Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.

 332/3894
was £259.99 £89.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Muddyfox range of products
pdp_layout

You may also like

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£109.99
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (74product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.4 out of 5 (129product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross 28 Inch Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4491
£399.99
Cross 28 Inch Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (1product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
332/4680
£109.99
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (59product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
332/4257
£89.99
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (107product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
330/0336
£224.99
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (4product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura CP50 700c 23 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4525
£399.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £599.99 Save 1/3
Ventura CP50 700c 23 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (10product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4518
£399.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £599.99 Save 1/3
Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (18product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Muddyfox is one of the most famous mountain bike brands in the world. This Muddyfox Freefall features a Shimano TX35 rear derailleur that will enhance the performance of your bike. Get outside and tackle those uphill paths and downhill trails with this lightweight, smooth to ride mountain bike.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 21 gears with EZ Fire shifters.
  • Shimano ST-EF51 gears.
  • Shimano TX-31 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Alloy forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 14kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967102267.

Additional Information

1046768

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

* Please note item 3323894 has previously been on sale at 99.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex. 4.1 5 87 90
A great price and a great bike for the job This bike is giving my grandson hours of pleasure can really say that it has been one of best buys made from argos and would recommend to anyone 22 April 2015
Lovely bike We purchased this bike for my 15 year old son. It was easy to put together no problems at all. Lovely design and colour. He was very pleased with it and uses it every day for his paper round and has also used it off road on a camping trip. An all round good bike. 22 April 2015
I recommend this for what it's worth. In general, I am pleased with what I got, for the amount I paid for the bike. It's definitely worth the money.if your are looking for something hi-tech and high performance, then I recommend you spend a little bit more. The seat need a little bit more padding, but apart from that, it's a good. 21 April 2015
Bought for my partner, good bike , great deal Bought bike for my partner, good bike , great deal 21 April 2015
Not at all what I expected Bought 2 of these as Christmas presents. Built them up following the instructions rigidly. Gears on both bikes troublesome, difficulty adjusting front derailleur, would not change to largest cog without difficulty. Bikes only ridden a handful of times when one of the bike chains snapped whilst on road. Both bikes returned to store and refunded. 05 March 2015
Rubbish ( do not buy ) it dont deserve one star Endless problems with this it will be going in the bin. Muddy Fox is a Universal brand of bike not Muddy Fox , they made good bmx's years ago . this bike fell apart completely within a year,the worst problem is the crank/pedals they creak and crack , ball bearings are often found , the gears never worked properly and the brake system fails daily . the allen key nuts fail also after a few turns so this bike is unrepairable , tyres wear out in few months also , worst thing ive ever bought 26 January 2015
Excellent bike This is an excellent bike very lightweight and smooth to ride and was an excellent price very pleased with this purchase 22 January 2015
Nice bike Nice bike purchased this for an Xmas present and seems to be a good bike so far 22 January 2015
What???? I got this bike as I didn't like my previous one, so I invested in it and for a while I thought it was good, soon after I got it the brakes went down (as they are only cheep rubber ones) and the gears stopped functioning properly. I then started getting into mountain biking so I thought I better look for a better one, and I found that proper mountain bikes were pretty much the same price, which was a shock as everything on this bike is wrongly prepositioned. DO NOT BUY! 08 January 2015
Excellent value Hi brought this bike for my son at xmas ,& so far the bike has performed well on & off road bike looks good and rides well great price. Very pleased 07 January 2015
Got on sale so good value for money. But tricky setting up brakes but overall seems a good bike son taken it out for first time today! 30 December 2014
Good bike overall Considering how cheap it is, it's a bargain. The build is good and sturdy. I had to do some minor adjustments to the gears and everything's smooth right now. It's as light as any other budget road bike, which is a nice thing. 08 December 2014
2 Bikes from merry hill I had to return the first one i opened the box and it was scratched, so i got the second one home tonight and im really really annoyed! The second bike is actually worse than the first one, was scratched on the handle bar but less visible then last time so i thought ok i can deal with that then i spot the scratch on the wheel which was alot bigger but i thought its on the wheel meh. After putting all the bike together i found that the back wheel is completely knackered, very badly buckled!!! 01 December 2014
Very suprised by the quality Very light, and good value 21 October 2014
good value for money This was better than I expected. The gears all worked without adjustment and brakes and wheels all ok save a slightly overtight front wheel hub which I easily adjusted. I would only recommend this if you are competent to make minor adjustments and to assemble wheels, pedals, handlebars and saddle, yourself, and to approximately the correct torque levels. 07 October 2014
Great! Really please with this bike. Easy to assemble, struggle a bit to tighten the seat but all good 30 September 2014
Great buy Good quality, easy to assemble and it looks great what more could you want. 23 September 2014
Rubbish!! The bike waS absolute junk. Husband put bike together had a ride to test out and chain snapped. Took back to store and had refund. 23 September 2014
Great Bike...Fast Delivery...Recommend buy Fast delivery...Great bike, solid bike, very durable 09 September 2014
Great bike for the price Well constructed bike. Nice and light. Been out a few times and am very pleased with this purchase. 05 August 2014
  • 2015-09-01T09:11:11.953-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323894, prod, sort_default
(25 Questions | 24 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 hours ago
I'd like to get this bike but I'd need to carry it home. Could you tell me the size of the box in metres (or cm or ft) please?
Customer avatar
by
Kaii
Location: Kent
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Umar
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Yes, I can confirm that this bike is unisex. However, it does not have a quick release front wheel.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this bike have front suspension?

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
merchantdise
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and this bike does have front suspension

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
betty
Location: south east near coast...
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that the leg size for this bike is 27 - 32" (69 - 81cm). However the maximum weight that this bike can take is 115KG (18.10 stone)

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T08:56:35.947-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323894, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T08:56:35.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323894, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.