Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/3337
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (53product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (43product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 17 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100584.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a 30% discount on selected men's cycle accessories when purchased with this bike. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (119)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £114.18 Choose products

2)  Receive a 25% discount on this helmet when purchased with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (43)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (119)
+ 4 special offers
= from £116.73

3)  Receive 20% off a 3 pack of 700C Raleigh inner tubes when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Raleigh Bike 700C x 25 Inner Tubes - 3 Pack.
152/6143
£9.99
Raleigh Bike 700C x 25 Inner Tubes - 3 Pack.
 (2)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (119)
+ 4 special offers
= from £117.98

4)  Receive a 50% discount on this heavy duty cycle cover when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
333/5174
£11.99 Was £14.99 Save 20%
Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
 (60)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (119)
+ 4 special offers
= from £115.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.4 5 112 119
Perfect little run around It's been 26 years since I cycled and this bike is the perfect little number to get my confidence back definitely would recommend 02 September 2014
Meander bike Good bike. Easy to put together and ride. Good instructions. Would recommend. 20 August 2014
Riding high An excellent product. Will need some assembly, get help if not confident, as some items safety critical. it took more time to remove all the protective cardboard packaging! Adjust to suit upon completion i.e. Handlebars, saddle height, BRAKES etc. Just 6 gears on a twist grip so not too much fiddling. Considering the ludicrous prices of some bikes, this is a great hybrid, says the wife! 19 August 2014
Its a good bike and Argos's work is OK The bike is OK, well designed and with a good performance against the price. A suggestion that when order such heavy good online and fetch from shop, the web should said that it is NOT suitable to fetch without a car. We prepared two ways, one trying to ride it back, and found it was impossible, another is to insert in our car which was correct. However, I had to draw it 50 meters the whole package on the street floor with some kind of embarrassment. 19 August 2014
brilliant great bike, bought to help me keep fit and as i haven't rode a bike in a number of years i was looking for an easy to use. Really simple to put together and been out a number of times now. Had lots of compliments from friends on colour too. 13 August 2014
Really pleased with my new bike Having decided to get a bike to help my fitness, I'm really pleased with this one. It's good and sturdy and, a plus compared to mountain bikes, it's got mudguards! Oh, and the colour is great too. 13 August 2014
Sturdy! Good strong bike, great price, the only thing I'll say is with it only having six gears it can be a little hard going up hills, although that's my fault for not realising that of course six gears would be more of a challenge than the 18 gear mountain bike I was also looking at!! Never mind it's a good bike to start on again after so many years off one! 12 August 2014
Good value for money As title states this bike is good value for the money. It is a smart and reasonably comfortable bike, not having ridden a bike for about 10 years, I just needed something to see if I wanted to get back in the saddle. The instructions were not the clearest and it got quite fiddley at times but you don't expect everything done for you at this price. The saddle feels a bit hard but I will change that if I carry on. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and recommend as a definite starter bike 06 August 2014
Amazing value for quality My expectations can be too high sometimes and I hate it when items have thoughtless design or low quality extras where none would be better. This bike however delivers on all fronts. Really sturdy but not too heavy. Quality accessories, mudguards, rear rack, gears, brakes and handlebars. Love the black wheels too, they give it an extra quality look. Took 40 mins out of the box but nothing too complicated whilst under the influence of two cans of Stella! Don't think about it. Just buy it. 06 August 2014
Good reasonably priced bike It's a good bike for its value. Rides well and I have no complaints. :) 04 August 2014
Great bike I loveumy new bike. I've not been on a bike since I was a child and bought this so I can go out with my daughter. The rack on the back will come in handy for carrying our picnic! I didn't complete putting the bike together but it looked fairly straightforward. The colour is lovely. 30 July 2014
very good Nice cycle for my daughter.Easy to assemble.She is very happy and like the colour much 29 July 2014
jessie2 love this little bike, very pleased with it ,I recommend this bike for ages 14yrs plus. 29 July 2014
Lovely bike, fairly easy to assemble by myself( I'm not the biggest of people lol). Very pleased with my purchase, definately good value for money! 29 July 2014
A very good bike for the money. I am really glad I bought this bike,it was just what I wanted in terms of price and being not too heavy to ride. The gears operate very smoothly and it glides along. A wicker basket can easily be attached to the included rear carrier using cable ties. The colour and black wheels make it an attractive bike to look at. Also if the stickers are not wanted they are easy to peel off as I did. I would recommend to any lady wanting a bike for local trips. 22 July 2014
Great bike Great bike for the money , took half a hour to build and sturdy.Everything i wanted in a bike. 22 July 2014
Strong bike This bike is good value for money , looks good and handles well. Only downside is a bit heavy, if you have to carry say upstairs etc. 16 July 2014
Great bike,daughter loves it,brilliant value for money. 15 July 2014
Loves this bike. Aids in my pursuit to get fit. 08 July 2014
cycling revisited Well I have finally decided to get fit and return to cycling, the instructions to build the bike were a little tricky and ended up with a broken brake cable..... apart from that, it does what it says on the tin! Fair price for a new cycle. 03 July 2014
  • 2015-05-27T08:48:10.962-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(50 Questions | 50 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 5 days ago
challenge meander 26in rigid bike
Customer avatar
by
lynnie
Location: middlesbrough
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The rubber cap at the bottom of the handle bar of the Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies' is removed by twisting and then pulling it off.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

wheel size

1 month ago
Hi, in the title it says 700c which suggests it was the larger 700c wheels, but reading the spec's it says it has 26" wheels, so what size are the wheels please?
Customer avatar
by
Dans bird
Location: Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Meander Hybrid Bike - Ladies' has a 26 inch wheel. I am sorry for the confusion caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this bike suite for lady 5 foot 2 inch?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bootsy
Location: Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and the Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - is suitable for use for a person 5 feet 2 inches tall.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can this bike be fitted with a child seat?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kazza
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you can fit a child carrier seat onto this bike

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-27T08:46:35.396-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-27T08:46:36.104-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.