Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

 332/3894
was £249.99 £124.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Half Price 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
333/5772
£8.09 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Save Over £1.00
  • + Free Delivery
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (50product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£6.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Save 25%
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.9 out of 5 (9product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Shimano TX35 rear derailleur.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 21 gears with EZ Fire shifters.
  • Shimano ST-EF51 gears.
  • Shimano TX-31 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Alloy forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967102267.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

* Please note item 3323894 has previously been on sale at 114.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save 25% off Ladies' helmet when bought with this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£6.99 Was £9.99 Save 25%
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (9)
+
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
332/3894
£124.99 Was £249.99 Half Price
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
 (54)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
= from £130.23

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 4.4 5 57 58
Good quality purchase. As a big guy (18.5 stone) I was worried that this bike may not be suitable due to being so cheap. However, I have rode approximately 120 miles the last month and it has coped well with my weight. Glad I bought this instead of a much more expensive large person's bike. 21 May 2013
Good bike for the price Good bike for the price would recommend to any one but I don't think it would be strong enough for jump and stunts but its very nice bike easy to ride gears are the best gears I've ever seen and the brakes are easily adjusted 21 May 2013
Very good purchase Great value, very light frame. Only downside is the seat!! Very unconformable would recommend to anyone that want`s a bike just to get about on. 15 May 2013
great buy The muddyfox freefall 26 inch bike - unisex i bought was good value for money , lightweight & easy to put together . I would recommend to anyone, i am very pleased with it excellent buy. 05 May 2013
very pleased with bike 25 April 2013
great purchase good price, good product 25 April 2013
GREAT Bought this bike for my 14yr old son. Strong and solid, quite easy to put together, read the manual first though. Husband put the bike together , but did not align the gears properly ,when my son when out on it the chain snapped. So rang up muddyfox and sent replacement chain. This time we took it to the local bike shop and he put chain on and sorted the gears. Works fantastic , excellent bike and for the price a real gem! 23 April 2013
nearly returned it comes in big box, on opening noticed rear tyre flat,never mind took about an hour to assemble, did notice odd paint blemishes on frame and odd chip, but thought ok ill just get pump from argos to sort tyre out. picked pump up with photo of mountain bike on it,gets home its wrong size for valve, bigger one required.sorts pump out then realises tyre flat as punctured. goes see local argos manager who replaced tube and gave me a discount for all thats went wrong. bike itself lightweight and looks good. happy with product in the end. 23 April 2013
Bought 2 bikes, one for my 14yo son and one for myself. Really easy to put together, and a lovely bike to ride, really happy with purchase. I've told my sister and brother in law to get one. 17 April 2013
Oerall good but sold with damage inner tube Assembling the bike is not that difficult and it's quite strong. One thing I'm not satisfied with the bike is front tube. It was damaged and I had to change the tube with a new one by myself. I didn't tell it to the Argos but please check thoughly before selling. 17 April 2013
Fantastic Good value for money and very easy to put up my 12 year old put it together with no problems 16 April 2013
Too early to say I have not had the bike for long so it's a bit early to give to much praise, but so far so good, responsive,sturdy and well made,very easy to put together. 10 April 2013
Ignore sizing information! Yes the bike itself is nice, seems robust and looks smart even though it stinks of rubber! BUT ignore the information about inside leg measurements. They have measured from the seat to the pedal NOT the floor. This bike is only suitable for a man NOT a teenager. 10 April 2013
good value Very pleased with this bike, good value for money. I i just needed a cheap bike to help get fit. It has been excellent and very sturdy on the road and offroad. 09 April 2013
Excellent Value A basic bike, but what do you expect for the price? It isn't a brand that people are going to go out of their way to steal (unless you leave it unsecured somewhere!). I feel that this is a great bike for commuting or for general road use. I'm sure it's also fine with gentle off-road use but the bike clearly states on it "No jumping or stunting". So I suspect it will not take a lot of punishment. I am 5 foot 11 inches with 33 inch inside leg (clothing measurement - not to the bottom of my feet), and this bike is a good fit for me. The seat is right near the maximum though so won't take anyone with much longer legs PROS: Reasonably lightweight Easy to ride Smooth gear changes (once aligned) Good English manual with basic instructions on building, maintaining and tuning the bike. Brakes work well CONS: The brakes and gears were misaligned out of the box (Instructions are included in manual on how to fix) Tyres smell strongly out of the box, and appear very cheap looking. They look like shiny plastic rather than rubber. Smell has gone now bike has been in use outside for a week or so. Seat is very hard. It's not comfortable at all to sit on. Even a gel cushion on top hasn't helped too much. ADVICE: Check tyre pressure. Out of the box the pressure was less than 20PSI on mine, but 50PSI is the recommended value stated on the tyre. The valve on the tyre is the same as a car, so you can pump it up at petrol station. Tighten bolts up well. I've seen other reviews on here where people complain that the seat or handlebars etc fell off. What they fail to mention is that it was them that did up those bits!. The seat, peddles, handlebars and front wheel are not mounted on the bike when you take out of the box. 09 April 2013
I just wanted a bike to get from a to b on with a max range of about 10 miles, I got a bike I would be happy on for a much greater distance. Easy to ride even for someone as unfit as I had become, so getting back on form will be more fun than I anticipated. I am now planning going for rides just for the fun of it and not because I must. 02 April 2013
A good buy For the price its good value. I got the bike to go work & back , I do about 40 miles a week on it. Its nice & light , this was the main reason for getting this bike. 26 March 2013
Very good quality Having looked at many "middle price" bikes I settled on the Muddy fox, I am not disappointed - Very well assembled, good quality, good finish, all round superb for the money. The discount with Argos was good and the service and helpfulness of the Bolton Bridge street shop was world class!! Thank you for making the purchasing experience a pleasurable one! 20 March 2013
great buy brought this as a present for my boyfriend so put it together myself. I found it very easy to assembly and he loves it, the colour is really bright and looks great! really pleased overall as price was a lot cheaper than all the other places that I had looked in. 13 March 2013
my bike my muddyfox bike is ok i am happy with it david 13 March 2013
(21 Questions | 20 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
David
Location: Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 3 weeks ago
I weigh around 300lb, would this be ok?
Customer avatar
by
biggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
I purchased this bike. Max weight is 115kg 254lb so unsuitable for you
Customer avatar
by
Cazza
Location: Norfolk UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this bicycle suit a female 5' 7" tall.

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
trish
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

Having looked into this I can advise that this bike is suitable for anyone who has inside measurements of 26-32 inches.

I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Mabe
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
marky
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
According to the instruction leaflet Max weight is 115kg or 254lb
Customer avatar
by
Cazza
Location: Norfolk UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 332/3894

Cash price £124.99 Please note item 3323894 has previously been on sale at 114.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.