Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.

 332/3320
£109.99
Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100577.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike - Mens'. 4.1 5 132 144
Very happy with this bike. 6 Weeks into riding at least 2 miles each day and bike still feels good as new! 22 July 2015
good looking solid bike easy to put together, solid build, looks good 15 July 2015
Excellent product Excellent bike for the price quick & easy to assemble & very nice to ride will not break any speed records but great for pottering about on 14 July 2015
Bike looks better than in the photo but I don't understand why pedals are no attached O_O 02 July 2015
Not for Commuting Very slow bike. Pedal like crazy on gear six. My 1 hour 10 min commute is now 1 hr 30 mins 17 June 2015
Excellent bike, but the saddle is not at all comfortable. My only other minor quibble is that the tools provided do not fit the nuts on the saddle or the screws on the frame for attaching a water bottle or pump. 16 June 2015
Bike too cheap to be good I've bought this bike 4 weeks ago as I thought that a new bike for this price would be better than a 2nd hand bike. Unfortunately this is absolutely not the case. After only 4 days, the seat post bow down already after which I had to replace it. One week later, the left crank went loose and damaged the bottom bracket which I also had to replace. The parts on these bike are not of good quality so better spend a few extra quid for a more decent bike. 12 June 2015
The Bike is super slow however, its ok I was looking for a road bike but this one was what i expected. Sorry for the bad review but the bike is super slow. 09 June 2015
would recommend feels nice and solid to ride, 1st gear easy enough for the up hill and 6th gear fast enough for down hill. No spring clip on the rack at the back so you will need to get a couple of Bungy straps to secure a load. Over all a good value bike for the average rider to plod along on, I would recommend this bike for the price. 02 June 2015
Challenger hybrid Good sturdy bike for the money. Good quality and value. No complaints. 26 May 2015
great features once my son gets on he cant get off! 26 May 2015
Hybrid cycle 700c Not bad build quality for the money 22 May 2015
great bike and a great price 20 May 2015
Challenge Hybrid bike Gents I bought this bike to assemble. I found it fairly difficult though. In the end I gave up and returned the bike. Argos were very good and there were no problems with returning it. One bit advice, I think only good bike mechanics should buy it. And finally maybe in future Argos would consider having a local tradesman available to help assemble their flat pack products. 14 May 2015
good solid bike Good solid, reliable bike. Been out on it on bike tracks and no problems. Had minor issues attaching handle bar stem into frame, instructions were not very clear on this but, overall, happy with purchase 12 May 2015
Challenge Crusade Bicycle A good general purpose bike, very well made given its price. I've used mine for going to work, shopping and riding the trails and its has performed admirably the 6 gears are well spaced and adequate for me. It proved straight forward to put together using the tools that came with the bike, therefore I am more than happy to recommend this bicycle. 05 May 2015
Challenge crusade bike the challenge crusade bike : was a bit sceptical about the price, thought it might not have been up to standard , but having used it for over a month now on a daily basis, I am pleasantly surprised at how good it actually performs, for the price you pay. similar type bikes are a lot more expensive. 23 April 2015
good bike Very good considering is very cheap 21 April 2015
Excellent Within this price it's a great product to buy. You will be happy using this bike. 21 April 2015
Nice bike to ride Very pleased with bike use it a lot 16 April 2015
  • 2015-09-01T08:54:15.494-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 60 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is it easy to assemble?

2 weeks, 1 day ago
what do i need to assemble? do i just put the seat and handle bars on or the tires, chain, ect
Customer avatar
by
abbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The front wheel, seat, handle bars and pedals will need to be assembled.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What weight is suitable ?

4 weeks, 2 days ago
I am 71inch tall and 254 P, can i ride this ?
Customer avatar
by
Arash
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hey Arash!

I can confirm that this bike is tested up to 120kg so it would be suitable for you.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Although it says hybrid and I'm assuming they're thinner than a mountain bike tyre, I'd just like to confirm that they are thinner.

Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Ron G
Location: Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The tyres of the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are 26" x 1.75".

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The tyres on the Challenge Hybrid bike are thinner than the average MTB tyre and the tread is not as deep.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Connor
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor,

All the tools required to assemble the Challenge Crusade 700C Hybrid Bike are included - you won't need to supply any yourself.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Connor, yes it comes with the tools to set it up.
Customer avatar
by
DJ_99
Location: Ingleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-09-01T08:46:50.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T08:46:50.048-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323320, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.