• WOW - one of our very best deals

Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

 332/4666
was £199.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Half Price 2 Special Offers
Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

For a comfortable ride, on and off road, this strong Muddyfox Landslide 26 inch dual suspension bike gives an easier, smoother cycle. With a tough white steel frame, 18 gears with Revoshift shifters and Shimano TZ-50 rear derailleur, its ideal for getting active in the great outdoors.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Revoshift shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano TZ-50 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Dual suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 16.5kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 29 to 35 inch inside leg measurements.
  • ATB tyres.
  • Alloy rims.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967104339.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Half price Crayola pencil set with selected Back To School items. Offer ends 09 September 2014.

2)  Save 25% on Challenge helmet when bought with this bike. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (10)
+
Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/4666
£99.99 Was £199.99 Half Price
Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
 (45)
+ 2 special offers
= from £107.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's. 4 5 53 54
muddyfox bike I read the reviews on the bike before I purchased it and some of the comments were wrong .very easy to assemble all parts fitted correctly thats why I gave up it 5 star 12 August 2014
Lovely bike Really happy with the bike and price paid. Would recommend to ladies as well as men with having the lower crossbar. 12 August 2014
within 2 hours it needed fixing The parts are flimsy . Within two hours of my son riding this bike I needed a new inner tube for the back wheel as it had ripped at the seam in 4 places . Frame is strong and chunky but I feel really let down by the cheap inner tubes . 05 August 2014
Disappointing!! The one star is because this bike looks the part, but is poorly constructed. Purchased for son's birthday, 1st build resulted in a major part falling off and the brake cable being frayed. Took back to Argos and they gave us another bike. This build resulted in a chain problem, bad brakes and when my son rode it the wheel collapsed. Argos gave us our money back and the refund was easy. Great customer service by the staff but an awful, badly designed product and a very disappointed son. 04 June 2014
Gears stopped working after 2 days The bike took a while to put together as there was a problem with the brakes being too close to the wheel. In the end we had to take the bike to another shop to get this fault rectified and mud guards fitted. Two days after this the gears stopped working completely. On the plus side Argos replaced the bike and so far there have been no problems with it. 23 January 2014
Absolutely dreadful experience I am not sure where to start in the list of things that I dislike about this bike, ranging from how uncomfortable it is to ride, to them taking some excellent shimano parts and slapping it on something so embarrassingly awful. I purchased this as a way to get from Home to Work and back whilst I am doing my driving lessons, and this bike for sure leaves me with the thoughts I just CAN NOT WAIT to pass my test. Thankyou for one thing Muddyfox, you have motivated me to take my lessons more often. 21 January 2014
Perfect until today it get stolen! After just two weeks!! What a luck! 09 January 2014
I love my new bike This bike is great, very easy to assembly as a key is supplied, I don't regret having bought this bike. I recommend it. 15 November 2013
Overall good bicycle Overall easy to assemble, setting front brake pads is a bit difficult ? not enough information in instruction. 30 October 2013
Muddy fox landslide Bought this for my 13 year old - very pleased with quality and style and excellent value for money - would recommend 29 October 2013
Very good Bike This bike is very good for riding to work and back which is what I use it for. The seat is a little uncomfortable but that just takes getting used to. The gearing is excellent and easy to use with the twist grip change. All in all a decent bike for the money. 15 October 2013
Good value for money Had to readjust brakes (catching on tires) otherwise good overall quality for the money. Am 6foot, suits me perfect 25 September 2013
Fantastic value for money Bought this for my 13yr old son for his paper round.. brilliant value, he loves it.. nothing negative at all. 25 September 2013
Value for money This bike was excellent value for money have also purchased a softer seat pad. Overall I couldn't have made a better choice. 24 September 2013
no good Returned this bike today , not happy with qaulity or features on this bike ,found one much better for not much more money... 16 September 2013
Good but painful This is a very attractive bike, gears are good, easy to assemble but the seat is the most painful seat I have ever sat on!! Change the seat and its a perfect bike . 12 September 2013
Great Product This is a fantastic product for a great price! 10 September 2013
Good bike. Easy to assemble. I wouldnt reccomed this to an average sized man but an older teenager. Unconfortable seat. Frame started to squeak and suspension sometimes jolts. 04 September 2013
Excellent value for money Excellent value for money 03 September 2013
Nice bike Good bike excellent value for money 31 August 2013
(30 Questions | 34 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
1) Are the bikes sold by Argos fully assembled?

2) If the bikes are not assembled, can Argos assembled it and will there be extra charges?
Customer avatar
by
Bernard
Location: Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Stoner
Location: Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

4 Answer(s)

6 days ago
Answer: 
yes, very minimal and easy to do (look in pedal box for tools)
Customer avatar
by
Nige G
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 days ago
Answer: 
Handle bars, pedals, seat and front wheel. Easy to assemble.
Customer avatar
by
Andy
Location: Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 days ago
Answer: 
Front wheel, seat, & handlebars require fitting, also brake levers come fitted on opposite side to normal
Customer avatar
by
johncumbria
Location: Cumbria, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 days ago
Answer: 
you have to put the front wheel the seat and handle bars on yourself not hard and you may need to check the brakes as i never and when i road down the canal it all went pete tong and locked up. easy fix tho. o and you get the tools to put bike together.
Customer avatar
by
paul w
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
1 answer

Good off road

1 month ago
Want to ride off road and downhill
Customer avatar
by
george
Location: Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
I would feel rather inclined to say the bike wouldn't last very long for this purpose, I used it for general bike rides and road travel and it was falling apart within 6 months of purchase.
Customer avatar
by
Express
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Hi, I've been looking for a bike big enough for as im 6ft 1 with an inside leg of 34" and the description for this bike states "29 to 35 inch inside leg measurements"!!
Someone questioned whether this bike would be sufficient - Argos replied with "You will need a 21" frame size bike!!
You can get 19" & 20" which fits up to 38" inside leg!!
My point is - Why advertise an inside leg measurement and then contradict it? Who is wrong? The description or the colleague?? - Probably both!!
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

My apologies for the information being incorrectly stated by a previous adviser, it may have been a typing error.
These are the Muddyfox recommended inside leg measurements and frame guide:
18 inch frame: 28 - 34 inches (inside leg measurement)
20 inch frame: 30 - 36 inches (inside leg measurement)
22 inch frame: 31 - 37 inches (inside leg measurement)

The 26inches in the title of this product is in regards to the wheel size, the frame size on this product is 18inches which is appropriate for 28 - 34 inches inside leg measurement.

However the 20inch frame would also be appropriate for a 34inch inside leg measurment., this is where I believe the typing error may have come in.

Thank you for pointing this out I will get it amended.
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Muddyfox Landslide 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's. 332/4666

Cash price £99.99 Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.