with handy features such as a dual cooking area that opens up and additional storage shelves it is ideal for those long Summer days with all the friends and family.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H100, W134.5, D53cm.
  • Size of cooking area 65 x 36cm.
  • Folds open for dual cooking area. Side shelves for essential storage.
  • Weight 21.5kg.
  • Packed flat.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

* Please note item 3450815 has previously been on sale at 99.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Half price three piece extra long BBQ accessory set when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (83)
+
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/0815
£79.99 Was £119.99 Save 1/3
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (185)
+ 3 special offers
= from £89.98

2)  Save 25% on medium heavy duty BBQ cover when bought with selected BBQ's. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£14.99
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (259)
+
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/0815
£79.99 Was £119.99 Save 1/3
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (185)
+ 3 special offers
= from £91.23

3)  Recieve 10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
345/0815
£79.99 Was £119.99 Save 1/3
Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.
 (185)
+ 3 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £90.78 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ. 4.7 5 177 186
Great BBQ Bought this BBQ as it gives you the option to cook for a small crowd, or it can double up for more people - or one side can be meat and the other veggie. Managed to put it together on my own even though it recommends 2 people. Very pleased with purchase. Bring on the sunshine 09 May 2014
Great product, good value So pleased with this. Weather has only allowed me to use it once since purchase 2 weeks ago but I love it. Large cooking area and great for doubling up the area by using the lid (there is a decent stand attached to rest it on for that purpose). So helpful that all the components were numbered and lettered to make it so much easier to put together. Stylish barbecue, and good value for money though I did buy it on offer. Sturdy and looks good. 08 May 2014
Great buy Bought this to replace a previous bbq, a Which magazine best buy, after 6 years. This bbq beats it hands down in all aspects. Has a large cooking surface, which doubles if you use the lid as well. It's easy to top up on charcoal by sliding the cooking tray. Food cooks perfectly and I am very happy with it. The price is a bargain. 07 May 2014
Excellent BBQ Really lovely BBQ. Easy to put together and substantial and stable. Cooked food really well and handy side tables. Would def. buy again when this one dies!! 06 May 2014
Plenty of cooking space Very easy to make, just follow the easy instruction. Not used the BBQ yet but hopefully it will be as good as it looks. 06 May 2014
Good BBQ for the cost We are happy with this purchase. The chief BBQ chef is vaguely disconcerted that there aren't enough levels on which to cook when the charcoal is hottest... to have the ability to set the grill at different heights would be far more preferential. He is learning to deal with it and so far we have been delighted with the results! 06 May 2014
easy to put together The bbq came with simple instructions. With all the parts labelled it was very easy to put together. 30 April 2014
Pleased with this purchase Solidly constructed and sensible size. Great idea that it can be extended for party use. 30 April 2014
Great product! Fantastic BBQ, we didn't realise you could cook on both the base and lid so you can cook lots all in one go! A bit fussy to put together but it's a great BBQ, easy to manoeuvre and store! Would definitely recommend. 29 April 2014
very sturdy Bought this bbq from our local argos , not used it as yet but i have to say that it is a great size and you can also use both bottom and top if you have lots of people to cook for. It seems very very sturdy and the instructions were easy to follow, although it does need two people.. We look forward to lots of bbq's this summer .. 29 April 2014
Like it! Easy to put together, really nice BBQ. 29 April 2014
BBQ brilliance Absolutely brilliant BBQ, quick and easy to assemble, great the way all the nuts/bolts/screws were labeled in the pack, really sturdy construction, could not be happier, would highly recommend this BBQ 29 April 2014
Versatile unit for large and small parties Not tried and tested yet,though I see no reason for it not to work. Only fault is the bracket that holds the leg support is to small, hence the leg does not stay folded in, when not in use. The comprehensive labelling of all parts, is extremely noteworthy, very rare to find a product whose manufacturers have taken the initiative to make the process of construction so easy for its customers 15 April 2014
Did the job! Managed to put together on my own, not too much of a problem. One retainer nut didn't fit but soon got over that. Easy to use and happy! Cleaned up quite easily and thought the extra grill pans were great should you decide to invite loads of friends. Need to fine tune it though as seem to burn a lot of the food! Work in progress! 15 April 2014
Fantastic BBQ I have bought one of this BBQ last year and I'm really happy for my purchase. Does exactly what I need and even much more. I'm a big fan of BBQ and do that regularly - usually once every week. Quality of this product is excellent. You will not get dissapointed. The idea of having second drum is very helpfull when you have a parties for a lot of people. Plus if you cook just for your family you could cover with this second drum while you cooking and you will have fantastic smoking flavour. 03 April 2014
Very usefull, universal barbique. Can cook any kind of meat and fish! Lots of cooking space! 11 March 2014
Good product It's been a good product. 15 October 2013
Cooks a lot pretty quickly Very good quality, easy to assemble. Cooks really well. 100% satisfied 24 July 2013
Lovin the Lovo! Good,robust BBQ. Good surface area for cooking and gives good flexibility as grilling area can double in size quickly and easily. Handy when cooking for carnivores and vegetarians as food can be kept completely separate! 17 July 2013
great value for money excellent practical design, very easy to assemble, has been used many times. 16 July 2013
  • 2015-04-25T09:39:43.726-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_186, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450815, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
(4 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Does the corn rack come with it?

1 week, 6 days ago
It's clearly visible on the left, but the details don't mention it.
Customer avatar
by
Jason
Location: Hampshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked the list of parts and the corn rack is not included with the Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
No it doesn't, but I would like to know where you can buy one from...
Customer avatar
by
Mark
Location: Stockport, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 10 months ago
Purchased this bbq 2 mths ago. I now see that the Lovo Premium Charcoal BBQ with Rotisserie is available. Would the rotisserie be available to buy as an additional item for the Lovo Party bbq?
Customer avatar
by
melaniemt
Location: Surrey
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I am sorry, we do not sell a rotisserie accessory as an additional item for the Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Steve
Location: Suffolk
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Steve

I have looked into this for you and the cooking shelves are fixed in place.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelper161
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

will it rust if left outside?

2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Claudie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
All pressed steel BBQ's will rust due to the intense heat which removes protective paint and also conditions the steel. After 2 to 3 years the bottom bowl may even rust right through however they can still be used.
Good cleaning after use and storage under cover will help. An application of high temperature paint at the end of the season will extend its life too.
If you can find a cast iron BBQ (rare now) they will last a lifetime.
Customer avatar
by
StevieB
Location: Heathrow Airport (LHR), Greater London TW6, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 years ago
Answer: 
Yes I'm afraid so it should be cleaned and dried and stored in a dry place.
Customer avatar
by
gervaislouis
Location: cambs
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
2 years ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I am sorry, I am unable to advise as to whether the Lovo Party Charcoal BBQ will rust if left outside as this will depend on many different factors. It may be advisable to use a cover if storing this item outside to help prevent rusting.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-04-25T09:22:25.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450815, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-04-25T09:22:25.172-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450815, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.