Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.

 332/3320
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100577.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'. 4.1 5 129 141
Strong and lightweight. For someone like me who is getting back into biking after years away from it, suits me just fine, strong and lightweight. 02 April 2014
Decent value bike I needed a bike for easy commuting and this bike did the job! The price is fair but not unbeatable. For similar declared size (26 inch) some other mountain bikes are much larger and look more sturdy - the wheels are in fact bigger in diameter. I think that if I saw it mounted before I reserved it online, I would have chosen another one. However, I am pleased with the bicycle. 01 April 2014
This is a great deal from Argos a good bike for the price and just the job for commuting and a ride out at the weekends, looks great and rides nicely. seat a bit hard but the rest of the bike is really good 01 April 2014
When a Hybrid is not a like a Hybrid? This is more of a road bike than a Hybrid but that said it does offer excellent value for the money. Having now used the bike for a week I am quite impressed with it. The handle bars get some getting used to and some of the welding could maybe be a little better but you have to weigh that up with the price I paid in the first place. 01 April 2014
Challenge crusade bike I bought this bike for my 13 year old son. Brilliant bike, easy to put together,nice and light, great to have the back shelf, my son has a bag trapped to the back! Great value for money,highly recommended! 25 March 2014
Challenge Crusade Excellent bike, good on all surfaces, very reliable, fast delivery, overall best buy everyone should get one. 12 March 2014
Very good Bike for the price Easy to assemble, everything works. Happy!!! 25 February 2014
Good value for money Very light bike to carry around . Nice ride on the road 20 February 2014
Excellent value. A good, sturdy Bike. Very light, in terms of it's weight, & easy to handle. Assembly was quite easy, but I had to remove one of the front brake blocks, in order to get the front wheel in place. I particularly like the adjustable Handlebar Post, which I haven't seen on any other make, & was a key factor in my choice of this Bike. For the price, it's excellent. 17 January 2014
Excellent Product. Enjoying the cycling. 14 January 2014
Good value for money Bought this bike for my son. It was a little tricky attaching the handlebars as these were quite a tight fit, but the rest was quite straight forward. My son is eleven and it was a perfect size. It also looks good and seems quite sturdy. 20 November 2013
Great multi purpose bike This bike is great value for money, perfect for the open road> Easy to use the gears. Easy to set up. 12 November 2013
Bike ok but the gears are not very good could do with a smaller crank which would bring all of the gears into use even in the lowest gear it's hard work 05 November 2013
Better than description Having read other reviews and the full product description I have found the bike to be much better than I thought.When younger I use to cycle race and so was use to building/dismantling bikes but for this one I followed the enclosed instructions for assembly and experienced no problems what so ever. Have not found saddle to hard this bike is better than the price indicates it is by far. 22 October 2013
Good well made bike and easy to assemble This bike comes with the back wheel and gears already connected to the frame, its simply a case of fitting the seat, handlebars and front wheel. The tyres where pumped up to about 2 bar but I pumped them up to 3.5 bar (Max 4.5). The whole bike was ready to ride quickly, it took longer to remove all the packing pieces then assemble the bike! The gears did not operate properly and needed adjustment but after this they work fine. I am very pleased with this purchase a good product for the money. 15 October 2013
As a bike should be I have been looking for a bike for some time. It was refreshing to find one that had mudguards as standard, Not having ridden for over 50 years, it was all I wanted. 25 September 2013
V cheap, reasonably cheerful I wanted the cheapest station bike i could find, this ticked the boxes seeing as it came with mudguards and a pannier rack for v cheap. it is a cheap bike and therefore weighs a lot. It has 6 speed(which is enough if ur just going to the station and back). The highest gear ratio is quite low,so down hill you may find urself peddling quite quickly. I've had it a couple of weeks, a small spot of rust has appear in the join between the top and down tube, had it out in rain just once. 16 September 2013
mens cycle Got this for work, ideal cycle with mud guards and rack. Smooth operation throughout, would definately re commend 12 September 2013
Recommended without doubt I am 57 years of age and just wanted an inexpensive bike to give myself a little more fitness and to provide myself with transport to the local shops etc. Then comes the dreaded bit - bike assembly - but i must say this was the easiest bike i have ever had to put together and i have put many together in my time. The bike itself is fantastic and i am now getting used to the gears. I can see many happy miles ahead on this bike Just one tip - have your tyre pump handy as the tyres come flat. 27 August 2013
It is what it is. I don't know much about bikes, but this one seems pretty bad. Mind you, it was the cheapest available and it looks ok. Just the breaks screetch horribly and it's hard to build up speed (maybe that's my fault). It seems like I've had it many years, when in fact I've been riding it for under two weeks. Still, I would have spent almost the same amount in public transport by now so I suppose it was worth buying..... easy to put together too.... 12 June 2013
  • 2015-08-03T11:13:47.094Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_141, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next >>>
(50 Questions | 58 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
I am 71inch tall and 254 P, can i ride this ?
Customer avatar
by
Arash
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Although it says hybrid and I'm assuming they're thinner than a mountain bike tyre, I'd just like to confirm that they are thinner.

Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Ron G
Location: Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The tyres of the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are 26" x 1.75".

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The tyres on the Challenge Hybrid bike are thinner than the average MTB tyre and the tread is not as deep.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Connor
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor,

All the tools required to assemble the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are included - you won't need to supply any yourself.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor, yes it comes with the tools to set it up.
Customer avatar
by
DJ_99
Location: Ingleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
nevamind
Location: Cork, Ireland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and this will depend on your inside leg measurement.

The Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike ? Mens is suitable for an inside leg measurement between 26 to 32 inches.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-03T11:07:42.491Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-03T11:07:42.495Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.