• WOW - one of our very best deals

Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

 332/4666
was £199.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Half Price 2 Special Offers
Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

For a comfortable ride, on and off road, this strong Muddyfox Landslide 26 inch dual suspension bike gives an easier, smoother cycle. With a tough white steel frame, 18 gears with Revoshift shifters and Shimano TZ-50 rear derailleur, its ideal for getting active in the great outdoors.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Revoshift shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano TZ-50 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Dual suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 16.5kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 29 to 35 inch inside leg measurements.
  • ATB tyres.
  • Alloy rims.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967104339.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Half price Crayola pencil set with selected Back To School items. Offer ends 09 September 2014.

2)  Save 25% on Challenge helmet when bought with this bike. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (10)
+
Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/4666
£99.99 Was £199.99 Half Price
Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
 (45)
+ 2 special offers
= from £107.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's. 4 5 52 53
Great bicycle The bicycle was quick and easy to assemble.strong frame,well put together.got it in the sale too so excellent value for money,would recommend to men and women. 28 August 2013
Worthy shopping... Easy assemble, Look good Good price Strong body... Very smooth... I'm happy I have this bike ... And I will recommend to buy this.... 27 August 2013
Bargain muddy fox Good bike if a little heavy, came very well secured in a cardboard box, just needed front wheel, seat and handlebars attaching. Bike had paint chip when removed from box but (after being advised to return to shop (70 mile round trip) & pick up one from another store (220 mile round trip) I explained it was too far & Argos gave us a £10 voucher so bike was extra bargain Its a quite comfortable ride due to the dual suspension. Would definately recommend at this price (if you can find one) 27 August 2013
Decent Bike!! I purchased this bike at half price & I am very happy overall. I'm female & the bike suits me fine :) I would advise anyone buying this to get a professional to assemble it, as the brakes need adjusting and they can check the gears. Mine was slightly scuffed but that doesn't really matter. 24 August 2013
RUBBISH BIKE USED TWICE,SECOND TIME CHAIN SNAPPED. ENOUGH SAID.RETURNED FOR REFUND. 23 August 2013
Fairly easy to build, it's a two man job! My son is very pleased with the bike but he says the seat isn't very comfortable. Great price... 20 August 2013
Good Over All Bike. The bike is a all rounder. Good suspension but a creaky seat post. The brakes take a bit of adjusting and the front gears take a 2 or 3 clicks before they shift, but I'm assuming that this is normal. The front suspension makes the ride smoother. Great bike but the brakes knocked of a star. 20 August 2013
not for me i wanted a cheap smart bike family bike rides and to get fit i am a 5ft 8 female. i put the bike together easily enough but found it really heavy to ride i also found without having a fixed frame the minute i sat on it the seat dipped slightly and i could feel my back start to ache so it did not support too well i took the bike apart and found the tools were starting to fail i managed to do this in the end and Argos accepted the bike back unfortunately its a nice looking bike but not for me. 13 August 2013
happy customer bought this for my 10year old son for xmas i heard muddyfox is a good make so im optimistic! 13 August 2013
Muddyfox Landslide Men's Bike I bought the bike for my Son. Great product at a great price! 07 August 2013
Muddyfox bike Bike looks good,but I had trouble sorting out the brakes as the bike was dragging as I ride it or push it 06 August 2013
Well happy with this purchase Absolutely fantastic bike for the price, easy to assemble, my 16 year old son is very pleased with his purchase, also looks nice in white. 06 August 2013
nice bike This is a pretty decent bike for the money i spent. Couple of small issues. The gears aren't the best and take ages to change and when i turn a sharp corner the front catches my foot. Also took ages to assemble. I like it though 06 August 2013
Not a great bike but it was cheap After assembling the bike I took it straight to a cycle shop to be looked at as the gears didn't work properly. Due to their poor design, even with about an hour's work on them they do not function perfectly though now there is only one shift which doesn't work as intended. The brakes too proved hard to adjust properly as the wheel rims are both slightly buckled. The tools which came with the bike for the purpose of assembling it were not of good quality and damaged the nuts. 06 August 2013
Very poor. The front wheel is bent resulting in the brake jamming on after a few revolutions. A friend got one as well and has the same problem - he also had brake problems as well. It's pretty rubbish if you have to take a new bike to the bike shop to get it into good enough shape to ride. I would not recommend it. 31 July 2013
Not for the long legged I have to agree with some other reviews in that the leg length suggested as maximum is a tad questionable about the accuracy of Muddy Fox's ruler... Seemingly comes up short so be warned. I am at 5'11" with a 32" inside trouser length and ended flat foot on the floor with high knees when peddling. If you're happy to invest in a longer seat stem as I did then you will get a good bike that's easy to assemble....just use your own tools. 30 July 2013
Not so Muddy!! We are very pleased with this new bike. It looks great and the suspension is terrific. It was a real bargain and we expect to get years of cycling with it. 30 July 2013
Excellent and cheap bike for a brand like Muddyfox Excellent quality, easy to assemble which was just front tyre, handlebar, pedals and saddle. 30 July 2013
Men's suspension bike Very pleased with muddy fox suspension bike just what I wanted very easy to ride 30 July 2013
excellent value for money I bought this when it was reduced and since my son has used it we have found it to be a great model. It is worth the full asking price. We ride across many different terrains and the bike is really good. I would recommend this this to anyone who wants an all round cheap bike. 30 July 2013
(29 Questions | 30 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Stoner
Location: Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Good off road

4 weeks, 2 days ago
Want to ride off road and downhill
Customer avatar
by
george
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks ago
Answer: 
I would feel rather inclined to say the bike wouldn't last very long for this purpose, I used it for general bike rides and road travel and it was falling apart within 6 months of purchase.
Customer avatar
by
Express
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Hi, I've been looking for a bike big enough for as im 6ft 1 with an inside leg of 34" and the description for this bike states "29 to 35 inch inside leg measurements"!!
Someone questioned whether this bike would be sufficient - Argos replied with "You will need a 21" frame size bike!!
You can get 19" & 20" which fits up to 38" inside leg!!
My point is - Why advertise an inside leg measurement and then contradict it? Who is wrong? The description or the colleague?? - Probably both!!
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

My apologies for the information being incorrectly stated by a previous adviser, it may have been a typing error.
These are the Muddyfox recommended inside leg measurements and frame guide:
18 inch frame: 28 - 34 inches (inside leg measurement)
20 inch frame: 30 - 36 inches (inside leg measurement)
22 inch frame: 31 - 37 inches (inside leg measurement)

The 26inches in the title of this product is in regards to the wheel size, the frame size on this product is 18inches which is appropriate for 28 - 34 inches inside leg measurement.

However the 20inch frame would also be appropriate for a 34inch inside leg measurment., this is where I believe the typing error may have come in.

Thank you for pointing this out I will get it amended.
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Nimo
Location: Manchester
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question

The Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike has the frame mount holes to allow the connection of disc brakes. However, if you were to do this we'd advise you consult a specialist. Any modifications may affect your warranty.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's. 332/4666

Cash price £99.99 Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.