Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

 332/3894
was £249.99 £124.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Half Price 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You may also like

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£6.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Save 25%
  • + Free Delivery
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (5product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
333/5772
£6.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Save 25%
  • + Free Delivery
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (45product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Shimano TX35 rear derailleur.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 21 gears with EZ Fire shifters.
  • Shimano ST-EF51 gears.
  • Shimano TX-31 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Alloy forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967102267.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save 25% off Ladies' helmet when bought with this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£6.99 Was £9.99 Save 25%
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (5)
+
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
332/3894
£124.99 Was £249.99 Half Price
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
 (46)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
= from £130.23

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 4.4 5 45 46
Bike I am really pleased with this bike 22 October 2013
So far so good ! Hubby and son put together in an hour including adjusting the gears to make them change more smoothly. Son has been out cycling a few miles every day for past week and so far so good... he is happy . He's about a 5'4 in height and he can touch the ground with the balls of his feet (as it should be) plenty of adjustment in the seat height. 16 October 2013
Sadly, not up to expected standard. Unfortunately the bike was returned due to being scratched and having two punctured inner tubes. I suspect this particular bike had been returned once before. As this was a replacement item for an earlier bike purchase which also was returned, due to broken bearings in the wheel, it was somewhat disappointing. Decided not to try 'third time lucky' and went elsewhere. Positively, the returns policy was no quibble and both the exchange/refund was conducted without any problems. 17 September 2013
Muddy fox free fall bicycle Bought this bicycle for pleasure and commuting Great bike and excellent value 30 July 2013
Value for money This bike is easy to ride with its front suspension and gears to make you glide. It is lightweight so there's no need to struggle, its a great price for a great bike. 24 July 2013
Great Bike I'd shopped around for a few weeks before buying this bike. I was naturally weary of buying a bike from Argos and building it myself, but as it was £70 cheaper than the next best option from a popular high street Automotive / Bike shop, I bit the bullet and went for it, and I'm pleased I did. The bike is easy to put together. It came well packaged in one big box, and assembly instructions are easy to follow. The back-end is all pre-assembled, so no need to fiddle about setting up gears (though I did have to adjust the front derailleur as the chain kept falling off in low gear), but the handlebars, pedals, front wheel and seats need to be attached. It took about 45 minutes with basic knowledge to fully assemble. The bike looks to be designed primarily for off-road use. The thick, knobbly tires are no good for road use, so if you're buying it to use anywhere other than trails, you'll probably need to buy a couple of road tyres and replace the standard ones. The front suspension is very, very soft, again if you're using it for anything other than bumpy trails, it's worth getting them stiffened. My only real gripe with the Freefall is the seat that came with it is monstrously uncomfortable. I bought a replacement one immediately. I'm 6' tall and 15 stone and it copes with my size very well. The couple of tweaks I've made (seat and tyres) make it a great commuter / leisure bike. I would recommend it. 20 June 2013
Came with puncture Bike is great off road and value for money. I'm happy with my bike however the front tyre inner tube came with a puncture. It wasn't an option for me to take the whole bike back to Argos so instead I had to take the front wheel to a bike shop and pay for a new inner tube. Not sure how this could happen. Anyhoo I'm up and running now. Was just a little disappointed and couldn't get out on my new bike as soon as I would have liked. 28 May 2013
Grea Bike Found this bike easy to put assemble. The ride is good and it handles well, thou I haven't tried "Off Road" yet 22 May 2013
Good quality purchase. As a big guy (18.5 stone) I was worried that this bike may not be suitable due to being so cheap. However, I have rode approximately 120 miles the last month and it has coped well with my weight. Glad I bought this instead of a much more expensive large person's bike. 21 May 2013
Good bike for the price Good bike for the price would recommend to any one but I don't think it would be strong enough for jump and stunts but its very nice bike easy to ride gears are the best gears I've ever seen and the brakes are easily adjusted 21 May 2013
Very good purchase Great value, very light frame. Only downside is the seat!! Very unconformable would recommend to anyone that want`s a bike just to get about on. 15 May 2013
great buy The muddyfox freefall 26 inch bike - unisex i bought was good value for money , lightweight & easy to put together . I would recommend to anyone, i am very pleased with it excellent buy. 05 May 2013
very pleased with bike 25 April 2013
great purchase good price, good product 25 April 2013
GREAT Bought this bike for my 14yr old son. Strong and solid, quite easy to put together, read the manual first though. Husband put the bike together , but did not align the gears properly ,when my son when out on it the chain snapped. So rang up muddyfox and sent replacement chain. This time we took it to the local bike shop and he put chain on and sorted the gears. Works fantastic , excellent bike and for the price a real gem! 23 April 2013
nearly returned it comes in big box, on opening noticed rear tyre flat,never mind took about an hour to assemble, did notice odd paint blemishes on frame and odd chip, but thought ok ill just get pump from argos to sort tyre out. picked pump up with photo of mountain bike on it,gets home its wrong size for valve, bigger one required.sorts pump out then realises tyre flat as punctured. goes see local argos manager who replaced tube and gave me a discount for all thats went wrong. bike itself lightweight and looks good. happy with product in the end. 23 April 2013
Bought 2 bikes, one for my 14yo son and one for myself. Really easy to put together, and a lovely bike to ride, really happy with purchase. I've told my sister and brother in law to get one. 17 April 2013
Oerall good but sold with damage inner tube Assembling the bike is not that difficult and it's quite strong. One thing I'm not satisfied with the bike is front tube. It was damaged and I had to change the tube with a new one by myself. I didn't tell it to the Argos but please check thoughly before selling. 17 April 2013
Fantastic Good value for money and very easy to put up my 12 year old put it together with no problems 16 April 2013
Too early to say I have not had the bike for long so it's a bit early to give to much praise, but so far so good, responsive,sturdy and well made,very easy to put together. 10 April 2013
(14 Questions | 14 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

do you assemble it before i buy it?

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
name
Location: England, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query I am sorry but we do not offer an assembly service for any of our bicycles.

Thank you for using Argos Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_65
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Front Basket

2 months ago
Will this bike take a front basket?
Customer avatar
by
anon
Location: anon
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

After speaking with the manufacturer they have advised that most basket sizes should fit this bike however please check how they attach as trapping any cables could prevent some functions of the bike (i.e. breaks etc) which would affect safety while riding the bike.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
is this bike fully assembled or does it need some assembly
Customer avatar
by
mudlark123
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Some assembly required, but it was not a difficult task at all.
Customer avatar
by
jnb1
Location: UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what do all the gears do

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
boss
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

I have asked for an explanation from the manufacturer and this is it:
" It?s a little hard to explain but they basically are the same as the gears on a car, the higher the gear the faster you can go. If you start off with the left hand shifter that adjust the front gears in position 1 , you then have 6 adjustment?s on the back gears and same again on the second and third on the front but different ratios.
It similar to the back gear being the cars accelerator and the front being the cars gears. Hope that?s understandable and is of some use."

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 332/3894

Cash price £124.99 Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for home delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...