Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.

 332/4604
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (39product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Flex is an ideal commuter bike, with city style tyres and reliable microshift gears. Designed to help you beat traffic and get to work easily and quickly, this beautifully finished bike with a black steel frame, rigid suspension and 6 gears with Revoshift shifters, is a classic, rapid and lightweight alternative to the normal bicycle.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • microSHIFT MS12-6R gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 13 inch frame size.
  • 20 inch wheel size.
  • 14 to 33.7 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324604.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a 50% discount on a 3 pack of 26 inch Raleigh inner tubes when purchased with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Raleigh Mountain Bike 26 x 1.5 Inch Inner Tubes - Pack of 3.
333/5538
£14.99
Raleigh Mountain Bike 26 x 1.5 Inch Inner Tubes - Pack of 3.
 (20)
+
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
 (54)
+ 4 special offers
= from £107.48

2)  Receive 50% off this Challenge heavy duty bicycle cover when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
333/5174
£11.99 Was £14.99 Save 20%
Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
 (58)
+
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
 (54)
+ 4 special offers
= from £105.98

3)  Receive 25% off this Challenge male helmet when purchased with selected men's bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (25)
+
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
 (54)
+ 4 special offers
= from £106.73

4)  Receive 30% off selected men's cycle accessories when purchased with a bike. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
 (54)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £104.18 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex. 4.2 5 54 54
Chainring assembly warped Reservation process ok, however on assembling found the bike chain ring assembly was warped/bent so chain kept falling off. Get what you pay for I suppose....took product back. No quibbles over return. Didn't have any more in stock so can't comment any further. 01 May 2014
Its not a Brompton, but! It takes a bit of work with an allan key to put it up and down, that apart, within 10 mins of arriving at the seaside with my Granddaughter, we had the bikes up, and enjoyed an hours cycling problem free. Gears and brakes are adequate for the purpose and the ride is OK. Will need a new saddle though, it is a bit hard on my 70 year old backside. All in all, a lot of bang for buck. 29 April 2014
Its a fold up bike And a heavy one at that,but as for riding its straight out the box easy to assemble with what there is to do,other than being heavy and handle bars not folding it's a great buy. 24 April 2014
Bike Excellent bike for the money a nice small bike , I am 5 feet tall , perfect for me ,well worth the money 22 April 2014
Like it I bough this bike for my self, I like it very much easy to put together and excellent price. I would recommended to friends you will enjoy. 22 April 2014
Good price, good bike So far bike is worth its price. It is just cheap bike, but its quite light and easy to fold. 22 April 2014
superb bike this is a superb bike & great value for money. I didn`t think it would be so good at this cheap price but I was surprised at how good it is. it is very easy to fold & is light, I have also now fitted a rack I am very pleased with this buy. 08 April 2014
Great Easy to get it up and running as I'm 5' needed a lower bike 13" frame and this is it......love it and a great price!!!! 01 April 2014
Folding bike Good bike. Could have been better if handle could be dropped too. 01 April 2014
Excellent value The bike was boxed well, and all parts were individually wrapped. You needed to have some flat-pack building experience in order to put the bike together. However, once built it needed no adjustment with brakes or gears, everything worked perfectly. The folding system is very simple and easy to handle. I find no fault with this bike 25 March 2014
Not bad for the price I was dubious about this bike initially, but decided to take the plunge, we needed a folding bike and this one seemed to be ok. Reviews were not particularly loving so I was concerned. its not light, but its not meant to be, the seat is not the comfiest, but can be sorted. if you are looking for a cheap folding bike then this is a winner. if you want to spend more then there are a number of alternatives but not for this price :) 18 March 2014
Excellent Bike what a great bike, after 5 mins putting the bike together and another 5 mins setting the gears up and a quick ride to perfect the gears it was done. It is light, very well made, a solid ride. Excellent value for money. 13 March 2014
only for lightweights I loved the look of this bike and it was easy to put together. However after taking the bike out on a run the seat was forever sliding down. The adjustment was as tight as I could get it but it still kept sliding down. In the end I gave up and have decided to return it to the shop. If you weigh under 10 stone I am sure it will be fine. 17 February 2014
good product easy to assemble, fits into back of large car easily. Downside it is very heavy-difficult to lift into car boot due to it's weight. It is well made, excellent for short journey 11 February 2014
challenge flex bike This bike was easy to assemble and i'd purchase again because this bike is comfortable easy to ride for all ages and a bike for adults and kids who are 4 foot tall and was happy with my purchase and price was excellent when these bikes are expensive argos got it right and was proud of the way I achieved to own a bike id never thaught I own or possible and would reccomend everyone to buy when you look at bikes which costs thousands of pounds this is a god buy. 11 February 2014
Easy to assemble, great little bike. Hardly any assembly required, only seat and handlebars to fit. 6 speed twist gears and brakes all working well from first ride. Great for short ride to shop and pleasure ride along sea front. Not suitable for persons over 5'8" (appx). Folding a bit stiff but will loosen with time. 06 February 2014
i bought this bike after i read the review`s. i`m very pleased with it. the only down was i changed the saddle, at my age you need a little bit of comfort. but in general i`m very pleased with the bike. happy rider 29 January 2014
rubiks cube of bikeness My own fault, I had not realised it was so heavy /cumbersome and would be unassembled, so returned it in box, bike needs professional assembly before use as comes boxed with several parts in the box like pedals etc, I looked at it and was horrified realising it would be detour to a.n. other bike shop for mechanical assistance and to haul the box about would have caused hubby a coronary, ha as weighed an absolute tonne! Took it back, should have seen it fully assembled, weighs around 2.5 stones 29 January 2014
This Bike is good value especially as it folds up Bought for the wife to cycle to the school she works at ,what she found was the handlebars were to high even though I lowered them she found the bike a little strange while riding so we replaced them with a semi straight set and changed the saddle she said it was to hard, for a softer springy one other than this not bad for the price , 29 January 2014
good bike I'm happy with this bike so far, it was cheap and it's small, 08 January 2014
  • 2015-04-25T09:28:26.774-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
(29 Questions | 32 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how does the bike come packaged

1 month ago
i am wondering when you purchase this how does it come in a box is it assemled but folded or is it in several parts that i have to put together
Customer avatar
by
kayleigh
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi Kayleigh,

I can confirm that this product comes in a single pack and you would need to fit the wheels and seat post and adjust the handle bars. It may also be necessary to adjust the brakes.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Carry onto an aircraft

2 months, 3 weeks ago
I work abroad and wondered if this bike could be carried onto an aircraft and stowed as hand luggage? Also, is it possible to remove the seat post and handlebar stem from the frame to make it even smaller? Thx
Customer avatar
by
Drsqueelgood
Location: Erith, Greater London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike ? Unisex folded size is approximately 70cm by 30cm which is too large for carry on hand luggage. This bike cannot be made smaller by removing the handlebars and seat.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
I don't have any inflator or any other equipments. Would it matter a lot?
Customer avatar
by
eden
Location: glasgow
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that you will need to inflate the tyres of the Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike before you use it.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
I was wondering if this will get up a hill easily, is it light? any other colors, accessories?
Customer avatar
by
liam
Location: Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

It would depend on your physical stamina on if you would find this easy to get up a hill. I can confirm that this weighs approximately 14KG.
Also, this is the only colour of this bike that we currently stock

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-25T09:19:04.311-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-25T09:19:04.314-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.