Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/4219
was £149.99 £89.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £60.00
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Cross range of products
pdp_layout

You may also like

Cross 28 Inch Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4491
£399.99
Cross 28 Inch Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (1product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross Duke 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/4271
£249.99
Cross Duke 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 3.8 out of 5 (13product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
330/0336
£224.99
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (4product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross Sultan 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/4240
£116.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £249.99 Less Than Half Price
Cross Sultan 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 1.7 out of 5 (3product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/3083
£149.99
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 3.6 out of 5 (50product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura CP50 700c 23 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4525
£399.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £599.99 Save 1/3
Ventura CP50 700c 23 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (10product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4518
£399.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £599.99 Save 1/3
Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (18product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Muddyfox Country 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
146/8919
£199.99
Muddyfox Country 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (34product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Combining the best of a road and mountain bike, the Cross City Hybrid Ladies Bike is perfect for urban commutes and country rides alike. Sporting Shimano twist shifters for easy and reliable gear changes, this bike is a joy to ride with its light but robust alloy frame. It includes front and rear mudguards to keep you clean on your way to work or around the town.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 18 gears with Revoshift shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front alloy V brake and rear alloy V brake brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 20kg.
  • 20 inch frame size.
  • 27.5 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • City style tyres.
  • Alloy rims.
  • Front and rear mudguards.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967977087.

Additional Information

1046778

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

* Please note item 3324219 has previously been on sale at 99.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.2 5 20 20
Love it I wanted a hybrid Bike as that is what I am use to. and I?m not disappointed, item is not available in store so had to wait to collect. Bike was not assembled so i had to get my dad to do it as complicated, but I found bike to be the perfect height for me I?m 5ft 8. Bit more energy is needed to cycle but if your trying to lose weight that?s what you want !! seat is very comfy. All round a good bike ? 13 May 2014
Wobbling wheel Firstly, I had a bad surprise when I had to collect the bike in the store since I did not expect that I had to assemble it. This information was not clear in the website. Secondly, I had to return the bike because after 1 hour assembling the ike, I noticed that the wheel was wobbling. Conclusion: I probably will not buy bikes at Argos anymore. 12 February 2014
This a great Bike expecially for a lady Well made, loads of standard features at a sensible price and lightweight. highly recommended. 26 November 2013
Cross Hybrid 700C Women's Bike Ordered for store pick-up & available for collection within timescales indicated. Easily put together. Ride very comfortable, yet given an air of confidence from the sturdy frame. 01 October 2013
birthday gift complete surprise from my husband,when it was put together I could not easily reach the brakes,too far away whilst sitting on the saddle,so my husband turned the centre boss around and put the handlebars back on, also raised the handlebar and lowered the seat which felt much more comfortable, I am 5ft 3in, now I have had the handlebars moved back to original position, I still feel that all of my weight when riding is on the handlebars and not the seat , may buy a different saddle to try. 11 September 2013
value for money the bike was delivered within 2 days and is exceptional value for money and is very light in weight. would recommend to any purchaser looking for a an affordable bike. 10 September 2013
Just the bike! Getting older I was finding my bike too much to handle - getting on and off was becoming a problem. This one looked good in the catalogue. It was delivered within the two days promised and was easy to assemble. It has a generous frame well suited to my stature it is efficient, the gears work well and I have been able to achieve a good level of comfort. It has mudguards a carrier and a bell and isn't pink - civilized or what? I am no longer scared of stopping lest I should tumble to the floor! 27 August 2013
You have to be tall After reading previous reviews on this cycle and reference to the size of it being alot bigger than measurements advertised, I ordered it and was not disappointed. It is higher than advertised and I think you'd struggle if you were anything less than 5'6". I'm nearly 5'8" and the seat is in its middle position. It's light and a great ride. Well worth the money. 31 July 2013
Cross Alloy Hybrid 700C Woman's Bike Easy assembling bike, delivered on time. My height is 1.51m and I can ride this bike with the seat at it's lower position. It is a big bike, yes, but I can manage. You can reach good speed out in the open with not really any excessive attempts. It would be perfect if it also had suspensions at the front but if you avoid sidewalks and ride on the bus lanes instead, it's great. I would also recommend it for long distance trips. You will need to get accessories though (only bell and reflectors on). 17 July 2013
Incorrect specs Specs description advise that :Suitable for 66 to 85cm (26 to 32 inch) inside leg measurements. Definitely not, more like 32 inch +, the wrong spec I think, should have done more research. Argos took bicycle back immediately (built) with full refund, no problems. Bicycle itself, worth the money, well built, all gears worked etc. 18 June 2013
Economy fitness & travel! A very light, quality constructed bike which truly represents value for money. I had forgotten how useful having a bike is. All those 'nonsense' errands that used to annoy me now evaluate a reason to 'get on my bike' and regain an element of fitness along the way. Would highly recommend. A kick plate for parking up would have been advantageous addition though. 12 June 2013
What a mess up I was buying this cycle for my wife so followed measurement instructions as per Internet . I assembled cycle as instructions and my wife tried to sit on and found it was much too big for her.I checked to see if had measured correctly and it seemed ok.as an afterthought i looked in argos catalogue and the recommended inside leg was 4-5inches different than details on Internet I phoned customer service who admitted there had been a mistake on Internet and sorted return promptly 04 June 2013
excellent bike and very good value for the money 09 May 2013
Cross Alloy Hybrid 700C Bike - Women's One of the best bikes she's had. 18 January 2013
Good Value Bought this bike to cycle 3 miles 3 or 4 times per week around town and it's great for what I need. I sometimes find the front gears a bit sticky, but that may be me getting used to them as they have improved with use. 14 August 2012
  • 2015-09-01T08:49:24.820-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324219, prod, sort_default
(15 Questions | 15 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

SIZE SIZE SIZE

1 week, 3 days ago
Please make up your minds what inside leg this bike is for. Two similar questions have two different answers. Is the measurement 26 - 32 inches or 30 - 32 inches. It makes a lot of difference.
Customer avatar
by
anon
Location: norfolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this bike is suitable for an inside leg measurement between 26 to 32".

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

size of bike

1 week, 5 days ago
Are the details for inside leg measurements correct for a 20 inch frame. It is a large frame but has same inside leg size as much smaller framed bikes. I do not want to buy until I'm sure I will be able to ride it.
Customer avatar
by
anon
Location: norfolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this bike is suitable for an inside leg measurement between 26 to 32".

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Am i too short?

3 weeks ago
I'm 5'7 and was wondering if this bike would be too big for me?
Customer avatar
by
hhustad
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Cross 700C Hybrid Bike is suitable for those with an inside leg measurement of 26 to 32 inches.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what basket will fit onto this bike?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
denise
Location: Haughley, Stowmarket, Suffolk IP14, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Having spoken to the supplier they've advised that the Raleigh Mesh Bask Black Plastic Holder (1584312) should be compatible with the Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies' (3324219).

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T08:42:25.086-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324219, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T08:42:25.116-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324219, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.