Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.

 332/3320
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100577.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'. 4.1 5 128 140
Fantastic Easy to assemble. For the price it is an absolute bargain. Comfy to ride and ok with shooting over pavements and stuff 14 April 2015
This product has great features Good quality and good price. 28 March 2015
Cycle comes at good price and gud features The cycle I bought was good, worth for its money. Dont expect too much. If you expect too much you wont be happy. 25 March 2015
easy to put together, just for getting to and from work a good buy 27 February 2015
Great quality Great value for the money,nice wide tyres. Would recommend 24 February 2015
best bike for your money Really great bike for that money, easy to assemble in just 15 mins 11 February 2015
Got this bike to start cycling again, Very good value for money 03 February 2015
Male Bycycle Well made modern Bicycle but needed a seat reverse extension to put my legs in the normal place for the pedals. Apparently Bicycle design has changed in the last 50 years since I used to race and the pedal to seat angle has changed, Apart from that very sturdy and good to ride. 25 January 2015
Good value Not had chance to try it but looks good 21 January 2015
great value Great bike for the money. Easy to assemble. 30 December 2014
don't buy from argos Purchased from Argos...should have known better! Ordered for store collection, totally undamaged box carton, checked before leaving store so assumed all parts inside undamaged, HOWEVER, when building bike up at home I found that the stand as advertised was missing from sealed carton, and BOTH tyre tubes were not just punctured, when removed from inside tyres were sliced open by 4inches at least, SO FOR A BRAND NEW BIKE THAT NEEDED MONEY SPENT ON IT, I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN 14 October 2014
Challenge crusade cycle An excellent sturdy workhorse cycle such good value for theprice. 08 October 2014
Easily assembled. This bike is so easily assembled and is very stylish. Would recommend to anyone as a very good buy. Next day delivery was excellent service . Will happily shop with Argos again. 07 October 2014
Very happy with the bike 01 October 2014
Very good for the price I bought this bike for my boyfriend for his birthday. He loves it and it's a very good bike for the price. It took about an hour to build and he loves to cycle it 09 September 2014
Go for a better bike this an entry Level Hybrid I went to store, viewed the product, then went back home viewed the other reviews. I eventually purchased the Cross 700C Hybrid Bikes for Men & Ladies'. I am glad I did so. I can only score what I observed, however I use to make cycles in my early engineering days, I think I am a reasonable expert on build quality. 09 September 2014
Great townbike for adults of all ages. Excellent value,more than pleased with it. . . I use it to cycle 10 miles a day to work. The 6 gears are all that's needed,even for steep hills. If it was to get stolen,i would go down to Argos to buy another one. . . it's that good. Paul 49 Belfast. 26 August 2014
Excellent For the price, this is an excellent bike. It's a solid bike, not too heavy and has a comfortable riding position. The seat is not too hard and the adjustable handlebars are a nice touch. Only six gears but that's plenty for me, you can trundle along at a nice speed and it's geared nicely for the steeper hills. Very easy to put together, it took me about three quarters of an hour and the instruction booklet is nice and clear. Very pleased with this bike. 06 August 2014
good sturdy bike Good sturdy bike that took longer to put together than expected,needs a gel saddle but a good bike for the price. 05 August 2014
good bike for price ! the bike arrived on time packaged well easy put together just a bit of tweeking with front brake made plenty of rides sofar so good recommend use of gel saddle cover back bag holder is great makes a huge difference not carrying holdall on shoulders gears smooth so far tyres fast keep pumped up to max pressure to avoid punctures as u shud do with any bike only concern is handle bars could be thicker and longer bike no good if you r over 6' 29 July 2014
  • 2015-07-29T10:08:41.549-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(49 Questions | 58 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Although it says hybrid and I'm assuming they're thinner than a mountain bike tyre, I'd just like to confirm that they are thinner.

Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Ron G
Location: Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The tyres of the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are 26" x 1.75".

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The tyres on the Challenge Hybrid bike are thinner than the average MTB tyre and the tread is not as deep.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Connor
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor,

All the tools required to assemble the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are included - you won't need to supply any yourself.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor, yes it comes with the tools to set it up.
Customer avatar
by
DJ_99
Location: Ingleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
nevamind
Location: Cork, Ireland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and this will depend on your inside leg measurement.

The Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike ? Mens is suitable for an inside leg measurement between 26 to 32 inches.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
marsh
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Marsh,

I have looked in the product manual for you and can confirm that this product comes partially assembled.
I can confirm that you will need to connect the handlebar and stem, seat post and saddle, pedals, front wheel and front mudguard.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-29T09:57:54.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-29T09:57:54.642-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.