Lovo Premium Charcoal BBQ with Rotisserie.

 345/0592
£119.99
Lovo Premium Charcoal BBQ with Rotisserie.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This deluxe Lovo Premium charcoal BBQ with rotisserie has been made from strong and durable steel with a stylish black finish and gives you that great BBQ taste you can't resist. High quality, with great features such as a sizeable cooking area it will provide the perfect Barbecuing services for years to come.

  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H100, W134, D51cm.
  • Size of cooking area 65 x 36cm.
  • Folds open for dual cooking area. Side shelves for storage. Battery operated rotisserie.
  • Weight 22.5kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 3450592.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Lovo Premium Charcoal BBQ with Rotisserie. 4 5 53 59
Lovo BBQ yes or no? It was tricky to put together - lots of little bits & took a long tie. We should have had far more charcoal in than we first thought because of the depth of the drums, the heat source was further away from the cooking part than the previous smaller BBQ we had. Used only once though for a marathon BBQ for 40 but the side arms/shelves are now sloping and no longer at 90 degrees so sturdy it is not. Already broken the round wheel cover because it was not noticed that it fell off so was trodden on 19 August 2015
Great BBQ! Fantastic BBQ option from Argos here, easy assembly and a lovely finish. The service was great too 10/10! 19 August 2015
Best barbecue Bought numerous bbqs over the years and this is by far best all round.... Cook chicken then use the rotisserie for a real smokey flavour! 18 August 2015
Ideal BBQ Perfect sized BBQ for at least 6 people .Easy to put together and very sturdy. 12 August 2015
Easy assemble BBQ Good quality easy assemble 04 August 2015
Lovo Very flimsy, Grill to close to coals and can't adjust height, Rotisserie, ha thats a joke, about as much use as a chocolate tea pot, cove for motor keeps falling off, doesn't rotate as arm not long enough so gets stuck in holder, speed of rotation, your quicker turning it yourself if you want to stand there for 2 hours, absolute rubbish 02 August 2015
great product This product exceeded my expectations from easy to assemble, steadiness and easy to use and multifunction use means more options which looks love about this product. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to purchase bbq stand anytime. Excellent product. 28 July 2015
a well made BBQ This is a well made BBQ and is certainly good value for the price 28 July 2015
Returned next day Looked good in the on-line pictures but that's where it ends. Made from strong and durable steel....High quality...service for years to come is what it says. More like made from a bit of tin, poorly made such that a welded pivot fell off when the leg was fitted. It couldn`t be fully assembled because the two top joints were different size and shape so the legs were crooked. It did look quite stylish but really poor manufacture. Returned it next day for a refund, very disappointed. 22 July 2015
Double brq Not bad didn't realise it could turn into a large double brq can't get the lid to rest level on the rest other than that it's okay 30 June 2015
Rotisserie is not fit for purpose A sturdy, well built, flexible BBQ but if you're thinking of buying this for the rotisserie, don't bother The motor is very noisy and struggles to turn a small rack of ribs. It's powered by a single D cell battery and is totally underpowered 24 June 2015
Rotisserie is not any good 02 June 2015
good bbq, rotisserie disappointing This is a good barbecue for normal barbecuing purposes- grilling, smoking- and the air vents make for good all weather cooking. However, the main reason I bought the barbecue (and paid extra) was the rotisserie.The rotisserie makes a horrid whirring sound and doesn't turn the meat all the way over. It doesn't actually work. At first I thought that the chicken I was trying to roast was too heavy or an awkward shape but the instructions say nothing about a weight restriction. I was disappointed. 24 March 2015
Great value, Easy to use and easy to clean. Would highly recommend this item. 08 July 2014
Grill is not chrome plated!!! The adverts online and in the catalogue claim this has a chrome plated grill. Well it isn't!!! It is powdercoated black. This really annoyed me when I had got home and unpacked everything. It can be assembled by 1 person but is a lot easier with 2. Its not the greatest quality but is ok for the price. 17 June 2014
A lovely product easily assembled except for the wheels which is a bit fiddly & difficult to do single handed. cooks nicely 27 May 2014
Product not as pictured The manufacturer of this product has decided to put the same frame on their cheaper model and this more expensive model. The frame is tubular steel/alloy rather than the more substantial frame pictured. I'm not sure it is as strong. This is not the first time I've received a product that wasn't as pictured when buying from Argos. Check the packaging and contents carefully when you buy. 13 May 2014
Great BBQ for the price Bought this BBQ last week and it's great. Very strong and riged We have only used it once cos of weather but will be getting used a lot more once the good weather comes. Only slight down side is it's a bit fidly to put together. All clearly marked but a lot of pieces but once together that's it. Great BBQ 13 May 2014
Lovo Premium Charcoal BBQ The worse BBQ I have ever bought. I will take it back. Nothing works well at all 30 April 2014
Its O?.K I read in another review that the paint came off after first use. The same happened to this one after first use. Its nice and sturdy. Only been used once. would defo recommend getting the utensils that come with the BBQ. 15 April 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:37:57.597-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450592, prod, sort_default
(9 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

mobility

18 hours ago
can i put this product in my boot, drive it to a park, and bbq there? or is it not sturdy enough to be taken apart, packed up, opened up, reassembled, etc... for numerous uses?
Customer avatar
by
elgrantaz
Location: london
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Mark
Location: Abingdon, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

I refer to the placement of Charcoal in BBQ

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Hi There. in the instructions for lighting it states that the charcoal is placed in the charcoal grate, which I assume is named in the parts list as the charcoal grill. however in the care and maintenance it states not advisable to overfill the firebowl.!!!!!!!

so does the charcoal go in the firebowl or the grill plate?grate.?
Customer avatar
by
Jimbo D
Location: West Lothian, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the charcoal should be place on the charcoal grill.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is the rotisserie electroinc or manual?

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Does the rotisserie require batteries to operate automatically or is it turned manually?
Customer avatar
by
Wazza
Location: Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Wazza,

I have looked in the product manual and can confirm that an D battery (1.5 V) is needed for rotisserie operation.
This is not includes and will need to be purchased separately.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T11:07:24.784-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450592, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T11:07:24.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3450592, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.