Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/3337
Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (8product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 17 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100584.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Get 25% off a Challenge ladies' helmet with selected bikes. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (8)
+
Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (69)
+ 1 special offer
= from £117.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.4 5 86 93
Great value for money This bike is great value. My only criticism is that the assembly instructions were not as clear as they could be and some steps are omitted meaning that it took me much longer to put together than it should. 08 October 2013
Lovely bike, easy to put together and comfortable to ride. 20 August 2013
The bike has good extras The paint finish is good only Took 20mins to build only fault is with Instructions would be better with some pictures also had to adjust the gears better Instructions on gears required 16 July 2013
great if you want to start cycling again I wanted to get in the saddle again but didn't want to spend much money on it just in case I didn't use it much or at all. Anyway overall I am very pleased with the purchase. The gear change is good especially (for me) the fact that it has a few gears and they change easily and have even managed to cycle up a few (small) hills. The bike has mud guards which I wanted fitted too. Great buy and am actually enjoying cycling again. . 16 July 2013
Good value budget bike Bought this as a present for my girlfriend, she is very pleased with it. The assembly process is easy enough (easier if there are two people). The luggage carrier on the rear is a nice feature at this price. The bike wasn't without faults however, there was a scratch on the crossbar and the gears needed adjustment, but overall still great value for money. 16 July 2013
Great bike Easy to put together & a decent basic bike for the price. A good starter bike for someone who has not cycled since childhood. 06 July 2013
Good value for money Wanted a cheap hybrid bike as not sure if I would use it much. Very pleased with purchase and quality. It did take quite a while to put together and there was some paint missing from the frame but all in all a good bike for the money. 27 June 2013
Great bike for the price I got this bike for my wife. It was delivered and arrive well packed so there where no issues with damage or scratches. Assembly was fairly straight forward as all the tools are included. I had to adjust the brakes and gears too work correctly (hence only four stars). But overall my wife is very happy. She only uses it for leisure usage and on cycle paths. Seems quiet solid and good value. 19 June 2013
best bike i found in that price range quick delivery, well packed and easy to assemble. a good strong basic bike in that price range. no frills with it....I bought a basket and stand as extra 18 June 2013
great bike This is a great bike, lovely ride and looks great too, I think its really retro looking. Ive been riding my hubbies old bike till I got this and I was struggling with riding that, since riding this one though I am loving biking again. Don't think, just buy!!! 12 June 2013
Very Good Purchase Brought this bike so i could go on bike rides with my family. Wasn't too bad putting together, just had problems fitting the mudguard. Nice bike to cycle and like the idea if it having a rack at the back to carry things, the only thing i don't like about it is the saddle. It's a bit on the hard so I will have to get a softer cover for it but all in all a nice bike. 06 June 2013
great town bike nice bike, handy for cruising or shopping, and only 6 gears, lets face it, who needs more for a little town and country riding around. The lady is very happy with this one especially at this nice price 04 June 2013
Really nice Bike I am very happy with my purchase. I have had many enjoyable bike rides. Please note however ,that this bike does arrive flat packed and requires putting together, which I deligated to my husband. 04 June 2013
good value. bike A couple of problems with screws exc, seat had to be replaced immediately due to comfort , but overall great bike for the money 28 May 2013
great bike bought for my 15yrs old daughter, easy to put together and she loved it, great colour, great bike 21 May 2013
great bike Ideal bike for commuting. 08 May 2013
getting fit easy to assemble, gears simple to use very smooth ride 24 April 2013
A Good Buy I have had this bike for a week and have used it every day. I have bought a kick stand and a gel seat as extras but it is still a good buy. A bit tricky to put together, we had to dismantle the brake to get the wheel on. Once together I have had trouble free riding. 23 April 2013
Ladies Challenger Meander Hybrid 26" Bike I purchased this bicycle for my Step Daughter & it is very good quality, easy to assembly and looks fantastic. It has Front & Rear Mudguards fitted as standard (painted in the same colour as the bike) and they look great. There is a Rear Tray fitted as standard, for holding goods & this is also very handy for shopping. It is a joy to ride, great value for money & i am really happy with the purchase. 15 April 2013
Excellent value for money. This cycle is excellent value for money, with many great features not seen on bikes at this price. Good build quality, lightweight frame, great gear change without a confusing excess of gears. The cycle is easily assembled from the box. The box fitted easily in the back of our Renault Scenic with the rear seats laid flat. There are standard features which would be extras on most bikes, i.e. solid mudguards and rear carrier. 14 March 2013
(43 Questions | 43 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is the seat adjustable

4 weeks ago
if the seat can be lowered
Customer avatar
by
mrs Carneiro
Location: Acton, London W3, UK
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hi Mrs Carneiro,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the seat on this bike can be adjusted up and down as required.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

new pedals and clips

4 weeks, 2 days ago
What is the size of the axle of this bike - is it 9/16 inches
Customer avatar
by
raver
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi Raver.

The size is 3P, 35-52-32.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
We are struggling getting the handel bars in the whole. We saw the other q& a as undoing the nut, where is it please??
Customer avatar
by
maelee
Location: London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer:
Make sure you take the rubber cap off the bottom of the handle bar pole and undo the but inside until it's slim enough to fit into the bike, then retighten the nut. Hope that helps.
Customer avatar
by
Binky
Location: Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

IS THIS BIKE SUITABLE FOR A 5 FOOT 9 LADY

2 months, 3 weeks ago
IS THIS BIKE SUITABLE FOR A F FOOT 9 ISH LADY WITH A 32 INSIDE LEG MEASUREMENT
Customer avatar
by
ALLI
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies is suitable for a person with an inside leg measurement between 26 and 32 inches.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers 35
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 332/3337

Cash price £109.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.