Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

 332/3894
was £249.99 £124.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Half Price 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You may also like

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£6.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Save 25%
  • + Free Delivery
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (5product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
333/5772
£6.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Save 25%
  • + Free Delivery
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (45product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Shimano TX35 rear derailleur.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 21 gears with EZ Fire shifters.
  • Shimano ST-EF51 gears.
  • Shimano TX-31 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Alloy forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967102267.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save 25% off Ladies' helmet when bought with this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£6.99 Was £9.99 Save 25%
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (5)
+
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
332/3894
£124.99 Was £249.99 Half Price
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
 (47)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
= from £130.23

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 4.4 5 46 47
Too early to say I have not had the bike for long so it's a bit early to give to much praise, but so far so good, responsive,sturdy and well made,very easy to put together. 10 April 2013
Ignore sizing information! Yes the bike itself is nice, seems robust and looks smart even though it stinks of rubber! BUT ignore the information about inside leg measurements. They have measured from the seat to the pedal NOT the floor. This bike is only suitable for a man NOT a teenager. 10 April 2013
good value Very pleased with this bike, good value for money. I i just needed a cheap bike to help get fit. It has been excellent and very sturdy on the road and offroad. 09 April 2013
Excellent Value A basic bike, but what do you expect for the price? It isn't a brand that people are going to go out of their way to steal (unless you leave it unsecured somewhere!). I feel that this is a great bike for commuting or for general road use. I'm sure it's also fine with gentle off-road use but the bike clearly states on it "No jumping or stunting". So I suspect it will not take a lot of punishment. I am 5 foot 11 inches with 33 inch inside leg (clothing measurement - not to the bottom of my feet), and this bike is a good fit for me. The seat is right near the maximum though so won't take anyone with much longer legs PROS: Reasonably lightweight Easy to ride Smooth gear changes (once aligned) Good English manual with basic instructions on building, maintaining and tuning the bike. Brakes work well CONS: The brakes and gears were misaligned out of the box (Instructions are included in manual on how to fix) Tyres smell strongly out of the box, and appear very cheap looking. They look like shiny plastic rather than rubber. Smell has gone now bike has been in use outside for a week or so. Seat is very hard. It's not comfortable at all to sit on. Even a gel cushion on top hasn't helped too much. ADVICE: Check tyre pressure. Out of the box the pressure was less than 20PSI on mine, but 50PSI is the recommended value stated on the tyre. The valve on the tyre is the same as a car, so you can pump it up at petrol station. Tighten bolts up well. I've seen other reviews on here where people complain that the seat or handlebars etc fell off. What they fail to mention is that it was them that did up those bits!. The seat, peddles, handlebars and front wheel are not mounted on the bike when you take out of the box. 09 April 2013
I just wanted a bike to get from a to b on with a max range of about 10 miles, I got a bike I would be happy on for a much greater distance. Easy to ride even for someone as unfit as I had become, so getting back on form will be more fun than I anticipated. I am now planning going for rides just for the fun of it and not because I must. 02 April 2013
A good buy For the price its good value. I got the bike to go work & back , I do about 40 miles a week on it. Its nice & light , this was the main reason for getting this bike. 26 March 2013
Very good quality Having looked at many "middle price" bikes I settled on the Muddy fox, I am not disappointed - Very well assembled, good quality, good finish, all round superb for the money. The discount with Argos was good and the service and helpfulness of the Bolton Bridge street shop was world class!! Thank you for making the purchasing experience a pleasurable one! 20 March 2013
great buy brought this as a present for my boyfriend so put it together myself. I found it very easy to assembly and he loves it, the colour is really bright and looks great! really pleased overall as price was a lot cheaper than all the other places that I had looked in. 13 March 2013
my bike my muddyfox bike is ok i am happy with it david 13 March 2013
Piling on the Miles! I bought this bike as a knee-jerk reaction after being let down using another company's reservation service. It was delivered by Shutl within a couple of hours of my order and I had it built up by the evening using the (easy-to-follow) instructions. The following day I cycled my first 22m round trip and I've put 200m on it in the last 2 weeks. So far I've found it to be a trusty workhorse, easy to ride and manoevre - it also stops well and soaks up the punishment that kerb-jumping and potholes dish out to it. I feel that this bike would be better suited to trails and true off-road, rather than my daily commute as I do run out of top speed and rarely use the lower gears - however in general it's taken everything I can throw at it without complaints! Great value for money, and as a good starter bike as I could wish for. 13 March 2013
good bike much of the workmanship on the bike. The spokes were not secured properly. The rim of the protective rubber had not been installed. Easy to use. 04 March 2013
Excellent Value Bike Bought this for my Sons 15th birthday and although he as not ridden it much as yet we have all had a go and all agree its very easy to ride , light and smooth gearing It was on sale when I bought it and I'm very pleased with the price I paid , the spec and quality , which all compared favourably to the local bike shop. Easy to put together . I also added a stand and mudguards reclaimed from his old bike. #Jobsagudun. Thanks Argos. 19 February 2013
Muddyfox Very light weight and easy to steer - gears are brilliant and brakes are very good - assembly very easy - but you will need a good half hour - instructions easy to follow 14 February 2013
Great bike! This is a great bike: well made, lightweight, great brand. Great value through Argos. After searching the brand and model through price aggregators Argos was the cheapest so made this purchase viable. 23 January 2013
Great bike I bought the bike for my Husbands Birthday. Great bike for the money. Looks good and performs well. Well worth the money. 23 January 2013
good purchase easy to put together size suits teenage boy 14 good price 15 January 2013
Excellent value Easy enough to put together, having not been on a bike for many years seems streets ahead of the last bike I rode, must be half the weight of old mountain bikes. Gears I've had to adjust twice, but probably because I adjusted them wrong in the first place. Overall excellent bike, price and free delivery to Highlands a bonus. 22 November 2012
Good value Very happy with the spec, and having shopped around online felt this bike at half price was excellent value for money. My son's well happy with it too. 05 July 2012
Not bad, but needs work Great price for a good bike. However - Took a lot of work to put together due to being virtually in pieces in the box. Gearing not correctly setup and knocking noise from the rear wheel which is going to cost me to fix. 04 July 2012
Great Bike Great wee bike, bought this for getting out and about more and eventually taking the dogs with me. I'm 5'7" and this frame is just about small enough for me and the whole bike built weights just under 14kgs. The gears still need slight adjustments, thats just taking time to get it right but not sure if they are moving slightly with use. Overall, for the price, excellant bike 19 June 2012
(14 Questions | 14 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

do you assemble it before i buy it?

4 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
name
Location: England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query I am sorry but we do not offer an assembly service for any of our bicycles.

Thank you for using Argos Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_65
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Front Basket

2 months, 1 week ago
Will this bike take a front basket?
Customer avatar
by
anon
Location: anon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer:
Hello there,

After speaking with the manufacturer they have advised that most basket sizes should fit this bike however please check how they attach as trapping any cables could prevent some functions of the bike (i.e. breaks etc) which would affect safety while riding the bike.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
is this bike fully assembled or does it need some assembly
Customer avatar
by
mudlark123
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Some assembly required, but it was not a difficult task at all.
Customer avatar
by
jnb1
Location: UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what do all the gears do

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
boss
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello there,

I have asked for an explanation from the manufacturer and this is it:
" It?s a little hard to explain but they basically are the same as the gears on a car, the higher the gear the faster you can go. If you start off with the left hand shifter that adjust the front gears in position 1 , you then have 6 adjustment?s on the back gears and same again on the second and third on the front but different ratios.
It similar to the back gear being the cars accelerator and the front being the cars gears. Hope that?s understandable and is of some use."

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 332/3894

Cash price £124.99 Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...