Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.

 332/4680
£109.99
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
330/0336
£224.99
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (4product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Spike Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
332/4714
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £199.99 Less Than Half Price
Spike Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (3product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
332/3894
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £259.99 Less Than Half Price
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (89product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross Halo 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
332/4233
£79.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save £70.00
Cross Halo 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (2product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/4219
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save £60.00
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (19product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura CP50 700c 23 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4525
£399.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £599.99 Save 1/3
Ventura CP50 700c 23 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (10product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4518
£399.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £599.99 Save 1/3
Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (18product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Ideal for the recreational rider who wants that bit extra, this Challenge 26 inch folding trekking bike, is great for exploring the great outdoors. Durable and strong, with features such as a tough silver steel frame, 18 gears with Sunrun shifters and front suspension, this hard-wearing bike gives an easier, smoother ride.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Thumb shift shifters.
  • Sunrun SL-KDSG-03 gears.
  • Sunrun RD-HG-04 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 16.5kg.
  • 18.5 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 31 to 34 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324680.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex. 4.1 5 57 60
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike I bought this bike to enable me to fit it in the back my Renault espace without it ocuping all the room in the car , it fits perfect. Also when it is locked into place to ride it is exellent , its comfortable full size bike, also when folded it takes minum space at home, I would recomend this bike if you want a full size bike that you can transport in a resonable sized car . It's not one you want to carry long distance due to size and weight. 07 July 2015
Folding bike I purchased this, unfortunately I had to return it as it had a user weight limit on it which wasn't advertised. I was above that weight. So I had to return it. 07 July 2015
Excellent Bike!! Value for money!! I leave in a small 1 bedroom flat, so I have to fold the bike and park it inside my living room, which save me a lot of space. The bike is light weight and it took me approx 5 mins to assemble the bike after unboxing it. Trust me guys!! The bike is really good. Value for money and it is unisex, so my wife can ride it too. :) 01 July 2015
all good & comfortable 30 June 2015
Great Value for Money I can't believe how inexpensive this bike was. It is much better looking and nicer to ride than other folding bikes and I was very pleased with everything about it. The only thing I would say, and the reason I have not quite given it full 5 stars for everything, the pictures are a little deceiving as it looks like the handlebars fold in but they do not. Pedals fold in also and it folds in half but would appreciate it more if the handlebars folded down as it looks like they do on the pictures. 30 June 2015
Does exactly what we needed. Great product, great service. As far as we are concerned - perfect! 25 June 2015
FANTASTIC BIKE This is a very good purchase and given the fact it is a folding bike is very compact as well as a full sized bike 24 June 2015
Buy it!! Simple to put together, change the saddle for a gel one, off you go!! Brilliant folding bike, has great suspension so rides smoother than its far more expensive predecessor!! Easy to fold and store. What ya waiting for???? 13 June 2015
Great bike So pleased with this bike. Great value for money. Very easy to fold up and fits easily in the back of my small hatchback. Seat is very very hard but purchase of a gel cover rectified this. Very happy customer! 02 June 2015
Good value bike The bike was of good value, and of good build, the only slight downfall was the slight lack of instructions to assemble it. And the helpline regarding the bike was not good at all, I was told to take it to a cycle shop to have them look at it, even though I had only just bought the bike. But I would reccomend this as a good all round bike. 02 June 2015
Excellent Value Bought for my daughter. The fact that it folds in two is a real advantage as it makes it easier to store. Really good value for money. 26 May 2015
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex. so far so good...last two months... 19 May 2015
good folding alternative i use this bike for my 6.5 mile commute and have limited storage space.i am a little over the weight limit but have had no problems.the carry handle at the bottom of the frame and the weight would limit any off road use but the bike isn't really for that.if you want to commute and want a bike that is a bit faster than other folding bikes it is an excellent cheap alternative 14 May 2015
Good Looking Folding Bike The bike looks much better than most folding bikes. Assembly was relatively easy. Good for the price. Can fit into the boot of a normal sized saloon 13 May 2015
good bike for money I bought this bike as I dont have the space for a normal one it was quite easy to put together and it is easy to fold.only downside is the seat is like sitting on concrete it has to be the most uncomfortable thing ever so I've had to invest in a gel seat cover and now the bike is enjoyable to ride. 08 May 2015
chalinger folding 26 inch trekking bike it folds down on bother fits in bus train or car asouth lanarkshirend takes up small space in house dj sinclair 05 May 2015
Worth every penny. Bought with the idea of joining the family group on afternoon rides. Being the grandfather of the group it was a pleasure to join the grandchildren in particular for fun rides. I bought the folding bike so we could drive to a less hilly area (we live in Bath which is surrounded by 7 hills). The bike folds easily and fits in the back of my Ford fiesta. Gamps now in group. 05 May 2015
Returned Great idea. Fitted in the back of my beloved Punto easily. Mine was scratched at the base. Tyres would not pump up. tried 3 pumps. valves were useless, would not let air in at all. Returned. Did not want replacement. 02 May 2015
Nifty little bike! Very handy little bike to have! Compact, dependable and easy to ride. 27 April 2015
Good for Price Good bike at the price for my purpose, and convenient in that it folds up. A word of warning: After assembling it (easy) I discovered that the bike has a weight limit of 175 pounds. There appears to be no mention of this in the advert for the bike. 25 April 2015
  • 2015-09-01T08:35:57.854-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324680, prod, sort_default
(38 Questions | 48 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Folding handlebars?

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Does the handlebar fold because in the picture of the bike folded up, the handlebar doesn't appear attached to the bike, so do you have to remove it from the bike when you fold it up?
Customer avatar
by
Pete
Location: Surrey
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Pete,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that the handle bars do not fold down on this bike.
I can also confirm that you do not need to remove the handle bars to fold this product.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

max rider eeight

1 month, 4 weeks ago
could someone please confirm the max rider weight on the challenge 26 inch folding bike.looking through q & a there are three different weights quoted by argos reps.80 kg,85 kg and 100 kg.Answer will determine if we buy
Customer avatar
by
noddy
Location: Blackpool, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Noddy,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that the maximum user weight is 80 Kg.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

london underground?

3 months ago
can this folding bike be taken on the tube ? at all times?
Customer avatar
by
Commuter
Location: Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Commuter!

I can confirm that non-folded bicycles cannot be carried on any London Overground train 07:30-09:30 and 16:00-19:00, Monday to Friday (except public holidays). Folded bikes are accepted on London Overground trains at all times.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mickyl
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

We do not sell the Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike in any other colours.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T08:33:34.122-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324680, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T08:33:34.127-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324680, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.