Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/4219
was £149.99 £139.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10.00 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Argos - www.argos.co.uk

Sorry! We've had a problem with the link you've just selected.

To start shopping, please visit the Argos homepage by clicking on the link below.


Do you have cookies disabled in your browser?

This problem may have occurred if you have cookies turned off on your browser.

Cookies are an integral part of our checkout process, so you can't checkout unless your browser accepts cookies.

You also need cookies enabled to access a wedding/gift list.

Cookies are only used in the trolley to store your order details until you complete your order. Allowing us to create a cookie does not give us access to the rest of your computer, and only we can read the information stored in our cookie.

For further details about cookies and how we use them, please see our privacy policy and cookie policy.



Changing your browser settings to accept cookies

Your browser's 'Help' menu should tell you how to enable cookies.

Argos - www.argos.co.uk

Sorry! We've had a problem with the link you've just selected.

To start shopping, please visit the Argos homepage by clicking on the link below.


Do you have cookies disabled in your browser?

This problem may have occurred if you have cookies turned off on your browser.

Cookies are an integral part of our checkout process, so you can't checkout unless your browser accepts cookies.

You also need cookies enabled to access a wedding/gift list.

Cookies are only used in the trolley to store your order details until you complete your order. Allowing us to create a cookie does not give us access to the rest of your computer, and only we can read the information stored in our cookie.

For further details about cookies and how we use them, please see our privacy policy and cookie policy.



Changing your browser settings to accept cookies

Your browser's 'Help' menu should tell you how to enable cookies.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Combining the best of a road and mountain bike, the Cross City Hybrid Ladies Bike is perfect for urban commutes and country rides alike. Sporting Shimano twist shifters for easy and reliable gear changes, this bike is a joy to ride with its light but robust alloy frame. It includes front and rear mudguards to keep you clean on your way to work or around the town.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 18 gears with Revoshift shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front alloy V brake and rear alloy V brake brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 20kg.
  • 20 inch frame size.
  • 27.5 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • City style tyres.
  • Alloy rims.
  • Front and rear mudguards.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967977087.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

* Please note item 3324219 has previously been on sale at 119.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save 25% off Ladies' helmet when bought with this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£6.99 Was £9.99 Save 25%
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (9)
+
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/4219
£139.99 Was £149.99 Save 10.00
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (15)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
= from £145.23

Customer reviews and ratings

Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.3 5 16 16
birthday gift complete surprise from my husband,when it was put together I could not easily reach the brakes,too far away whilst sitting on the saddle,so my husband turned the centre boss around and put the handlebars back on, also raised the handlebar and lowered the seat which felt much more comfortable, I am 5ft 3in, now I have had the handlebars moved back to original position, I still feel that all of my weight when riding is on the handlebars and not the seat , may buy a different saddle to try. 11 September 2013
value for money the bike was delivered within 2 days and is exceptional value for money and is very light in weight. would recommend to any purchaser looking for a an affordable bike. 10 September 2013
Just the bike! Getting older I was finding my bike too much to handle - getting on and off was becoming a problem. This one looked good in the catalogue. It was delivered within the two days promised and was easy to assemble. It has a generous frame well suited to my stature it is efficient, the gears work well and I have been able to achieve a good level of comfort. It has mudguards a carrier and a bell and isn't pink - civilized or what? I am no longer scared of stopping lest I should tumble to the floor! 27 August 2013
You have to be tall After reading previous reviews on this cycle and reference to the size of it being alot bigger than measurements advertised, I ordered it and was not disappointed. It is higher than advertised and I think you'd struggle if you were anything less than 5'6". I'm nearly 5'8" and the seat is in its middle position. It's light and a great ride. Well worth the money. 31 July 2013
Cross Alloy Hybrid 700C Woman's Bike Easy assembling bike, delivered on time. My height is 1.51m and I can ride this bike with the seat at it's lower position. It is a big bike, yes, but I can manage. You can reach good speed out in the open with not really any excessive attempts. It would be perfect if it also had suspensions at the front but if you avoid sidewalks and ride on the bus lanes instead, it's great. I would also recommend it for long distance trips. You will need to get accessories though (only bell and reflectors on). 17 July 2013
Incorrect specs Specs description advise that :Suitable for 66 to 85cm (26 to 32 inch) inside leg measurements. Definitely not, more like 32 inch +, the wrong spec I think, should have done more research. Argos took bicycle back immediately (built) with full refund, no problems. Bicycle itself, worth the money, well built, all gears worked etc. 18 June 2013
Economy fitness & travel! A very light, quality constructed bike which truly represents value for money. I had forgotten how useful having a bike is. All those 'nonsense' errands that used to annoy me now evaluate a reason to 'get on my bike' and regain an element of fitness along the way. Would highly recommend. A kick plate for parking up would have been advantageous addition though. 12 June 2013
What a mess up I was buying this cycle for my wife so followed measurement instructions as per Internet . I assembled cycle as instructions and my wife tried to sit on and found it was much too big for her.I checked to see if had measured correctly and it seemed ok.as an afterthought i looked in argos catalogue and the recommended inside leg was 4-5inches different than details on Internet I phoned customer service who admitted there had been a mistake on Internet and sorted return promptly 04 June 2013
excellent bike and very good value for the money 09 May 2013
Cross Alloy Hybrid 700C Bike - Women's One of the best bikes she's had. 18 January 2013
Good Value Bought this bike to cycle 3 miles 3 or 4 times per week around town and it's great for what I need. I sometimes find the front gears a bit sticky, but that may be me getting used to them as they have improved with use. 14 August 2012

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 332/4219

Cash price £139.99 Please note item 3324219 has previously been on sale at 119.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.