Outback Spectrum Hooded 3 Burner Gas BBQ.

 343/0756
was £399.99 £179.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Outback Spectrum Hooded 3 Burner Gas BBQ.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Heavy Duty Large BBQ Cover.
3450729
£14.99 Was £17.99 Save 3.00
 (178)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Heavy Duty Large BBQ Cover.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With 3 burners, a hood for even temperature distribution and 2 side shelves, the Outback Spectrum Hooded 3 Burner Gas BBQ will make cooking outside a breeze. This Outback BBQ is perfect for parties, with a large cooking area and space on the base for sauces and utensils. As an added bonus, there are two wheels which make this barbecue easy to move around.

  • Uses propane gas only (not included).
  • 3 burners.
  • Overall size H140, W60, D110cm.
  • Size of cooking area 42 x 63cm.
  • Weight 42.5kg.

Additional Information

BBQ safety

WARNING: Danger of carbon monoxide poisoning - never light this product or let it smoulder or cool down in confined spaces.

* Please note item 3430756 has previously been on sale at 199.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Outback Spectrum Hooded 3 Burner Gas BBQ. 4.4 5 27 29
BBQ This is a good BBQ well made and not hard to put together instructions are good and it cooks very well 18 June 2013
Good buy Excellent product but misleading description. This is 2012 model NOT 2013 and not stated. Still a good price but doesn't have lava rocks, folding shelves or cover as expected. Good delivery. 18 June 2013
Fantastic. I had read some reviews saying it was difficult to assemble, not at all, straight forward. Cooking on the BBQ is a pleasure now. The food cooks evenly and it is superb. 18 June 2013
Great gas BBQ Great BBQ! Have only tried it once so far due to the weather :-( Easy to asseble, took two of us half an hour. 18 June 2013
Good Value For Money Product The product was on offer and is very good value for money. However, having taken out of box product had minor cosmetic damage. Not worth sending back, just annoying. 12 June 2013
Best delivery personal Delivery men were excellent , left item in rear garden as they were early , and camouflaged it so no one would steal it. However I had original outback spectrum BBQ 5 years ago and that model had lava rocks . Was disappointed that this one from Argos did not. Looks exactly the same that is why I bought it. Had I know that there were no lava rocks I would not have bought it , the little food that we have so far cooked on it does not seem enhanced as before. Good copy for the original but for the lava rocks. 05 June 2013
Excellent BBQ Delivered by three guys and placed exactly where I asked. Simple to put together (and I'm a girly) excellent to use, and easy to manoeuvre for storing in the shed. Thanks Argos for such a fantastic deal on this superb BBQ. 04 June 2013
highly Recommended Easy to put together - can be done by one person. Great cooking facility - would recommend 04 June 2013
graet value used it for the first time on the 7th july it was very efficient .and easy to use,wish we had bought one sooner 08 July 2012
Great value for money for the quality Really sturdy, takes about 30 mins to assemble but make sure you get the velcro bits at the front as I had to reassemble after doing it wrong! All in all its a geat buy, feels top quality a good size too. 04 July 2012
Good quality - good cooking Pretty easy to assemble - took less than an hour. Seems well made. Like the griddle. Still learning how to cook on it but with a bit of practice it is going to be ace. 20 June 2012
Great BBQ Easy to put together by yourself. Looks great. Cooks well. Argos is probably the cheapest place you'll find this name and model. Believe me, i looked! 20 June 2012
Great Purchase Got at a great price and a real quality product at the price. Also good customer service 19 June 2012
good for the price good bbq for the price. Easy to put together, had a damaged part and argos replaced no problem. Cooks really well, not too fast and overall very pleased with it. 07 June 2012
simple pleasures Just the right size,easy to assemble,easy to use, easy to move around,would have liked the option of a butane regulator instead of propane that was the only downside. 07 June 2012
Great buy This is a great barbecue and excellent value for money. 07 June 2012
The BBQ comes in just one box which is 45kg and difficult to move around. The hood on mine is misaligned and I am told by Outback Customer Service that this is normal! Customer Service is impossible to reach by phone and slow by email. The hood also came missing a nut, washer and rubber bump stop. I am still waiting for these! When assembling be careful to make sure that the front legs have the small strip of velcro to the middle otherwise the fabric screen will not fit. If you do not, you will need to disassemble the whole thing and start again! 08 June 2011
A good Barbie Have had several over the years, as tend to use all year round.. this one seems to be well made..2 burners under grill and one under griddle... never been that keen on no lava rock, but seems this is the way now.. heats up quick.. could do with a lower heat setting, but not a big issue.. Like having ignition for each burner. Being picky, but slats on base too far apart..stuff falls through..also slats on top could be closer..not a big issue..can modify.. Would have preferred no regulator..(Patio gas) and cheaper price, as already have Propane calor regulator.. Can't see much point in the screen to hide whatever on base.. ? 07 June 2011
Very Good The barbeque was fairly easy to put together. Looks nice, haven't yet had a chance to use it so I don't know how well it cooks. But in my opinion, taking into account the normal price, it should come supplied with a cover, as i know these do get attacked by the elements ( I have owned another outback previously). Other than that I am very pleased. 07 June 2011
Good value for money Product on special offer and well worth the money. Came in lots of pieces and needed two people to put it together but everything was there and it worked perfectly first time. Good quality product and made to last. 03 June 2011

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Outback Spectrum Hooded 3 Burner Gas BBQ. 343/0756

Cash price £179.99 Please note item 3430756 has previously been on sale at 199.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Home delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

Monday - Saturday between 7am-12pm, 10am-2pm or 12pm-6pmYou only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up