Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.

 332/3320
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100577.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's. 4.1 5 89 98
Good value I collected the bike from my local Store . It was well packaged and protected from transit damage . I found the Assembly Instructions baffling but managed ok after throwing them away and using common sense . The bike is fine for what I want , the only problem being ' squealing front brakes ' . No matter what I do the brakes make a racket . 05 June 2013
Bike Good bike a few technical issues such as the handlebars wobble even when fully tightened, Slight gear adjustment but for the money this is a good bike, gets me to and from work. 05 June 2013
FIRST PURCHASE ITS REALLY NICE BIKE, I REALLY LIKED IT, THE ONLY THING I FIND IT HARD TO FIX THE FRONT TIRE & THE HANDLE WAS THE HERDEST TO FIX. IF YOU ARE NOT A (BOB THE BUILDER) YOU WILL FIND IT VERY HARD ALSO I WAS QUITE ANNOYD BECAUSE OF THE CYCLE TYRE PRESSURE WAS REALLY LOW, & ON THE INSTRUCTION BOOK ITS SAYS YOU HAVE TO FULLY PUMP IT, WHICH I HAD TO BUY SEPERATE PUMP, WHICH COST ME EXTRA MONEY. THE SIT IS A BIT HARD, ITS NOT VERY COMFORTABLE, ALSO THE SIT HIGHT I PUT THE LOWER I CAN BUT THEN AGAIN IT WAS QUITE HIGH 28 May 2013
It is very good for its price The staff was very nice and promptly. I assembled the bike easily. Has good parts and bad parts. The good thing is that has mudguards. The saddle is a little bit hard and uncomfortable. 22 May 2013
Very pleased Why pay a fortune to attend a gym to keep fit when you can buy an all rounder bike for less then two months gym subscription. I would recommend this bike to everyone. Get out into the fresh air, get fit, and live forever. 21 May 2013
Just what I wanted Coming back to cycling after a very long break I just needed a get me about bike and this is it. It has all the basics even 6 gears are all you need to get around. All in all - just what I wanted. 08 May 2013
I needed a bike I am pleased with the purchase. A rugged bike and good value. Not sporty ,but will get me around and should prove reliable. 08 May 2013
GOOD Easy to install, very good bike 23 April 2013
Very pleased Easy to put together up and working quickly. Had to change the saddle as very hard. Read this in other reviews and definitely agree need a softer saddle. Overall good buy bought for my son 03 April 2013
good value. It's a no-nonsense, round-the-town, sit p and beg pushbike. You won't win the tour-de-France on it but it's fine for local rides and a bit of shopping or exercise. 19 March 2013
So far, so good It looks robust, rides well and seems ok. However, following advice here, I had to buy a gel seat pad as the one that came with it was slightly hard. Also, I dont think the bell can wake me up if am sleeping. 19 March 2013
A good basic commuter bike This bike comes mostly assembled, but once fully assembled, it does still require some setting up of the gears and brakes (both needed considerable adjustment), and of course the seat and handlebars. The tools supplied are a joke, but you either have better ones already, or you can make do as it is only a brief task. The instructions are clear and concise. The bike itself is sturdy, and better made than some bikes I have ridden at thrice the price. It is quite heavy, but as a basic commuter bike, I find it ideal. It is basic enough for there not to be much to go wrong. The mudguards do the job, and for me, the gears cover enough of a range to do everything I need (for a basic commute) uphill, downhill, and on the flat. For the price you pay, I think this bicycle offers really good value. 06 March 2013
Bike Was very happy. Easy to. Put togherher was fast delivery Thank you 26 February 2013
Very good for its price Very good bike, especially for it's price. Assembly was easy and straightforward. 4 stars (not 5) - only because the saddle is not the best for that type of bike, should be wider. 26 February 2013
Disappointed Heavy, and very hard work even on short journeys. Some of the bolts start rusting immediately. Very sturdy and cheap but on reflection I wish that I hadn't bought this bike. it was an emergency purchase after my previous one got nicked. Shame, as it looks fine and will probably last for years as long as some of the bolt heads are sealed against moisture. 31 January 2013
Cheap and cheerful I cycle about 5 miles a day to work and back (ie 2.5 miles each way), and this bike works ok for that. The gears work well but the brakes aren't great (possibly down to the fact that I had to put the bike together myself. If I was travelling any further I would definitely spend a bit more on a better quality bike properly set up by professionals. For the price though it's pretty good value if you only intend to do relatively short journeys. 23 January 2013
Ride a bike A fair product for a fair price. It was quite easy to assemble apart from the front brake, but overall I was very pleased. 16 January 2013
Just what I needed I bought this bike for my husband as the bike he had was ready for the bike graveyard!! He has found it to be a good ride. It's main use is for commuting to work and back which is about 8 miles a day. It was easy to assemble! Overall so far he is happy and he would recommend! 16 January 2013
good value Very happy with bike, nice ride use to get to work. six gears enough for me as i only use two.I have changed the saddle for a jell one and put softer hand grips on for comfort as i have done with past bikes. very pleased with purchase 16 January 2013
challenge crusade bike High gear ratio but otherwise reasonable for price 16 January 2013
(38 Questions | 45 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 6 days ago
HOW CAN I CHECK THAT THE BIKE WILL BE THE RIGHT SIZE
Customer avatar
by
Rupert
Location: BEDFORDSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer:
Rupert there are many web sites that can help with sizing, you would need a 62-64cm frame size. This is going to be a specialist bike outlet as most 'off' the shelf bikes would not cater for your height requirments. You might be able to order one in!

http://bicycling.about.com/od/howtoride/a/bike_sizing.htm
Customer avatar
by
Pazrob
Location: Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Stevie.....
Location: Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer:
Hi, Stevie.

No, the Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike doesn't come with a pump.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months ago
Answer:
No does not come with a pump.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Lincoln, UK
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Tube size

2 months, 2 weeks ago
What is the size of tube that goes in the tyres in case they need replacement ?
Customer avatar
by
Sudy
Location: Feltham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer:
Hi, Sudy.

The Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike requires a 26" x 1.75 size tube.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months ago
Answer:
26" x 1.75" with car type valve.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tamas
Location: Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 months ago
Answer:
Six gears are plenty,you don't need anymore.
Customer avatar
by
Stevie
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's. 332/3320

Cash price £109.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.