Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.

 332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

You may also like

Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
330/0336
£224.99
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (4product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Spike Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
332/4714
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £199.99 Less Than Half Price
Spike Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (3product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
332/3894
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £259.99 Less Than Half Price
Muddyfox Freefall 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (89product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross Sultan 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/4240
£116.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £249.99 Less Than Half Price
Cross Sultan 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 1.7 out of 5 (3product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross Halo 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
332/4233
£79.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save £70.00
Cross Halo 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (2product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/4219
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save £60.00
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (19product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura CP50 700c 23 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4525
£399.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £599.99 Save 1/3
Ventura CP50 700c 23 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (10product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4518
£399.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £599.99 Save 1/3
Ventura CP50 700c 22 Inch Pro Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (18product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 17 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100584.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'. 4.4 5 123 130
great bike Bike looks great, love the colour. The saddle seems a little uncomfortable but as I haven't ridden in a long time it could just take some getting used to. RE: "minimal assembly". You need to attach the pedals, saddle, handlebars, front wheel and front mudguard. The first 3 were simple enough but the wheel and mudguard took longer to put on and the brakes needed adjusting as the wheel was rubbing on the brake pads. I had help to assemble and it took 1.5 hours. May be harder to do on your own. 28 July 2015
Very good value for a cheap bike I've had mine for a year and recommended it to a friend. She's just got one too. For a cheap all round bike it's great. Sturdy, reasonable components, and nicely painted and finished. Good for nipping to shops, and for a bit of fun on tracks or trails. Take a bit of time to put it together and adjust everything properly and away you go. 28 July 2015
not to bad I am beginner,so I don't know much about the bicycle.i would like to say that this bicycle is good for me. 15 July 2015
OVERALL The bike was easy to put together, I just have to get used to riding a bike again, the gears are easy to understand and change. Very usable. 02 June 2015
Great for the price Well designed reasonably all right to complete. Rides very well in town. Daughter very pleased. 02 June 2015
Challenger bike This is a great bike, fairly light, easy to handle, only issue I have is where is 1st gear? Can find and select all the others but no 1st. I was also dissapointed that when I bought it the offer for the discount on the cycle helmet if bought with the bike I could not use as there were none in stock. A discount is not a discount if one has to travel miles to get it elsewhere. 31 May 2015
great bike and a great price 20 May 2015
Excellent This bike was partially built and required very little thought to put together. When my wife used it she loved it almost immediately,but after the purchase of a gel seat things where a lot better. The bike is a lot less complicated than others with only having 6 gears which is really all you need. 19 May 2015
challenge meander 700c hydrid bike ladies i really am not happy with the performance of this product. i have replaced it for the same model but, still not happy with the bike. 24 April 2015
Sturdy bike Very happy with my bike, STRONG & STURDY 21 April 2015
goobike This bike is tough and a useful long-term purchase 21 April 2015
Too difficult to assembly Bought for my girl. The bike is ok but it is too difficult to have it assembled. Better buying one already ready. Design is good and confortable. 17 April 2015
Glad i bought this bike I only just learned how to ride a bike and i still feel anxious being on one. This bike is great as the size and the weight are perfect for someone new to cycling. I also love the colour and the mudguard feature. 16 April 2015
Wonderful product and my wife loves! 15 April 2015
good value for money Good and reliable product 14 April 2015
Good when set up however set up isn't easy Some questions marks over the design: 1) The front wheel guard would not stay stationary 2) There was not enough slack in the brake cables so when the front wheel was attached the brake pads rubbed against the wheel rims. Basically, I had to take it to a bike shop to get it to a point where it was rideable. Unless you know a bit about bike mechanics add an extra £30 to the cost and you'll have the true price. The bike is good value once it is set up though. 20 March 2015
hybrid This bike arrived semi assembled, i found it easy to assemble the remaining pieces, lovely to look at and comfortable to use, however some may find this bike a little heavy, an all round nice bike 18 March 2015
ladies meander bike brought for someone,easy to assemble,looks good. 12 February 2015
Challenge Meander 700cc hybrid ladies bike Had this bike for my birthday and couldnt be more pleased. I am 5ft 6 and its perfect. Nice ride , nice height, bought a stand and basket. very good price 03 February 2015
fair enough Good bike in design . Good also to ride. 26 January 2015
  • 2015-09-01T09:17:58.045-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 51 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does the bike come with a pump

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
penelope
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Penelope,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product does not include a bike pump.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
challenge meander 26in rigid bike
Customer avatar
by
lynnie
Location: middlesbrough
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The rubber cap at the bottom of the handle bar of the Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies' is removed by twisting and then pulling it off.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

wheel size

4 months ago
Hi, in the title it says 700c which suggests it was the larger 700c wheels, but reading the spec's it says it has 26" wheels, so what size are the wheels please?
Customer avatar
by
Dans bird
Location: Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Meander Hybrid Bike - Ladies' has a 26 inch wheel. I am sorry for the confusion caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this bike suite for lady 5 foot 2 inch?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bootsy
Location: Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and the Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - is suitable for use for a person 5 feet 2 inches tall.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T09:01:30.412-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T09:01:30.572-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.