Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.

 332/4604
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (45product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Flex is an ideal commuter bike, with city style tyres and reliable microSHIFT gears. Designed to help you beat traffic and get to work easily and quickly, this beautifully finished bike with a black steel frame, rigid suspension and 6 gears with Revoshift shifters, is a classic, rapid and lightweight alternative to the normal bicycle.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • microSHIFT MS12-6R gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 13 inch frame size.
  • 20 inch wheel size.
  • 14 to 33.7 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324604.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a 50% discount on a 3 pack of 26 inch Raleigh inner tubes when purchased with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Raleigh Mountain Bike 26 x 1.5 Inch Inner Tubes - Pack of 3.
333/5538
£14.99
Raleigh Mountain Bike 26 x 1.5 Inch Inner Tubes - Pack of 3.
 (21)
+
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
= from £107.48

2)  Receive 50% off this Challenge heavy duty bicycle cover when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
333/5174
£11.99 Was £14.99 Save 20%
Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
 (61)
+
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
= from £105.98

3)  Receive 25% off this Challenge male helmet when purchased with selected men's bikes. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
+
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
= from £106.73

4)  Receive 30% off selected men's cycle accessories when purchased with a bike. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £104.18 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex. 4.1 5 65 65
Challenge Flex 20 inch Bike I bought this bike for my son, after assembling the bike I noticed the chain ring assembly was warped and bent so the chain kept slipping off every time I changed gear. I will be taking product back too Argos asap. 13 December 2014
Great little bike! I am a great fan of the old Raleigh Twenty style bikes. This bike was just what I was looking for at a very reasonable price. It was easy to assemble and fits comfortably in the car boot. It is so easy to ride. My only criticism would be that the saddle is small and hard, but that was easily rectified by changing it for a larger softer one. I still feel I had a bargain even after purchasing a new saddle. 11 November 2014
good value For the money they are good ,not useing ares til next year. 30 September 2014
great bike we have 2 of these great bikes have a small car and they fit in ok great fun riding along by the river well recommended for the price 18 July 2014
Folding bike Not a bad little bike ,when you finally finish unpacking it and assembling it . One small criticism is that the saddle is far to small even for an average size person . Had to make various adjustments ,ie gears kept slipping , brakes needed tightening .ok now I have a bigger saddle on it though . 18 June 2014
Good value product. I haven't used this bike yet other than a quick ride up the road but it seems fine. The brakes particularly are very good. Folds easily. I have bought it for limited use when away in my motorhome so I think it will be ideal. 18 June 2014
Challenge flex bike Appalling First one went back there was no thread to screw pedal in on one side. Second replacement one went back chain fell off twice within first 1/3 mile - looked at by a knowledgeable friend who said part where chain goes on was faulty - bent Cheap and nasty badly built and designed dont buy Declined to get a third one. 17 June 2014
Good Value I hadn't been on a bike for about 40 years and wasn't confident of taking a bike out onto the roads. I wanted to get fitter and this folding bike is ideal for me to put in the boot of my car and I can then drive 2 miles to the nearest cycle track and cycle to my hearts content. I had looked at folding bikes in my local bike shop but the cheapest one they had was £100 dearer than this one. This is great value. The only downside is the lever which unfolds the bike is quite stiff. 10 June 2014
fab bike!!!! This bike is awesome because you can fold it and take it anywhere then just unfold it. Very strong and stylish. So glad I made this purchase. A little downside is that the seat isn't to comfy if your riffing on it for a while, but apart from that all good. The seat did keep falling down but then I noticed there's a plastic piece right at the bottom of the seat pole you have to take off. 09 May 2014
Very cost effective folding bike I have a limited amount of space to store a bike when I am not using it, so this bike at this price was a winner for me. I have it for occasional use, so happy with it. Its a little bit heavier than other bikes...but I bought it for fitness and just pottering about. OK its not as cool as a mountain bike, but its folding away more than makes up for it. Took about 15 minutes to unpack and finish. 06 May 2014
Bike Challenge Flex 20inch unisex Hi, i buy this Bike Challenge Flex 20inch unisex for my daughter 11 years old, gift present, are very satisfied with the product, i recommend any family friend. Thx.Argos 06 May 2014
Chainring assembly warped Reservation process ok, however on assembling found the bike chain ring assembly was warped/bent so chain kept falling off. Get what you pay for I suppose....took product back. No quibbles over return. Didn't have any more in stock so can't comment any further. 01 May 2014
Its not a Brompton, but! It takes a bit of work with an allan key to put it up and down, that apart, within 10 mins of arriving at the seaside with my Granddaughter, we had the bikes up, and enjoyed an hours cycling problem free. Gears and brakes are adequate for the purpose and the ride is OK. Will need a new saddle though, it is a bit hard on my 70 year old backside. All in all, a lot of bang for buck. 29 April 2014
Its a fold up bike And a heavy one at that,but as for riding its straight out the box easy to assemble with what there is to do,other than being heavy and handle bars not folding it's a great buy. 24 April 2014
Bike Excellent bike for the money a nice small bike , I am 5 feet tall , perfect for me ,well worth the money 22 April 2014
Like it I bough this bike for my self, I like it very much easy to put together and excellent price. I would recommended to friends you will enjoy. 22 April 2014
Good price, good bike So far bike is worth its price. It is just cheap bike, but its quite light and easy to fold. 22 April 2014
superb bike this is a superb bike & great value for money. I didn`t think it would be so good at this cheap price but I was surprised at how good it is. it is very easy to fold & is light, I have also now fitted a rack I am very pleased with this buy. 08 April 2014
Great Easy to get it up and running as I'm 5' needed a lower bike 13" frame and this is it......love it and a great price!!!! 01 April 2014
Folding bike Good bike. Could have been better if handle could be dropped too. 01 April 2014
  • 2015-07-03T09:43:42.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
(31 Questions | 34 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 1 day ago
When you fold the bike up, it doesnt click into place or anything and theres nothing provided to secure it, when trying to carry it in a folded state, it moves around making it awkward to carry?

Also the bike doesnt stand while folded, sits very untidy as the weight pulls it to a 90 degree angle, am i expected to just hold it in a stable position when taking it onto a train for instance?
Customer avatar
by
Mike
Location: Southend
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks ago
Given that the handlebars don't fold, can anyone say for certain whether this is acceptable on train, underground or buses - has anyone used it on such transport?
Customer avatar
by
Pete
Location: Surrey
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Pete,

The folded dimensions of this Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike are 70 x 30cm, and an example of what it looks like when folded can be seen in the image gallery. Unfortunately Argos can't advise on whether or not this would be accepted on various forms of public transportation - I recommend contacting the bus and railway companies you frequent to get their official stance.

Have a good day!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how does the bike come packaged

3 months, 1 week ago
i am wondering when you purchase this how does it come in a box is it assemled but folded or is it in several parts that i have to put together
Customer avatar
by
kayleigh
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Kayleigh,

I can confirm that this product comes in a single pack and you would need to fit the wheels and seat post and adjust the handle bars. It may also be necessary to adjust the brakes.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Carry onto an aircraft

5 months ago
I work abroad and wondered if this bike could be carried onto an aircraft and stowed as hand luggage? Also, is it possible to remove the seat post and handlebar stem from the frame to make it even smaller? Thx
Customer avatar
by
Drsqueelgood
Location: Erith, Greater London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike ? Unisex folded size is approximately 70cm by 30cm which is too large for carry on hand luggage. This bike cannot be made smaller by removing the handlebars and seat.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-03T09:32:11.971-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-03T09:32:11.974-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.