BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.

 332/3320
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears.
  • Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100577.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr The bike is so light and good looking, its casual bike, not for racing, I highly recommend it, nicely packaged and you do not need anything to buy in order to assemble it as you have everything you want with it :) It took me less than one hour to assemble it 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike for what we paid the bike is great and my wife got the ladies one as well and we are both pleased with them. 17 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hybrid bike Very good bike for the money,has all you need. 17 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality I bought the bike 27th May so I can't comment much. The Shimano gear is plastic, missing screws, when I press the brakes is making a lot of noise, the front mudguard can not be hold properly so it makes noise, the metal of the screw itself is low quality and if you try to tighten it a little more the nut is swept. In conclusion the bike is just for use in the city without forcing the bike. 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bike was bought as a quick replacement and tide me over. It is however a really nice bike and great value for money. I was concerned with the height the seat would go to with the inside leg measurement being shorter than mine but at 6 foot I don't have a problem at all. A great buy overall. 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenge Crusade Very well protected in packaging, fairly easy to put together. Only 6 gears, but I find the range is okay so you don't really need any more. Comfy ride once you've bought a decent saddle! Overall, I think its a fantastic value bike - well worth spending £20 more on than the other more basic Challenge Argos sell which I had before this one. Great bargain. 07 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Bike Good solid bike, easy to assemble. 03 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Men's hybrid bike. Arrived on time. Easy assembly. Very pleased with the bike, much easier/lighter than my old mountain bike. 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike A budget price but everything is excellent. I wanted 6 gears (not 18) and mud guards that's how I chose. Thoroughly recommended 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice bike good bike easy to put together it is only front wheel and saddle to put on and handle bar 08 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bike for the price! This bike for the price is great! I use it to commute to work and back 6 days a week and I can't fault the bike one bit! Nice and light and gears are really simple, runs smooth and all round does a brilliant job for what I need it for. All in all I would highly recommend this bike to anyone who needs a bike for commuting. Great value for the money. Well done argos :) 06 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Challange Crusade I needed a quick replacement for my 'brick lane special' which was beyond economical repair. Searched on line Friday night, checked which store had this in stock, picked up 9.30 the next morning. Put it together in an hour... couldn't be easier. So far its standing up well to London potholes. Could maybe do with an additional gear range but seems like really good value at this price. Time will tell if the bearings and mechanicals are up to commuting punishment, but so far its looking very good. 29 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good bike after difficult set up First bike had faulty front fork which was too narrow for the wheel. Took it back to store for replacement. Bike build was then straightforward. Able to go straight out on the bike. Brake blocks a bit screechy and the gear change not always smooth but overall very good bike to ride. 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong and lightweight. For someone like me who is getting back into biking after years away from it, suits me just fine, strong and lightweight. 02 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent value bike I needed a bike for easy commuting and this bike did the job! The price is fair but not unbeatable. For similar declared size (26 inch) some other mountain bikes are much larger and look more sturdy - the wheels are in fact bigger in diameter. I think that if I saw it mounted before I reserved it online, I would have chosen another one. However, I am pleased with the bicycle. 01 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great deal from Argos a good bike for the price and just the job for commuting and a ride out at the weekends, looks great and rides nicely. seat a bit hard but the rest of the bike is really good 01 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by When a Hybrid is not a like a Hybrid? This is more of a road bike than a Hybrid but that said it does offer excellent value for the money. Having now used the bike for a week I am quite impressed with it. The handle bars get some getting used to and some of the welding could maybe be a little better but you have to weigh that up with the price I paid in the first place. 01 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenge crusade bike I bought this bike for my 13 year old son. Brilliant bike, easy to put together,nice and light, great to have the back shelf, my son has a bag trapped to the back! Great value for money,highly recommended! 25 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenge Crusade Excellent bike, good on all surfaces, very reliable, fast delivery, overall best buy everyone should get one. 12 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Bike for the price Easy to assemble, everything works. Happy!!! 25 February 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T06:55:10.694-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_154, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 60 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is it easy to assemble?

5 months, 3 weeks ago
what do i need to assemble? do i just put the seat and handle bars on or the tires, chain, ect
Customer avatar
by
abbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The front wheel, seat, handle bars and pedals will need to be assembled.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What weight is suitable ?

6 months ago
I am 71inch tall and 254 P, can i ride this ?
Customer avatar
by
Arash
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hey Arash!

I can confirm that this bike is tested up to 120kg so it would be suitable for you.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Although it says hybrid and I'm assuming they're thinner than a mountain bike tyre, I'd just like to confirm that they are thinner.

Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Ron G
Location: Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The tyres of the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are 26" x 1.75".

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The tyres on the Challenge Hybrid bike are thinner than the average MTB tyre and the tread is not as deep.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Connor
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor,

All the tools required to assemble the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are included - you won't need to supply any yourself.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor, yes it comes with the tools to set it up.
Customer avatar
by
DJ_99
Location: Ingleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-11 T06:47:25.117-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-11 T06:47:25.122-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.