BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.

 332/3320
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears.
  • Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100577.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got this bike to start cycling again, Very good value for money 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Male Bycycle Well made modern Bicycle but needed a seat reverse extension to put my legs in the normal place for the pedals. Apparently Bicycle design has changed in the last 50 years since I used to race and the pedal to seat angle has changed, Apart from that very sturdy and good to ride. 25 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Not had chance to try it but looks good 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Great bike for the money. Easy to assemble. 30 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy from argos Purchased from Argos...should have known better! Ordered for store collection, totally undamaged box carton, checked before leaving store so assumed all parts inside undamaged, HOWEVER, when building bike up at home I found that the stand as advertised was missing from sealed carton, and BOTH tyre tubes were not just punctured, when removed from inside tyres were sliced open by 4inches at least, SO FOR A BRAND NEW BIKE THAT NEEDED MONEY SPENT ON IT, I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN 14 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenge crusade cycle An excellent sturdy workhorse cycle such good value for theprice. 08 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily assembled. This bike is so easily assembled and is very stylish. Would recommend to anyone as a very good buy. Next day delivery was excellent service . Will happily shop with Argos again. 07 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the bike 01 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for the price I bought this bike for my boyfriend for his birthday. He loves it and it's a very good bike for the price. It took about an hour to build and he loves to cycle it 09 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go for a better bike this an entry Level Hybrid I went to store, viewed the product, then went back home viewed the other reviews. I eventually purchased the Cross 700C Hybrid Bikes for Men & Ladies'. I am glad I did so. I can only score what I observed, however I use to make cycles in my early engineering days, I think I am a reasonable expert on build quality. 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great townbike for adults of all ages. Excellent value,more than pleased with it. . . I use it to cycle 10 miles a day to work. The 6 gears are all that's needed,even for steep hills. If it was to get stolen,i would go down to Argos to buy another one. . . it's that good. Paul 49 Belfast. 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent For the price, this is an excellent bike. It's a solid bike, not too heavy and has a comfortable riding position. The seat is not too hard and the adjustable handlebars are a nice touch. Only six gears but that's plenty for me, you can trundle along at a nice speed and it's geared nicely for the steeper hills. Very easy to put together, it took me about three quarters of an hour and the instruction booklet is nice and clear. Very pleased with this bike. 06 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good sturdy bike Good sturdy bike that took longer to put together than expected,needs a gel saddle but a good bike for the price. 05 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good bike for price ! the bike arrived on time packaged well easy put together just a bit of tweeking with front brake made plenty of rides sofar so good recommend use of gel saddle cover back bag holder is great makes a huge difference not carrying holdall on shoulders gears smooth so far tyres fast keep pumped up to max pressure to avoid punctures as u shud do with any bike only concern is handle bars could be thicker and longer bike no good if you r over 6' 29 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for partner Really pleased with this bike- the delivery was very fast. We did have a problem fitting the handlebars into the frame as it didnt fit to start but we soon worked out that you had to loosen the bolt with allum key - it then went in easily.. Nice touch with the mud guards and back bracket for bag etc. Would recommend this product good value for money. 29 July 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality got this bike to replace my old one, but when I went to pump up the tyres the day I was going to use it the value on the type came right off. bad workmanship. took it back to the store and got refunded for the bike. 22 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike. I love this bike and can't wait to ride it every day. I collected it from Argos which was a good experience as very nice staff. It went in the back of my little Corsa Hatchback easily. The bike was packed very well and after removing it from the strong carton I checked it over for damage but there was none. Assembly was very easy with the tools supplied, you don't need car spanners as you are likely to over tighten ! Quality is excellent. I am 70 and enjoying life now thanks to this great bike. 16 July 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bike Bought this had to take back as gears were slipping changed for a mountain bike and happy with 15 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value very pleased with product. when assembling instructions could be a bit clearer . the bike rides very well and is solid. would recommend this product especially if your looking for a cheap bargain for first time bike. use it for work ideal 08 July 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality The jury,s out on this... First time i used it, i got a puncture in the rear tyre, after cycling about 800 yards on tarmac/gravelly road. Taking it back to store with question about quality of tyres? 02 July 2014
  • 2016-02-13 T06:41:16.274-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_154, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 60 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is it easy to assemble?

5 months, 3 weeks ago
what do i need to assemble? do i just put the seat and handle bars on or the tires, chain, ect
Customer avatar
by
abbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The front wheel, seat, handle bars and pedals will need to be assembled.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What weight is suitable ?

6 months ago
I am 71inch tall and 254 P, can i ride this ?
Customer avatar
by
Arash
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hey Arash!

I can confirm that this bike is tested up to 120kg so it would be suitable for you.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Although it says hybrid and I'm assuming they're thinner than a mountain bike tyre, I'd just like to confirm that they are thinner.

Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Ron G
Location: Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The tyres of the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are 26" x 1.75".

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The tyres on the Challenge Hybrid bike are thinner than the average MTB tyre and the tread is not as deep.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Connor
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor,

All the tools required to assemble the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are included - you won't need to supply any yourself.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor, yes it comes with the tools to set it up.
Customer avatar
by
DJ_99
Location: Ingleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-13 T06:36:54.346-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-13 T06:36:54.349-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.