Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.

 332/3887
£99.99 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You may also like

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£6.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Save 25%
  • + Free Delivery
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (5product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
333/5772
£6.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Save 25%
  • + Free Delivery
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (45product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect for commuting around the city or going for a country ride, the Muddyfox Shout 26inch Unisex Bike uses Shimano twist grip gear shifters for ergonomic and reliable gear changes. Mountain bike style tyres provide extra grip while the front suspension provides a comfortable ride.

  • Steel frame.
  • 21 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Front suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 16.5kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967102519.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save 25% off Ladies' helmet when bought with this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£6.99 Was £9.99 Save 25%
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (5)
+
Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
332/3887
£99.99
Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
 (23)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
= from £105.23

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Bike - Unisex. 4 5 20 23
Simply supper I started to cycling every day because of this bike. It's really nice !!! 20 August 2013
Great for the price This bike is fantastic for the price. For a basic bike it is easy to put together and looks good. It has been used on the road and off road and copes with both well. 16 August 2013
Great bike Bought this bike for my 13 year old grandson as he is adult height. Strong, easy to use and to assemble. Bought it on special offer - great price for a Muddyfox. 13 August 2013
awful Bought this bike thinking muddy fox are a good product. Not so after spending a couple of hours putting it together. I went on a ride and got a 100 yards before the pedals snapped and cracked. 13 August 2013
What a Fantasic Bike What a brilliant bike the Muddy Fox Shout is. Easy to put together Rides very well very happy with my new bike had no problems with gears everything went straight forward. 16 July 2013
Not Happy!!! Instructions not clear... Having problems with the brakes... Just not happy at all... 25 June 2013
fantastic bike and a great price my boyfriend and I bought this when it was on offer.. we bought one each. We aren't keen cyclists but wanted to get some bikes so we could go on little bike rides at the weekend. It seemed a good choice as it was unisex and seemed to tick all of the boxes. I am not the one who assembled them (typical!) but it seemed to go together without any trauma. They are great to ride (I am not yet fully familiar with the gear changes etc but that's because i am new to it.. not ridden a bike for 15 years!) We went out yesterday and did a good few miles and it all went perfectly. Aesthetically the bikes are probably more on the boyish side but i think they are pretty cool and do the job. My only criticism would be that as a female - it is hard to mount the bike as it isn't like girl ones where you don't have to struggle to get on! Once you're on it's all good and it's probably just me being a bit short. So in short: Yes I would definitely recommend this wonderful bike and as I say - it is mainly just for little excursions and weekend fun. 27 May 2013
Bike Really good value for money, well made , the brakes and gears work well and were all inline. Tyres are good , for the money it's a good around bike. 22 January 2013
Great Value for Money Excellent quality and easy assembly. Highly recommended. 19 January 2013
A nice simple bike Nice bike. Easy to assemble by following the instruction. Highly recommended. 16 January 2013
lovely bike lovely looking bike.easy to assemble and would recommend it to anyone.lovely price too 16 January 2013
Ease of reservation and service After loosing a buy at a car boot sale, I was at a loss asd to where to find a decent bike for mucking about on. Argos had one near where I live, reserved it on line, and within two minutes of paying...there it was. Only Minor assembly from clear instructions and tools provided, and apart from putting some air in the tyres, I was off. Shame about the weather since the purchase. 31 October 2012
Decent value and sturdy A good quality bike sold at a very reasonable price. I was a bit nervous about the amount of self-assembly required (and the manual does tell you how to remove the brakes to fit the wheel on ten pages after you've had to work it out for yourself)...but actually it was quite straightforward and took about an hour (an expert would probably do it on ten minutes). The bike itself is several KGs lighter than others of the price (handy when you're lugging it up several flights of stairs), and doesn't feel skimped. 30 October 2012
Muddyfox 26inch mountain bike Brilliant bike ,gear shifting smooth and easy and comfortable to ride.Good sturdy frame. 18 September 2012
very smooth ,to ride cool fast 31 July 2012
(13 Questions | 13 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What size for the tyres ?

3 months, 2 weeks ago
I would like to know what size are the tyres ?
I know it's a 26inch wheel, but what about the tyre ? it's written on the tyre. is it 1.9? 1.75 ? Something else ?

Thank you very much !
Customer avatar
by
Kevin
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

The tyre size should be a 26? x 2.10?. If you wanted to replace the tyre, you could have pretty much any tyre size on as long as it isn?t bigger 26?x2.5?.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Could a 11/12 yr old ride this

4 months, 1 week ago
im not quite sire about the height. He is quite small
Customer avatar
by
joshybolt7
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hello,
Finding the right height bike would depend on the height of the rider, so we cannot advise what height you would need, however this bike is intended for adults and would be too large for an 11/12 year old.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rachel @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jonny
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Thanks for your query.

I can confirm the Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Bike is suitable to attach a pannier and lights.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_181
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
aswin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer:
Hello Aswin and thanks for your query,

I can confirm that the handle bar and saddle height can be adjusted up to a couple of inches on the Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.

I hope I was able to help!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_163
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Muddyfox Shout 26 Inch Bike - Unisex. 332/3887

Cash price £99.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...