Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

 332/3571
was £129.99 £124.79 Save Over £5.00 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
  • + Free Delivery
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Falcon Sentinel is a stunning mountain bike. Dual suspension gives you a smoother experience on all action rides across rough terrain and 18 gears give you more control. Mountain bikes are as at home on the road as off it, so are perfect for getting around both town and country.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • microSHIFT MS12-6R gears.
  • Shimano TZ-50 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Dual suspension.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 19kg.
  • 20 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 29 to 38 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save 25% on Challenge helmet when bought with this bike. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (10)
+
Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/3571
£124.79 Was £129.99 Save Over £5.00
Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
 (21)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
= from £132.28

Customer reviews and ratings

Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's. 4 5 21 23
cheap and week quality rattling gears impossible to set it week , short grip.... 02 August 2013
Bike An alright bike, however the tools supplied actually bent and chewed the metal on some of the components (even the brakes did). Not v impressed. 23 May 2013
Brilliant purchase Bought this bike for my boyfriend who is just over 6ft tall and he loves it. Being so tall it's difficult to find a bike big enough but this bike is perfect, the only little niggle he found was that the saddle was a bit uncomfortable. 22 May 2013
Good Buy A nice strong bike which will provide me with all my needs It was so easy to put together And the delivery man was so obliging put the package were l wanted it with no complaints Will shop with you again 09 April 2013
bike this bike i got from argos was in excellent condition and would recommend to any one thankyou 15 January 2013
Decent for the money Other than having to get the gears adjusted, everythjing on the bike works and moves like it should, which is all you really expect in this price bracket. Suspension is soft (making it more of an effort on the roads), the saddle's not the easiest on the behind, and the handles are pretty short, but as a basic bike I could have been content with much worse - and it looks pretty cool... 03 October 2012
Good Value For Money Good bike for its price, dont expect any high quality materials tho. does the job more than well 27 August 2012
godd the bike arrived fast it was easy to assemble. the handles could be bigger but other than that the bike is fast and worth the price . 14 August 2012
good bike good solid bike, gears are not the best but ok for the price. happy with the price and overall happy with the bike. 14 August 2012
Great Buy I bought this bike as a Birthday present for my hubby; he loves it! It's a great all rounder and perfect for those who are 5ft 10in and above (my hubby's 6ft 2ins) The front and rear suspension is fab for biking on rough terrain. Only thing a bit negative is the gears are sticky and not quick to respond to change. In the end this bike is that good that I'll be getting myself one as well! 18 July 2012
Not great This product went to show that Argos has great customer service! The first one broke and had gear issues so another one was sent through that had a flat tyre! Argos did pay for the repair though but the quality of the bike does seem poor even for the price. 04 July 2012
good bike, no problems 11 January 2012
best bike i have ever bought i would buy this bike again i travel 8 miles a day on this and no problems at all 10 January 2012
CBR sentinel bike A fantastic bike for the price, Being 6'4" tall the 20" frame is a good fit. The dual suspension is brilliant for off road as well as on road biking. 09 November 2011
CBR Sentinel Piece of cake to put together out of the box. Chain came off on my first ride and jammed behind the plastic chain guard but I managed to free it. Bike goes well and seems very sturdy. Gearing is a bit Micky Mouse - maybe it's me and it needs adjusting by a professional before use BUT IT DOESN'T SAY THAT in the advert! Once I've got the gears sorted, I think it will be an excellent machine. Take advice before putting too much pressure on the pedals while changing gear! 27 October 2011
Worth every penny I have been pleasantly surprised how good this bike is! 02 September 2011
(19 Questions | 19 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Front forks

2 weeks, 2 days ago
I am looking to fit an electrical hub on the front, the seller advises that I need 90-95mm, can you tell me how wide the front forks are ?, that is, how wide on the inside, thanks
Customer avatar
by
deek
Location: Linlithgow, Linlithgow, West Lothian EH49, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Front/Rear Reflectors included?

2 weeks, 5 days ago
The pictures don't show the bike as being complete with front and rear reflectors. Please can you confirm if these are included? Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
cupidstunt
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, the Falcon Sentinel is supplied with reflectors.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what colour are the stickers on this bike

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
akdon
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Akdon,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the graphics on this bike are white and green.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this fit a child bike seat on???

4 months ago
looking for a push bike that i can use regularly but also needs to be able to have child seat on for family days out any advice would help thanx
Customer avatar
by
liam
Location: barrow
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and have found out that suspension bikes such as the Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's are not suitable for use with a child seat.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Falcon Sentinel 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's. 332/3571

Cash price £124.79

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.