Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

 332/3894
was £259.99 £129.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Half Price 1 Special Offer
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (22product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Shimano TX35 rear derailleur.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 21 gears with EZ Fire shifters.
  • Shimano ST-EF51 gears.
  • Shimano TX-31 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Alloy forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967102267.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

* Please note item 3323894 has previously been on sale at 124.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save 25% on Challenge helmet when bought with this bike. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (19)
+
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
332/3894
£129.99 Was £259.99 Half Price
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
 (70)
+ 1 special offer
= from £137.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 4.3 5 69 70
Great Bike...Fast Delivery...Recommend buy Fast delivery...Great bike, solid bike, very durable 09 September 2014
Great bike for the price Well constructed bike. Nice and light. Been out a few times and am very pleased with this purchase. 05 August 2014
Built to a poor standard I will be blunt, the bike was of very poor build quality, the pedals were quite stiff (bearings of a poor standard), the front wheel had a serious buckle in it and the hub had been overtightened and was grinding, even after i had loosened it off and re-tightened correctly it was still very coarse and grind ed somewhat. The forks were sub standard and were very stiff and lacked any kind of smoothness. Tbh i expected a lot more from muddy and the price tag reflected the poor quality 05 August 2014
Muddyfox Freefall 26 inch mountain bike The standard of this bike is extremely poor. The gears were not set and were pretty much impossible to set yourself. I had to take it to a reputable bike shop to set them for me, where it was found that the rear axle was bent. Got a full refund instead of an exchange. Now saving up for a better bike. 24 July 2014
fantastic bike and i like used it 24 July 2014
Great all-rounder. Great value for money I bought this bike a few weeks ago for my other half and i wasn't expecting anything special. However, the bike pleasantly surprised us. The suspension is fantastic and the bike in general is good quality. Great for on and off road cycling.Brilliant value for money. 22 July 2014
Muddyfox Great price . Shimano gears and shifters . The only one thing is getting gears set properly. I'm going to take it to bike shop and get them sorted. For sakes of another £10 I'd rather be safe than sorry. Been out everyday and no issues. Pleasantly surprised being cheap end of range. Ideal for off and on road. Great buy for getting the kids out with me and a help with fitness. 22 July 2014
On time delivery and nice product Parcel was delivered on time and it was easy to assemble. Saddle is quite soft and comfortable. 09 July 2014
Bike was easy to assemble and rides great can not complain for the price gets me to work and back no problem 24 June 2014
brilliant bike Clicked n collected from store with ease. Got the box home and read the instuctions which are straightforward. Assembled the bike easily but the gears needed a bit of patience and tweaking to get running smoothly but well worth the effort. My son is really pleased with the bike and says its brilliant which is high praise indeed from a 14yr old. 17 June 2014
a pot luck buy My first thoughts were this bike is brill. After about a week the chain snapped. That aside not everyone has the same issue..If your willing to chance the chain snapping...as I said it may not..then it's not a bad bike. Gears are a pig to set up. I ended up paying to get it done. It does however ride well..or did.. so all in all if your willing to take a chance on the chain being ok then this is a good bike 11 June 2014
Great Bike Reserved this bike on line at my local Argos store paid in store took home, no problems installing the parts to get bike ready for the road (Allen key & Spanner included)it rides brilliantly brakes & gears work Ok , i have not ridden a bike for a few years and recently retired , this bike is great fun and would recomend it . 04 June 2014
Ok for light use Ok for light use. Take it out on some serious terrain and the gears slip and the brakes can just about stop you. Also had to tighten the handle bars 3 times. Still good for the price 03 June 2014
Value for money Bought this bike for my husband. Hard to find a bike that offers all the specs at this price Great buy.If it came in other colours I would buy one for myself. 03 June 2014
great bike This is a great bike took about 5mins for the slight assembly required. Nice light frame easy to use, seems fairly durable so far. If your looking for a decent bike at a low price get this. Love it. 20 May 2014
good bike this is overall a good bike, although as yet unused as for a birthday in 4 weeks, we have assembled it and checked it with all seeming ok. We have found no missing or broken parts at all, no scratches etc. My husband assembled it easily too. YES, the seat is VERY hard in deed and there is no way I could ride it with that on, will see how my 12 year old daughter likes it when she gets it 20 May 2014
Not a good start! When the bike arrived a the wheel nuts didn't go on because the threads had been stripped. Not a good start and something one would have thought was rather important during the assembly and quality check process at the factory. After all these nuts are what keeps the wheels from falling off. That said it is a very basic bike at the right price, check all the nuts and bolts before getting on it!! 06 May 2014
Great value Great bike, looks good, easy to put together, light and comfy overall great value. 23 April 2014
Easy assemble Bought bike in sale after checking other reviews. No problem with minimal assembly. No punctures! Only short rides so far without hitch but 10 miler off road next week. Have to add mudguards but pleased with purchase. 17 April 2014
Muddyfox Freefall Bike Excellent bike, easy to assemble, glad i bought this bike, definitely worth the money 16 March 2014
(22 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
betty
Location: south east near coast...
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that the leg size for this bike is 27 - 32" (69 - 81cm). However the maximum weight that this bike can take is 115KG (18.10 stone)

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
David
Location: Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, David.

Yes, the Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike is compatible with child seats.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
I weigh around 300lb, would this be ok?
Customer avatar
by
biggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
I purchased this bike. Max weight is 115kg 254lb so unsuitable for you
Customer avatar
by
Cazza
Location: Norfolk UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this bicycle suit a female 5' 7" tall.

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
trish
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

Having looked into this I can advise that this bike is suitable for anyone who has inside measurements of 26-32 inches.

I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Mabe
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3894

Cash price £129.99 Please note item 3323894 has previously been on sale at 124.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.