Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.

 332/3320
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100577.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'. 4.1 5 132 144
Great townbike for adults of all ages. Excellent value,more than pleased with it. . . I use it to cycle 10 miles a day to work. The 6 gears are all that's needed,even for steep hills. If it was to get stolen,i would go down to Argos to buy another one. . . it's that good. Paul 49 Belfast. 26 August 2014
Excellent For the price, this is an excellent bike. It's a solid bike, not too heavy and has a comfortable riding position. The seat is not too hard and the adjustable handlebars are a nice touch. Only six gears but that's plenty for me, you can trundle along at a nice speed and it's geared nicely for the steeper hills. Very easy to put together, it took me about three quarters of an hour and the instruction booklet is nice and clear. Very pleased with this bike. 06 August 2014
good sturdy bike Good sturdy bike that took longer to put together than expected,needs a gel saddle but a good bike for the price. 05 August 2014
good bike for price ! the bike arrived on time packaged well easy put together just a bit of tweeking with front brake made plenty of rides sofar so good recommend use of gel saddle cover back bag holder is great makes a huge difference not carrying holdall on shoulders gears smooth so far tyres fast keep pumped up to max pressure to avoid punctures as u shud do with any bike only concern is handle bars could be thicker and longer bike no good if you r over 6' 29 July 2014
Great bike for partner Really pleased with this bike- the delivery was very fast. We did have a problem fitting the handlebars into the frame as it didnt fit to start but we soon worked out that you had to loosen the bolt with allum key - it then went in easily.. Nice touch with the mud guards and back bracket for bag etc. Would recommend this product good value for money. 29 July 2014
poor quality got this bike to replace my old one, but when I went to pump up the tyres the day I was going to use it the value on the type came right off. bad workmanship. took it back to the store and got refunded for the bike. 22 July 2014
Great Bike. I love this bike and can't wait to ride it every day. I collected it from Argos which was a good experience as very nice staff. It went in the back of my little Corsa Hatchback easily. The bike was packed very well and after removing it from the strong carton I checked it over for damage but there was none. Assembly was very easy with the tools supplied, you don't need car spanners as you are likely to over tighten ! Quality is excellent. I am 70 and enjoying life now thanks to this great bike. 16 July 2014
bike Bought this had to take back as gears were slipping changed for a mountain bike and happy with 15 July 2014
good value very pleased with product. when assembling instructions could be a bit clearer . the bike rides very well and is solid. would recommend this product especially if your looking for a cheap bargain for first time bike. use it for work ideal 08 July 2014
Quality The jury,s out on this... First time i used it, i got a puncture in the rear tyre, after cycling about 800 yards on tarmac/gravelly road. Taking it back to store with question about quality of tyres? 02 July 2014
Mr The bike is so light and good looking, its casual bike, not for racing, I highly recommend it, nicely packaged and you do not need anything to buy in order to assemble it as you have everything you want with it :) It took me less than one hour to assemble it 17 June 2014
great bike for what we paid the bike is great and my wife got the ladies one as well and we are both pleased with them. 17 June 2014
Hybrid bike Very good bike for the money,has all you need. 17 June 2014
Poor quality I bought the bike 27th May so I can't comment much. The Shimano gear is plastic, missing screws, when I press the brakes is making a lot of noise, the front mudguard can not be hold properly so it makes noise, the metal of the screw itself is low quality and if you try to tighten it a little more the nut is swept. In conclusion the bike is just for use in the city without forcing the bike. 10 June 2014
This bike was bought as a quick replacement and tide me over. It is however a really nice bike and great value for money. I was concerned with the height the seat would go to with the inside leg measurement being shorter than mine but at 6 foot I don't have a problem at all. A great buy overall. 10 June 2014
Challenge Crusade Very well protected in packaging, fairly easy to put together. Only 6 gears, but I find the range is okay so you don't really need any more. Comfy ride once you've bought a decent saddle! Overall, I think its a fantastic value bike - well worth spending £20 more on than the other more basic Challenge Argos sell which I had before this one. Great bargain. 07 June 2014
Solid Bike Good solid bike, easy to assemble. 03 June 2014
Men's hybrid bike. Arrived on time. Easy assembly. Very pleased with the bike, much easier/lighter than my old mountain bike. 27 May 2014
Great bike A budget price but everything is excellent. I wanted 6 gears (not 18) and mud guards that's how I chose. Thoroughly recommended 20 May 2014
nice bike good bike easy to put together it is only front wheel and saddle to put on and handle bar 08 May 2014
  • 2015-08-30T07:20:57.047-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 60 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is it easy to assemble?

1 week, 6 days ago
what do i need to assemble? do i just put the seat and handle bars on or the tires, chain, ect
Customer avatar
by
abbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The front wheel, seat, handle bars and pedals will need to be assembled.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What weight is suitable ?

4 weeks ago
I am 71inch tall and 254 P, can i ride this ?
Customer avatar
by
Arash
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hey Arash!

I can confirm that this bike is tested up to 120kg so it would be suitable for you.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Although it says hybrid and I'm assuming they're thinner than a mountain bike tyre, I'd just like to confirm that they are thinner.

Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Ron G
Location: Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The tyres of the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are 26" x 1.75".

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The tyres on the Challenge Hybrid bike are thinner than the average MTB tyre and the tread is not as deep.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Connor
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor,

All the tools required to assemble the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are included - you won't need to supply any yourself.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor, yes it comes with the tools to set it up.
Customer avatar
by
DJ_99
Location: Ingleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-08-30T07:09:32.920-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-30T07:09:33.119-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.