Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

 332/3894
£259.99
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £10.55, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Muddyfox is one of the most famous mountain bike brands in the world. This Muddyfox Freefall features a Shimano TX35 rear derailleur that will enhance the performance of your bike. Get outside and tackle those uphill paths and downhill trails with this lightweight, smooth to ride mountain bike.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 21 gears with EZ Fire shifters.
  • Shimano ST-EF51 gears.
  • Shimano TX-31 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Alloy forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967102267.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 4.2 5 77 79
Ok for light use Ok for light use. Take it out on some serious terrain and the gears slip and the brakes can just about stop you. Also had to tighten the handle bars 3 times. Still good for the price 03 June 2014
Value for money Bought this bike for my husband. Hard to find a bike that offers all the specs at this price Great buy.If it came in other colours I would buy one for myself. 03 June 2014
great bike This is a great bike took about 5mins for the slight assembly required. Nice light frame easy to use, seems fairly durable so far. If your looking for a decent bike at a low price get this. Love it. 20 May 2014
good bike this is overall a good bike, although as yet unused as for a birthday in 4 weeks, we have assembled it and checked it with all seeming ok. We have found no missing or broken parts at all, no scratches etc. My husband assembled it easily too. YES, the seat is VERY hard in deed and there is no way I could ride it with that on, will see how my 12 year old daughter likes it when she gets it 20 May 2014
Not a good start! When the bike arrived a the wheel nuts didn't go on because the threads had been stripped. Not a good start and something one would have thought was rather important during the assembly and quality check process at the factory. After all these nuts are what keeps the wheels from falling off. That said it is a very basic bike at the right price, check all the nuts and bolts before getting on it!! 06 May 2014
Great value Great bike, looks good, easy to put together, light and comfy overall great value. 23 April 2014
Easy assemble Bought bike in sale after checking other reviews. No problem with minimal assembly. No punctures! Only short rides so far without hitch but 10 miler off road next week. Have to add mudguards but pleased with purchase. 17 April 2014
Muddyfox Freefall Bike Excellent bike, easy to assemble, glad i bought this bike, definitely worth the money 16 March 2014
Bike was ok but Got it out looked ok built it only to find it had a buckold wheel 04 March 2014
easy to build great bike,had to tinker with the gears but it;s running perfectly now 23 February 2014
Great bike & excellent value for money I am very happy with this purchase having had my last bike stolen I was looking for something similar though with a smaller budget. Although a different brand to my last this Muddyfox is a good lightweight bike yet sturdy and well built with adequate gears for my needs. Very easy to assemble and ready to go in minutes. It could do with a more comfortable seat and hand grips but otherwise I can't fault it. I would recommend as I could not find a bike of this quality at such a good price anywhere. 11 February 2014
I am enjoying it a lot Excellent purchase, it is stable , runs smoothly. My Muddyfox Freewheel feels like heaven, it is easy to ride, it accelerates beautifully, it is strong for my heavy weight , it is light and no funny sound is coming from the hub, bearings 07 February 2014
Bike I am really pleased with this bike 22 October 2013
So far so good ! Hubby and son put together in an hour including adjusting the gears to make them change more smoothly. Son has been out cycling a few miles every day for past week and so far so good... he is happy . He's about a 5'4 in height and he can touch the ground with the balls of his feet (as it should be) plenty of adjustment in the seat height. 16 October 2013
Sadly, not up to expected standard. Unfortunately the bike was returned due to being scratched and having two punctured inner tubes. I suspect this particular bike had been returned once before. As this was a replacement item for an earlier bike purchase which also was returned, due to broken bearings in the wheel, it was somewhat disappointing. Decided not to try 'third time lucky' and went elsewhere. Positively, the returns policy was no quibble and both the exchange/refund was conducted without any problems. 17 September 2013
Muddy fox free fall bicycle Bought this bicycle for pleasure and commuting Great bike and excellent value 30 July 2013
Value for money This bike is easy to ride with its front suspension and gears to make you glide. It is lightweight so there's no need to struggle, its a great price for a great bike. 24 July 2013
Great Bike I'd shopped around for a few weeks before buying this bike. I was naturally weary of buying a bike from Argos and building it myself, but as it was £70 cheaper than the next best option from a popular high street Automotive / Bike shop, I bit the bullet and went for it, and I'm pleased I did. The bike is easy to put together. It came well packaged in one big box, and assembly instructions are easy to follow. The back-end is all pre-assembled, so no need to fiddle about setting up gears (though I did have to adjust the front derailleur as the chain kept falling off in low gear), but the handlebars, pedals, front wheel and seats need to be attached. It took about 45 minutes with basic knowledge to fully assemble. The bike looks to be designed primarily for off-road use. The thick, knobbly tires are no good for road use, so if you're buying it to use anywhere other than trails, you'll probably need to buy a couple of road tyres and replace the standard ones. The front suspension is very, very soft, again if you're using it for anything other than bumpy trails, it's worth getting them stiffened. My only real gripe with the Freefall is the seat that came with it is monstrously uncomfortable. I bought a replacement one immediately. I'm 6' tall and 15 stone and it copes with my size very well. The couple of tweaks I've made (seat and tyres) make it a great commuter / leisure bike. I would recommend it. 20 June 2013
Came with puncture Bike is great off road and value for money. I'm happy with my bike however the front tyre inner tube came with a puncture. It wasn't an option for me to take the whole bike back to Argos so instead I had to take the front wheel to a bike shop and pay for a new inner tube. Not sure how this could happen. Anyhoo I'm up and running now. Was just a little disappointed and couldn't get out on my new bike as soon as I would have liked. 28 May 2013
Grea Bike Found this bike easy to put assemble. The ride is good and it handles well, thou I haven't tried "Off Road" yet 22 May 2013
(22 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
betty
Location: south east near coast...
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that the leg size for this bike is 27 - 32" (69 - 81cm). However the maximum weight that this bike can take is 115KG (18.10 stone)

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
David
Location: Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, David.

Yes, the Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike is compatible with child seats.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
I weigh around 300lb, would this be ok?
Customer avatar
by
biggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

8 months ago
Answer: 
I purchased this bike. Max weight is 115kg 254lb so unsuitable for you
Customer avatar
by
Cazza
Location: Norfolk UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this bicycle suit a female 5' 7" tall.

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
trish
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

Having looked into this I can advise that this bike is suitable for anyone who has inside measurements of 26-32 inches.

I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Mabe
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3894

Cash price £259.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.