Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/4219
£149.99
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (53product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (43product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Combining the best of a road and mountain bike, the Cross City Hybrid Ladies Bike is perfect for urban commutes and country rides alike. Sporting Shimano twist shifters for easy and reliable gear changes, this bike is a joy to ride with its light but robust alloy frame. It includes front and rear mudguards to keep you clean on your way to work or around the town.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 18 gears with Revoshift shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front alloy V brake and rear alloy V brake brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 20kg.
  • 20 inch frame size.
  • 27.5 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • City style tyres.
  • Alloy rims.
  • Front and rear mudguards.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967977087.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.2 5 19 19
Wobbling wheel Firstly, I had a bad surprise when I had to collect the bike in the store since I did not expect that I had to assemble it. This information was not clear in the website. Secondly, I had to return the bike because after 1 hour assembling the ike, I noticed that the wheel was wobbling. Conclusion: I probably will not buy bikes at Argos anymore. 12 February 2014
This a great Bike expecially for a lady Well made, loads of standard features at a sensible price and lightweight. highly recommended. 26 November 2013
Cross Hybrid 700C Women's Bike Ordered for store pick-up & available for collection within timescales indicated. Easily put together. Ride very comfortable, yet given an air of confidence from the sturdy frame. 01 October 2013
birthday gift complete surprise from my husband,when it was put together I could not easily reach the brakes,too far away whilst sitting on the saddle,so my husband turned the centre boss around and put the handlebars back on, also raised the handlebar and lowered the seat which felt much more comfortable, I am 5ft 3in, now I have had the handlebars moved back to original position, I still feel that all of my weight when riding is on the handlebars and not the seat , may buy a different saddle to try. 11 September 2013
value for money the bike was delivered within 2 days and is exceptional value for money and is very light in weight. would recommend to any purchaser looking for a an affordable bike. 10 September 2013
Just the bike! Getting older I was finding my bike too much to handle - getting on and off was becoming a problem. This one looked good in the catalogue. It was delivered within the two days promised and was easy to assemble. It has a generous frame well suited to my stature it is efficient, the gears work well and I have been able to achieve a good level of comfort. It has mudguards a carrier and a bell and isn't pink - civilized or what? I am no longer scared of stopping lest I should tumble to the floor! 27 August 2013
You have to be tall After reading previous reviews on this cycle and reference to the size of it being alot bigger than measurements advertised, I ordered it and was not disappointed. It is higher than advertised and I think you'd struggle if you were anything less than 5'6". I'm nearly 5'8" and the seat is in its middle position. It's light and a great ride. Well worth the money. 31 July 2013
Cross Alloy Hybrid 700C Woman's Bike Easy assembling bike, delivered on time. My height is 1.51m and I can ride this bike with the seat at it's lower position. It is a big bike, yes, but I can manage. You can reach good speed out in the open with not really any excessive attempts. It would be perfect if it also had suspensions at the front but if you avoid sidewalks and ride on the bus lanes instead, it's great. I would also recommend it for long distance trips. You will need to get accessories though (only bell and reflectors on). 17 July 2013
Incorrect specs Specs description advise that :Suitable for 66 to 85cm (26 to 32 inch) inside leg measurements. Definitely not, more like 32 inch +, the wrong spec I think, should have done more research. Argos took bicycle back immediately (built) with full refund, no problems. Bicycle itself, worth the money, well built, all gears worked etc. 18 June 2013
Economy fitness & travel! A very light, quality constructed bike which truly represents value for money. I had forgotten how useful having a bike is. All those 'nonsense' errands that used to annoy me now evaluate a reason to 'get on my bike' and regain an element of fitness along the way. Would highly recommend. A kick plate for parking up would have been advantageous addition though. 12 June 2013
What a mess up I was buying this cycle for my wife so followed measurement instructions as per Internet . I assembled cycle as instructions and my wife tried to sit on and found it was much too big for her.I checked to see if had measured correctly and it seemed ok.as an afterthought i looked in argos catalogue and the recommended inside leg was 4-5inches different than details on Internet I phoned customer service who admitted there had been a mistake on Internet and sorted return promptly 04 June 2013
excellent bike and very good value for the money 09 May 2013
Cross Alloy Hybrid 700C Bike - Women's One of the best bikes she's had. 18 January 2013
Good Value Bought this bike to cycle 3 miles 3 or 4 times per week around town and it's great for what I need. I sometimes find the front gears a bit sticky, but that may be me getting used to them as they have improved with use. 14 August 2012
  • 2015-05-24T10:09:36.959-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324219, prod, sort_default
(12 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what basket will fit onto this bike?

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
denise
Location: Haughley, Stowmarket, Suffolk IP14, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Having spoken to the supplier they've advised that the Raleigh Mesh Bask Black Plastic Holder (1584312) should be compatible with the Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies' (3324219).

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
damson
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The handle bars of the Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies' can be adjusted.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Height of crossbar

7 months ago
Can you please tell me what the height of the crossbar is(or how high I have lift my leg to get on the bike. Many thanks
Customer avatar
by
Big Welsh Mamma
Location: Gwynedd, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The crossbar of the Cross 700C Hybrid Bike is 22.5 inches in height closest to the seat and 34 inches high at the handlebars.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Material

1 year ago
Can you please confirm what the brake levers and the brake caliper are made of.
Many thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Sush
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the brake lever is alloy lever with resin bracket. The brake uses alloy V-brake for this bike but not caliper.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-24T10:03:26.498-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324219, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-24T10:03:26.501-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324219, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.