Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.

 332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (8product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Flex is an ideal commuter bike, with city style tyres and reliable microshift gears. Designed to help you beat traffic and get to work easily and quickly, this beautifully finished bike with a black steel frame, rigid suspension and 6 gears with Revoshift shifters, is a classic, rapid and lightweight alternative to the normal bicycle.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • microSHIFT MS12-6R gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 13 inch frame size.
  • 20 inch wheel size.
  • 14 to 33.7 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324604.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex. 4.3 5 38 38
i bought this bike after i read the review`s. i`m very pleased with it. the only down was i changed the saddle, at my age you need a little bit of comfort. but in general i`m very pleased with the bike. happy rider 29 January 2014
rubiks cube of bikeness My own fault, I had not realised it was so heavy /cumbersome and would be unassembled, so returned it in box, bike needs professional assembly before use as comes boxed with several parts in the box like pedals etc, I looked at it and was horrified realising it would be detour to a.n. other bike shop for mechanical assistance and to haul the box about would have caused hubby a coronary, ha as weighed an absolute tonne! Took it back, should have seen it fully assembled, weighs around 2.5 stones 29 January 2014
This Bike is good value especially as it folds up Bought for the wife to cycle to the school she works at ,what she found was the handlebars were to high even though I lowered them she found the bike a little strange while riding so we replaced them with a semi straight set and changed the saddle she said it was to hard, for a softer springy one other than this not bad for the price , 29 January 2014
good bike I'm happy with this bike so far, it was cheap and it's small, 08 January 2014
Recommend it! Delivered as arranged, well packaged, easy to assemble. One criticism - the saddle. Changed it for something more substantial, bigger, softer, marvelous. 10 November 2013
Ideal For All Wanabee Back To Cycling Ok its not a kneejerk reaction to the UK Success in the Olympics BUT for ages i had been toying with the idea of getting a bike after not cycling for years.As a youngster i had always enjoyed cycling yet now as a fully paid up member of the "Old Farts Club" ( Retired ) i thought my best approach to getting back into to the saddle would be this !! a folding bike that i could put in the back of the car.Then on a quiet lane i can take a gentle ride before folding it up in the boot and driving home. 05 November 2013
Challenge flex commuter bike Ok for the price , -don't expect a strong bike but for my wife it's perfect , easy to assembled - the downside it's the seat extend to limit so for a tall person it's not easy to ride 29 October 2013
easy ride challenge flex folding bike All good easy to assemble..easy ride. Good value for money. Just a little heavy for me to carry in and out of my car but since I can fold it and fits my car that's all that matters. 23 October 2013
well worth the money great little bike ideal 4 me 7 mile round trip,live just outside newcastle 22 October 2013
Replacement I bought this for a friend,Only on receiving it found it was too small,Argos exchanged it for another bike at the same price with no problems. 22 October 2013
THE BIKE IS GREAT. SO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, BRILLIANT 10 September 2013
Good Bike This folding bicycle came in a box that was easy to carry away and fitted in the boot of my car. It only needed the handlebar fitting with the tools provided and after testing was ready to go. The saddle adjustment is good and it comes with twist grip 6 speed gears. It has a prop stand ,bell but no rear carrier. 22 August 2013
excellent wife like 's this bike i brought her, good value, sturdy and easy to ride, i will now buy a bike for myself from argos good prices well done argos 13 August 2013
(26 Questions | 29 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 days ago
I was wondering if this will get up a hill easily, is it light? any other colors, accessories?
Customer avatar
by
liam
Location: Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,

It would depend on your physical stamina on if you would find this easy to get up a hill. I can confirm that this weighs approximately 14KG.
Also, this is the only colour of this bike that we currently stock

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Warranty

1 month ago
Hi. What's the warranty of this bike?
Customer avatar
by
greywarden
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this bike has a 12 month guarantee against manufacturer faults.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
on the folding picture it looks as though the handlebar stem is in the same position as the riding position when unfolded.
Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
sibo
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
The handlebar adjust up or down for the height need and stays the same when folded!
Customer avatar
by
pictongirl
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

assembly video

2 months ago
Is there an online video how to assemble this folding bike
and adjusting the handlebars?
Customer avatar
by
robot
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

I'm sorry but there is no official video for assembly on this video.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/4604

Cash price £99.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.