Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.

 332/3320
was £109.99 £99.99 Save £10.00
Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Crusade 26 inch hybrid bike is ideal for getting around town easily or being more adventurous and exploring your local trails. Suitable for riders of all levels, this is a great recreational bike.

  • Steel frame.
  • 6 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano RD-TY18 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 17kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100577.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Crusade 26 Inch Hybrid Bike - Mens'. 4.1 5 93 102
Go for a better bike this an entry Level Hybrid I went to store, viewed the product, then went back home viewed the other reviews. I eventually purchased the Cross 700C Hybrid Bikes for Men & Ladies'. I am glad I did so. I can only score what I observed, however I use to make cycles in my early engineering days, I think I am a reasonable expert on build quality. 09 September 2014
Great townbike for adults of all ages. Excellent value,more than pleased with it. . . I use it to cycle 10 miles a day to work. The 6 gears are all that's needed,even for steep hills. If it was to get stolen,i would go down to Argos to buy another one. . . it's that good. Paul 49 Belfast. 26 August 2014
Excellent For the price, this is an excellent bike. It's a solid bike, not too heavy and has a comfortable riding position. The seat is not too hard and the adjustable handlebars are a nice touch. Only six gears but that's plenty for me, you can trundle along at a nice speed and it's geared nicely for the steeper hills. Very easy to put together, it took me about three quarters of an hour and the instruction booklet is nice and clear. Very pleased with this bike. 06 August 2014
good sturdy bike Good sturdy bike that took longer to put together than expected,needs a gel saddle but a good bike for the price. 05 August 2014
good bike for price ! the bike arrived on time packaged well easy put together just a bit of tweeking with front brake made plenty of rides sofar so good recommend use of gel saddle cover back bag holder is great makes a huge difference not carrying holdall on shoulders gears smooth so far tyres fast keep pumped up to max pressure to avoid punctures as u shud do with any bike only concern is handle bars could be thicker and longer bike no good if you r over 6' 29 July 2014
Great bike for partner Really pleased with this bike- the delivery was very fast. We did have a problem fitting the handlebars into the frame as it didnt fit to start but we soon worked out that you had to loosen the bolt with allum key - it then went in easily.. Nice touch with the mud guards and back bracket for bag etc. Would recommend this product good value for money. 29 July 2014
poor quality got this bike to replace my old one, but when I went to pump up the tyres the day I was going to use it the value on the type came right off. bad workmanship. took it back to the store and got refunded for the bike. 22 July 2014
Great Bike. I love this bike and can't wait to ride it every day. I collected it from Argos which was a good experience as very nice staff. It went in the back of my little Corsa Hatchback easily. The bike was packed very well and after removing it from the strong carton I checked it over for damage but there was none. Assembly was very easy with the tools supplied, you don't need car spanners as you are likely to over tighten ! Quality is excellent. I am 70 and enjoying life now thanks to this great bike. 16 July 2014
bike Bought this had to take back as gears were slipping changed for a mountain bike and happy with 15 July 2014
good value very pleased with product. when assembling instructions could be a bit clearer . the bike rides very well and is solid. would recommend this product especially if your looking for a cheap bargain for first time bike. use it for work ideal 08 July 2014
Quality The jury,s out on this... First time i used it, i got a puncture in the rear tyre, after cycling about 800 yards on tarmac/gravelly road. Taking it back to store with question about quality of tyres? 02 July 2014
Mr The bike is so light and good looking, its casual bike, not for racing, I highly recommend it, nicely packaged and you do not need anything to buy in order to assemble it as you have everything you want with it :) It took me less than one hour to assemble it 17 June 2014
great bike for what we paid the bike is great and my wife got the ladies one as well and we are both pleased with them. 17 June 2014
Hybrid bike Very good bike for the money,has all you need. 17 June 2014
Poor quality I bought the bike 27th May so I can't comment much. The Shimano gear is plastic, missing screws, when I press the brakes is making a lot of noise, the front mudguard can not be hold properly so it makes noise, the metal of the screw itself is low quality and if you try to tighten it a little more the nut is swept. In conclusion the bike is just for use in the city without forcing the bike. 10 June 2014
This bike was bought as a quick replacement and tide me over. It is however a really nice bike and great value for money. I was concerned with the height the seat would go to with the inside leg measurement being shorter than mine but at 6 foot I don't have a problem at all. A great buy overall. 10 June 2014
Challenge Crusade Very well protected in packaging, fairly easy to put together. Only 6 gears, but I find the range is okay so you don't really need any more. Comfy ride once you've bought a decent saddle! Overall, I think its a fantastic value bike - well worth spending £20 more on than the other more basic Challenge Argos sell which I had before this one. Great bargain. 07 June 2014
Solid Bike Good solid bike, easy to assemble. 03 June 2014
Men's hybrid bike. Arrived on time. Easy assembly. Very pleased with the bike, much easier/lighter than my old mountain bike. 27 May 2014
Great bike A budget price but everything is excellent. I wanted 6 gears (not 18) and mud guards that's how I chose. Thoroughly recommended 20 May 2014
(41 Questions | 48 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
edja
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

valve size

2 weeks, 4 days ago
are the valves like the car type or are they like the old screw on connector type
Customer avatar
by
cowboy.
Location: Norfolk.gt. britain
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that the valve is a car type

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Little legs
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that this bike has a pannier rack so you should be able to attach things such as a tyre pump to this

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
HOW CAN I CHECK THAT THE BIKE WILL BE THE RIGHT SIZE
Customer avatar
by
Rupert
Location: BEDFORDSHIRE
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Rupert there are many web sites that can help with sizing, you would need a 62-64cm frame size. This is going to be a specialist bike outlet as most 'off' the shelf bikes would not cater for your height requirments. You might be able to order one in!

http://bicycling.about.com/od/howtoride/a/bike_sizing.htm
Customer avatar
by
Pazrob
Location: Lincolnshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3320

Cash price £99.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.