Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/3337
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (29product reviews)
Buy or reserve
  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (43product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 17 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100584.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a 30% discount on selected men's cycle accessories when purchased with this bike. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (110)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £114.18 Choose products

2)  Receive a 25% discount on this helmet when purchased with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (29)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (110)
+ 4 special offers
= from £116.73

3)  Receive 20% off a 3 pack of 700C Raleigh inner tubes when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Raleigh Bike 700C x 25 Inner Tubes - 3 Pack.
152/6143
£9.99
Raleigh Bike 700C x 25 Inner Tubes - 3 Pack.
 (2)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (110)
+ 4 special offers
= from £117.98

4)  Receive a 50% discount on this heavy duty cycle cover when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
333/5174
£11.99 Was £14.99 Save 20%
Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
 (51)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (110)
+ 4 special offers
= from £115.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.4 5 103 110
Good reasonably priced bike It's a good bike for its value. Rides well and I have no complaints. :) 04 August 2014
Great bike I loveumy new bike. I've not been on a bike since I was a child and bought this so I can go out with my daughter. The rack on the back will come in handy for carrying our picnic! I didn't complete putting the bike together but it looked fairly straightforward. The colour is lovely. 30 July 2014
very good Nice cycle for my daughter.Easy to assemble.She is very happy and like the colour much 29 July 2014
jessie2 love this little bike, very pleased with it ,I recommend this bike for ages 14yrs plus. 29 July 2014
Lovely bike, fairly easy to assemble by myself( I'm not the biggest of people lol). Very pleased with my purchase, definately good value for money! 29 July 2014
A very good bike for the money. I am really glad I bought this bike,it was just what I wanted in terms of price and being not too heavy to ride. The gears operate very smoothly and it glides along. A wicker basket can easily be attached to the included rear carrier using cable ties. The colour and black wheels make it an attractive bike to look at. Also if the stickers are not wanted they are easy to peel off as I did. I would recommend to any lady wanting a bike for local trips. 22 July 2014
Great bike Great bike for the money , took half a hour to build and sturdy.Everything i wanted in a bike. 22 July 2014
Strong bike This bike is good value for money , looks good and handles well. Only downside is a bit heavy, if you have to carry say upstairs etc. 16 July 2014
Great bike,daughter loves it,brilliant value for money. 15 July 2014
Loves this bike. Aids in my pursuit to get fit. 08 July 2014
cycling revisited Well I have finally decided to get fit and return to cycling, the instructions to build the bike were a little tricky and ended up with a broken brake cable..... apart from that, it does what it says on the tin! Fair price for a new cycle. 03 July 2014
for the price it is an excellent wee bike, looks good and great to cycle. very pleased. 01 July 2014
Really happy I'm very happy with this bike. Very good value for money and is a really solid ladies bike which I now use around London. Good value too because it comes with mudguards and a back carrier which fits my pannier on very easily. Also comes with a bell. I'd really recommend this if you're looking for a cheap practical solid ladies bike. 24 June 2014
Great Bike I bought this bike for my daughter, she is really pleased with the bike. The price was brilliant and the bike is well made with tyres that are narrow for the road and knobbly for off road. All in all this is a great value bicycle. 18 June 2014
Cycle Bought this bike for the wife. Great value for money, and so easy to assemble. Delivery was just as I was told it would be. 17 June 2014
I was after something cheap as I had never ridden a bike before. This is a great basic bike, easy to assemble and ride. Great for round the parks and streets. Does have a bit of weight to it but for price can't really complain. Ideal first timers bike. Wish I'd taken it up years ago. 03 June 2014
daughter-in-law happy. i purchased this as a present for my dter-in-law,she is thrilled with it. 20 May 2014
Great value The bike was quite easy to build although the front brake was a little problematic. That was sorted and now I'm really happy with it. It's lovely to ride on or off road and the colour is gorgeous; much nicer than the photo. I am really impressed with it and at £99 it is a bargain. I completing the Manchester to Blackpool ride soon and I have every confidence this bike will be up to the challenge. 13 May 2014
Great bike I have only had this bike for 2 weeks now, but so far so good. The setting up instructions could have been clearer as I don't have a clue about bikes and the instructions kinda presume you know! Nice and comfy to ride, no problems so far looking forward to getting out more as the weather improves. 29 April 2014
Good value for the money I had to adjust the front wheel bearings to get the wheel to spin freely and tighten the bottom bracket which was loose. That is why it is only a three star rating. The Shimano shifting system is excellent. Black wheels on a dark maroon bike will not be to everyone's taste. 23 April 2014
  • 2015-03-28T09:38:03.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
(48 Questions | 48 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this bike suite for lady 5 foot 2 inch?

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
bootsy
Location: Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and the Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - is suitable for use for a person 5 feet 2 inches tall.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can this bike be fitted with a child seat?

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
kazza
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you can fit a child carrier seat onto this bike

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

correct size

2 months ago
I have tried various sites for bikes sizes with conflicting info - I am 5'4 with 29 inch inside leg, will this be suitable for me - I have not ridden a bike for 30 yrs + and want to make sure correct sizing before I have bike lessons
Customer avatar
by
KarenBB
Location: North London
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that the recommended inside leg measurements are 26 to 32 inch

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Acessories

6 months ago
Which type of inside tire and tire does argos have which would be suitable for this bicycle?
Customer avatar
by
Marilyn
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike requires a 26 inch tyre and 26 inch inner tube.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-03-28T09:26:16.176-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-28T09:26:16.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3337

Cash price £109.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.