Activ Mission 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

 332/4501
was £269.99 £129.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price 1 Special Offer
Activ Mission 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (22product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Get out cycling in any condition with the Raleigh extreme 26 Inch Mission Dual Suspension Bike. With dual suspension and 21 different gears, this bike can easily tackle uneven roads, redways and country cycle paths. Made from robust steel for durability and finished with a modern black design.

  • Steel frame.
  • 21 gears with Shimano shifters.
  • microSHIFT Shifters gears.
  • Shimano TX35 rear derailleur.
  • Front disc and rear V-type brakes.
  • Dual suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 19.3kg.
  • 18.5 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 34 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5023857461027.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

* Please note item 3324501 has previously been on sale at 243.29.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save 25% on Challenge helmet when bought with this bike. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (19)
+
Activ Mission 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
332/4501
£129.99 Was £269.99 Less Than Half Price
Activ Mission 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
 (39)
+ 1 special offer
= from £137.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Activ Mission 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 4.3 5 39 40
Great for the price, Comfy, Solid. Can't fault it really, Front Disk break, shame there isnt one on the back, which, really, it should of been. Putting it at the front makes no sense lol. But other then that, bike peforms well, Was really high at first for me, & im not that short, im average height, But for 130 odd quid? Cannot fault it yet. 24 June 2014
Great value for money Great value for money and was delivered quickly right to the door. It was very easy to assemble and setup. The Shimano Derailleur gears needed a slight adjustment to make them work correctly and the instructions can be found on the internet or in the supplied manual if you are unsure. Setting the handlebar height, seat height and angle was extremely easy. The tyres need a minimum of 50psi. The disc brake comes in very handy although it is a shame that there is only one fitted to the front wheel. 21 May 2014
very happy great bike , I love it . front suspension maybe a bit too soft for me , but otherwise I feel I got a superb bike for the money 20 May 2014
Raliegh activ mountain bike Arrived on time, well packaged, easy to assemble. Looks good, minor adjustments required, Item sound saddle rather hard, . Excellent value for the money. well done Argos & Raliegh. 15 May 2014
Great value for Money Great value bike, easy to assemble, had it up and running in under an hour. Spent a little while getting the riding position right and carrying out minor adjustments to brakes and gears (helped by the very comprehensive manual supplied) but is now first class. Copes very well with my weight (15st +) and is a delight to ride. 22 April 2014
a little heavy, but a great bike. Put together in less than 10 mins, then took it for a test run around Bewl water in kent, 13.5 miles in an hour and twenty mins. worked very well, suspension worked well, very affective. comfy seat. only two problems, one tyer was put on the wrong way. the weight came into play going up hill, but other than that a great bike. 22 April 2014
njce bike good value bike deliverd quickly 11 March 2014
Excellent quality for the price i give it 5 stars for the quality of the bike for the price excellent even seen some of the same parts on more expensive bikes easy to build clear step by step instructions. Prefect for what my son needs it for. 09 January 2014
Value for money I was fairly impressed with the build quality, I needed a cheap bike to get a bit fitter. I am a big bloke and nearly 6' so was a little concerned if it could take my bulk, but it said "rugged" on the description, did a few miles the other day and noted: Sadle isn't much good Front forks too much play Rear "v" brake too tight Rear wheel not tightened from manufacture. I would suggest you take it on a test ride with all the tools (and your own if you have them) to adjust and tighten as necessary. 06 August 2013
bike Exellent value for money,trendy,gears are great,lots of scope.though only disapointment was the saddle not very comfortable. 23 July 2013
Handsome bike Went together very easily and rides extremely well. Bought for my 6' 7" son, he is very pleased with it! 07 July 2013
Great but heavy The bike overall is amazing! The only thing that is a bit strange, and requires PROFESSIONAL tweaking, is the front disk brakes. Also, the wheels and the inner tube are very fragile, so i recommend buying new ones straight away. Mines are already deflated after only 20 days. Including the fact that the bike is quite heavy, the overall sustainability and the quality of the bike is AMAZING! 20 June 2013
Bike Good value for money a comfortable sturdy bike. Good delivery service on time and helpful 19 June 2013
Great Quality and value for money Easy to assemble comes with a very good owner's guide full of useful information. A great quality bike offering excellent value for money. 14 June 2013
Great bike at half price This is a great bike that I managed to get on sale at half price saving me over £100. The price aside, I have been using the bike on sunny days to exercise instead of going to the gym and getting bored on the machines and it'll work out cheaper in the long run and more fun. The dual suspension makes the ride quite comfortable and if you want a gripe then the nature of the frame due to the dual suspension limits the accessory holders you can fix to the bike for accessories such as water bottle, air pump and locks, but a decent pannier fitted behind the seat with an appropriate bag does the trick in helping to carry accessories and anything else you want to carry. 13 June 2013
very good bike bought this bike to ride to work, ideal for both road a dirt track, gears are great. Very good price and easy to assemble. Make sure tyres are properly inflated or the performance will be garbage. Overall this bike was great value and does exactly what I want it to do. 11 June 2013
Tires Tires need to be fully pumped 11 June 2013
Great bike I bought this recently and believe it was a great purchase. Excellent value and very good quality for the money. Comfortable, gears change well, the brakes are very powerful. Easy and quick to assemble/attach the handlebars & seat etc. 11 June 2013
Very good for price I recently purchased this bike and was pleasantly surprised. For the price its well worth it. Easy to assemble although better using own tools than ones supplied. Good quality and performance. One small gripe, am only small but hand grips are a little small for me. 07 June 2013
Bike Good bike .great price 05 June 2013
(13 Questions | 14 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

are the wheels steel or ally

3 days ago
what frame size
Customer avatar
by
kevin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Activ Mission 26 Inch Mountain Bike ? Unisex has steel wheels.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what size is the front disc brake

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
michael
Location: Cardiff, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

The front disc brake is 160mm.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
i just purchased a water bottle holder for this bike and cant find the position for it, any ideas?
Customer avatar
by
Ryan96
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

The Activ Mission 26 Inch Mountain Bike can facilitate a water bottle holder, which are usually universal.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Pump required

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Can you please recommend a suitable pump for this bike? Don't see anything on the Argos site.

thanks, Bill
Customer avatar
by
Bill
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

If you search "bike accessories" in our search bar you will find a lot of different bicycle pumps that would be suitable for this bike.
I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/4501

Cash price £129.99 Please note item 3324501 has previously been on sale at 243.29.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.