Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.

 332/4680
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (43product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Ideal for the recreational rider who wants that bit extra, this Challenge 26 inch folding trekking bike, is great for exploring the great outdoors. Durable and strong, with features such as a tough silver steel frame, 18 gears with Sunrun shifters and front suspension, this hard-wearing bike gives an easier, smoother ride.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Thumb shift shifters.
  • Sunrun SL-KDSG-03 gears.
  • Sunrun RD-HG-04 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 16.5kg.
  • 18.5 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 31 to 34 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324680.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a 50% discount on a 3 pack of 26 inch Raleigh inner tubes when purchased with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Raleigh Mountain Bike 26 x 1.5 Inch Inner Tubes - Pack of 3.
333/5538
£14.99
Raleigh Mountain Bike 26 x 1.5 Inch Inner Tubes - Pack of 3.
 (21)
+
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
332/4680
£99.99
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
 (43)
+ 4 special offers
= from £107.48

2)  Receive 50% off this Challenge heavy duty bicycle cover when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
333/5174
£11.99 Was £14.99 Save 20%
Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
 (60)
+
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
332/4680
£99.99
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
 (43)
+ 4 special offers
= from £105.98

3)  Receive 25% off this Challenge male helmet when purchased with selected men's bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (27)
+
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
332/4680
£99.99
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
 (43)
+ 4 special offers
= from £106.73

4)  Receive 30% off selected men's cycle accessories when purchased with a bike. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
332/4680
£99.99
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
 (43)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £104.18 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex. 4 5 42 43
chalinger folding 26 inch trekking bike it folds down on bother fits in bus train or car asouth lanarkshirend takes up small space in house dj sinclair 05 May 2015
Worth every penny. Bought with the idea of joining the family group on afternoon rides. Being the grandfather of the group it was a pleasure to join the grandchildren in particular for fun rides. I bought the folding bike so we could drive to a less hilly area (we live in Bath which is surrounded by 7 hills). The bike folds easily and fits in the back of my Ford fiesta. Gamps now in group. 05 May 2015
Returned Great idea. Fitted in the back of my beloved Punto easily. Mine was scratched at the base. Tyres would not pump up. tried 3 pumps. valves were useless, would not let air in at all. Returned. Did not want replacement. 02 May 2015
Nifty little bike! Very handy little bike to have! Compact, dependable and easy to ride. 27 April 2015
Good for Price Good bike at the price for my purpose, and convenient in that it folds up. A word of warning: After assembling it (easy) I discovered that the bike has a weight limit of 175 pounds. There appears to be no mention of this in the advert for the bike. 25 April 2015
Good idea but low quality This bike is a good idea, but the gears are terrible (even after time setting up) and the gearing is to low (can't keep up peddling going down a downhill). Brakes are OK but have squealed from day 1, seat moves about even after many times trying top fix it and is far too hard. OK bike if you need something that folds, poor bike if you need to cycle far. 22 April 2015
For a unisex bike the saddle doesn't go quite low enough for females and the brake levers are a bit far away from the handlebars (hard to reach). It could also benefit from a stand 21 April 2015
It works for me I bought this folding bike to use when I am away from home. Fits in the car boot but is quite big when folded. Its also quite heavy but managable. On the road its comfortable. I don't like the twist grips for gear changing but that is a minor quibble. All in all it does the job for which I bought it. 21 April 2015
Excellent bike better than i had hoped for the price, folds as well amazing well done argos as ever 16 April 2015
great product Was a bit wary about purchasing this bike due to some reviews left but needed one that could be folded as I have limited storage and outside space. It's been brilliant so far and is used and then folded 3 times a week. Pedals are fine, one thing are the gears can be a bit tricky to select but as it's not really designed to go of "mountain biking" it's not an issue for me. For the price of this bike I'd recommend for sure! 15 April 2015
Great design but lacking in performance An average bike that has the bonus of when unfolded it doesn't look as bad as the usual folding bikes. Reasonably good weight and easy to use, folds away neatly. Unfortunately it could not handle hills! When changing gear it meant peddling did almost nothing. It is a shame because I love the look and feel of the bike, it just does not perform well in hilly terrain. It is not really going to be good as a tekking bike. I had to return mine. 15 April 2015
Challenge 26" folding mountain bike II got this bike home, unpacked it and assembled it. I adjusted the brakes and when I applied the rear brake the thread on the adjuster on the lever stripped. I thought oh well I can replace that. T hen when I rode it the chain kept skipping over the rear sprocket, I tried to adjust the derailleur but it just kept happening. I decided that this bike wasn't for me and returned it to Argos who kindly gave me a full refund for it. 07 April 2015
Had to Return (My own fault) I purchased this bike so that I could commute to work, I am a complete beginner when it comes to bikes and stupidly purchased a bike that was too high for me. I have a 26 inch inside leg and didn't look at the specifications for the bike. This of course was the reason for return, but was a bit worried as I'd originally used £18.00 worth in vouchers. I had chosen an alternative and Argos exchanged my bike quibble free. My vouchers were honoured and so I was very pleased. 07 April 2015
Much better than I thought it would be ! Instructions were clear and quickly assembled with the supplied tools ( Spanner and Allen Key ) . My son knows bikes well and thought it pretty good for the money! Everything seems to work just fine ! ( Which was good as first time on bike in thirty years ). Folded fit's in the back of my Picasso easily ( Bungy cord round bike and headrest keeps it in place ! ) 29 March 2015
Value for money This bike is very good value for money. If your looking for a practical cheap bike this is the one. It fits in the boot of my VW Passat which comes in very handy for cycling home from work. If your into mountain biking I would recommend a more expensive lighter bike but for commuting back from work this bike is great. 03 March 2015
Bike Not been too far on my bike as yet because of the weather but I'm very pleased with it so far. 27 January 2015
Folding Bike The clue is in the title of the Bike -Challenge I found it a bit tricky to put together. But the bike will be used as a trainer to improve my fitness - so can't comment on its road / ground worthiness. 20 January 2015
Great Bike great bike, bought for my daughter to take on train when she goes to uni, she loves it. 13 January 2015
Folding bike This bike is a great size & folds easily, it looks so much better than the usual folding bike with good gears & sturdy frame at a bargain price. 31 December 2014
Surprisingly good and excellent value I wanted a bike that I could put in the back of my car as I live in a very hilly area but wanted to start off on flat sections. This bike though far supasses what I expected of a folding bike - it feels and rides like a regular fixed bike. It breaks and assembles in lightning quick time and the locking mechanism is better than many previoue folding biokes I have come across in the past. 13 November 2014
  • 2015-05-29T13:43:03.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324680, prod, sort_default
(35 Questions | 44 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What type of valves are on the tyres

1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
alan
Location: wales
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the valves on this are A/V (America valve).

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Tall rider

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Hi

Is this bike suitable for a tall rider approximately 6"3 (191cm)
Regards
Alex
Customer avatar
by
Amro
Location: Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Amro,

I can confirm that an 18.5 inch bike frame is recommended for people around 5 foot 8 inch - 6 foot in height. However, as long as a full pedaling motion can be achieved comfortably, it can be used by someone slight taller or shorter then these guidelines.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
yes I am 6feet 2 inches tall so no problem
dj south lanarkshire
Customer avatar
by
djsouth lanarkshire
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Would the bike be allowed as a regular folding bike, or is it larger than what regulations allow?
Customer avatar
by
Nick
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Nick,

I can confirm that Folded bikes are accepted on London Overground trains and TfL Rail trains at all times.
I can also confirm that Compact folding bikes are accepted on London Overground trains at all times.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-29T13:36:36.268-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324680, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-29T13:36:36.272-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324680, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.