Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.

 332/4202
£149.99
  • + Free Delivery
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
333/5772
£8.09 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Save Over £1.00
  • + Free Delivery
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (50product reviews)
Buy or reserve
  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Combining the best of a road and mountain bike, the Cross City Hybrid Men's Bike is perfect for urban commutes and country rides alike. Sporting Shimano twist shifters for easy and reliable gear changes, this bike is a joy to ride with its light but robust alloy frame. It includes front and rear mudguards to keep you clean on your way to work or around the town.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 18 gears with Revoshift shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front alloy V brake and rear alloy V brake brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 20kg.
  • 22.5 inch frame size.
  • 27.5 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • City style tyres.
  • Alloy rims.
  • Front and rear mudguards.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967977087.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's. 4.4 5 42 44
Good product at a good price Assembly was easy albeit bit of fine tuning then required. Nice to ride and much lighter than the bike it replaced. 17 July 2013
Excellent Value Cycle was received on the promised date. Overall quality was very good. Assembly was simple using the tools supplied. Gears and brakes worked correctly. Both wheels required slight adjustment since they were slightly out of true. Having not ridden for many years this bike is ideal. 19 June 2013
beautiful bike, I use it for commuting to my job. 05 June 2013
a worthwhile investment Once I'd overcome the difficulty of correctly adjusting the front brake I embarked on a test ride. I was impressed with the balance and robustness as well as the comfort of the machine. 22 May 2013
great bike recently purchased this cross hybrid cycle its a great bike for the money its a strong good looking bike and from day one its been reliable and a great ride seats a bit hard so i bought a gell cushion sorted now, overall very happy. 14 May 2013
Good price Bike need some fix with brake and gears, but still is ok. Left pedal was loose and need too improve. 09 May 2013
very good buy I found assembling the cycle very easy. No adjustment to the gears was required and I was pleasantly surprised at the smoothness of the ride . 28 April 2013
Does what it says on the tin A bit of initial trouble with front gearing though now sorted, a real old type bike brought bang up to date. Very sturdy though light weight, perfect for nipping to the shops and whizzing around the village lanes. 16 April 2013
Very good buy Very well built and lovely to ride. 09 April 2013
Good buy Nice basic hybrid aluminium frame. Can change the mud guards and take off the back bag rack if you wanted to. Easy to put together. Nice price 16 March 2013
Good value for moneyl The bike looks well and the components and finish are of good quality. It was easy enough to assemble though the brakes are difficult to adjust. This is made worse by the only real fault in the bike : the wheels have not been properly trued. This means that the brake-blocks rub part of the out-of- true rims. The 'ping'-type bell is shoddy:a better one should be fitted. But all in all the value is good. 28 February 2013
Good city bike Easy to assemble with the tools supplied, but be careful of turning it upside down to work on as it's easy to scratch the plastic gear change windows, which I did. Once ready it's a well balanced bike, not too heavy and easy to ride 20 February 2013
Men Bike Alloy Hybrid It lives up to its name as a Hybrid, 13 February 2013
pleasing purchase Decent product well finished for the price. Inner tube leaked on first pumping-put me out rather. Gears OK but need practice to align exactly for smoothest running. For the price I would say a decent hybrid bike perfect for my purposes. 12 February 2013
Recommended Great bike for the price... perfect for the commute to work... very happy with purchase... 08 November 2012
Shame about the gears I got this bike because it was chaper than other hybrid bikes i've seen around. It all arrived ok, but once i'd put it together (which was easy) I discovered the gears were very noisy and kept derailing. I tried adjusting according to the manual but to no effect. To cut a long story short I got a replacement sent out which then had the same issue. I'm currently waiting for it to be picked up for a refund. 24 October 2012
happy days very impressed with product. Great value for money and exactly what i needed 11 October 2012
(19 Questions | 20 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Justo
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
All the necessary tools are provided with the bike, although the spanner could have been better quality.
Customer avatar
by
Mo..
Location: Devon, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Zodiakas
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

700C is the standard tube size, but if 700C is not available then you could fit a 28C inner tube. If really pressed in need of inner tube, 26 x 1.50 is workable.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Inside leg measurement correct ?

7 months ago
This is a 22.5 inch frame one of the largest available but the inside leg says 26 to 32. Normally a 22 inch frame is minimum 32. Is it correct ?
Customer avatar
by
Shansy
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Yes, the stated inside leg measurement is correct.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Horizontal tube measurement

7 months ago
Hi,
I'd like to know how much does the horizontal frame tube measure.
Thanks,
Luke
Customer avatar
by
Luke
Location: Fleet, Hampshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Luke,
I can advise that the horizontal tube measures 593.60 mm.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's. 332/4202

Cash price £149.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.