Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.

 332/4202
£149.99
  • + Free Delivery
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You may also like

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
333/5772
£6.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Save 25%
  • + Free Delivery
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (45product reviews)
Buy or reserve
  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.4 out of 5 (24product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Combining the best of a road and mountain bike, the Cross City Hybrid Men's Bike is perfect for urban commutes and country rides alike. Sporting Shimano twist shifters for easy and reliable gear changes, this bike is a joy to ride with its light but robust alloy frame. It includes front and rear mudguards to keep you clean on your way to work or around the town.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 18 gears with Revoshift shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front alloy V brake and rear alloy V brake brakes.
  • Rigid suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 20kg.
  • 22.5 inch frame size.
  • 27.5 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • City style tyres.
  • Alloy rims.
  • Front and rear mudguards.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967977087.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's. 4.4 5 36 38
Not a great bike. But great value. No regrets. You get what you pay for. And this is not bad (in this case). Materials are not top-notch quality and maybe minor faults can be found, but this is not a bad product. Perfect for commuting. 08 November 2013
Very happy with this product and also the way in which our order was dealt with. I ordered the bike on line Thursday afternoon and picked it up Friday morning. The staff carried it out to car and made sure we were happy with everything.....could not fault this service or the product. 04 September 2013
Great bike, no problems at all. 01 September 2013
A Great Buy The bike is a deeper blue than the photo's show. In my opinion it looks much better than in the photo's. Assembly is straight forward. The most difficult part is setting the front brakes as others have commented. Have a bike pump ready to blow up the tyres and some snips to cut the many cable ties that hold it in its packaging. The bike is not too heavy, feels well built and I think is great value for money. 13 August 2013
Very Happy Ordered bike at around 6pm and it was here by 10am the next day. Very pleased with this bike ,Great value for money. 06 August 2013
good all round bicycle for price Bike arrived promptly. Easy to put together. Good all round bike for price. Pleased with purchase. 02 August 2013
Two lemons, but good customer service. The first bike, there was a quite a large bulge in the front wheel, which was unacceptable in my opinion, I therefore phoned Argos and credit to them, they sent out a replacement the next day. However, the second bike had a similar problem, so I sent that back and was refunded. I had two lemons, but I cannot fault Argos for their customer service, it was spot on, I was genuinely impressed. But the bike's manufacturer, based in the Philippines needs to look at their quality control. 02 August 2013
bike Good value for money ,simple to put to-gether .I think it,s bigger than you think. 31 July 2013
I like this bike The bike was easy to assemble with the tools provided and looks and rides very well. There are only two points I would like to make. The first was the small white front reflector was damaged and unserviceable,as I could see no damage to the packaging it must have been done during packaging. The second point is the 700C size is on the very limit of my leg length which is 27inch plus 1inch for the shoe, I can barely touch the road with my toe. 30 July 2013
Great Bike for the money I bought this for my 6' 3" teenage son as he's hard on his bikes. He's been out all over the place since he's had this over a week a ago and despite a thorn in the tyre (not the bike's fault!) the bike looks great and seems to be running very well. The frame seems very sturdy and mechanically, it seems very smooth. The only very minor gripe is the silly bits of edge trim on the mudguards which have dropped off already - but this is purely cosmetic. 30 July 2013
out and about on my new bike It is exactly what it says on the label - and I couldn't ask for more - everything is just about right. It's not too heavy, but it has the reassuring feel of strength. The gears are smooth, the tyres are wide enough for all but the roughest terrain, and narrow enough for speed on the open road. Naturally, I keep it locked, but I am sure that bikes that just look like "bikes" are not the object of a sneak-thief's desire and are more likely to be ignored. 30 July 2013
good product this was a gift for our friends Tin Anniversary---it took no time at all to put it together and they are over the moon at the quality---rides pretty well too 27 July 2013
Very Pleased Having not ridden for several years, I am very impressed with this bike. Didn't have any problems with putting it together, but after riding it for a while now the gears need looking at and a bit of adjustment. Must be good, my son has bought one as well. 20 July 2013
Cross Alloy Hybrid Bike It's a bike. Sit on it, turn the pedals. Start off where you are, finish where you want to be. What more could you want from a bike. 17 July 2013
Good product at a good price Assembly was easy albeit bit of fine tuning then required. Nice to ride and much lighter than the bike it replaced. 17 July 2013
Excellent Value Cycle was received on the promised date. Overall quality was very good. Assembly was simple using the tools supplied. Gears and brakes worked correctly. Both wheels required slight adjustment since they were slightly out of true. Having not ridden for many years this bike is ideal. 19 June 2013
beautiful bike, I use it for commuting to my job. 05 June 2013
a worthwhile investment Once I'd overcome the difficulty of correctly adjusting the front brake I embarked on a test ride. I was impressed with the balance and robustness as well as the comfort of the machine. 22 May 2013
great bike recently purchased this cross hybrid cycle its a great bike for the money its a strong good looking bike and from day one its been reliable and a great ride seats a bit hard so i bought a gell cushion sorted now, overall very happy. 14 May 2013
Good price Bike need some fix with brake and gears, but still is ok. Left pedal was loose and need too improve. 09 May 2013
(18 Questions | 19 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Zodiakas
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

700C is the standard tube size, but if 700C is not available then you could fit a 28C inner tube. If really pressed in need of inner tube, 26 x 1.50 is workable.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Inside leg measurement correct ?

4 months, 1 week ago
This is a 22.5 inch frame one of the largest available but the inside leg says 26 to 32. Normally a 22 inch frame is minimum 32. Is it correct ?
Customer avatar
by
Shansy
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

Yes, the stated inside leg measurement is correct.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Horizontal tube measurement

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Hi,
I'd like to know how much does the horizontal frame tube measure.
Thanks,
Luke
Customer avatar
by
Luke
Location: Fleet, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer:
Hi Luke,
I can advise that the horizontal tube measures 593.60 mm.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rach @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
The creaking noise happens when pedalling, I have looked at You tube on how to tighten cranks but this bike does not seem to have the standard 8mm bolt key to tighten, how do I get to tighten the crank?
Customer avatar
by
Smith_2812
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hello and thanks for your query,

I can confirm that the Zinc Bike Saddle Pack and Mini Tool Set (Catalogue Number 333/5545) should have all the tools needed to tighten such a crank on the Cross Hybrid 700C Bike - Men's pedal. It is creaking due to being loose.

I hope this helps!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_163
Gender:Female
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's. 332/4202

Cash price £149.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...