Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.

 332/4604
£109.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
330/0336
£224.99
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (4product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Spike Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
332/4714
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £199.99 Less Than Half Price
Spike Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (3product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
332/3894
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £259.99 Less Than Half Price
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (89product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross Halo 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
332/4233
£79.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save £70.00
Cross Halo 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (2product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/4219
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save £60.00
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (19product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura CP50 700c 23 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4525
£399.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £599.99 Save 1/3
Ventura CP50 700c 23 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (10product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4518
£399.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £599.99 Save 1/3
Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (18product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Flex is an ideal commuter bike, with city style tyres and reliable microSHIFT gears. Designed to help you beat traffic and get to work easily and quickly, this beautifully finished bike with a black steel frame, rigid suspension and 6 gears with Revoshift shifters, is a classic, rapid and lightweight alternative to the normal bicycle.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • microSHIFT MS12-6R gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 13 inch frame size.
  • 20 inch wheel size.
  • 14 to 33.7 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324604.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex. 4.1 5 75 75
Challenger fold up cycle Good quality for the price, the only fault was that one of the cycles we bought the stickers were upside down, apart from that all ok ! 30 July 2015
Good little run around This Challenge Flex bike is great for running around local to get to places. I haven't ventured into heavy traffic with it yet. It is neat and tidy and not too heavy. It's one little downside for me would be that the saddle is very small "childlike", otherwise it is lovely. 28 July 2015
Yes, it folds - but - Bought as a holiday bike and that's all it does. Might slip into a car boot, but then no room for much else - ok in an estate. Definitely not poss to take on a bus or train as it's heavy & awkward when folded - needs an Allen key to drop the handlebar tube as it doesn't fold or have a lock-on as the saddle tube does (or you take the T stem out which flaps about on three cables). No locations for rear rack. Build maybe ok at this price. Gears rotate elliptically, pedal bonks. Likely to sell it 26 July 2015
good for overall performance.need more strength on hilly area 15 July 2015
Be careful about the dimensions....... We bought the bike to fit into the boot of my daughter's Ka - having noticed that in the Q&A it was described as being "70cm X 30cm. (standing)". In fact, as the handlebars do not fold down, it's longest length is 110cm. The 'height' to the wheels is about 67cm., and although the 'width' of the folded wheel sections is c. 30cm., the span of the handlebars (right angles to the wheels, obviously) makes the actual width much bigger (about 62 cm.) In short, much too big for the space she measured. 12 July 2015
flex bike review Bought this bike travel to work. Saves space in the house with its folding, so you can place in the corner of the room out of the way. A bit heavy to carry around but its for cycling not for carrying. Importantly it is not a stunt bike but a bike to get you to your destination so you should not try and think you can use it as a mountain bike or a bmx. Recommended this to anyone wanting to take short cycles to work & wanting to save space in the house. 01 July 2015
Nice little bike This is a good little commuter bike The only issue is my seat keeps collapsing whilst I'm riding but other than that it's good 01 July 2015
Good value for money but the saddle needs tightening up. Also, there is a weight limit which is not quoted in the specification so it was good I did not get another one for a friend without trying it out. 30 June 2015
Folding bike Easy to fold . Need to replace saddles - very uncomfortable! 16 June 2015
Challenge Flex 20 To all intents and purposes this is a great bike for the money. Good to see a stand included. The saddle is on the small side, so changed for a more comfortable one for under a tenner and the bike is great for the purpose. Its a standard bike with 6 gears and easy to ride. A few adjustments and its perfect for the price. Good wheels, brakes and other essentials.Very satisfied. 12 June 2015
nice bike it is a very good bike. a bit hard to pedal uphill 19 May 2015
Commuting Bike This is an economic and practical bike for the commute. It's very easy to put together and to fold. I am still struggling with the saddle a bit since it lowers down slightly while cycling and wobbles to the sides. 13 May 2015
Just about worth the price Decent price, but really suitable only for short trips on smooth, level ground, as it's tough to get much momentum going and a little uncomfortable. 12 May 2015
poor I don't recommend. problems after problems. I've asked a refund. nice customer service. 07 May 2015
Great bike for getting about town 06 May 2015
Good value for money Don't expect a lightweight bicycle but easy to fold and store. I bought this one not for commuting but for my daughter as we don't have much space where to park bicycles. 05 May 2015
Nifty little bike Bought this for our son for work, it is a fab little bike and is very sturdy, he thinks its great!!!!!!! 21 April 2015
computer bike Does what I need it to 21 April 2015
Nice bike. Nice bike with decent ride quality. I won't recommend for London commute as when it folds, the handles stay the same. Good for carrying in your car boots. At times I hear squeaky noise - especially up-hills. Good for occasional use. 21 April 2015
Easy for train transport I got this bike to use on the train & found it to be very useful to fit in train storage.It was slightly heavier than I thought but it gives a good sturdy ride & the wheels & brakes are well set up.Good value. 21 April 2015
  • 2015-09-01T10:23:01.090-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
(33 Questions | 36 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Terry
Location: Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Paul
Location: London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Paul,

I can confirm that this is suitable for people with an inside leg measurement of 14 to 33.7 inches

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How to secure folded bike

2 months, 1 week ago
When you fold the bike up, it doesnt click into place or anything and theres nothing provided to secure it, when trying to carry it in a folded state, it moves around making it awkward to carry?

Also the bike doesnt stand while folded, sits very untidy as the weight pulls it to a 90 degree angle, am i expected to just hold it in a stable position when taking it onto a train for instance?
Customer avatar
by
Mike
Location: Southend
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Mike,

The Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike will not click or keep in place by itself. You have to hold it. However, it can stand up by itself after folded up.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 1 week ago
Given that the handlebars don't fold, can anyone say for certain whether this is acceptable on train, underground or buses - has anyone used it on such transport?
Customer avatar
by
Pete
Location: Surrey
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Pete,

The folded dimensions of this Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike are 70 x 30cm, and an example of what it looks like when folded can be seen in the image gallery. Unfortunately Argos can't advise on whether or not this would be accepted on various forms of public transportation - I recommend contacting the bus and railway companies you frequent to get their official stance.

Have a good day!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T09:44:04.317-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T09:44:04.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.