Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.

 332/3320
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100577.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's. 4.1 5 81 90
Very pleased Easy to put together up and working quickly. Had to change the saddle as very hard. Read this in other reviews and definitely agree need a softer saddle. Overall good buy bought for my son 03 April 2013
good value. It's a no-nonsense, round-the-town, sit p and beg pushbike. You won't win the tour-de-France on it but it's fine for local rides and a bit of shopping or exercise. 19 March 2013
So far, so good It looks robust, rides well and seems ok. However, following advice here, I had to buy a gel seat pad as the one that came with it was slightly hard. Also, I dont think the bell can wake me up if am sleeping. 19 March 2013
A good basic commuter bike This bike comes mostly assembled, but once fully assembled, it does still require some setting up of the gears and brakes (both needed considerable adjustment), and of course the seat and handlebars. The tools supplied are a joke, but you either have better ones already, or you can make do as it is only a brief task. The instructions are clear and concise. The bike itself is sturdy, and better made than some bikes I have ridden at thrice the price. It is quite heavy, but as a basic commuter bike, I find it ideal. It is basic enough for there not to be much to go wrong. The mudguards do the job, and for me, the gears cover enough of a range to do everything I need (for a basic commute) uphill, downhill, and on the flat. For the price you pay, I think this bicycle offers really good value. 06 March 2013
Bike Was very happy. Easy to. Put togherher was fast delivery Thank you 26 February 2013
Very good for its price Very good bike, especially for it's price. Assembly was easy and straightforward. 4 stars (not 5) - only because the saddle is not the best for that type of bike, should be wider. 26 February 2013
Disappointed Heavy, and very hard work even on short journeys. Some of the bolts start rusting immediately. Very sturdy and cheap but on reflection I wish that I hadn't bought this bike. it was an emergency purchase after my previous one got nicked. Shame, as it looks fine and will probably last for years as long as some of the bolt heads are sealed against moisture. 31 January 2013
Cheap and cheerful I cycle about 5 miles a day to work and back (ie 2.5 miles each way), and this bike works ok for that. The gears work well but the brakes aren't great (possibly down to the fact that I had to put the bike together myself. If I was travelling any further I would definitely spend a bit more on a better quality bike properly set up by professionals. For the price though it's pretty good value if you only intend to do relatively short journeys. 23 January 2013
Ride a bike A fair product for a fair price. It was quite easy to assemble apart from the front brake, but overall I was very pleased. 16 January 2013
Just what I needed I bought this bike for my husband as the bike he had was ready for the bike graveyard!! He has found it to be a good ride. It's main use is for commuting to work and back which is about 8 miles a day. It was easy to assemble! Overall so far he is happy and he would recommend! 16 January 2013
good value Very happy with bike, nice ride use to get to work. six gears enough for me as i only use two.I have changed the saddle for a jell one and put softer hand grips on for comfort as i have done with past bikes. very pleased with purchase 16 January 2013
challenge crusade bike High gear ratio but otherwise reasonable for price 16 January 2013
excellent value Easy to assemble, rides nice, covered over 100 miles with no problems. saddles a bit hard but I've now bought the comfort saddle and thats fine. very pleased with purchases 20 November 2012
good value. A good town bike at a very fair price.not suitable for stunts or jumps but still well built and all welds look clean.very poor saddle and with only six gears,won't be breaking any land speed records.But if your looking for a budget commuter/road/track bike then this is a good wee bike.a solid 4/5 from a cyclist with over 40yrs experience. 07 November 2012
Crusade Hybrid 26" Mens Cycle The only item that needs to be looks at is the Seat. The Seat is too hard to sit on for long journey's. 06 November 2012
Do not waste your money Do not waste your money! 6 gear is not enough, 18 is better always. Since there is just 1 rotor in the front, you have to spend too much energy in most roads. Before this bike, I love cycling but now it is a nightmare for me. I am considering to return it. I have just bought it 2 weeks ago but it becomes rubbish. I am very surprised since I trusted the comments here but I should not. 24 October 2012
Ride a Bike I am very happy with my Argos bike. I was surprised when I saw it because it looked much better than the pictures and everyone who sees it is impressed too. It needs a couple of items to stop water settling into holes and causing rust but it has so far worked a treat. 10 October 2012
Bike itself ok, putting it together alone not! I ordered this bike via Argos and it was delivered to me. However, I had to put the parts together myself (there is a manual included). That caused several features not to work properly, the brakes have some corrosion problem and there is a certain tool missing in order to tighten the gear. Good quality frame, but I would never order a bike again! 10 October 2012
great value for the money great bike for the money 10 October 2012
great bike for work , good value for money. 12 September 2012
(37 Questions | 44 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Stevie.....
Location: Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer:
Hi, Stevie.

No, the Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike doesn't come with a pump.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer:
No does not come with a pump.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Lincoln, UK
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Tube size

3 weeks, 1 day ago
What is the size of tube that goes in the tyres in case they need replacement ?
Customer avatar
by
Sudy
Location: Feltham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer:
Hi, Sudy.

The Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike requires a 26" x 1.75 size tube.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer:
26" x 1.75" with car type valve.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Tamas
Location: Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
Six gears are plenty,you don't need anymore.
Customer avatar
by
Stevie
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
I am at the 125kg mark, and want a bike to start exercising, to get me a bit less weighty!
Customer avatar
by
Sean
Location: Loughborough, Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
According to the Safety Information says that is suitable for riders with a weight of less than 100kg.
Customer avatar
by
Stoy
Location: London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's. 332/3320

Cash price £109.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.