Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

 332/3894
was £259.99 £129.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Half Price 1 Special Offer
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (22product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Shimano TX35 rear derailleur.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 21 gears with EZ Fire shifters.
  • Shimano ST-EF51 gears.
  • Shimano TX-31 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Alloy forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967102267.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

* Please note item 3323894 has previously been on sale at 124.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save 25% on Challenge helmet when bought with this bike. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (19)
+
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
332/3894
£129.99 Was £259.99 Half Price
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
 (70)
+ 1 special offer
= from £137.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 4.3 5 69 70
Bought 2 bikes, one for my 14yo son and one for myself. Really easy to put together, and a lovely bike to ride, really happy with purchase. I've told my sister and brother in law to get one. 17 April 2013
Oerall good but sold with damage inner tube Assembling the bike is not that difficult and it's quite strong. One thing I'm not satisfied with the bike is front tube. It was damaged and I had to change the tube with a new one by myself. I didn't tell it to the Argos but please check thoughly before selling. 17 April 2013
Fantastic Good value for money and very easy to put up my 12 year old put it together with no problems 16 April 2013
Too early to say I have not had the bike for long so it's a bit early to give to much praise, but so far so good, responsive,sturdy and well made,very easy to put together. 10 April 2013
Ignore sizing information! Yes the bike itself is nice, seems robust and looks smart even though it stinks of rubber! BUT ignore the information about inside leg measurements. They have measured from the seat to the pedal NOT the floor. This bike is only suitable for a man NOT a teenager. 10 April 2013
good value Very pleased with this bike, good value for money. I i just needed a cheap bike to help get fit. It has been excellent and very sturdy on the road and offroad. 09 April 2013
Excellent Value A basic bike, but what do you expect for the price? It isn't a brand that people are going to go out of their way to steal (unless you leave it unsecured somewhere!). I feel that this is a great bike for commuting or for general road use. I'm sure it's also fine with gentle off-road use but the bike clearly states on it "No jumping or stunting". So I suspect it will not take a lot of punishment. I am 5 foot 11 inches with 33 inch inside leg (clothing measurement - not to the bottom of my feet), and this bike is a good fit for me. The seat is right near the maximum though so won't take anyone with much longer legs PROS: Reasonably lightweight Easy to ride Smooth gear changes (once aligned) Good English manual with basic instructions on building, maintaining and tuning the bike. Brakes work well CONS: The brakes and gears were misaligned out of the box (Instructions are included in manual on how to fix) Tyres smell strongly out of the box, and appear very cheap looking. They look like shiny plastic rather than rubber. Smell has gone now bike has been in use outside for a week or so. Seat is very hard. It's not comfortable at all to sit on. Even a gel cushion on top hasn't helped too much. ADVICE: Check tyre pressure. Out of the box the pressure was less than 20PSI on mine, but 50PSI is the recommended value stated on the tyre. The valve on the tyre is the same as a car, so you can pump it up at petrol station. Tighten bolts up well. I've seen other reviews on here where people complain that the seat or handlebars etc fell off. What they fail to mention is that it was them that did up those bits!. The seat, peddles, handlebars and front wheel are not mounted on the bike when you take out of the box. 09 April 2013
I just wanted a bike to get from a to b on with a max range of about 10 miles, I got a bike I would be happy on for a much greater distance. Easy to ride even for someone as unfit as I had become, so getting back on form will be more fun than I anticipated. I am now planning going for rides just for the fun of it and not because I must. 02 April 2013
A good buy For the price its good value. I got the bike to go work & back , I do about 40 miles a week on it. Its nice & light , this was the main reason for getting this bike. 26 March 2013
Very good quality Having looked at many "middle price" bikes I settled on the Muddy fox, I am not disappointed - Very well assembled, good quality, good finish, all round superb for the money. The discount with Argos was good and the service and helpfulness of the Bolton Bridge street shop was world class!! Thank you for making the purchasing experience a pleasurable one! 20 March 2013
great buy brought this as a present for my boyfriend so put it together myself. I found it very easy to assembly and he loves it, the colour is really bright and looks great! really pleased overall as price was a lot cheaper than all the other places that I had looked in. 13 March 2013
my bike my muddyfox bike is ok i am happy with it david 13 March 2013
Piling on the Miles! I bought this bike as a knee-jerk reaction after being let down using another company's reservation service. It was delivered by Shutl within a couple of hours of my order and I had it built up by the evening using the (easy-to-follow) instructions. The following day I cycled my first 22m round trip and I've put 200m on it in the last 2 weeks. So far I've found it to be a trusty workhorse, easy to ride and manoevre - it also stops well and soaks up the punishment that kerb-jumping and potholes dish out to it. I feel that this bike would be better suited to trails and true off-road, rather than my daily commute as I do run out of top speed and rarely use the lower gears - however in general it's taken everything I can throw at it without complaints! Great value for money, and as a good starter bike as I could wish for. 13 March 2013
good bike much of the workmanship on the bike. The spokes were not secured properly. The rim of the protective rubber had not been installed. Easy to use. 04 March 2013
Excellent Value Bike Bought this for my Sons 15th birthday and although he as not ridden it much as yet we have all had a go and all agree its very easy to ride , light and smooth gearing It was on sale when I bought it and I'm very pleased with the price I paid , the spec and quality , which all compared favourably to the local bike shop. Easy to put together . I also added a stand and mudguards reclaimed from his old bike. #Jobsagudun. Thanks Argos. 19 February 2013
Muddyfox Very light weight and easy to steer - gears are brilliant and brakes are very good - assembly very easy - but you will need a good half hour - instructions easy to follow 14 February 2013
Great bike! This is a great bike: well made, lightweight, great brand. Great value through Argos. After searching the brand and model through price aggregators Argos was the cheapest so made this purchase viable. 23 January 2013
Great bike I bought the bike for my Husbands Birthday. Great bike for the money. Looks good and performs well. Well worth the money. 23 January 2013
good purchase easy to put together size suits teenage boy 14 good price 15 January 2013
Excellent value Easy enough to put together, having not been on a bike for many years seems streets ahead of the last bike I rode, must be half the weight of old mountain bikes. Gears I've had to adjust twice, but probably because I adjusted them wrong in the first place. Overall excellent bike, price and free delivery to Highlands a bonus. 22 November 2012
(22 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
betty
Location: south east near coast...
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

I can confirm that the leg size for this bike is 27 - 32" (69 - 81cm). However the maximum weight that this bike can take is 115KG (18.10 stone)

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
David
Location: Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi, David.

Yes, the Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike is compatible with child seats.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
I weigh around 300lb, would this be ok?
Customer avatar
by
biggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
I purchased this bike. Max weight is 115kg 254lb so unsuitable for you
Customer avatar
by
Cazza
Location: Norfolk UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this bicycle suit a female 5' 7" tall.

5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
trish
Location: Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question.

Having looked into this I can advise that this bike is suitable for anyone who has inside measurements of 26-32 inches.

I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Mabe
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3894

Cash price £129.99 Please note item 3323894 has previously been on sale at 124.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.