BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.

 332/4680
was £109.99 £99.99 Save £10.00
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99 Was £109.99 Save £10.00
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (88product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
Customer rating 4.4 out of 5 (135product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Bike Helmet - Woman's.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Woman's.
Customer rating 4.4 out of 5 (75product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross 28 Inch Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4491
£269.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £399.99 Save £130.00
Cross 28 Inch Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (1product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
330/0336
£399.99
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (4product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladie's.
332/4257
£89.99
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladie's.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (126product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Ideal for the recreational rider who wants that bit extra, this Challenge 26 inch folding trekking bike, is great for exploring the great outdoors. Durable and strong, with features such as a tough silver steel frame, 18 gears with Sunrun shifters and front suspension, this hard-wearing bike gives an easier, smoother ride.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears.
  • Thumb shift shifters.
  • Sunrun SL-KDSG-03 gears.
  • Sunrun RD-HG-04 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 16.5kg.
  • 18.5 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 31 to 34 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324680.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by folding bike just perfect Bought it for my hubby..coz my hubby been having problems when ever he goes work with his bikes keeps getting stolen.3 time..No more folding bikes was the best solution for him 30 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Fairly simple to put together, doesn't take up that much space and I haven't had any problems with it so far and I've had it for over a month now. I've already recommended this bike to several of my friends. 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Folding bike This is amazing value for money a strong construction easy to use and been very pleased with it don't believe what a lot of people say about it it's an excellent buy 29 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For travel on tfl transpotation I had a 20" wheel folding bike. So I have upgraded so to speak to a 28" wheel I think it is. I won't know about its strength and durability till next spring / summer till I really start to use it 01 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by product review Excellent product and good value for money. 17 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant Value - for the low price Bike fits in the back of the car and is a good alternative to finding a place to park at the office, drive half the way, ride the last 10 miles - no problems so far the bike has been great, although a little slow with the tyres but not so much of a problem that I would consider changing them. No regrets got what I paid for, does the job. good purchase. 12 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenge folding 26" Such a lovely bike..i have been with it for the last few weeks and its perfect..easy to assemble too and can be done by one person. 23 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very practicable Lovely bike ideal for road and trekking. Easily folds for storage or putting in the car boot 09 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well put together at a good price. Solves the problem of storage and transporting a full size mountain bike. Easy to put together and appears well made. 03 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent folding bike I bought this for my work, it's only few miles but if I take the bus it takes 30 min and by bike only 10 min. The ride is very comfortable very steady and only takes 1 min to fold. After folding it's quite small its fit in my locker but just. So well happy overall. 01 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bike good bike, seems robust 25 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good value product An excellent general usage bike for a small or medium size person. Slick gears and it folds up to a compact size, ideal for transporting in the car. Only complaint is that it states in the manual that it isn't suitable for a person over 80kgs, but doesn't state this about the product on the website. This isn't a high performance bike, but then you would buy a different bike if you wanted to use it for racing or cross country. A very good , value bike. 07 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bike is incredible, just as it is described. The bike is a little on the heavy side, but incredible value for money! Each time I ride it I have been asked where I got it and how much did it cost? The fact that it folds up makes it easy to get into the car! Who ever is the buyer for Argos, you have a winner here!! 14 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bike for gents & ladies. So good I got two Great bike for all ages so good I got one for the wife. Easy assembly It took just a few minutes. I did invest in a big bum seat for more comfort 14 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bike Spot on does the job want i wanted it for good product 07 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike I bought this bike to enable me to fit it in the back my Renault espace without it ocuping all the room in the car , it fits perfect. Also when it is locked into place to ride it is exellent , its comfortable full size bike, also when folded it takes minum space at home, I would recomend this bike if you want a full size bike that you can transport in a resonable sized car . It's not one you want to carry long distance due to size and weight. 07 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Folding bike I purchased this, unfortunately I had to return it as it had a user weight limit on it which wasn't advertised. I was above that weight. So I had to return it. 07 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Bike!! Value for money!! I leave in a small 1 bedroom flat, so I have to fold the bike and park it inside my living room, which save me a lot of space. The bike is light weight and it took me approx 5 mins to assemble the bike after unboxing it. Trust me guys!! The bike is really good. Value for money and it is unisex, so my wife can ride it too. :) 01 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by all good & comfortable 30 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for Money I can't believe how inexpensive this bike was. It is much better looking and nicer to ride than other folding bikes and I was very pleased with everything about it. The only thing I would say, and the reason I have not quite given it full 5 stars for everything, the pictures are a little deceiving as it looks like the handlebars fold in but they do not. Pedals fold in also and it folds in half but would appreciate it more if the handlebars folded down as it looks like they do on the pictures. 30 June 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T08:29:11.072-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324680, prod, sort_default
(44 Questions | 55 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Coach travel

3 weeks ago
Hi.
Would this be accepted to load in the cargo hold (with the suitcases) of an Oxford tube coach as I need something for the commute to London.
Customer avatar
by
AG46
Location: Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hey AG46,

I can confirm that the folded measurements are 99cm x 32cm x 76cm. You would need to check with the rail company as to whether this would fit, however most rail companies do accept folding bikes on board.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what are the dimensions when folded

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
jojames
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm the dimensions of this bike when folded, please see below...

Length - 99cm
Width - 60cm
Height - 83cm

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you freewheel?

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Can you freewheel on this bike, or do the pedals keep moving?
Customer avatar
by
Honeypot
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked at your question and can confirm that you can freewheel on this bike.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Ken@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Assembly?

4 months, 1 week ago
I see this bike needs a bit of assembly before use, I wonder how complicated would that be. Does this require tuning and adjusting gears? Will I get any assistances for assembling the bike after purchase, as I am not really confident with my skill.
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
Location: Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hey Charlie!

I can confirm that this trekking bike comes without the wheels and handlebars attached. You will only need to attach these. No tuning or gear adjustments will be neccessary.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-09 T08:15:10.958-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324680, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-09 T08:15:10.961-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324680, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.