Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.

 332/4604
£109.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Spike Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
332/4714
£116.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £199.99 Save £83.00
Spike Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
Buy or reserve
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
332/3894
£119.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £259.99 Less Than Half Price
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Buy or reserve
Cross Halo 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
332/4233
£94.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save £55.00
Cross Halo 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
Buy or reserve
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/4219
£109.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save £40.00
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Buy or reserve
Ventura CP50 700c 23 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4525
£439.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £799.99 Save £360.00
Ventura CP50 700c 23 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Buy or reserve
Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4518
£439.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £799.99 Save £360.00
Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Buy or reserve
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
330/0336
£129.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £224.99 Save £95.00
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (4product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Flex is an ideal commuter bike, with city style tyres and reliable microSHIFT gears. Designed to help you beat traffic and get to work easily and quickly, this beautifully finished bike with a black steel frame, rigid suspension and 6 gears with Revoshift shifters, is a classic, rapid and lightweight alternative to the normal bicycle.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • microSHIFT MS12-6R gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 13 inch frame size.
  • 20 inch wheel size.
  • 14 to 33.7 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324604.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex. 4.1 5 67 67
Folding bike Easy to fold . Need to replace saddles - very uncomfortable! 16 June 2015
Challenge Flex 20 To all intents and purposes this is a great bike for the money. Good to see a stand included. The saddle is on the small side, so changed for a more comfortable one for under a tenner and the bike is great for the purpose. Its a standard bike with 6 gears and easy to ride. A few adjustments and its perfect for the price. Good wheels, brakes and other essentials.Very satisfied. 12 June 2015
nice bike it is a very good bike. a bit hard to pedal uphill 19 May 2015
Commuting Bike This is an economic and practical bike for the commute. It's very easy to put together and to fold. I am still struggling with the saddle a bit since it lowers down slightly while cycling and wobbles to the sides. 13 May 2015
Just about worth the price Decent price, but really suitable only for short trips on smooth, level ground, as it's tough to get much momentum going and a little uncomfortable. 12 May 2015
poor I don't recommend. problems after problems. I've asked a refund. nice customer service. 07 May 2015
Great bike for getting about town 06 May 2015
Good value for money Don't expect a lightweight bicycle but easy to fold and store. I bought this one not for commuting but for my daughter as we don't have much space where to park bicycles. 05 May 2015
Nifty little bike Bought this for our son for work, it is a fab little bike and is very sturdy, he thinks its great!!!!!!! 21 April 2015
computer bike Does what I need it to 21 April 2015
Nice bike. Nice bike with decent ride quality. I won't recommend for London commute as when it folds, the handles stay the same. Good for carrying in your car boots. At times I hear squeaky noise - especially up-hills. Good for occasional use. 21 April 2015
Easy for train transport I got this bike to use on the train & found it to be very useful to fit in train storage.It was slightly heavier than I thought but it gives a good sturdy ride & the wheels & brakes are well set up.Good value. 21 April 2015
Great value, will suit motor home use A smashing wee bike which will suit on-site use in Italy in summer and fit easily into the van avoiding security issues of the bike rack theft.. Built and tested by my 90yr father-in-law :-). Just about to buy another one. 21 April 2015
Bike The bike broke for me on the second day - just normal usage, no off road or anything like that. Pedal broke out from the hole, couldn't fix it, so needed to return the product and refund the money. 16 April 2015
Average don't buy if you are over 6ft tall saddle and handlebars are at there limit 14 April 2015
Lovely ,light bike!!! 31 March 2015
Excellent bike easy to follow instructions loads of wrapping xx I weigh a lot more than recommend no problems at all so for all you people no excuse for a bit of excercise xx highly recommend xx 24 March 2015
A great value little bike Well made, well specified except for having a junior saddle so be aware of the maximum weight usage. I bought this for my wife and it has proved well worth the money. Handle bars dont fold but fits easily enough into our car boot. 19 March 2015
Folding Bike Handy fold away bike, just what I needed being abel to put in my car and take out with me to use when ever I want for exercise The Challenge Flex is also to Commuter with 18 March 2015
this is very light weight excellent for riding brillaint light weigh bike and easy to put together 03 March 2015
  • 2015-07-27T10:02:22.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
(31 Questions | 35 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How to secure folded bike

1 month ago
When you fold the bike up, it doesnt click into place or anything and theres nothing provided to secure it, when trying to carry it in a folded state, it moves around making it awkward to carry?

Also the bike doesnt stand while folded, sits very untidy as the weight pulls it to a 90 degree angle, am i expected to just hold it in a stable position when taking it onto a train for instance?
Customer avatar
by
Mike
Location: Southend
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Mike,

The Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike will not click or keep in place by itself. You have to hold it. However, it can stand up by itself after folded up.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Given that the handlebars don't fold, can anyone say for certain whether this is acceptable on train, underground or buses - has anyone used it on such transport?
Customer avatar
by
Pete
Location: Surrey
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Pete,

The folded dimensions of this Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike are 70 x 30cm, and an example of what it looks like when folded can be seen in the image gallery. Unfortunately Argos can't advise on whether or not this would be accepted on various forms of public transportation - I recommend contacting the bus and railway companies you frequent to get their official stance.

Have a good day!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how does the bike come packaged

4 months ago
i am wondering when you purchase this how does it come in a box is it assemled but folded or is it in several parts that i have to put together
Customer avatar
by
kayleigh
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Kayleigh,

I can confirm that this product comes in a single pack and you would need to fit the wheels and seat post and adjust the handle bars. It may also be necessary to adjust the brakes.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Carry onto an aircraft

5 months, 3 weeks ago
I work abroad and wondered if this bike could be carried onto an aircraft and stowed as hand luggage? Also, is it possible to remove the seat post and handlebar stem from the frame to make it even smaller? Thx
Customer avatar
by
Drsqueelgood
Location: Erith, Greater London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike ? Unisex folded size is approximately 70cm by 30cm which is too large for carry on hand luggage. This bike cannot be made smaller by removing the handlebars and seat.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-27T09:59:05.093-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-27T09:59:05.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324604, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.