Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

 332/3894
£259.99
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £10.55, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (29product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Muddyfox is one of the most famous mountain bike brands in the world. This Muddyfox Freefall features a Shimano TX35 rear derailleur that will enhance the performance of your bike. Get outside and tackle those uphill paths and downhill trails with this lightweight, smooth to ride mountain bike.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 21 gears with EZ Fire shifters.
  • Shimano ST-EF51 gears.
  • Shimano TX-31 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Alloy forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967102267.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 4.1 5 78 80
Excellent value Hi brought this bike for my son at xmas ,& so far the bike has performed well on & off road bike looks good and rides well great price. Very pleased 07 January 2015
Got on sale so good value for money. But tricky setting up brakes but overall seems a good bike son taken it out for first time today! 30 December 2014
Good bike overall Considering how cheap it is, it's a bargain. The build is good and sturdy. I had to do some minor adjustments to the gears and everything's smooth right now. It's as light as any other budget road bike, which is a nice thing. 08 December 2014
2 Bikes from merry hill I had to return the first one i opened the box and it was scratched, so i got the second one home tonight and im really really annoyed! The second bike is actually worse than the first one, was scratched on the handle bar but less visible then last time so i thought ok i can deal with that then i spot the scratch on the wheel which was alot bigger but i thought its on the wheel meh. After putting all the bike together i found that the back wheel is completely knackered, very badly buckled!!! 01 December 2014
Very suprised by the quality Very light, and good value 21 October 2014
good value for money This was better than I expected. The gears all worked without adjustment and brakes and wheels all ok save a slightly overtight front wheel hub which I easily adjusted. I would only recommend this if you are competent to make minor adjustments and to assemble wheels, pedals, handlebars and saddle, yourself, and to approximately the correct torque levels. 07 October 2014
Great! Really please with this bike. Easy to assemble, struggle a bit to tighten the seat but all good 30 September 2014
Great buy Good quality, easy to assemble and it looks great what more could you want. 23 September 2014
Rubbish!! The bike waS absolute junk. Husband put bike together had a ride to test out and chain snapped. Took back to store and had refund. 23 September 2014
Great Bike...Fast Delivery...Recommend buy Fast delivery...Great bike, solid bike, very durable 09 September 2014
Great bike for the price Well constructed bike. Nice and light. Been out a few times and am very pleased with this purchase. 05 August 2014
Built to a poor standard I will be blunt, the bike was of very poor build quality, the pedals were quite stiff (bearings of a poor standard), the front wheel had a serious buckle in it and the hub had been overtightened and was grinding, even after i had loosened it off and re-tightened correctly it was still very coarse and grind ed somewhat. The forks were sub standard and were very stiff and lacked any kind of smoothness. Tbh i expected a lot more from muddy and the price tag reflected the poor quality 05 August 2014
Muddyfox Freefall 26 inch mountain bike The standard of this bike is extremely poor. The gears were not set and were pretty much impossible to set yourself. I had to take it to a reputable bike shop to set them for me, where it was found that the rear axle was bent. Got a full refund instead of an exchange. Now saving up for a better bike. 24 July 2014
fantastic bike and i like used it 24 July 2014
Great all-rounder. Great value for money I bought this bike a few weeks ago for my other half and i wasn't expecting anything special. However, the bike pleasantly surprised us. The suspension is fantastic and the bike in general is good quality. Great for on and off road cycling.Brilliant value for money. 22 July 2014
Muddyfox Great price . Shimano gears and shifters . The only one thing is getting gears set properly. I'm going to take it to bike shop and get them sorted. For sakes of another £10 I'd rather be safe than sorry. Been out everyday and no issues. Pleasantly surprised being cheap end of range. Ideal for off and on road. Great buy for getting the kids out with me and a help with fitness. 22 July 2014
On time delivery and nice product Parcel was delivered on time and it was easy to assemble. Saddle is quite soft and comfortable. 09 July 2014
Bike was easy to assemble and rides great can not complain for the price gets me to work and back no problem 24 June 2014
brilliant bike Clicked n collected from store with ease. Got the box home and read the instuctions which are straightforward. Assembled the bike easily but the gears needed a bit of patience and tweaking to get running smoothly but well worth the effort. My son is really pleased with the bike and says its brilliant which is high praise indeed from a 14yr old. 17 June 2014
a pot luck buy My first thoughts were this bike is brill. After about a week the chain snapped. That aside not everyone has the same issue..If your willing to chance the chain snapping...as I said it may not..then it's not a bad bike. Gears are a pig to set up. I ended up paying to get it done. It does however ride well..or did.. so all in all if your willing to take a chance on the chain being ok then this is a good bike 11 June 2014
  • 2015-03-27T10:00:51.942-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323894, prod, sort_default
(22 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
betty
Location: south east near coast...
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that the leg size for this bike is 27 - 32" (69 - 81cm). However the maximum weight that this bike can take is 115KG (18.10 stone)

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
David
Location: Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, David.

Yes, the Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike is compatible with child seats.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
10 months ago
I weigh around 300lb, would this be ok?
Customer avatar
by
biggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

9 months ago
Answer: 
I purchased this bike. Max weight is 115kg 254lb so unsuitable for you
Customer avatar
by
Cazza
Location: Norfolk UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this bicycle suit a female 5' 7" tall.

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
trish
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

Having looked into this I can advise that this bike is suitable for anyone who has inside measurements of 26-32 inches.

I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Mabe
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-03-27T09:51:41.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323894, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-27T09:51:41.684-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323894, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3894

Cash price £259.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.