Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.

 332/4680
£99.99
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (8product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Ideal for the recreational rider who wants that bit extra, this Challenge 26 inch folding trekking bike, is great for exploring the great outdoors. Durable and strong, with features such as a tough silver steel frame, 18 gears with Sunrun shifters and front suspension, this hard-wearing bike gives an easier, smoother ride.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Sunrun shifters.
  • Sunrun SL-KDSG-03 gears.
  • Sunrun RD-HG-04 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 16.5kg.
  • 18.5 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 31 to 34 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324680.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_proddesc2colright

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex. 3.6 5 12 12
Excellent at this price Easy to fold and carry but not suitable for weak person due to heavy weight. Bought 10 days ago and left peddle broke don't know why ? But i will recommend. 10 September 2013
stylish bike great bike easy to set up, folds down easy and sets back up in no time looks a lot better than most fold up bikes and its a nice ride. 23 August 2013
Broke within 2 days of use I was hoping that this bike would be great, as it perfectly fit my criteria... It was a good ride for the most part on the first day and a half of use going to and from work - There was some annoyance with the left pedal not rotating as it should have, but that wasn't an issue. On the way home on day 2 the Right pedal completely fell off (while I was on a bridge....) The pedal had stripped the socket in such a way that I could not reattach it, so I walked home. I returned it the next morning. 21 August 2013
Challenge 26 Inch Folding Trekking Bike - Unisex This bike is not good at all. One of its pedal is not working and causes leg pain. Its handle is never straight and turns right or left while riding. Another problem is with seat. It is loose and and turn left or right every time when I get off it. 20 August 2013
Good bike for price This is a good bike for the money. It needed some adjustment when putting together and a new saddle as the one supplied is very uncomfortable but overall I'd recommend it. Folds very easily. 14 August 2013
Chain broke straight away Bought two of these bikes. Easy to put together. Still quite big and heavy when folded up. One has been fine, but the other the chain completely snapped in half. Had to get a refund. 07 August 2013
Good value for money. This bicycle is good value for money knowing the fact that it can fold and put away using less space as compared to other bicycls of its size. It rides well but they only negative point is that its seat is not that comfortable. I have used it several times, so lets see how well it is in the long run... 06 August 2013
(27 Questions | 31 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Propstand

1 week, 1 day ago
Does this bike come with a propstand so the bike can stand alone instead of leant against a wall?
Customer avatar
by
Nassiant
Location: Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Where can we see one?

1 week, 2 days ago
Live in Suffolk, would like 2, worried about size for my Wife!
Customer avatar
by
Ar5ey
Location: Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 4 days ago
bike not available in any stores or for delivery but it is in the new catalogue so would like to know when you are expecting to have this bike available please as need it for September 2014???????
Customer avatar
by
keafsom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Re tyres

1 month ago
Hi dose it have normal type or mountain type tyres fitted.
Customer avatar
by
bryan
Location: Altrincham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer:
Hi Bryan,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this bike comes fitted with mountain bike tyres.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex. 332/4680

Cash price £99.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.