Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/3337
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve
  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.4 out of 5 (42product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 17 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100584.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a 30% discount on selected men's cycle accessories when purchased with this bike. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (108)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £114.18 Choose products

2)  Receive a 25% discount on this helmet when purchased with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (26)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (108)
+ 4 special offers
= from £117.48

3)  Receive 20% off a 3 pack of 700C Raleigh inner tubes when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Raleigh Bike 700C x 25 Inner Tubes - 3 Pack.
152/6143
£9.99
Raleigh Bike 700C x 25 Inner Tubes - 3 Pack.
 (2)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (108)
+ 4 special offers
= from £117.98

4)  Receive a 50% discount on this heavy duty cycle cover when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
333/5174
£14.99
Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
 (50)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (108)
+ 4 special offers
= from £117.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.5 5 101 108
Excellent Value for Money Just started cycling again after a very long time and this bike suits me fine. I love the colour and the option to store things on the back. Brakes needed a little adjusting but not tricky to sort at all. I'm very pleased with my little bike, it fits me just right and is pleasant to ride. 26 March 2014
very pleased This bike suits my needs, it is easy to ride and is ideal for my requirements . The assembly was a little complex especially the front brakes, for the not so technical minded , the instructions were not as user friendly as they could have been . Never the less once assembled , with a little help from my friend the bike is excellent value for money and looks the part. 24 March 2014
Easy to put together, great ride. Really pleased 18 March 2014
Very good bike Exellent bike for the price and easy to assemble 11 March 2014
Good bike, good price Bought this for my daughter, she's 5' 4", fits her size ok, just lowered saddle. Ok to put together, but we had to get the brakes adjusted at an independent bike retailer, because they just kept rubbing against the wheels. We also bought a wicker basket for the front. Daughter loves it. 25 February 2014
Perfect bike What a great bike,looks expensive, easy to put together ,gears so easy to use.the only thing to adjust are the brakes.very happy 23 January 2014
Challenge Meander Bike Front fork was bent so returned item, not happy with quality of the metal. 23 January 2014
good bike Its a good bike, its strong and all. The hardest part was putting it together. They expect you to open the front break so that you can place the front wheel but its a very hard mission. So much so that in the end up demaging the front break. I find it a bit heavy too in comparisson to bikes i had before but its good for the price. 16 January 2014
Easy to assemble . Bought 2 for my daughters age 19&20 to get to and from University .Tyres needed a little more air so had to buy a pump but had helmets with bikes as they were on offer. Good value for money , would recommend . 09 January 2014
well worth money! Bought it for my girlfriend she loves it. The other cheap bikes are poor pedals snapping off brake cable wires snapping this bike is great no problems at all. 09 January 2014
great value for money Well constructed.Easy to put together.Easy to ride. 09 January 2014
Great bicycle Great bike, good value for money and easy to assemble 19 November 2013
on your bike brought this bike for my wife,what a great little bike.took about 20 mins to assemble wife very pleased with her new toy. 23 October 2013
Ideal Bike I bought this for my Granddaughter to cycle to school, It's ideal and she loves it. It was a very good price easy to assemble and arrived on time. 23 October 2013
good value bike A good bike at a good price.Easy to assemble Gears on bike easy to use and comfortable to ride .Overall good bike for the price. 15 October 2013
Great value for money This bike is great value. My only criticism is that the assembly instructions were not as clear as they could be and some steps are omitted meaning that it took me much longer to put together than it should. 08 October 2013
Lovely bike, easy to put together and comfortable to ride. 20 August 2013
The bike has good extras The paint finish is good only Took 20mins to build only fault is with Instructions would be better with some pictures also had to adjust the gears better Instructions on gears required 16 July 2013
great if you want to start cycling again I wanted to get in the saddle again but didn't want to spend much money on it just in case I didn't use it much or at all. Anyway overall I am very pleased with the purchase. The gear change is good especially (for me) the fact that it has a few gears and they change easily and have even managed to cycle up a few (small) hills. The bike has mud guards which I wanted fitted too. Great buy and am actually enjoying cycling again. . 16 July 2013
Good value budget bike Bought this as a present for my girlfriend, she is very pleased with it. The assembly process is easy enough (easier if there are two people). The luggage carrier on the rear is a nice feature at this price. The bike wasn't without faults however, there was a scratch on the crossbar and the gears needed adjustment, but overall still great value for money. 16 July 2013
(48 Questions | 46 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
bootsy
Location: Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
kazza
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

correct size

1 month ago
I have tried various sites for bikes sizes with conflicting info - I am 5'4 with 29 inch inside leg, will this be suitable for me - I have not ridden a bike for 30 yrs + and want to make sure correct sizing before I have bike lessons
Customer avatar
by
KarenBB
Location: North London
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer:
Hello,

I can confirm that the recommended inside leg measurements are 26 to 32 inch

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Acessories

5 months, 1 week ago
Which type of inside tire and tire does argos have which would be suitable for this bicycle?
Customer avatar
by
Marilyn
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

The Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike requires a 26 inch tyre and 26 inch inner tube.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3337

Cash price £109.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.