Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.

 332/4680
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Ideal for the recreational rider who wants that bit extra, this Challenge 26 inch folding trekking bike, is great for exploring the great outdoors. Durable and strong, with features such as a tough silver steel frame, 18 gears with Sunrun shifters and front suspension, this hard-wearing bike gives an easier, smoother ride.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Thumb shift shifters.
  • Sunrun SL-KDSG-03 gears.
  • Sunrun RD-HG-04 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 16.5kg.
  • 18.5 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 31 to 34 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324680.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a 50% discount on a 3 pack of 26 inch Raleigh inner tubes when purchased with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Raleigh Mountain Bike 26 x 1.5 Inch Inner Tubes - Pack of 3.
333/5538
£14.99
Raleigh Mountain Bike 26 x 1.5 Inch Inner Tubes - Pack of 3.
 (19)
+
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
332/4680
£99.99
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
 (22)
+ 4 special offers
= from £107.48

2)  Receive 50% off this Challenge heavy duty bicycle cover when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
333/5174
£14.99
Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
 (49)
+
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
332/4680
£99.99
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
 (22)
+ 4 special offers
= from £107.48

3)  Receive 25% off this Challenge male helmet when purchased with selected men's bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (20)
+
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
332/4680
£99.99
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
 (22)
+ 4 special offers
= from £107.48

4)  Receive 30% off selected men's cycle accessories when purchased with a bike. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
332/4680
£99.99
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
 (22)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £104.18 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex. 4 5 22 22
Excellent buy My daughter purchased this with her birthday money and she loves it, we live in a flat and therefore needed something easy on storage, my only critic is that it would be useful to have something that holds it together when folded as it does make it harder to carry trying to keep it closed, but otherwise excellent and I would recommend 21 October 2014
Beware if your weight is above 80kg (176lb) I was disappointed to find that the bike that I had purchased in order to lose weight and get fitter cannot be ridden because I'm 13kg over a weight limit of 80kg maximum (including panniers etc.) for the bike! 16 October 2014
Good everyday bike My partner uses this bike everyday to get to work & back it is very handy because it folds up nicely to go into the boot of the car when he finishes late and cycles directly to the pub. The folding is not as easy as is seems, but is manageable,e especially when you are used to it. For the cost it is a good everyday bike 09 September 2014
Quite Impressed Feels just like a normal mountain bike , but folds neatly in half and fits snugly into the boot of my focus . Came complete with a bell, front and rear reflectors and folding pedals , Seat seems fine . Was a bit of a handful trying to get it into my boot for the first time , as it kept opening out , so I have now added a strap to keep it securely folded . The locking mechanism seems very sturdy. Am looking forward to giving it a good trial asap . Ps. I think it it a bagain . 03 September 2014
Basic, but sturdy Assembly is easy enough for anyone with basic D.I.Y. I have had it out on the commute, it folds easy enough without much difficulty. The bad points: The brakes especially in the wet!! The gears needed adjusting So be prepared for a few minor upgrades, brakes, possible front derailleur as the Sunrun supplied is week and mudguards I would recommend as it's faster than the small wheeled folders, handles well, folds easy 29 August 2014
Just the job Excellent purchase. Easy to put together with easy to read instructions. Only downside is no Argos store in the whole of the UK has another that I can purchase for my wife. If it does become available I would thoroughly recommend this product. 08 July 2014
challenge folded bike very strong bike, easy riding, easy to transport. the seat very to hard, have to change it completely could come with a pump, but I would recommend it. 25 June 2014
Very pleased with it. This is just what I wanted it to be. Fits in the car boot OK. Just think its a shame there are no pictures of it folded as that would have been helpful. 06 May 2014
huge! Hubby collected it and the box was massive he didnt realise how large it was the wheels etc. should have asked to look at the size of it in store as it was going to be taking up a lot of room and impossible to fit in a normal sized car boot so returned it without even trying to assemble it , so as long as you have a large storage for it, a van or an estate car and know how to build bikes then you should avoid , was extremely heavy /bulky, consider where you will store it! 29 January 2014
nice bike but too big bought this bike recently and had a feeling it might be too big and as hubbie wanted a folding bike he's now the owner. Haven't used it much yet but looks OK and does what it says an the packet. I'm 5foot 4 in so I was disappointed it was too big - so any lady of average height beware. 16 November 2013
Excellent at this price Easy to fold and carry but not suitable for weak person due to heavy weight. Bought 10 days ago and left peddle broke don't know why ? But i will recommend. 10 September 2013
stylish bike great bike easy to set up, folds down easy and sets back up in no time looks a lot better than most fold up bikes and its a nice ride. 23 August 2013
Broke within 2 days of use I was hoping that this bike would be great, as it perfectly fit my criteria... It was a good ride for the most part on the first day and a half of use going to and from work - There was some annoyance with the left pedal not rotating as it should have, but that wasn't an issue. On the way home on day 2 the Right pedal completely fell off (while I was on a bridge....) The pedal had stripped the socket in such a way that I could not reattach it, so I walked home. I returned it the next morning. 21 August 2013
Challenge 26 Inch Folding Trekking Bike - Unisex This bike is not good at all. One of its pedal is not working and causes leg pain. Its handle is never straight and turns right or left while riding. Another problem is with seat. It is loose and and turn left or right every time when I get off it. 20 August 2013
Good bike for price This is a good bike for the money. It needed some adjustment when putting together and a new saddle as the one supplied is very uncomfortable but overall I'd recommend it. Folds very easily. 14 August 2013
Chain broke straight away Bought two of these bikes. Easy to put together. Still quite big and heavy when folded up. One has been fine, but the other the chain completely snapped in half. Had to get a refund. 07 August 2013
Good value for money. This bicycle is good value for money knowing the fact that it can fold and put away using less space as compared to other bicycls of its size. It rides well but they only negative point is that its seat is not that comfortable. I have used it several times, so lets see how well it is in the long run... 06 August 2013
(30 Questions | 38 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
david
Location: Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

All I can advice is that the folded dimensions of the Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike are 99 x 60 x 83cm. I recommend measuring the size of your boot to see if it can accommodate these dimensions.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
1. what is the folded size in cms?
2. Please confirm the weight?
3. Inside leg stated is very large. I am 29 inches - will this bike be okay?
4. Is there rear wheel suspension?

We have been through questions and answers on your Q&A pages, which are many and varied, therefore please provide accurate answers to our questions above
Customer avatar
by
sailor sam
Location: Yorkshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hello there,

The folded dimensions of the Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike are 99 x 60 x 83cm.
Having spoken to our supplier, they advise me that the inside leg specification of 31 to 34 inch is correct for bikes from 26.5? to 30.5?
The maximum user weight for this product is 80kg.
The made weight is 15.6kg and there is no rear suspension.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

do the handlebars fold down

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
kazzy
Location: bedford
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi Kazzy,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the handle bars do not fold down on this bike.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what are the gear ratios on this bike?

5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Amvee
Location: Devon
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that The gear rations on this bike are as follows:
FRONT GEAR: 24 / 34 / 42
REAR FREEWHEEL: 14 / 28 ( IS: 14 / 16 / 18 / 20 / 22 / 24 / 28 )

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/4680

Cash price £99.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.