Activ Mission 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

 332/4501
was £269.99 £134.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Half Price
Activ Mission 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (39product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Get out cycling in any condition with the Raleigh extreme 26 Inch Mission Dual Suspension Bike. With dual suspension and 21 different gears, this bike can easily tackle uneven roads, redways and country cycle paths. Made from robust steel for durability and finished with a modern black design.

  • Steel frame.
  • 21 gears with Shimano shifters.
  • microSHIFT Shifters gears.
  • Shimano TX35 rear derailleur.
  • Front disc and rear V-type brakes.
  • Dual suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 19.3kg.
  • 18.5 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 34 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5023857461027.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

* Please note item 3324501 has previously been on sale at 119.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Activ Mission 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 4.4 5 44 45
Iovely bike easy to ride. 10 November 2014
It does exactly what it says on the tin! Easy to assemble. Only minor adjustments required. Clear and concise handbook. Great comfortable ride. Even better than my old, retired, bike that it replaced. Twist Gear Shift system easy to operate, but it's the same system as I had on my previous bike, so it might take a bit of getting used to for a novice. Well finished to high specification throughout. Excellent value for money. 12 August 2014
Good value for the price The bike was delivered on time as promised it took about 15 minutes to put together using my tools and not the useless ones that came with it,I went out and rode about 20 miles without problems The chain did need indexing as it came off a couple of times since then easy enough and the rear wheel bearings needed adjusting and the rear brake all simple. Its a nice strong easy to ride bike maybe not so good for off road but on road and minor rough stuff its fine and a bargain for the price. 07 July 2014
Not Very Good This bike was ok for the first week, then it started to make noises as if the bearings were going. Might be okay as a road bike, did about one hundred miles in two weeks then handed it back to Argos got full refund no problem. Just the wrong bike for rough track riding. 01 July 2014
Great bike for the price. Easy to put together. The position of the water bottle holder is not good . Handle bars are to short in length the frame leaves very little room to mount any accessories ..Not Raleigh's Best I'm afraid 24 June 2014
Great for the price, Comfy, Solid. Can't fault it really, Front Disk break, shame there isnt one on the back, which, really, it should of been. Putting it at the front makes no sense lol. But other then that, bike peforms well, Was really high at first for me, & im not that short, im average height, But for 130 odd quid? Cannot fault it yet. 24 June 2014
Great value for money Great value for money and was delivered quickly right to the door. It was very easy to assemble and setup. The Shimano Derailleur gears needed a slight adjustment to make them work correctly and the instructions can be found on the internet or in the supplied manual if you are unsure. Setting the handlebar height, seat height and angle was extremely easy. The tyres need a minimum of 50psi. The disc brake comes in very handy although it is a shame that there is only one fitted to the front wheel. 21 May 2014
very happy great bike , I love it . front suspension maybe a bit too soft for me , but otherwise I feel I got a superb bike for the money 20 May 2014
Raliegh activ mountain bike Arrived on time, well packaged, easy to assemble. Looks good, minor adjustments required, Item sound saddle rather hard, . Excellent value for the money. well done Argos & Raliegh. 15 May 2014
Great value for Money Great value bike, easy to assemble, had it up and running in under an hour. Spent a little while getting the riding position right and carrying out minor adjustments to brakes and gears (helped by the very comprehensive manual supplied) but is now first class. Copes very well with my weight (15st +) and is a delight to ride. 22 April 2014
a little heavy, but a great bike. Put together in less than 10 mins, then took it for a test run around Bewl water in kent, 13.5 miles in an hour and twenty mins. worked very well, suspension worked well, very affective. comfy seat. only two problems, one tyer was put on the wrong way. the weight came into play going up hill, but other than that a great bike. 22 April 2014
njce bike good value bike deliverd quickly 11 March 2014
Excellent quality for the price i give it 5 stars for the quality of the bike for the price excellent even seen some of the same parts on more expensive bikes easy to build clear step by step instructions. Prefect for what my son needs it for. 09 January 2014
Value for money I was fairly impressed with the build quality, I needed a cheap bike to get a bit fitter. I am a big bloke and nearly 6' so was a little concerned if it could take my bulk, but it said "rugged" on the description, did a few miles the other day and noted: Sadle isn't much good Front forks too much play Rear "v" brake too tight Rear wheel not tightened from manufacture. I would suggest you take it on a test ride with all the tools (and your own if you have them) to adjust and tighten as necessary. 06 August 2013
bike Exellent value for money,trendy,gears are great,lots of scope.though only disapointment was the saddle not very comfortable. 23 July 2013
Handsome bike Went together very easily and rides extremely well. Bought for my 6' 7" son, he is very pleased with it! 07 July 2013
Great but heavy The bike overall is amazing! The only thing that is a bit strange, and requires PROFESSIONAL tweaking, is the front disk brakes. Also, the wheels and the inner tube are very fragile, so i recommend buying new ones straight away. Mines are already deflated after only 20 days. Including the fact that the bike is quite heavy, the overall sustainability and the quality of the bike is AMAZING! 20 June 2013
Bike Good value for money a comfortable sturdy bike. Good delivery service on time and helpful 19 June 2013
Great Quality and value for money Easy to assemble comes with a very good owner's guide full of useful information. A great quality bike offering excellent value for money. 14 June 2013
Great bike at half price This is a great bike that I managed to get on sale at half price saving me over £100. The price aside, I have been using the bike on sunny days to exercise instead of going to the gym and getting bored on the machines and it'll work out cheaper in the long run and more fun. The dual suspension makes the ride quite comfortable and if you want a gripe then the nature of the frame due to the dual suspension limits the accessory holders you can fix to the bike for accessories such as water bottle, air pump and locks, but a decent pannier fitted behind the seat with an appropriate bag does the trick in helping to carry accessories and anything else you want to carry. 13 June 2013
  • 2015-04-27T08:48:27.795-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324501, prod, sort_default
(13 Questions | 14 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

are the wheels steel or ally

5 months, 1 week ago
what frame size
Customer avatar
by
kevin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Activ Mission 26 Inch Mountain Bike ? Unisex has steel wheels.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what size is the front disc brake

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
michael
Location: Cardiff, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

The front disc brake is 160mm.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
i just purchased a water bottle holder for this bike and cant find the position for it, any ideas?
Customer avatar
by
Ryan96
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

The Activ Mission 26 Inch Mountain Bike can facilitate a water bottle holder, which are usually universal.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Pump required

10 months ago
Can you please recommend a suitable pump for this bike? Don't see anything on the Argos site.

thanks, Bill
Customer avatar
by
Bill
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

If you search "bike accessories" in our search bar you will find a lot of different bicycle pumps that would be suitable for this bike.
I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-27T08:47:06.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324501, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-27T08:47:06.551-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324501, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.