Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.

 332/4680
£99.99
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (8product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Ideal for the recreational rider who wants that bit extra, this Challenge 26 inch folding trekking bike, is great for exploring the great outdoors. Durable and strong, with features such as a tough silver steel frame, 18 gears with Sunrun shifters and front suspension, this hard-wearing bike gives an easier, smoother ride.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Thumb shift shifters.
  • Sunrun SL-KDSG-03 gears.
  • Sunrun RD-HG-04 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 16.5kg.
  • 18.5 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 31 to 34 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324680.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex. 3.7 5 15 15
Very pleased with it. This is just what I wanted it to be. Fits in the car boot OK. Just think its a shame there are no pictures of it folded as that would have been helpful. 06 May 2014
huge! Hubby collected it and the box was massive he didnt realise how large it was the wheels etc. should have asked to look at the size of it in store as it was going to be taking up a lot of room and impossible to fit in a normal sized car boot so returned it without even trying to assemble it , so as long as you have a large storage for it, a van or an estate car and know how to build bikes then you should avoid , was extremely heavy /bulky, consider where you will store it! 29 January 2014
nice bike but too big bought this bike recently and had a feeling it might be too big and as hubbie wanted a folding bike he's now the owner. Haven't used it much yet but looks OK and does what it says an the packet. I'm 5foot 4 in so I was disappointed it was too big - so any lady of average height beware. 16 November 2013
Excellent at this price Easy to fold and carry but not suitable for weak person due to heavy weight. Bought 10 days ago and left peddle broke don't know why ? But i will recommend. 10 September 2013
stylish bike great bike easy to set up, folds down easy and sets back up in no time looks a lot better than most fold up bikes and its a nice ride. 23 August 2013
Broke within 2 days of use I was hoping that this bike would be great, as it perfectly fit my criteria... It was a good ride for the most part on the first day and a half of use going to and from work - There was some annoyance with the left pedal not rotating as it should have, but that wasn't an issue. On the way home on day 2 the Right pedal completely fell off (while I was on a bridge....) The pedal had stripped the socket in such a way that I could not reattach it, so I walked home. I returned it the next morning. 21 August 2013
Challenge 26 Inch Folding Trekking Bike - Unisex This bike is not good at all. One of its pedal is not working and causes leg pain. Its handle is never straight and turns right or left while riding. Another problem is with seat. It is loose and and turn left or right every time when I get off it. 20 August 2013
Good bike for price This is a good bike for the money. It needed some adjustment when putting together and a new saddle as the one supplied is very uncomfortable but overall I'd recommend it. Folds very easily. 14 August 2013
Chain broke straight away Bought two of these bikes. Easy to put together. Still quite big and heavy when folded up. One has been fine, but the other the chain completely snapped in half. Had to get a refund. 07 August 2013
Good value for money. This bicycle is good value for money knowing the fact that it can fold and put away using less space as compared to other bicycls of its size. It rides well but they only negative point is that its seat is not that comfortable. I have used it several times, so lets see how well it is in the long run... 06 August 2013
(27 Questions | 34 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Amvee
Location: Devon
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Propstand

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Does this bike come with a propstand so the bike can stand alone instead of leant against a wall?
Customer avatar
by
Nassiant
Location: Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer:
Good bike shops should be able to supply a propstand. They are cheap and simple to fit.
Customer avatar
by
Somerset Biker
Location: Shepton Mallet
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer:
Hi,

No, the Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike doesn't feature a propstand.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Where can we see one?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Live in Suffolk, would like 2, worried about size for my Wife!
Customer avatar
by
Ar5ey
Location: Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

Please ask to view one of the Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike ? Unisex in store. There is also details available on the internet regarding the correct bike size based on the inside leg measurement.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Re tyres

2 months, 1 week ago
Hi dose it have normal type or mountain type tyres fitted.
Customer avatar
by
bryan
Location: Altrincham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer:
Hi Bryan,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this bike comes fitted with mountain bike tyres.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex. 332/4680

Cash price £99.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.