BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots
  • WOW - one of our very best deals

Lovo Party BBQ with Rotissier.

 345/0592
was £119.99 £109.99 Save £10.00 4 Special Offers
Lovo Party BBQ with Rotissier.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Deluxe Lovo Premium Charcoal Barbecue with rotisserie is ideal for those who love cooking outdoors. Made from strong, durable steel, with a stylish black finish, this barbecue offers a sizeable cooking area and side shelves for storage. This barbecue is perfect when cooking great food for parties and family gatherings.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H100, W134, D51cm.
  • Size of cooking area 65 x 36cm.
  • Folds open for dual cooking area. Side shelves for storage. Battery operated rotisserie.
  • Weight 22.5kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3450592.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save 25% on Cover with this BBQ. Offer ends 15th July 2016.

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£17.99
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (337)
+ 1 special offer
+
Lovo Party BBQ with Rotissier.
345/0592
£109.99 Was £119.99 Save £10.00
Lovo Party BBQ with Rotissier.
 (67)
+ 4 special offers
= from £123.48

2)  Receive 25% off Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover when bought with this BBQ. Offer ends 15th July 2016.

Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
345/0736
£17.99
Heavy Duty Medium BBQ Cover.
 (337)
+ 1 special offer
+
Lovo Party BBQ with Rotissier.
345/0592
£109.99 Was £119.99 Save £10.00
Lovo Party BBQ with Rotissier.
 (67)
+ 4 special offers
= from £123.48

3)  Save 10% on BBQ Fuel when bought with this BBQ. Offer ends 15th July 2016.

Lovo Party BBQ with Rotissier.
345/0592
£109.99 Was £119.99 Save £10.00
Lovo Party BBQ with Rotissier.
 (67)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £121.68 Choose products

4)  ½ price Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set with this BBQ. Offer ends 15th July 2016.

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Kit - 3 Piece.
 (102)
+
Lovo Party BBQ with Rotissier.
345/0592
£109.99 Was £119.99 Save £10.00
Lovo Party BBQ with Rotissier.
 (67)
+ 4 special offers
= from £119.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by good bbq, rotisserie disappointing This is a good barbecue for normal barbecuing purposes- grilling, smoking- and the air vents make for good all weather cooking. However, the main reason I bought the barbecue (and paid extra) was the rotisserie.The rotisserie makes a horrid whirring sound and doesn't turn the meat all the way over. It doesn't actually work. At first I thought that the chicken I was trying to roast was too heavy or an awkward shape but the instructions say nothing about a weight restriction. I was disappointed. 24 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, Easy to use and easy to clean. Would highly recommend this item. 08 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grill is not chrome plated!!! The adverts online and in the catalogue claim this has a chrome plated grill. Well it isn't!!! It is powdercoated black. This really annoyed me when I had got home and unpacked everything. It can be assembled by 1 person but is a lot easier with 2. Its not the greatest quality but is ok for the price. 17 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely product easily assembled except for the wheels which is a bit fiddly & difficult to do single handed. cooks nicely 27 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product not as pictured The manufacturer of this product has decided to put the same frame on their cheaper model and this more expensive model. The frame is tubular steel/alloy rather than the more substantial frame pictured. I'm not sure it is as strong. This is not the first time I've received a product that wasn't as pictured when buying from Argos. Check the packaging and contents carefully when you buy. 13 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great BBQ for the price Bought this BBQ last week and it's great. Very strong and riged We have only used it once cos of weather but will be getting used a lot more once the good weather comes. Only slight down side is it's a bit fidly to put together. All clearly marked but a lot of pieces but once together that's it. Great BBQ 13 May 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lovo Premium Charcoal BBQ The worse BBQ I have ever bought. I will take it back. Nothing works well at all 30 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its O?.K I read in another review that the paint came off after first use. The same happened to this one after first use. Its nice and sturdy. Only been used once. would defo recommend getting the utensils that come with the BBQ. 15 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BBQ Looked good, sadly it didn't, do as it said on the box. There were numerous parts missing, it was the worst piece of flat-pack goods ever. Very cheap material. Do not buy. 01 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned Any charcoal bbq that cannot lower the grill to account for the loss of temperature as the coals burn out, or raise the grill to account for newly addded coal heating up is not fit for purpose. Not a problem with gas, but you loose on flavour A pity, because otherwise this looks like a great bbq ! I like the rotisserie function 01 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the BBQ the cheaper one or the one with the rotisserie. So we spent the extra £20 on the rotisserie version but after assembly,which was very easy & simple to follow,we started to cook a small chicken on the rotisserie. Within 30 minutes it broke,totally useless!! So I have had to return the motor assembly for exchange,but the weather has been rubbish since,so I have not had a chance to try the new motor. So all in all go for the cheaper bbq,the more expensive one is not worth the money. 25 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal family bbq found it easy to assemble and really sturdy,plenty of cooking space both sides can be used as a double bbq so really handy for family get togethers.( have not used the spit part yet though).and packs away without using a lot of space so ideal for smaller gardens. 24 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it fab my boys love it party's all the way 23 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Build Quality Very sturdy bbq, easily assembled (good instructions). Very satisfied with the price. If and when required, this bbq set can double in size it's grilling option. Haven't yet had an opportunity to use the rotisserie. Can't think of any cons 23 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True family or event BBQ! Have one of these at home for the family. .. great for parties too. Recently bought an identical one for our PTA... was fantastic addition to our summer fayre. 17 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Impressive - but not practical 1) Easy to construct - little fiddly - took me just over an hour. 2) Well made. 3) The grills for the charcoal are way to big for regular charcoal and as soon as it gets hot enough it starts to drop through. 4) Obviously you have to put the cooking grills on after you have lit the charcoal... not a problem for the front section. The rear (lid) section has to be put on in a special way.... this is a little tricky when the coals are burning away ! 16 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great BBQ Brought this after spotting it on offer and liked the idea of the rotisserie. Was easy to build and managed to do it on my own. Having the choice of 2 cooking parts was good for anyone wanting to cook for a party. Only down side for me was the rotisserie motor stopped working after one use. Think you need to be careful of the weight of food used for this. But now with replacement all seems good 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy My husband was very pleased with this Bar-B-Q as we hunted everywhere for one with a Rotisserie at a good price, and couldn't find one anywhere. Good old Argos :) Great size for entertaining family and friends. Great buy! 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good sturdy BBQ Took me half hour to put this together. Easy to assemble. Very sturdy with large grilling space. Easy to manoeuvre once assembled. Good quality buy ! 09 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best BBQ in the world? Ever? Simply the best BBQ my wife and I have ever bought. She had always wanted a rotisserie and boy does it work!! 09 July 2013
  • 2016-02-11 T07:06:37.445-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450592, prod, sort_default
(10 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

cooling down to off

5 months ago
what is the process for the barbeque to go off. close the lid or open it. close the vents or open them.
Customer avatar
by
Jimbo D
Location: west lothian
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Jimbo,

I have looked into this and for cooling you will have to leave the lid open

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
open lid
Customer avatar
by
mac1
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

side vents

5 months ago
if the side vents are closed during cooking does this cool the coals or increase the heat.
Customer avatar
by
Jimbo D
Location: west lothian
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Jimbo,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm by closing the vents, this will cool the coals

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

mobility

5 months, 1 week ago
can i put this product in my boot, drive it to a park, and bbq there? or is it not sturdy enough to be taken apart, packed up, opened up, reassembled, etc... for numerous uses?
Customer avatar
by
elgrantaz
Location: london
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The packaged dimensions of the Lovo Premium Charcoal BBQ with Rotisserie are 75 cm x 44 cm x 36 cm.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

I refer to the placement of Charcoal in BBQ

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Hi There. in the instructions for lighting it states that the charcoal is placed in the charcoal grate, which I assume is named in the parts list as the charcoal grill. however in the care and maintenance it states not advisable to overfill the firebowl.!!!!!!!

so does the charcoal go in the firebowl or the grill plate?grate.?
Customer avatar
by
Jimbo D
Location: West Lothian, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the charcoal should be place on the charcoal grill.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-11 T06:55:37.458-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450592, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-11 T06:55:37.460-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450592, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.