BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.

 332/3337
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladie's.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

You may also like

Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
332/4604
£99.99 Was £109.99 Save £10.00
Challenge Flex 20 Inch Commuter Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (88product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross 28 Inch Road Bike - Unisex.
332/4491
£269.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £399.99 Save £130.00
Cross 28 Inch Road Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 5.0 out of 5 (1product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
332/4680
£99.99 Was £109.99 Save £10.00
Challenge Folding 26 Inch Trekking Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (75product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross Duke 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/4271
£249.99
Cross Duke 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 3.9 out of 5 (16product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
330/0336
£399.99
Ventura Ready to Ride 26 Inch Bike - Unisex.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (4product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Muddyfox Country 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
146/8919
£199.99
Muddyfox Country 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (39product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/3083
£149.99
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 3.7 out of 5 (57product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
332/3306
£89.99
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (137product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade ladies' bike is ideal for commuters, featuring reliable Shimano gears and V-type brakes. Great for getting you around town quickly and easily.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears.
  • Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 17 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100584.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this bike is perfect for my age It is a sturdy neat bike, perfect for my age 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good but one Nut was missing from the front wheel! good, but noe nut was mising from the front wheel 18 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Having bought a budget bike once in the past, I was expecting it to be harder to fit it out so that gears and brakes worked smoothly, but it was actually really easy and the bike rides really nicely. Very happy with it. 11 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally found a bike... Finally found a bike that suited my height. As an adult of short stature it has been difficult! This bike is comfortable and reasonably priced - I love it! 05 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and doss the job Such a fantastic price and easy to put together. 28 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bike Bike looks great, love the colour. The saddle seems a little uncomfortable but as I haven't ridden in a long time it could just take some getting used to. RE: "minimal assembly". You need to attach the pedals, saddle, handlebars, front wheel and front mudguard. The first 3 were simple enough but the wheel and mudguard took longer to put on and the brakes needed adjusting as the wheel was rubbing on the brake pads. I had help to assemble and it took 1.5 hours. May be harder to do on your own. 28 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for a cheap bike I've had mine for a year and recommended it to a friend. She's just got one too. For a cheap all round bike it's great. Sturdy, reasonable components, and nicely painted and finished. Good for nipping to shops, and for a bit of fun on tracks or trails. Take a bit of time to put it together and adjust everything properly and away you go. 28 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not to bad I am beginner,so I don't know much about the bicycle.i would like to say that this bicycle is good for me. 15 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVERALL The bike was easy to put together, I just have to get used to riding a bike again, the gears are easy to understand and change. Very usable. 02 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price Well designed reasonably all right to complete. Rides very well in town. Daughter very pleased. 02 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenger bike This is a great bike, fairly light, easy to handle, only issue I have is where is 1st gear? Can find and select all the others but no 1st. I was also dissapointed that when I bought it the offer for the discount on the cycle helmet if bought with the bike I could not use as there were none in stock. A discount is not a discount if one has to travel miles to get it elsewhere. 31 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike and a great price 20 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This bike was partially built and required very little thought to put together. When my wife used it she loved it almost immediately,but after the purchase of a gel seat things where a lot better. The bike is a lot less complicated than others with only having 6 gears which is really all you need. 19 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by challenge meander 700c hydrid bike ladies i really am not happy with the performance of this product. i have replaced it for the same model but, still not happy with the bike. 24 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy bike Very happy with my bike, STRONG & STURDY 21 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by goobike This bike is tough and a useful long-term purchase 21 April 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too difficult to assembly Bought for my girl. The bike is ok but it is too difficult to have it assembled. Better buying one already ready. Design is good and confortable. 17 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad i bought this bike I only just learned how to ride a bike and i still feel anxious being on one. This bike is great as the size and the weight are perfect for someone new to cycling. I also love the colour and the mudguard feature. 16 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product and my wife loves! 15 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for money Good and reliable product 14 April 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T09:48:19.517-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 51 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does the bike come with a pump

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
penelope
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Penelope,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product does not include a bike pump.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
challenge meander 26in rigid bike
Customer avatar
by
lynnie
Location: middlesbrough
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The rubber cap at the bottom of the handle bar of the Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies' is removed by twisting and then pulling it off.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

wheel size

9 months ago
Hi, in the title it says 700c which suggests it was the larger 700c wheels, but reading the spec's it says it has 26" wheels, so what size are the wheels please?
Customer avatar
by
Dans bird
Location: Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Meander Hybrid Bike - Ladies' has a 26 inch wheel. I am sorry for the confusion caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this bike suite for lady 5 foot 2 inch?

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bootsy
Location: Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and the Challenge Meander 700C Hybrid Bike - is suitable for use for a person 5 feet 2 inches tall.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-07 T09:23:16.971-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-07 T09:23:16.974-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323337, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.