Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/3337
Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.9 out of 5 (9product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 17 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100584.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Get 25% off a Challenge ladies' helmet with selected bikes. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (9)
+
Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (70)
+ 1 special offer
= from £117.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.4 5 72 79
great bike bought for my 15yrs old daughter, easy to put together and she loved it, great colour, great bike 21 May 2013
great bike Ideal bike for commuting. 08 May 2013
getting fit easy to assemble, gears simple to use very smooth ride 24 April 2013
A Good Buy I have had this bike for a week and have used it every day. I have bought a kick stand and a gel seat as extras but it is still a good buy. A bit tricky to put together, we had to dismantle the brake to get the wheel on. Once together I have had trouble free riding. 23 April 2013
Ladies Challenger Meander Hybrid 26" Bike I purchased this bicycle for my Step Daughter & it is very good quality, easy to assembly and looks fantastic. It has Front & Rear Mudguards fitted as standard (painted in the same colour as the bike) and they look great. There is a Rear Tray fitted as standard, for holding goods & this is also very handy for shopping. It is a joy to ride, great value for money & i am really happy with the purchase. 15 April 2013
Excellent value for money. This cycle is excellent value for money, with many great features not seen on bikes at this price. Good build quality, lightweight frame, great gear change without a confusing excess of gears. The cycle is easily assembled from the box. The box fitted easily in the back of our Renault Scenic with the rear seats laid flat. There are standard features which would be extras on most bikes, i.e. solid mudguards and rear carrier. 14 March 2013
Good Sturdy purchase Bought the bike for my wife for "Mothers Day" from my children. For someone who rides occasionally, it seems a good sturdy bike, quite heavy, but very easy to put together and she loves it. 12 March 2013
Good but The bell was broken in transit. 17 February 2013
Challenge Meander Hybrid 26 Inch Bike - Women's. Great bike very good value for money easy to pedal would highly reccomend this bike 05 February 2013
good bike shame the people who made it did not take pride in their work not a very good pdi on this bike 19 January 2013
buying a bike online No real problems and assembled it without too much trouble. Used it quite a lot since going shopping etc. 17 January 2013
Some issues, but mainly functional This bike took quite a bit of tinkering to get to work - I had to adjust the brakes and the gear derailleur which was not stated on the instructions. It is also very low and heavy - as a tall person this makes riding quite difficult even with the seat and handlebars at full height. The front brakes are still squeaking loudly, despite my cleaning them. 21 November 2012
really nice bike i bought this bike for getting back and forth to work, really nice looking bike and with just 6 gears it does the job perfectly, nice wee bonus the carry rack thingie on the back. 09 October 2012
Bike is lovely to look at, but the first one we had had problems with the brakes and the gears, so we had to send it back. The second one still needs some gear adjustments, but overall I love my bike, it was easy to put together and is a nice ride for town use. 11 September 2012
Tidy little bike This bike is nice and light, has a fairly decent smoothness. It is less sturdy than my old one but is lighter in weight so faster. It took a few hours to build but I managed it myself. A good purchase I would highly recommend. 23 August 2012
an excelent bike for my wife 15 August 2012
Just what we wanted A nice bike for my 12 yr old daughter. Not too many gears - she doesn't need them, and not so heavy that she can't pick it up by herself when putting it away. Luckily, she liked the colour, would have been nice if there was a wider choice available. Is going to be used on local roads, so non-knobbly tyres and mudguards are great. Nice rack on the back for bags as well. Now she wants me to get her a basket for the front (can't please some people). Easy to put together, a lot quicker if you have your own socket set. Assembly instructions pretty clear. 14 August 2012
on your bike very nice bike i think it will do the job my wife wonts 31 July 2012
absolutely what I wanted The bike is perfect for my needs which is mainly around my town errand running. It was easy to finish putting together and looks fab. The rear rack is pretty sturdy and all I had to add was a basket . The lack of unteem gears is not an issue at all and I have had loads of people ask where I got it. A bargain price for a pretty decent bike . 31 July 2012
Bike The first bike had faulty gears but the helpline soon sorted this out and i recieved another one with two working days. Its a great bike, there is nothing i can find fault with 20 July 2012
(41 Questions | 40 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

pedals and clips

3 days ago
bought this bike from Argos but would like to add pedals and clips or toe straps. Please advise.
Customer avatar
by
raver
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

IS THIS BIKE SUITABLE FOR A 5 FOOT 9 LADY

1 month, 3 weeks ago
IS THIS BIKE SUITABLE FOR A F FOOT 9 ISH LADY WITH A 32 INSIDE LEG MEASUREMENT
Customer avatar
by
ALLI
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies is suitable for a person with an inside leg measurement between 26 and 32 inches.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers 35
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What color is bike?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
leeaa
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question,
I have looked into this for you and the colour of this bike is a dark pink/magenta almost red
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do you attach the handle bars?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
How do you attach the handle bars? as the handle bars are bigger than the hole they are being inserted into also the bell was found to be damaged when unpacking the bike
Customer avatar
by
Joey76
Location: Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hello there,

Before inserting the handlebar into the tube the you will need to loosen the wedge nut and ensure the wedge nut is correctly aligned.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender:Female
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 332/3337

Cash price £109.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.