Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.

 332/3320
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100577.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Men's. 4.1 5 93 102
nice bike good bike easy to put together it is only front wheel and saddle to put on and handle bar 08 May 2014
Excellent bike for the price! This bike for the price is great! I use it to commute to work and back 6 days a week and I can't fault the bike one bit! Nice and light and gears are really simple, runs smooth and all round does a brilliant job for what I need it for. All in all I would highly recommend this bike to anyone who needs a bike for commuting. Great value for the money. Well done argos :) 06 May 2014
Challange Crusade I needed a quick replacement for my 'brick lane special' which was beyond economical repair. Searched on line Friday night, checked which store had this in stock, picked up 9.30 the next morning. Put it together in an hour... couldn't be easier. So far its standing up well to London potholes. Could maybe do with an additional gear range but seems like really good value at this price. Time will tell if the bearings and mechanicals are up to commuting punishment, but so far its looking very good. 29 April 2014
Good bike after difficult set up First bike had faulty front fork which was too narrow for the wheel. Took it back to store for replacement. Bike build was then straightforward. Able to go straight out on the bike. Brake blocks a bit screechy and the gear change not always smooth but overall very good bike to ride. 27 April 2014
Strong and lightweight. For someone like me who is getting back into biking after years away from it, suits me just fine, strong and lightweight. 02 April 2014
Decent value bike I needed a bike for easy commuting and this bike did the job! The price is fair but not unbeatable. For similar declared size (26 inch) some other mountain bikes are much larger and look more sturdy - the wheels are in fact bigger in diameter. I think that if I saw it mounted before I reserved it online, I would have chosen another one. However, I am pleased with the bicycle. 01 April 2014
This is a great deal from Argos a good bike for the price and just the job for commuting and a ride out at the weekends, looks great and rides nicely. seat a bit hard but the rest of the bike is really good 01 April 2014
When a Hybrid is not a like a Hybrid? This is more of a road bike than a Hybrid but that said it does offer excellent value for the money. Having now used the bike for a week I am quite impressed with it. The handle bars get some getting used to and some of the welding could maybe be a little better but you have to weigh that up with the price I paid in the first place. 01 April 2014
Challenge crusade bike I bought this bike for my 13 year old son. Brilliant bike, easy to put together,nice and light, great to have the back shelf, my son has a bag trapped to the back! Great value for money,highly recommended! 25 March 2014
Challenge Crusade Excellent bike, good on all surfaces, very reliable, fast delivery, overall best buy everyone should get one. 12 March 2014
Very good Bike for the price Easy to assemble, everything works. Happy!!! 25 February 2014
Good value for money Very light bike to carry around . Nice ride on the road 20 February 2014
Excellent value. A good, sturdy Bike. Very light, in terms of it's weight, & easy to handle. Assembly was quite easy, but I had to remove one of the front brake blocks, in order to get the front wheel in place. I particularly like the adjustable Handlebar Post, which I haven't seen on any other make, & was a key factor in my choice of this Bike. For the price, it's excellent. 17 January 2014
Excellent Product. Enjoying the cycling. 14 January 2014
Good value for money Bought this bike for my son. It was a little tricky attaching the handlebars as these were quite a tight fit, but the rest was quite straight forward. My son is eleven and it was a perfect size. It also looks good and seems quite sturdy. 20 November 2013
Great multi purpose bike This bike is great value for money, perfect for the open road> Easy to use the gears. Easy to set up. 12 November 2013
Bike ok but the gears are not very good could do with a smaller crank which would bring all of the gears into use even in the lowest gear it's hard work 05 November 2013
Better than description Having read other reviews and the full product description I have found the bike to be much better than I thought.When younger I use to cycle race and so was use to building/dismantling bikes but for this one I followed the enclosed instructions for assembly and experienced no problems what so ever. Have not found saddle to hard this bike is better than the price indicates it is by far. 22 October 2013
Good well made bike and easy to assemble This bike comes with the back wheel and gears already connected to the frame, its simply a case of fitting the seat, handlebars and front wheel. The tyres where pumped up to about 2 bar but I pumped them up to 3.5 bar (Max 4.5). The whole bike was ready to ride quickly, it took longer to remove all the packing pieces then assemble the bike! The gears did not operate properly and needed adjustment but after this they work fine. I am very pleased with this purchase a good product for the money. 15 October 2013
As a bike should be I have been looking for a bike for some time. It was refreshing to find one that had mudguards as standard, Not having ridden for over 50 years, it was all I wanted. 25 September 2013
(42 Questions | 47 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
17 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
edja
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Handle bar and stem

19 hours ago
how on earth do you assemble the handle bar and stem? It just doesn't fit.
Customer avatar
by
edja
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

valve size

1 week, 5 days ago
are the valves like the car type or are they like the old screw on connector type
Customer avatar
by
cowboy.
Location: Norfolk.gt. britain
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that the valve is a car type

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Little legs
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that this bike has a pannier rack so you should be able to attach things such as a tyre pump to this

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3320

Cash price £109.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.