Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/3337
Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (8product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 17 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100584.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get 25% off a Challenge ladies' helmet with selected bikes. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (8)
+
Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (69)
+ 1 special offer
= from £117.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.5 5 92 99
well worth money! Bought it for my girlfriend she loves it. The other cheap bikes are poor pedals snapping off brake cable wires snapping this bike is great no problems at all. 09 January 2014
great value for money Well constructed.Easy to put together.Easy to ride. 09 January 2014
Great bicycle Great bike, good value for money and easy to assemble 19 November 2013
on your bike brought this bike for my wife,what a great little bike.took about 20 mins to assemble wife very pleased with her new toy. 23 October 2013
Ideal Bike I bought this for my Granddaughter to cycle to school, It's ideal and she loves it. It was a very good price easy to assemble and arrived on time. 23 October 2013
good value bike A good bike at a good price.Easy to assemble Gears on bike easy to use and comfortable to ride .Overall good bike for the price. 15 October 2013
Great value for money This bike is great value. My only criticism is that the assembly instructions were not as clear as they could be and some steps are omitted meaning that it took me much longer to put together than it should. 08 October 2013
Lovely bike, easy to put together and comfortable to ride. 20 August 2013
The bike has good extras The paint finish is good only Took 20mins to build only fault is with Instructions would be better with some pictures also had to adjust the gears better Instructions on gears required 16 July 2013
great if you want to start cycling again I wanted to get in the saddle again but didn't want to spend much money on it just in case I didn't use it much or at all. Anyway overall I am very pleased with the purchase. The gear change is good especially (for me) the fact that it has a few gears and they change easily and have even managed to cycle up a few (small) hills. The bike has mud guards which I wanted fitted too. Great buy and am actually enjoying cycling again. . 16 July 2013
Good value budget bike Bought this as a present for my girlfriend, she is very pleased with it. The assembly process is easy enough (easier if there are two people). The luggage carrier on the rear is a nice feature at this price. The bike wasn't without faults however, there was a scratch on the crossbar and the gears needed adjustment, but overall still great value for money. 16 July 2013
Great bike Easy to put together & a decent basic bike for the price. A good starter bike for someone who has not cycled since childhood. 06 July 2013
Good value for money Wanted a cheap hybrid bike as not sure if I would use it much. Very pleased with purchase and quality. It did take quite a while to put together and there was some paint missing from the frame but all in all a good bike for the money. 27 June 2013
Great bike for the price I got this bike for my wife. It was delivered and arrive well packed so there where no issues with damage or scratches. Assembly was fairly straight forward as all the tools are included. I had to adjust the brakes and gears too work correctly (hence only four stars). But overall my wife is very happy. She only uses it for leisure usage and on cycle paths. Seems quiet solid and good value. 19 June 2013
best bike i found in that price range quick delivery, well packed and easy to assemble. a good strong basic bike in that price range. no frills with it....I bought a basket and stand as extra 18 June 2013
great bike This is a great bike, lovely ride and looks great too, I think its really retro looking. Ive been riding my hubbies old bike till I got this and I was struggling with riding that, since riding this one though I am loving biking again. Don't think, just buy!!! 12 June 2013
Very Good Purchase Brought this bike so i could go on bike rides with my family. Wasn't too bad putting together, just had problems fitting the mudguard. Nice bike to cycle and like the idea if it having a rack at the back to carry things, the only thing i don't like about it is the saddle. It's a bit on the hard so I will have to get a softer cover for it but all in all a nice bike. 06 June 2013
great town bike nice bike, handy for cruising or shopping, and only 6 gears, lets face it, who needs more for a little town and country riding around. The lady is very happy with this one especially at this nice price 04 June 2013
Really nice Bike I am very happy with my purchase. I have had many enjoyable bike rides. Please note however ,that this bike does arrive flat packed and requires putting together, which I deligated to my husband. 04 June 2013
good value. bike A couple of problems with screws exc, seat had to be replaced immediately due to comfort , but overall great bike for the money 28 May 2013
(45 Questions | 45 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Acessories

1 month ago
Which type of inside tire and tire does argos have which would be suitable for this bicycle?
Customer avatar
by
Marilyn
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike requires a 26 inch tyre and 26 inch inner tube.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
If the bike is bought, assembled, tested, and found to be unsuitable, can it be returned for a refund? If so, does it first have to be 'disassembled'.
Customer avatar
by
JanPan
Location: Newcastle
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this bike has a one year guarantee against faults.

Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Louise @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is the seat adjustable

2 months, 3 weeks ago
if the seat can be lowered
Customer avatar
by
mrs Carneiro
Location: Acton, London W3, UK
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Mrs Carneiro,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the seat on this bike can be adjusted up and down as required.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

new pedals and clips

2 months, 3 weeks ago
What is the size of the axle of this bike - is it 9/16 inches
Customer avatar
by
raver
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Raver.

The size is 3P, 35-52-32.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3337

Cash price £109.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.