Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/3337
Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (8product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 17 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100584.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Get 25% off a Challenge ladies' helmet with selected bikes. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (8)
+
Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (69)
+ 1 special offer
= from £117.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.4 5 86 93
Great value The bike was quite easy to build although the front brake was a little problematic. That was sorted and now I'm really happy with it. It's lovely to ride on or off road and the colour is gorgeous; much nicer than the photo. I am really impressed with it and at £99 it is a bargain. I completing the Manchester to Blackpool ride soon and I have every confidence this bike will be up to the challenge. 13 May 2014
Great bike I have only had this bike for 2 weeks now, but so far so good. The setting up instructions could have been clearer as I don't have a clue about bikes and the instructions kinda presume you know! Nice and comfy to ride, no problems so far looking forward to getting out more as the weather improves. 29 April 2014
Good value for the money I had to adjust the front wheel bearings to get the wheel to spin freely and tighten the bottom bracket which was loose. That is why it is only a three star rating. The Shimano shifting system is excellent. Black wheels on a dark maroon bike will not be to everyone's taste. 23 April 2014
excellent entry level This is an entry level bike but for this price it really is excellent. The bike comes very well packed and removing the protective wrappers takes longer than assembly. If you're looking for a first bike, just to see if you like cycling, then I doubt you can get better than this for this price. I've seen comparable bikes for more than twice this price! Everything you need to start cycling! 08 April 2014
Just what I wanted! Fabulous bike, should be great in the summer! Took a little while to put together - you would have to know a little bit about bikes first! I managed to take the stickers off so didn't look quite so tacky! I've added a basket and it looks great! It's also more of a purple than maroon shown in picture! 01 April 2014
Excellent Value for Money Just started cycling again after a very long time and this bike suits me fine. I love the colour and the option to store things on the back. Brakes needed a little adjusting but not tricky to sort at all. I'm very pleased with my little bike, it fits me just right and is pleasant to ride. 26 March 2014
very pleased This bike suits my needs, it is easy to ride and is ideal for my requirements . The assembly was a little complex especially the front brakes, for the not so technical minded , the instructions were not as user friendly as they could have been . Never the less once assembled , with a little help from my friend the bike is excellent value for money and looks the part. 24 March 2014
Easy to put together, great ride. Really pleased 18 March 2014
Very good bike Exellent bike for the price and easy to assemble 11 March 2014
Good bike, good price Bought this for my daughter, she's 5' 4", fits her size ok, just lowered saddle. Ok to put together, but we had to get the brakes adjusted at an independent bike retailer, because they just kept rubbing against the wheels. We also bought a wicker basket for the front. Daughter loves it. 25 February 2014
Perfect bike What a great bike,looks expensive, easy to put together ,gears so easy to use.the only thing to adjust are the brakes.very happy 23 January 2014
Challenge Meander Bike Front fork was bent so returned item, not happy with quality of the metal. 23 January 2014
good bike Its a good bike, its strong and all. The hardest part was putting it together. They expect you to open the front break so that you can place the front wheel but its a very hard mission. So much so that in the end up demaging the front break. I find it a bit heavy too in comparisson to bikes i had before but its good for the price. 16 January 2014
Easy to assemble . Bought 2 for my daughters age 19&20 to get to and from University .Tyres needed a little more air so had to buy a pump but had helmets with bikes as they were on offer. Good value for money , would recommend . 09 January 2014
well worth money! Bought it for my girlfriend she loves it. The other cheap bikes are poor pedals snapping off brake cable wires snapping this bike is great no problems at all. 09 January 2014
great value for money Well constructed.Easy to put together.Easy to ride. 09 January 2014
Great bicycle Great bike, good value for money and easy to assemble 19 November 2013
on your bike brought this bike for my wife,what a great little bike.took about 20 mins to assemble wife very pleased with her new toy. 23 October 2013
Ideal Bike I bought this for my Granddaughter to cycle to school, It's ideal and she loves it. It was a very good price easy to assemble and arrived on time. 23 October 2013
good value bike A good bike at a good price.Easy to assemble Gears on bike easy to use and comfortable to ride .Overall good bike for the price. 15 October 2013
(43 Questions | 43 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is the seat adjustable

4 weeks ago
if the seat can be lowered
Customer avatar
by
mrs Carneiro
Location: Acton, London W3, UK
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Mrs Carneiro,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the seat on this bike can be adjusted up and down as required.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

new pedals and clips

4 weeks, 2 days ago
What is the size of the axle of this bike - is it 9/16 inches
Customer avatar
by
raver
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Raver.

The size is 3P, 35-52-32.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
We are struggling getting the handel bars in the whole. We saw the other q& a as undoing the nut, where is it please??
Customer avatar
by
maelee
Location: London, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Make sure you take the rubber cap off the bottom of the handle bar pole and undo the but inside until it's slim enough to fit into the bike, then retighten the nut. Hope that helps.
Customer avatar
by
Binky
Location: Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

IS THIS BIKE SUITABLE FOR A 5 FOOT 9 LADY

2 months, 3 weeks ago
IS THIS BIKE SUITABLE FOR A F FOOT 9 ISH LADY WITH A 32 INSIDE LEG MEASUREMENT
Customer avatar
by
ALLI
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies is suitable for a person with an inside leg measurement between 26 and 32 inches.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers 35
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 332/3337

Cash price £109.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.