Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/3337
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (53product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (43product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 17 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100584.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a 30% discount on selected men's cycle accessories when purchased with this bike. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (119)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £114.18 Choose products

2)  Receive a 25% discount on this helmet when purchased with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (43)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (119)
+ 4 special offers
= from £116.73

3)  Receive 20% off a 3 pack of 700C Raleigh inner tubes when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Raleigh Bike 700C x 25 Inner Tubes - 3 Pack.
152/6143
£9.99
Raleigh Bike 700C x 25 Inner Tubes - 3 Pack.
 (2)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (119)
+ 4 special offers
= from £117.98

4)  Receive a 50% discount on this heavy duty cycle cover when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
333/5174
£11.99 Was £14.99 Save 20%
Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
 (60)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (119)
+ 4 special offers
= from £115.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.4 5 112 119
for the price it is an excellent wee bike, looks good and great to cycle. very pleased. 01 July 2014
Really happy I'm very happy with this bike. Very good value for money and is a really solid ladies bike which I now use around London. Good value too because it comes with mudguards and a back carrier which fits my pannier on very easily. Also comes with a bell. I'd really recommend this if you're looking for a cheap practical solid ladies bike. 24 June 2014
Great Bike I bought this bike for my daughter, she is really pleased with the bike. The price was brilliant and the bike is well made with tyres that are narrow for the road and knobbly for off road. All in all this is a great value bicycle. 18 June 2014
Cycle Bought this bike for the wife. Great value for money, and so easy to assemble. Delivery was just as I was told it would be. 17 June 2014
I was after something cheap as I had never ridden a bike before. This is a great basic bike, easy to assemble and ride. Great for round the parks and streets. Does have a bit of weight to it but for price can't really complain. Ideal first timers bike. Wish I'd taken it up years ago. 03 June 2014
daughter-in-law happy. i purchased this as a present for my dter-in-law,she is thrilled with it. 20 May 2014
Great value The bike was quite easy to build although the front brake was a little problematic. That was sorted and now I'm really happy with it. It's lovely to ride on or off road and the colour is gorgeous; much nicer than the photo. I am really impressed with it and at £99 it is a bargain. I completing the Manchester to Blackpool ride soon and I have every confidence this bike will be up to the challenge. 13 May 2014
Great bike I have only had this bike for 2 weeks now, but so far so good. The setting up instructions could have been clearer as I don't have a clue about bikes and the instructions kinda presume you know! Nice and comfy to ride, no problems so far looking forward to getting out more as the weather improves. 29 April 2014
Good value for the money I had to adjust the front wheel bearings to get the wheel to spin freely and tighten the bottom bracket which was loose. That is why it is only a three star rating. The Shimano shifting system is excellent. Black wheels on a dark maroon bike will not be to everyone's taste. 23 April 2014
excellent entry level This is an entry level bike but for this price it really is excellent. The bike comes very well packed and removing the protective wrappers takes longer than assembly. If you're looking for a first bike, just to see if you like cycling, then I doubt you can get better than this for this price. I've seen comparable bikes for more than twice this price! Everything you need to start cycling! 08 April 2014
Just what I wanted! Fabulous bike, should be great in the summer! Took a little while to put together - you would have to know a little bit about bikes first! I managed to take the stickers off so didn't look quite so tacky! I've added a basket and it looks great! It's also more of a purple than maroon shown in picture! 01 April 2014
Excellent Value for Money Just started cycling again after a very long time and this bike suits me fine. I love the colour and the option to store things on the back. Brakes needed a little adjusting but not tricky to sort at all. I'm very pleased with my little bike, it fits me just right and is pleasant to ride. 26 March 2014
very pleased This bike suits my needs, it is easy to ride and is ideal for my requirements . The assembly was a little complex especially the front brakes, for the not so technical minded , the instructions were not as user friendly as they could have been . Never the less once assembled , with a little help from my friend the bike is excellent value for money and looks the part. 24 March 2014
Easy to put together, great ride. Really pleased 18 March 2014
Very good bike Exellent bike for the price and easy to assemble 11 March 2014
Good bike, good price Bought this for my daughter, she's 5' 4", fits her size ok, just lowered saddle. Ok to put together, but we had to get the brakes adjusted at an independent bike retailer, because they just kept rubbing against the wheels. We also bought a wicker basket for the front. Daughter loves it. 25 February 2014
Perfect bike What a great bike,looks expensive, easy to put together ,gears so easy to use.the only thing to adjust are the brakes.very happy 23 January 2014
Challenge Meander Bike Front fork was bent so returned item, not happy with quality of the metal. 23 January 2014
good bike Its a good bike, its strong and all. The hardest part was putting it together. They expect you to open the front break so that you can place the front wheel but its a very hard mission. So much so that in the end up demaging the front break. I find it a bit heavy too in comparisson to bikes i had before but its good for the price. 16 January 2014
Easy to assemble . Bought 2 for my daughters age 19&20 to get to and from University .Tyres needed a little more air so had to buy a pump but had helmets with bikes as they were on offer. Good value for money , would recommend . 09 January 2014
  • 2015-05-27T08:48:11.165-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >>>
(50 Questions | 50 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 5 days ago
challenge meander 26in rigid bike
Customer avatar
by
lynnie
Location: middlesbrough
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The rubber cap at the bottom of the handle bar of the Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies' is removed by twisting and then pulling it off.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

wheel size

1 month ago
Hi, in the title it says 700c which suggests it was the larger 700c wheels, but reading the spec's it says it has 26" wheels, so what size are the wheels please?
Customer avatar
by
Dans bird
Location: Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Meander Hybrid Bike - Ladies' has a 26 inch wheel. I am sorry for the confusion caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this bike suite for lady 5 foot 2 inch?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bootsy
Location: Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and the Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - is suitable for use for a person 5 feet 2 inches tall.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can this bike be fitted with a child seat?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kazza
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you can fit a child carrier seat onto this bike

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-27T08:46:35.396-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-27T08:46:36.104-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.