BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.

 332/3320
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Men's.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears.
  • Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100577.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features once my son gets on he cant get off! 26 May 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hybrid cycle 700c Not bad build quality for the money 22 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike and a great price 20 May 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Challenge Hybrid bike Gents I bought this bike to assemble. I found it fairly difficult though. In the end I gave up and returned the bike. Argos were very good and there were no problems with returning it. One bit advice, I think only good bike mechanics should buy it. And finally maybe in future Argos would consider having a local tradesman available to help assemble their flat pack products. 14 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good solid bike Good solid, reliable bike. Been out on it on bike tracks and no problems. Had minor issues attaching handle bar stem into frame, instructions were not very clear on this but, overall, happy with purchase 12 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenge Crusade Bicycle A good general purpose bike, very well made given its price. I've used mine for going to work, shopping and riding the trails and its has performed admirably the 6 gears are well spaced and adequate for me. It proved straight forward to put together using the tools that came with the bike, therefore I am more than happy to recommend this bicycle. 05 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Challenge crusade bike the challenge crusade bike : was a bit sceptical about the price, thought it might not have been up to standard , but having used it for over a month now on a daily basis, I am pleasantly surprised at how good it actually performs, for the price you pay. similar type bikes are a lot more expensive. 23 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good bike Very good considering is very cheap 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Within this price it's a great product to buy. You will be happy using this bike. 21 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice bike to ride Very pleased with bike use it a lot 16 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike This bike exceeded my expectations. No problems assembling it, no problems riding it. It feels very robust and certainly top quality for the money it cost. I chose it because its size fits all the family members for a comfortable ride. 16 April 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do with an extra gear or 2 Good all rounder - as long as you don't mind not doing any more than 20mph - Only having 6 gears is quite restricting - if it had a few more it would be a pleasure to ride 15 April 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice bike for the price. The bike will take abit of time to setup from out the box. A nice bike for the price, I cycle 10 miles per day with the bike 5-6 times a week so if you use it that much like myself, the bike of course will need regular adjusting, e.g breaks, gears, bearings in back wheel and crank. If you are comfortable doing all that like me then youre fine with this bike, otherwise if youre looking for a bike with minimal maintenance but high usage, this is not the bike for you. 15 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike for the price gears work well for me I'm using this bike to commute to work 8 miles a day . Saddles a bit uncomfortable but nothing a decent gel cover carny stop over all a good bike 14 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Easy to assemble. For the price it is an absolute bargain. Comfy to ride and ok with shooting over pavements and stuff 14 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has great features Good quality and good price. 28 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cycle comes at good price and gud features The cycle I bought was good, worth for its money. Dont expect too much. If you expect too much you wont be happy. 25 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to put together, just for getting to and from work a good buy 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality Great value for the money,nice wide tyres. Would recommend 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best bike for your money Really great bike for that money, easy to assemble in just 15 mins 11 February 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T10:39:57.893-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_154, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 60 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is it easy to assemble?

5 months, 3 weeks ago
what do i need to assemble? do i just put the seat and handle bars on or the tires, chain, ect
Customer avatar
by
abbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The front wheel, seat, handle bars and pedals will need to be assembled.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What weight is suitable ?

6 months ago
I am 71inch tall and 254 P, can i ride this ?
Customer avatar
by
Arash
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hey Arash!

I can confirm that this bike is tested up to 120kg so it would be suitable for you.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Although it says hybrid and I'm assuming they're thinner than a mountain bike tyre, I'd just like to confirm that they are thinner.

Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Ron G
Location: Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The tyres of the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are 26" x 1.75".

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The tyres on the Challenge Hybrid bike are thinner than the average MTB tyre and the tread is not as deep.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Connor
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor,

All the tools required to assemble the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are included - you won't need to supply any yourself.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor, yes it comes with the tools to set it up.
Customer avatar
by
DJ_99
Location: Ingleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-07 T10:05:55.098-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-07 T10:05:55.101-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.