Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.

 332/3306
was £89.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00 4 Special Offers
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (53product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Emulator Rigid Mountain Bike is the ideal bike for all cyclists, whether you are getting around town or being a little more adventurous and exploring your local trails. The tyres are designed to cope with both roads and muddy trails.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Thumb shift shifters.
  • Power SFT-332P gears.
  • Power RD-25 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 15.5kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100553.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a 50% discount on a 3 pack of 26 inch Raleigh inner tubes when purchased with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Raleigh Mountain Bike 26 x 1.5 Inch Inner Tubes - Pack of 3.
333/5538
£14.99
Raleigh Mountain Bike 26 x 1.5 Inch Inner Tubes - Pack of 3.
 (21)
+
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
332/3306
£79.99 Was £89.99 Save £10.00
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
 (75)
+ 4 special offers
= from £87.48

2)  Receive 50% off this Challenge heavy duty bicycle cover when bought with selected bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
333/5174
£11.99 Was £14.99 Save 20%
Challenge Heavy Duty Bike Cover.
 (60)
+
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
332/3306
£79.99 Was £89.99 Save £10.00
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
 (75)
+ 4 special offers
= from £85.98

3)  Receive 25% off this Challenge male helmet when purchased with selected men's bikes. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£8.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (27)
+
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
332/3306
£79.99 Was £89.99 Save £10.00
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
 (75)
+ 4 special offers
= from £86.73

4)  Receive 30% off selected men's cycle accessories when purchased with a bike. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
332/3306
£79.99 Was £89.99 Save £10.00
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
 (75)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £84.18 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'. 3.9 5 72 75
A strong easy assemble bicycle,good quality for the price,. 09 January 2014
Really bad it kept breaking on rear wheel and it kept buckling had t take it back twice and had another one and still had to take that one back in end had money back and went else where 09 January 2014
Clallenge Emulator 26 inch mountain bike I was surprised how good this bike was for a budget bike,I fetched it home on the bus from my local argos store (chesterfield) ,it was for my youngest son and he likes it very much especially the nice shade of blue,I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants a new bike on a budget 29 October 2013
excellent product,great price. An excellent bike all round ,tools supplied ,could be better,,but otherwise great ,,brakes superb. 23 October 2013
Good bike I bought this bike for my daily use, it is easy to assemble but I had small problem with front break, needed little adjustment. Over all it is a good product with a good value 22 October 2013
Good quality/price Easy to assemble and good quality for the price you pay 22 October 2013
rubbish it had a few faults on it. the left peddle came off and it sheared the thread, breaks were not of good quality, the only good thing on it was the seat and the wheels which came in handy when i took them off and put them on a frame that i found on the way home from work which i will say is as solid as anything and i can not complain. yes i could have taken it in for a replacement but i just did not have the time to get into town to deal with it. 16 October 2013
Bike This bike is great value for money does everything you need from a bike 15 October 2013
Exceptional Quality and Price Unbelievable quality of the highest standard for a mountain bike that is so affordable. I am very happy with the build quality and the reduced weight along with the simple fitting and tools supplied. The colour is great and the design is flawless and a thick main frame which I really like. One of the best and lowest priced bikes on the market, packaged brilliantly and the team at Argos St Albans were kind enough to allow me to build it in store which took no longer than 20 mins. 15 October 2013
Good product and service I received the product in time establish and in perfect condition! I recommend! 13 October 2013
Excellent value for money Easy assembly, but I have some experience of bikes, all gears select ok, brakes work, wheels turn, nice looking bike, done about 60 miles on it in the first week, combination of roads, tracks, canal paths, still can't fault it. 17 September 2013
Nice bike for the price A good basic bike in a bright turquoise blue colour.The seat is the only thing that lets it down it is very hard ,I have had to replace it but apart from that as a general run around for short runs it is fine and Iam very happy with it. 12 September 2013
Excellent value for money I use this bike to cycle to work. The gears are good and change up and down with no problems. Feels a lot lighter than it looks. 13 August 2013
good bike for the price,cant fault it ! 04 July 2013
Perfect I bought it as a present for my boyfriend and he loves it. The colour is much better than the photo and it is light and strong as well. 03 July 2013
Great bike We bought this bike for my husband for fathers day. He loves it! He had a problem at first with the gears slipping but he got the manual out and sorted it! 02 July 2013
Value for money A basic bike and worth the money it cost. A few adjustments were needed after the first few days but, the bike does what it is designed for. If you wanted a much higher quality bike you would have to a lot more for it anyway. 21 June 2013
let down my husband bought this bike and was very impressed with it,good value for money. Then we bought another for my father in law only to put the bike together and discovered a flat tyre, punctures! Rather than drive all the way back to Argos and request a new bike we just bought a new inner tube ,these things happen but it was a let down. 11 June 2013
Good purchase Good bike - strong frame, relatively light weight and good breaks, comfortable ride. 04 June 2013
Good Value Commuter Bike This bike is just fine, if you're looking for something to ride a few miles on roads and rough paths. I would go for something better if you want to do any serious off-road biking. The rigid format is simple and light, and it seems to be well built. 08 May 2013
  • 2015-05-22T10:10:30.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323306, prod, sort_default
(25 Questions | 28 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How much does the frame weigh?

4 months ago
How much does just the frame itself weigh? I know it's 15.5kg in total, but i'd like to break it down if possible.
Customer avatar
by
Armanian
Location: Glasgow
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The frame weighs around 14 kg.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you confirm the max weight?

4 months ago
Checking the questions asked the max weight is confirmed as both 80kg and 120kg

Can you confirm which is the max weight please
Customer avatar
by
Nikodemus
Location: Swindon
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The maximum user weight is 115 kg.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

height/weight

6 months ago
Im about 5ft 4 8 and half stone first time having bike will it be good for me
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The is suitable for riders with an inside leg measurement of 26 to 32 inches, who weigh no more than 120kg.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

back rack

7 months ago
Can I install a back rack on this bike? i.e. for shopping and stuff.
Customer avatar
by
shaz
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and a bike rack can be fitted to a mountain bike such as the Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-22T09:52:22.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323306, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-22T09:52:22.114-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323306, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.