Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.

 332/4604
£99.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (8product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Flex is an ideal commuter bike, with city style tyres and reliable microshift gears. Designed to help you beat traffic and get to work easily and quickly, this beautifully finished bike with a black steel frame, rigid suspension and 6 gears with Revoshift shifters, is a classic, rapid and lightweight alternative to the normal bicycle.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • microSHIFT MS12-6R gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 13 inch frame size.
  • 20 inch wheel size.
  • 14 to 33.7 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324604.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex. 4.3 5 37 37
fab bike!!!! This bike is awesome because you can fold it and take it anywhere then just unfold it. Very strong and stylish. So glad I made this purchase. A little downside is that the seat isn't to comfy if your riffing on it for a while, but apart from that all good. The seat did keep falling down but then I noticed there's a plastic piece right at the bottom of the seat pole you have to take off. 09 May 2014
Very cost effective folding bike I have a limited amount of space to store a bike when I am not using it, so this bike at this price was a winner for me. I have it for occasional use, so happy with it. Its a little bit heavier than other bikes...but I bought it for fitness and just pottering about. OK its not as cool as a mountain bike, but its folding away more than makes up for it. Took about 15 minutes to unpack and finish. 06 May 2014
Bike Challenge Flex 20inch unisex Hi, i buy this Bike Challenge Flex 20inch unisex for my daughter 11 years old, gift present, are very satisfied with the product, i recommend any family friend. Thx.Argos 06 May 2014
Chainring assembly warped Reservation process ok, however on assembling found the bike chain ring assembly was warped/bent so chain kept falling off. Get what you pay for I suppose....took product back. No quibbles over return. Didn't have any more in stock so can't comment any further. 01 May 2014
Its not a Brompton, but! It takes a bit of work with an allan key to put it up and down, that apart, within 10 mins of arriving at the seaside with my Granddaughter, we had the bikes up, and enjoyed an hours cycling problem free. Gears and brakes are adequate for the purpose and the ride is OK. Will need a new saddle though, it is a bit hard on my 70 year old backside. All in all, a lot of bang for buck. 29 April 2014
Its a fold up bike And a heavy one at that,but as for riding its straight out the box easy to assemble with what there is to do,other than being heavy and handle bars not folding it's a great buy. 24 April 2014
Bike Excellent bike for the money a nice small bike , I am 5 feet tall , perfect for me ,well worth the money 22 April 2014
Like it I bough this bike for my self, I like it very much easy to put together and excellent price. I would recommended to friends you will enjoy. 22 April 2014
Good price, good bike So far bike is worth its price. It is just cheap bike, but its quite light and easy to fold. 22 April 2014
superb bike this is a superb bike & great value for money. I didn`t think it would be so good at this cheap price but I was surprised at how good it is. it is very easy to fold & is light, I have also now fitted a rack I am very pleased with this buy. 08 April 2014
Great Easy to get it up and running as I'm 5' needed a lower bike 13" frame and this is it......love it and a great price!!!! 01 April 2014
Folding bike Good bike. Could have been better if handle could be dropped too. 01 April 2014
Excellent value The bike was boxed well, and all parts were individually wrapped. You needed to have some flat-pack building experience in order to put the bike together. However, once built it needed no adjustment with brakes or gears, everything worked perfectly. The folding system is very simple and easy to handle. I find no fault with this bike 25 March 2014
Not bad for the price I was dubious about this bike initially, but decided to take the plunge, we needed a folding bike and this one seemed to be ok. Reviews were not particularly loving so I was concerned. its not light, but its not meant to be, the seat is not the comfiest, but can be sorted. if you are looking for a cheap folding bike then this is a winner. if you want to spend more then there are a number of alternatives but not for this price :) 18 March 2014
Excellent Bike what a great bike, after 5 mins putting the bike together and another 5 mins setting the gears up and a quick ride to perfect the gears it was done. It is light, very well made, a solid ride. Excellent value for money. 13 March 2014
only for lightweights I loved the look of this bike and it was easy to put together. However after taking the bike out on a run the seat was forever sliding down. The adjustment was as tight as I could get it but it still kept sliding down. In the end I gave up and have decided to return it to the shop. If you weigh under 10 stone I am sure it will be fine. 17 February 2014
good product easy to assemble, fits into back of large car easily. Downside it is very heavy-difficult to lift into car boot due to it's weight. It is well made, excellent for short journey 11 February 2014
challenge flex bike This bike was easy to assemble and i'd purchase again because this bike is comfortable easy to ride for all ages and a bike for adults and kids who are 4 foot tall and was happy with my purchase and price was excellent when these bikes are expensive argos got it right and was proud of the way I achieved to own a bike id never thaught I own or possible and would reccomend everyone to buy when you look at bikes which costs thousands of pounds this is a god buy. 11 February 2014
Easy to assemble, great little bike. Hardly any assembly required, only seat and handlebars to fit. 6 speed twist gears and brakes all working well from first ride. Great for short ride to shop and pleasure ride along sea front. Not suitable for persons over 5'8" (appx). Folding a bit stiff but will loosen with time. 06 February 2014
i bought this bike after i read the review`s. i`m very pleased with it. the only down was i changed the saddle, at my age you need a little bit of comfort. but in general i`m very pleased with the bike. happy rider 29 January 2014
(23 Questions | 25 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

assembly video

1 week, 2 days ago
Is there an online video how to assemble this folding bike
and adjusting the handlebars?
Customer avatar
by
robot
Location: Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What's the weight of the bike

1 week, 5 days ago
What's the weight of the challenger flex 20 inch
Customer avatar
by
Kevin
Location: Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer:
Hi Kevin,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this bike weighs 14.10kg.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how to stand the bike up when folded?

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lesley
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer:
Hi Lesley,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this bike should be stored lying down or upright in an appropriate space, propped securely.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

big enough for me

1 month, 2 weeks ago
I ,m 32inch leg and 6foot 3inches weigh16+10lbs is itok for me.
Customer avatar
by
bishop
Location: wales
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
not recommended
as my husband is 6ft weighs 15st
and you would not be able to extend the saddle any higher
Customer avatar
by
kathy
Location: Slough SL2, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex. 332/4604

Cash price £99.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.