Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

 332/3894
£259.99
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 9 Months later or 36 Months at £10.55, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (39product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Muddyfox is one of the most famous mountain bike brands in the world. This Muddyfox Freefall features a Shimano TX35 rear derailleur that will enhance the performance of your bike. Get outside and tackle those uphill paths and downhill trails with this lightweight, smooth to ride mountain bike.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 21 gears with EZ Fire shifters.
  • Shimano ST-EF51 gears.
  • Shimano TX-31 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Alloy forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967102267.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 4.2 5 82 85
On time delivery and nice product Parcel was delivered on time and it was easy to assemble. Saddle is quite soft and comfortable. 09 July 2014
Bike was easy to assemble and rides great can not complain for the price gets me to work and back no problem 24 June 2014
brilliant bike Clicked n collected from store with ease. Got the box home and read the instuctions which are straightforward. Assembled the bike easily but the gears needed a bit of patience and tweaking to get running smoothly but well worth the effort. My son is really pleased with the bike and says its brilliant which is high praise indeed from a 14yr old. 17 June 2014
a pot luck buy My first thoughts were this bike is brill. After about a week the chain snapped. That aside not everyone has the same issue..If your willing to chance the chain snapping...as I said it may not..then it's not a bad bike. Gears are a pig to set up. I ended up paying to get it done. It does however ride well..or did.. so all in all if your willing to take a chance on the chain being ok then this is a good bike 11 June 2014
Great Bike Reserved this bike on line at my local Argos store paid in store took home, no problems installing the parts to get bike ready for the road (Allen key & Spanner included)it rides brilliantly brakes & gears work Ok , i have not ridden a bike for a few years and recently retired , this bike is great fun and would recomend it . 04 June 2014
Ok for light use Ok for light use. Take it out on some serious terrain and the gears slip and the brakes can just about stop you. Also had to tighten the handle bars 3 times. Still good for the price 03 June 2014
Value for money Bought this bike for my husband. Hard to find a bike that offers all the specs at this price Great buy.If it came in other colours I would buy one for myself. 03 June 2014
great bike This is a great bike took about 5mins for the slight assembly required. Nice light frame easy to use, seems fairly durable so far. If your looking for a decent bike at a low price get this. Love it. 20 May 2014
good bike this is overall a good bike, although as yet unused as for a birthday in 4 weeks, we have assembled it and checked it with all seeming ok. We have found no missing or broken parts at all, no scratches etc. My husband assembled it easily too. YES, the seat is VERY hard in deed and there is no way I could ride it with that on, will see how my 12 year old daughter likes it when she gets it 20 May 2014
Not a good start! When the bike arrived a the wheel nuts didn't go on because the threads had been stripped. Not a good start and something one would have thought was rather important during the assembly and quality check process at the factory. After all these nuts are what keeps the wheels from falling off. That said it is a very basic bike at the right price, check all the nuts and bolts before getting on it!! 06 May 2014
Great value Great bike, looks good, easy to put together, light and comfy overall great value. 23 April 2014
Easy assemble Bought bike in sale after checking other reviews. No problem with minimal assembly. No punctures! Only short rides so far without hitch but 10 miler off road next week. Have to add mudguards but pleased with purchase. 17 April 2014
Muddyfox Freefall Bike Excellent bike, easy to assemble, glad i bought this bike, definitely worth the money 16 March 2014
Bike was ok but Got it out looked ok built it only to find it had a buckold wheel 04 March 2014
easy to build great bike,had to tinker with the gears but it;s running perfectly now 23 February 2014
Great bike & excellent value for money I am very happy with this purchase having had my last bike stolen I was looking for something similar though with a smaller budget. Although a different brand to my last this Muddyfox is a good lightweight bike yet sturdy and well built with adequate gears for my needs. Very easy to assemble and ready to go in minutes. It could do with a more comfortable seat and hand grips but otherwise I can't fault it. I would recommend as I could not find a bike of this quality at such a good price anywhere. 11 February 2014
I am enjoying it a lot Excellent purchase, it is stable , runs smoothly. My Muddyfox Freewheel feels like heaven, it is easy to ride, it accelerates beautifully, it is strong for my heavy weight , it is light and no funny sound is coming from the hub, bearings 07 February 2014
Bike I am really pleased with this bike 22 October 2013
So far so good ! Hubby and son put together in an hour including adjusting the gears to make them change more smoothly. Son has been out cycling a few miles every day for past week and so far so good... he is happy . He's about a 5'4 in height and he can touch the ground with the balls of his feet (as it should be) plenty of adjustment in the seat height. 16 October 2013
Sadly, not up to expected standard. Unfortunately the bike was returned due to being scratched and having two punctured inner tubes. I suspect this particular bike had been returned once before. As this was a replacement item for an earlier bike purchase which also was returned, due to broken bearings in the wheel, it was somewhat disappointing. Decided not to try 'third time lucky' and went elsewhere. Positively, the returns policy was no quibble and both the exchange/refund was conducted without any problems. 17 September 2013
  • 2015-04-26T09:31:02.342-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323894, prod, sort_default
(23 Questions | 23 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this bike have front suspension?

1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
merchantdise
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and this bike does have front suspension

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
betty
Location: south east near coast...
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that the leg size for this bike is 27 - 32" (69 - 81cm). However the maximum weight that this bike can take is 115KG (18.10 stone)

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
David
Location: Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, David.

Yes, the Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike is compatible with child seats.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
I weigh around 300lb, would this be ok?
Customer avatar
by
biggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

10 months ago
Answer: 
I purchased this bike. Max weight is 115kg 254lb so unsuitable for you
Customer avatar
by
Cazza
Location: Norfolk UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-26T09:32:13.652-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323894, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-26T09:32:13.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323894, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.