Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.

 332/3306
£89.99
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

You may also like

Spike Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
332/4714
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £199.99 Less Than Half Price
Spike Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (3product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross Sultan 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/4240
£116.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £249.99 Less Than Half Price
Cross Sultan 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 1.7 out of 5 (3product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross Halo 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
332/4233
£79.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save £70.00
Cross Halo 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (2product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/4219
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save £60.00
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (19product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Emulator Rigid Mountain Bike is the ideal bike for all cyclists, whether you are getting around town or being a little more adventurous and exploring your local trails. The tyres are designed to cope with both roads and muddy trails.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Thumb shift shifters.
  • Power SFT-332P gears.
  • Power RD-25 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 15.5kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 32 to 37 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100553.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish Second time I've attempted to submit this. Poorly made, low grade rubbish. You get what you pay for. 05 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Took it out of box only to find it's been used and possible returned previousley 31 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gents bike Good value for money would reccomend 5 star 29 July 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike Cheaply made, L/H pedal keeps working loose but only used as a station bike so not much chance of it being pinched :) Will be spending a little bit more on my next bike though. 24 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids bike Although it is sold as a men's bike, I bought this bike for my 11 years old daughter as the 2 previous bike are to small for her. She is quite tall. As I am not using it myself it seems my young lady is happy with the bike. She used it just few time since we bought it as an Easter present. 15 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike I used the Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike for a Charity Cycle ride 77 Miles Birmingham to Oxford on 6th July. The ride took 6hrs 45 mins. For the price you cannot go wrong. 06 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bike in a very good price .. definitely recommend this to friend. 02 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by re purchase bought 4 bikes easy set up great argos delivery and will purchase again on value good price and quality 02 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 inch Mountain Bike Brilliant bike for the avid or every other day rider, get fit man, its a great flat ride bike hubby hasn't tried it on hills yet. This is a very high framed bike so check inside leg before ordering. Picture doesn't do it justice lovely blue colour. 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Men's bike Great bike great value for money love colour husband delighted with it 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenge Emulator Rigid 26in Mountain Bike I bought this bike for my husband. Hes delighted with it just what he wanted. Delivery was quick arrived when I was told it would. Excellant service recommend very highlyVa 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bicycle for the price I bought this bike to get a little fitter and cycle to work in the morning and the only problem I have had is the weather, which the bike cant help with. The bike is sturdy and light and smooth to use. Great bike for the price. 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BIKE For the price I don't think you could do better,easy to put together with the tools provided, easy to ride and reasonably lightweight. 03 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandson Happy Bought this for my grandson and he is happy with it so far 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by training bike As a keepfit bike ,this is excellent, it came on time,in a1 condition 14 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mountain bike Really good bike for the price, it was exactly as described and easy to assemble. My only criticism is that the tires were slightly flat but all in all a good product. 12 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bike I am 51 years young and have been riding bikes since I was knee high to a grass hopper To start the saddle , it's like sitting on air amazing The gears and shifts are fantastic The brakes are perfect The weight is just right for a road bike I also have a very expensive bike that I use for riding but this at a fraction of the cost to be honest is far better 06 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent budget bike If you're just looking to get outdoors and have a ride in the fresh air then this is the bike for you. Definitely not for the serious cyclist but excellent value for the occasional ride in the woods with the kids. 22 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bike! I haven't had an issue with this bike at all. Good to go and comeback from work. I recommend this bike to anyone who is looking to buy a bike but hasn't got a lot to spend. It's easy to assemble and very good when it's in use. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly good Easy to assemble, - everything worked as it should without further adjustment. Incredible value for money. 15 April 2014
  • 2015-08-27T06:25:43.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323306, prod, sort_default
(26 Questions | 29 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Am I too small?

1 month ago
I am 5 foot 6 (i think im too small)
Customer avatar
by
Henry
Location: Cornwall, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Henry,

Inside leg measurement is more relevant than height when choosing a bike. This Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike is suitable for inside leg measurements of 32 to 37 inches.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How much does the frame weigh?

7 months ago
How much does just the frame itself weigh? I know it's 15.5kg in total, but i'd like to break it down if possible.
Customer avatar
by
Armanian
Location: Glasgow
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The frame weighs around 14 kg.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you confirm the max weight?

7 months ago
Checking the questions asked the max weight is confirmed as both 80kg and 120kg

Can you confirm which is the max weight please
Customer avatar
by
Nikodemus
Location: Swindon
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The maximum user weight is 115 kg.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

height/weight

10 months ago
Im about 5ft 4 8 and half stone first time having bike will it be good for me
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The is suitable for riders with an inside leg measurement of 26 to 32 inches, who weigh no more than 120kg.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-27T06:19:49.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323306, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-27T06:19:49.816-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323306, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.