Eclipse 18 Inch Bike - Girls'.

 332/4099
£69.99
Eclipse 18 Inch Bike - Girls'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Eclipse range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Great for taking cycling to the next level, this 18 inch girls' bike is sure to please with its girly, punk rock design. Perfect for whether she wants to join in on family bike rides or have some fun at the park, it has an adjustable seat and handlebars to ensure that it grows with her, so that she enjoys it for as long as possible.

  • Steel frame.
  • 1 gear with .
  • Front calliper and rear calliper brakes.
  • Weight when fully assembled 13kg.
  • 10 inch frame size.
  • 18 inch wheel size.
  • Inside leg 18-23 inches.
  • BMX style tyres.
  • Compatible with stabilisers .
  • Suitable for ages 6 years and over.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324099.

WARNING(S):

  • Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
  • To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.
  • Protective equipment (helmet, knee pads and elbow pads) should be worn, not to be used in traffic.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids and learning them to ride a bike Big girls bike as my daughter calls it she's over the moon she's 5 and rather tall for her age this bike is perfect and she is now riding a bike without stabilisers woohoo 22 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike Great little girls bike my daughter was over the moon with it 21 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice girls bike Nice girls bike for age 6 looks good lovely colour good value for the price 19 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good value for money Really lovely bike that's great for the price! My stepdaughter loved it for her birthday. Bit of a mission to assemble but worth it. 05 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money Bought this on holidays for kids but didn't get much chance to ride as too busy visiting places. Very easy to assemble and very good quality for the money. Thanks 29 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price A gift for my 6 year old daughter, her first bike without stabilizers. The little assembly was easy to do with clear instructions - took less than half an hour start to finish. A great girls bike - pretty and pink but without being too 'girly' which is a good thing with her being such a tomboy. Only thing I was not keen on was the design of the plastic chain guard. Besides that, this is an ideal kids bike. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to buy a first 'big' bike for their children. 29 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money I bought this bike for my Grand Daughter for Xmas and it was delivered and the assembly was fairly easy. She loves the bike and it hopefully will last her a couple of years before the next step up. 22 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bike This was perfect for my wee 7 year old 22 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by eclipse 18" bike Really nice looking bike 14 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike Very easy to assemble my daughter loves it. 23 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice design but bad build quality Nice bike but quality seems lacking . Chain guard was broken , seems as though flimsy material had failed and there was no bits found in the box so packed when faulty. Front break callipers didn't work properly. Nice design but poor build 16 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was a very good buy for this bike 10 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good basic bike Easy to assemble, appears to be of good quality, just right size for my 8 year old grand daughter. 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by eclipse 18in girls bike My granddaughter loves her bike. She likes the colour because" it's not babyish it's a loverly colour granma" :-) xx 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Bought this bike for my daughters six birthday. Easy to assemble and very easy for her to ride - she loves it. Less girly than her first wee pink bike - more Monster High than Barbie. 23 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bike This was bought for my granddaugheter as the next step up. She was really pleased and whizzes round the garden. I would recommend this bike. 07 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent excellent value great little bike my daughter loves it 29 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great this is a Christmas present so haven't actually used yet but I've had the box open and it looks fab!! really lovely design (reminds me of monster high) and lovely finish. 29 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse girls bike Bought for my daughters 7th birthday a great buy highly recommend 13 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product my daughter loves it 23 July 2013
  • 2015-08-29T08:10:23.520-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324099, prod, sort_default
(2 Questions | 2 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

stabilisers

2 months ago
it says in the details that its compatible for stabilisers but in your Q & As that its not without moving the chain guard what is the truth ??????????????????????
Customer avatar
by
Bigste
Location: Blackpool, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked the instructional manual and stabilisers can be added to the bike. This is done by removing the outer nuts from the ends of the rear axles of the wheels. I have amended the previous answer to reflect this.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can stabilisers be fitted to this bike?

2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shaz
Location: Preston
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked the instructional manual and stabilisers can be added to the bike. This is done by removing the outer nuts from the ends of the rear axles of the wheels.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-29T07:53:06.039-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324099, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-29T07:53:06.064-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324099, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.