Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/3337
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (33product reviews)
Buy or reserve
  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (44product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Meander ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 17 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100584.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a 30% discount on selected men's cycle accessories when purchased with this bike. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (113)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £114.18 Choose products

2)  Receive a 25% discount on this helmet when purchased with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
157/2506
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Ladies'.
 (33)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (113)
+ 4 special offers
= from £116.73

3)  Receive 20% off a 3 pack of 700C Raleigh inner tubes when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Raleigh Bike 700C x 25 Inner Tubes - 3 Pack.
152/6143
£9.99
Raleigh Bike 700C x 25 Inner Tubes - 3 Pack.
 (2)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (113)
+ 4 special offers
= from £117.98

4)  Receive a 50% discount on this heavy duty cycle cover when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
333/5174
£11.99 Was £14.99 Save 20%
Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
 (57)
+
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
 (113)
+ 4 special offers
= from £115.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.4 5 107 114
hybrid This bike arrived semi assembled, i found it easy to assemble the remaining pieces, lovely to look at and comfortable to use, however some may find this bike a little heavy, an all round nice bike 18 March 2015
ladies meander bike brought for someone,easy to assemble,looks good. 12 February 2015
Challenge Meander 700cc hybrid ladies bike Had this bike for my birthday and couldnt be more pleased. I am 5ft 6 and its perfect. Nice ride , nice height, bought a stand and basket. very good price 03 February 2015
fair enough Good bike in design . Good also to ride. 26 January 2015
Ladies Bicycle Well built Bicycle, very sturdy and well finished. A Joy to ride. 25 January 2015
Challenger meander 700c ladies bike This bike is great value. My daughter loves the retro style. It is simple to ride and operate. I would recommend this product. 22 January 2015
Excellent value The only extra it could have included was a cycle stand which I purchased separately. Instructions were clear and concise making assembly simple. Comfortable riding position and good gear change along with good road holding in icy conditions. Well balanced and excellent value for money. 12 January 2015
Good standard bike The bike has good features for the price and is a good all round bike 30 December 2014
Very nice bike Easy to put together. Daughter loved it. Bit disappointed that the front tyre had a puncture so couldn't ride it. 30 December 2014
challenge meander ladies hybrid bike This bike is excellent quality for the money. A lovely colour, strong and sturdy with easy to understand instruction manual for minimal assembly. Unfortunately I have to send it back as it is too big for me. However I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering getting a bike and recommend Argos for great customer service and ease of ordering online. I will definitely be shopping again with Argos. 27 October 2014
Well worth the price tag This product was bought as an entry in the world of cycling. The bike itself is as heavy as the 17kg suggests, but keeps the road, bike trails and wooded areas very well. I did replace the Bell, with something a bit louder as the little tinkle this one gives out cannot be easily heard among traffic. All in all a pleasure to ride, and easily put together. 17 September 2014
Meets the Challenge to Meander My daughter loves it. Now she can keep up with my grandchildren on theirs. I opted for one with mud guards and bag rest included, as so often a present costs so much more when you need to buy these and fit later, having realised why they are important. It looked dark pink in photos but is actually a lovely dark red pattern. It is sensible and smart, and passed the ooh factor with kids. 10 September 2014
I am very pleased with the purchase. I really recommend to others. 09 September 2014
Great value for money It's not the best bike in the world, but for this price, what do you expect? It's easy enough to build (though the instructions are definitely not that helpful a lot of the time), has a bike rack, 6 gears and it works. The saddle is a little hard so you get a bit of a sore bum, but you could buy a saddle cover if that really bothered you. All in all, value for money is the key phrase here. Don't expect to go on lengthy bike tours with it, but so far, for my 9k commute to work it fits the bill. 05 September 2014
great bike and a great price pleased with my purchase. 02 September 2014
Perfect little run around It's been 26 years since I cycled and this bike is the perfect little number to get my confidence back definitely would recommend 02 September 2014
Meander bike Good bike. Easy to put together and ride. Good instructions. Would recommend. 20 August 2014
Riding high An excellent product. Will need some assembly, get help if not confident, as some items safety critical. it took more time to remove all the protective cardboard packaging! Adjust to suit upon completion i.e. Handlebars, saddle height, BRAKES etc. Just 6 gears on a twist grip so not too much fiddling. Considering the ludicrous prices of some bikes, this is a great hybrid, says the wife! 19 August 2014
Its a good bike and Argos's work is OK The bike is OK, well designed and with a good performance against the price. A suggestion that when order such heavy good online and fetch from shop, the web should said that it is NOT suitable to fetch without a car. We prepared two ways, one trying to ride it back, and found it was impossible, another is to insert in our car which was correct. However, I had to draw it 50 meters the whole package on the street floor with some kind of embarrassment. 19 August 2014
brilliant great bike, bought to help me keep fit and as i haven't rode a bike in a number of years i was looking for an easy to use. Really simple to put together and been out a number of times now. Had lots of compliments from friends on colour too. 13 August 2014
  • 2015-04-20T10:29:44.303-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(48 Questions | 48 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this bike suite for lady 5 foot 2 inch?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
bootsy
Location: Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

I have checked for you and the Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - is suitable for use for a person 5 feet 2 inches tall.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can this bike be fitted with a child seat?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
kazza
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you can fit a child carrier seat onto this bike

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

correct size

2 months, 3 weeks ago
I have tried various sites for bikes sizes with conflicting info - I am 5'4 with 29 inch inside leg, will this be suitable for me - I have not ridden a bike for 30 yrs + and want to make sure correct sizing before I have bike lessons
Customer avatar
by
KarenBB
Location: North London
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,

I can confirm that the recommended inside leg measurements are 26 to 32 inch

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Acessories

6 months ago
Which type of inside tire and tire does argos have which would be suitable for this bicycle?
Customer avatar
by
Marilyn
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

The Challenge Meander 26 Inch Hybrid Bike requires a 26 inch tyre and 26 inch inner tube.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-20T10:09:54.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-20T10:09:54.317-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3337

Cash price £109.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.