BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.

 332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

You may also like

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99 Was £109.99 Save £10.00
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (88product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross 28 Inch Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4491
£269.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £399.99 Save £130.00
Cross 28 Inch Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (1product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
332/4680
£99.99 Was £109.99 Save £10.00
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (75product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross Duke 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/4271
£249.99
Cross Duke 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 3.9 out of 5 (16product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
330/0336
£399.99
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (4product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Muddyfox Country 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
146/8919
£199.99
Muddyfox Country 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (39product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/3083
£149.99
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 3.7 out of 5 (57product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
332/3306
£89.99
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (137product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears.
  • Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 17 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100584.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant great bike, bought to help me keep fit and as i haven't rode a bike in a number of years i was looking for an easy to use. Really simple to put together and been out a number of times now. Had lots of compliments from friends on colour too. 13 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really pleased with my new bike Having decided to get a bike to help my fitness, I'm really pleased with this one. It's good and sturdy and, a plus compared to mountain bikes, it's got mudguards! Oh, and the colour is great too. 13 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy! Good strong bike, great price, the only thing I'll say is with it only having six gears it can be a little hard going up hills, although that's my fault for not realising that of course six gears would be more of a challenge than the 18 gear mountain bike I was also looking at!! Never mind it's a good bike to start on again after so many years off one! 12 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money As title states this bike is good value for the money. It is a smart and reasonably comfortable bike, not having ridden a bike for about 10 years, I just needed something to see if I wanted to get back in the saddle. The instructions were not the clearest and it got quite fiddley at times but you don't expect everything done for you at this price. The saddle feels a bit hard but I will change that if I carry on. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and recommend as a definite starter bike 06 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing value for quality My expectations can be too high sometimes and I hate it when items have thoughtless design or low quality extras where none would be better. This bike however delivers on all fronts. Really sturdy but not too heavy. Quality accessories, mudguards, rear rack, gears, brakes and handlebars. Love the black wheels too, they give it an extra quality look. Took 40 mins out of the box but nothing too complicated whilst under the influence of two cans of Stella! Don't think about it. Just buy it. 06 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good reasonably priced bike It's a good bike for its value. Rides well and I have no complaints. :) 04 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike I loveumy new bike. I've not been on a bike since I was a child and bought this so I can go out with my daughter. The rack on the back will come in handy for carrying our picnic! I didn't complete putting the bike together but it looked fairly straightforward. The colour is lovely. 30 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good Nice cycle for my daughter.Easy to assemble.She is very happy and like the colour much 29 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by jessie2 love this little bike, very pleased with it ,I recommend this bike for ages 14yrs plus. 29 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely bike, fairly easy to assemble by myself( I'm not the biggest of people lol). Very pleased with my purchase, definately good value for money! 29 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good bike for the money. I am really glad I bought this bike,it was just what I wanted in terms of price and being not too heavy to ride. The gears operate very smoothly and it glides along. A wicker basket can easily be attached to the included rear carrier using cable ties. The colour and black wheels make it an attractive bike to look at. Also if the stickers are not wanted they are easy to peel off as I did. I would recommend to any lady wanting a bike for local trips. 22 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike Great bike for the money , took half a hour to build and sturdy.Everything i wanted in a bike. 22 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong bike This bike is good value for money , looks good and handles well. Only downside is a bit heavy, if you have to carry say upstairs etc. 16 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike,daughter loves it,brilliant value for money. 15 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loves this bike. Aids in my pursuit to get fit. 08 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cycling revisited Well I have finally decided to get fit and return to cycling, the instructions to build the bike were a little tricky and ended up with a broken brake cable..... apart from that, it does what it says on the tin! Fair price for a new cycle. 03 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by for the price it is an excellent wee bike, looks good and great to cycle. very pleased. 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really happy I'm very happy with this bike. Very good value for money and is a really solid ladies bike which I now use around London. Good value too because it comes with mudguards and a back carrier which fits my pannier on very easily. Also comes with a bell. I'd really recommend this if you're looking for a cheap practical solid ladies bike. 24 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike I bought this bike for my daughter, she is really pleased with the bike. The price was brilliant and the bike is well made with tyres that are narrow for the road and knobbly for off road. All in all this is a great value bicycle. 18 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cycle Bought this bike for the wife. Great value for money, and so easy to assemble. Delivery was just as I was told it would be. 17 June 2014
  • 2016-02-08 T10:30:51.625-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 51 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does the bike come with a pump

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
penelope
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Penelope,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product does not include a bike pump.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
challenge meander 26in rigid bike
Customer avatar
by
lynnie
Location: middlesbrough
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The rubber cap at the bottom of the handle bar of the Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies' is removed by twisting and then pulling it off.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

wheel size

9 months ago
Hi, in the title it says 700c which suggests it was the larger 700c wheels, but reading the spec's it says it has 26" wheels, so what size are the wheels please?
Customer avatar
by
Dans bird
Location: Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Meander Hybrid Bike - Ladies' has a 26 inch wheel. I am sorry for the confusion caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this bike suite for lady 5 foot 2 inch?

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bootsy
Location: Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and the Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - is suitable for use for a person 5 feet 2 inches tall.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-08 T10:24:38.905-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-08 T10:24:38.908-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.