Racing 55 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.

 332/4068
was £79.99 £54.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £25.00 1 Special Offer
Racing 55 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Bike Helmet and Pad Set - Boys'.
333/5442
£13.49 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £14.99 Save 10%
Bike Helmet and Pad Set - Boys'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (77product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Ideal as a fun first bike for your boy or as an exciting upgrade if he is quickly outgrowing his last one, this 16 inch Boys Bike has an adjustable seat and handlebar height so that it can grow with your kid and his abilities. Perfect for joining in family bike rides or having fun at the park.

  • Choice of red and white, or blue and white.
  • Steel frame.
  • 1 gear.
  • Front calliper and rear calliper brakes.
  • Weight when fully assembled 11.5kg.
  • 10 inch frame size.
  • 16 inch wheel size.
  • Inside leg 17-22 inches.
  • BMX style tyres.
  • Suitable for ages 5 years and over.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 3324068.

WARNING(S):

  • Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
  • To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.
  • Protective equipment (helmet, knee pads and elbow pads) should be worn, not to be used in traffic.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

* Please note item 3324068 has previously been on sale at 59.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a 50% discount on this boys' cycle safety set when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Bike Helmet and Pad Set - Boys'.
333/5442
£13.49 Was £14.99 Save 10%
Bike Helmet and Pad Set - Boys'.
 (77)
+
Racing 55 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
332/4068
£54.99 Was £79.99 Save £25.00
Racing 55 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
 (22)
+ 1 special offer
= from £61.73

Customer reviews and ratings

Racing 55 16 Inch Bike - Boys'. 4 5 21 22
No Stabilisers as stated Got this bike for my son's 4th birthday. Product description stated it was compatible with stabilisers and that they were included. Well it is not and stabilisers were not included. Wrapped bike anyway to avoid disappointed child. Went to Argos in next town to get stabilisers as store in town didn't have any in stock. Wouldn't fit because the axle was too short. Took bike back for a full refund! Ended up buying another bike elsewhere. My son finally got to ride 'a bike' at 4pm on his birthday 22 April 2014
Boys 16inch Bike This is an excellent cycle especially when purchased on a half price offer. We bought it for our grandson for his seventh birthday. The description stated "supplied with stabilisers" it wasn't !! Furthermore the rear wheel spindle is too short to accommodate stabilisers. For our grandson to ride this a parent has to be on hand to help him balance. VERY DISAPPOINTED!! 22 April 2014
Great little bike.. ...that is well made and solid. Robust to withstand the knocks a child might cause whilst learning to ride. Delighted. 09 January 2014
bought for 4.5yr old - nice bike for price Nice bike for price, bought it for my 4.5yr old boy, who outgrew his last bike quite quickly. Putting this bike together was easy, well built - sturdy and basic/simple design. Good size for a child who seems to not stop growing at the moment. Feels a bit heavy, not really a problem and what you would expect from a steel frame bike. Good bike. 08 January 2014
bike good service from argos reserved bike on line no problems collecting it was ready only thing this bike comes in blue or red but you cant tick a box for colour required . so had to phone and get them to put blue one aside for my grandson . so if you order make sure of colour before you leave shop. saying that bike is quite strong I was happy with my purchase . im sur my grandson will enjoy his new bike it is for Christmas. 29 October 2013
Great product! This product was perfect for my 5 year old son. He loves it. Very easily put together and look amazing! 15 October 2013
bike great little bike my grandson loves it and it was a great price 14 August 2013
Great bike for the price ! Brought my boy this for his birthday loves it he's fell off it a few times but held together very well very recommended 13 August 2013
Good buy I bought it for my son and he loves it, the only issue is the tools used to assemble it was not good enough so I had to get my own pliers (tools) to be able to complete the assembling. 06 August 2013
Racing 55 16 Inch Bike - Boys Good one. My son loves it 06 August 2013
Good little bike This is a good little bike and excellent value, perfect for my 4 year old grandson who loves it. I was a little disappointed when I opened the box after delivery as the bike was blue and white not red and white as illustrated. One of my main reasons for ordering this particular bike was because of the colour as he is a Manchester United fan - teach me to read the very small print a little more carefully. Brakes took rather a lot of adjusting and are only just adequate. 31 July 2013
good value for money Little boy was happy, but brakes could be better. 27 June 2013
Absolutly Brilliant I brought this bike for my 8 year old grandson who had just learnt to ride without stabalisers. It is brilliant. Good quality robust 15 May 2013
worst purchase ever Bought this bike for a xmas present we got it xmas eve when kids had gone to bed we put the bike together and whilst doing that we realised there wasnt any front brakes so just left it then xmas morning we had a veryu upset child we took it back boxing day and they didnt have anything else to replace so our youngest child eas even more upset 15 January 2013
Excellent Value Very nice bike for the price and my 6 year old boy was very happy 01 October 2012
cool bikes purchased for my sons," well cool and its got a bell" thier words when they saw it !! good sturdy bikes, look good , great price too , as i had to purchase 2 of them, boys love them. ride them day and night given the chance!! only downside dad couldnt put them together QUICK enough!!!! 11 September 2012
  • 2015-05-03T09:26:03.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324068, prod, sort_default
(1 Question | 1 Answer)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

stabilisers

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Can stabilisers be fiited to this bike please?
Customer avatar
by
Morton
Location: north yorks
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Morton,

I can confirm that you can fit stabilisers to this product.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-03T09:17:58.273-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324068, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-03T09:17:58.275-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3324068, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.