Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.

 332/4604
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (43product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Flex is an ideal commuter bike, with city style tyres and reliable microshift gears. Designed to help you beat traffic and get to work easily and quickly, this beautifully finished bike with a black steel frame, rigid suspension and 6 gears with Revoshift shifters, is a classic, rapid and lightweight alternative to the normal bicycle.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • microSHIFT MS12-6R gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 13 inch frame size.
  • 20 inch wheel size.
  • 14 to 33.7 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324604.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a 50% discount on a 3 pack of 26 inch Raleigh inner tubes when purchased with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Raleigh Mountain Bike 26 x 1.5 Inch Inner Tubes - Pack of 3.
333/5538
£14.99
Raleigh Mountain Bike 26 x 1.5 Inch Inner Tubes - Pack of 3.
 (21)
+
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
 (60)
+ 4 special offers
= from £107.48

2)  Receive 50% off this Challenge heavy duty bicycle cover when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
333/5174
£11.99 Was £14.99 Save 20%
Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
 (60)
+
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
 (60)
+ 4 special offers
= from £105.98

3)  Receive 25% off this Challenge male helmet when purchased with selected men's bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (27)
+
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
 (60)
+ 4 special offers
= from £106.73

4)  Receive 30% off selected men's cycle accessories when purchased with a bike. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
 (60)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £104.18 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex. 4.1 5 60 60
Good value for money Don't expect a lightweight bicycle but easy to fold and store. I bought this one not for commuting but for my daughter as we don't have much space where to park bicycles. 05 May 2015
Nifty little bike Bought this for our son for work, it is a fab little bike and is very sturdy, he thinks its great!!!!!!! 21 April 2015
computer bike Does what I need it to 21 April 2015
Nice bike. Nice bike with decent ride quality. I won't recommend for London commute as when it folds, the handles stay the same. Good for carrying in your car boots. At times I hear squeaky noise - especially up-hills. Good for occasional use. 21 April 2015
Easy for train transport I got this bike to use on the train & found it to be very useful to fit in train storage.It was slightly heavier than I thought but it gives a good sturdy ride & the wheels & brakes are well set up.Good value. 21 April 2015
Great value, will suit motor home use A smashing wee bike which will suit on-site use in Italy in summer and fit easily into the van avoiding security issues of the bike rack theft.. Built and tested by my 90yr father-in-law :-). Just about to buy another one. 21 April 2015
Bike The bike broke for me on the second day - just normal usage, no off road or anything like that. Pedal broke out from the hole, couldn't fix it, so needed to return the product and refund the money. 16 April 2015
Average don't buy if you are over 6ft tall saddle and handlebars are at there limit 14 April 2015
Lovely ,light bike!!! 31 March 2015
Excellent bike easy to follow instructions loads of wrapping xx I weigh a lot more than recommend no problems at all so for all you people no excuse for a bit of excercise xx highly recommend xx 24 March 2015
A great value little bike Well made, well specified except for having a junior saddle so be aware of the maximum weight usage. I bought this for my wife and it has proved well worth the money. Handle bars dont fold but fits easily enough into our car boot. 19 March 2015
Folding Bike Handy fold away bike, just what I needed being abel to put in my car and take out with me to use when ever I want for exercise The Challenge Flex is also to Commuter with 18 March 2015
this is very light weight excellent for riding brillaint light weigh bike and easy to put together 03 March 2015
so beautiful Easy to ride and very pretty, highly recomended 28 January 2015
Good value for the price. 22 January 2015
Challenge Flex 20 inch Bike I bought this bike for my son, after assembling the bike I noticed the chain ring assembly was warped and bent so the chain kept slipping off every time I changed gear. I will be taking product back too Argos asap. 13 December 2014
Great little bike! I am a great fan of the old Raleigh Twenty style bikes. This bike was just what I was looking for at a very reasonable price. It was easy to assemble and fits comfortably in the car boot. It is so easy to ride. My only criticism would be that the saddle is small and hard, but that was easily rectified by changing it for a larger softer one. I still feel I had a bargain even after purchasing a new saddle. 11 November 2014
good value For the money they are good ,not useing ares til next year. 30 September 2014
great bike we have 2 of these great bikes have a small car and they fit in ok great fun riding along by the river well recommended for the price 18 July 2014
Folding bike Not a bad little bike ,when you finally finish unpacking it and assembling it . One small criticism is that the saddle is far to small even for an average size person . Had to make various adjustments ,ie gears kept slipping , brakes needed tightening .ok now I have a bigger saddle on it though . 18 June 2014
  • 2015-05-27T08:38:57.979-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
(29 Questions | 33 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how does the bike come packaged

2 months ago
i am wondering when you purchase this how does it come in a box is it assemled but folded or is it in several parts that i have to put together
Customer avatar
by
kayleigh
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Kayleigh,

I can confirm that this product comes in a single pack and you would need to fit the wheels and seat post and adjust the handle bars. It may also be necessary to adjust the brakes.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Carry onto an aircraft

3 months, 3 weeks ago
I work abroad and wondered if this bike could be carried onto an aircraft and stowed as hand luggage? Also, is it possible to remove the seat post and handlebar stem from the frame to make it even smaller? Thx
Customer avatar
by
Drsqueelgood
Location: Erith, Greater London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike ? Unisex folded size is approximately 70cm by 30cm which is too large for carry on hand luggage. This bike cannot be made smaller by removing the handlebars and seat.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
I don't have any inflator or any other equipments. Would it matter a lot?
Customer avatar
by
eden
Location: glasgow
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Most definitely pump them up. And be sure to get a full-size pump to do so. I bought a mini pump at Argos along with the bike and it simply couldn't produce sufficient pressure to inflate the tyres at all.
Customer avatar
by
Kunitachi
Location: UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that you will need to inflate the tyres of the Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike before you use it.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
7 months ago
I was wondering if this will get up a hill easily, is it light? any other colors, accessories?
Customer avatar
by
liam
Location: Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

It would depend on your physical stamina on if you would find this easy to get up a hill. I can confirm that this weighs approximately 14KG.
Also, this is the only colour of this bike that we currently stock

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-27T08:42:36.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-27T08:42:36.633-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.