Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.

 332/4202
was £149.99 £129.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (39product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Combining the best of a road and mountain bike, the Cross City Hybrid Men's Bike is perfect for urban commutes and country rides alike. Sporting Shimano twist shifters for easy and reliable gear changes, this bike is a joy to ride with its light but robust alloy frame. It includes front and rear mudguards to keep you clean on your way to work or around the town.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 18 gears with Revoshift shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front alloy V brake and rear alloy V brake brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 20kg.
  • 22.5 inch frame size.
  • 27.5 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • City style tyres.
  • Alloy rims.
  • Front and rear mudguards.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967977087.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

* Please note item 3324202 has previously been on sale at 138.29.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's. 4.4 5 45 48
good product this was a gift for our friends Tin Anniversary---it took no time at all to put it together and they are over the moon at the quality---rides pretty well too 27 July 2013
Very Pleased Having not ridden for several years, I am very impressed with this bike. Didn't have any problems with putting it together, but after riding it for a while now the gears need looking at and a bit of adjustment. Must be good, my son has bought one as well. 20 July 2013
Cross Alloy Hybrid Bike It's a bike. Sit on it, turn the pedals. Start off where you are, finish where you want to be. What more could you want from a bike. 17 July 2013
Good product at a good price Assembly was easy albeit bit of fine tuning then required. Nice to ride and much lighter than the bike it replaced. 17 July 2013
Excellent Value Cycle was received on the promised date. Overall quality was very good. Assembly was simple using the tools supplied. Gears and brakes worked correctly. Both wheels required slight adjustment since they were slightly out of true. Having not ridden for many years this bike is ideal. 19 June 2013
beautiful bike, I use it for commuting to my job. 05 June 2013
a worthwhile investment Once I'd overcome the difficulty of correctly adjusting the front brake I embarked on a test ride. I was impressed with the balance and robustness as well as the comfort of the machine. 22 May 2013
great bike recently purchased this cross hybrid cycle its a great bike for the money its a strong good looking bike and from day one its been reliable and a great ride seats a bit hard so i bought a gell cushion sorted now, overall very happy. 14 May 2013
Good price Bike need some fix with brake and gears, but still is ok. Left pedal was loose and need too improve. 09 May 2013
very good buy I found assembling the cycle very easy. No adjustment to the gears was required and I was pleasantly surprised at the smoothness of the ride . 28 April 2013
Does what it says on the tin A bit of initial trouble with front gearing though now sorted, a real old type bike brought bang up to date. Very sturdy though light weight, perfect for nipping to the shops and whizzing around the village lanes. 16 April 2013
Very good buy Very well built and lovely to ride. 09 April 2013
Good buy Nice basic hybrid aluminium frame. Can change the mud guards and take off the back bag rack if you wanted to. Easy to put together. Nice price 16 March 2013
Good value for moneyl The bike looks well and the components and finish are of good quality. It was easy enough to assemble though the brakes are difficult to adjust. This is made worse by the only real fault in the bike : the wheels have not been properly trued. This means that the brake-blocks rub part of the out-of- true rims. The 'ping'-type bell is shoddy:a better one should be fitted. But all in all the value is good. 28 February 2013
Good city bike Easy to assemble with the tools supplied, but be careful of turning it upside down to work on as it's easy to scratch the plastic gear change windows, which I did. Once ready it's a well balanced bike, not too heavy and easy to ride 20 February 2013
Men Bike Alloy Hybrid It lives up to its name as a Hybrid, 13 February 2013
pleasing purchase Decent product well finished for the price. Inner tube leaked on first pumping-put me out rather. Gears OK but need practice to align exactly for smoothest running. For the price I would say a decent hybrid bike perfect for my purposes. 12 February 2013
Recommended Great bike for the price... perfect for the commute to work... very happy with purchase... 08 November 2012
Shame about the gears I got this bike because it was chaper than other hybrid bikes i've seen around. It all arrived ok, but once i'd put it together (which was easy) I discovered the gears were very noisy and kept derailing. I tried adjusting according to the manual but to no effect. To cut a long story short I got a replacement sent out which then had the same issue. I'm currently waiting for it to be picked up for a refund. 24 October 2012
happy days very impressed with product. Great value for money and exactly what i needed 11 October 2012
(21 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

That is the max tyre width

1 month, 2 weeks ago
I am around the maximum weight for the bike, but would like to fit maybe a 32mm wide tyre ( just in case ), would this be possible? if not what it the maximum tyre width it will take?
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Kingston-upon-Hull, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that This bike is equipped with 700C*38C tire (approximate tire width is 38mm)

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
In your catalogue on page 338 under the heading of Assembly, it says to refer to the online assembly video - visit Argos.co.uk.
I have looked but cant find it, can you help ?
Customer avatar
by
JoeB
Location: Saint Neots, Saint Neots, Cambridgeshire PE19, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello Joe,

I have found the link for you. If you follow this link it will take you to the assembly video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PZ9...

Happy bike assembling!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

whats maximum user weight?

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
price591
Location: Tredegar, Blaenau Gwent, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

The maximum user weight for this product is: 120kg

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Justo
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
All the necessary tools are provided with the bike, although the spanner could have been better quality.
Customer avatar
by
Mo..
Location: Devon, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/4202

Cash price £129.99 Please note item 3324202 has previously been on sale at 138.29.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.