BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.

 332/3306
£89.99
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Challenge range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

You may also like

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Emulator Rigid Mountain Bike is the ideal bike for all cyclists, whether you are getting around town or being a little more adventurous and exploring your local trails. The tyres are designed to cope with both roads and muddy trails.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears.
  • Thumb shift shifters.
  • Power SFT-332P gears.
  • Power RD-25 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 15.5kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 32 to 37 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100553.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike easy to assemble good for price. good ride gears ok 14 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money!! Bought this to get to work and back.... I've had it a year or so now and clocked up over 1200 miles.... Still going strong and still a comfortable ride. The down side is the handle bar grips are very rough (deffo need gloves) and the gears have started to shift. All in all, great value for money. 14 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad gears The bike itself was of decent build for the money. However the gears will not change through the full range. Apparently this is common with cheap bikes. Got a refund and went to a bike shop. Paid a bit more there but got genuine shimano gears without the hassle of having to build the bike and setting it up etc. 14 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Picked up from store, easy to fit in the car, was simple to build and looks great for a fantastic price! Can't beat it! 14 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am really happy that we have got a argos all around and all the stuff you sell is worth it 02 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Price All going good so far, enjoying the bike. Great value for money...The handle bar grips are the only let down, they are a very rough and hard on the hands, so I've ordered some new ones. 01 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this product very much I have used this product severel times now and it's very good up hills 30 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is a great allround bike Great to ride and easy and quick to set up 24 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by bike Was happy with the bike till i got to putting handlebars together.the long screw that came for the handlebars would not thread in to the screw and would not fit at all.so ended going to bike shop buying another. 17 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable ride. Good looking, great price, comfortable ride. What more can you ask ! 17 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the bike bike came on time and in good order was easy to set up the only thing did find had to. Sort brakes out as was not working apart from that everything was ok 03 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mens Mountain Bike In the main this is a good purchase. However, tyres on the bike do not suit road conditions well and as a result have had them change them for something more suitable. Another issue I have had was the bearings in the bottom bracket. I had to change these for a sealed cassette unit as they became loose and the bike unrideable within the first week of use. For an extra £10 to the cost of the bike you could have these fitted as standard instead of the customer having to source them themselves. 30 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the challenge nice bike,came half assembled which was good,nice color,rides well,easy to use 27 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by for the price is good product bought this for my partner to use for work.he cycles around 14 miles a day and although there was a small problem with 1 of the peddle bars coming off once its been fine 27 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY First bike returned as only half of the gears worked and the wheel was also buckled. Got an exchange and pedal fell off. Brought to a bike shop and they said the bike was not fit for purpose. Brought back to Argos for a full refund. I would not recommend this bike but if you do want to buy it then make sure you get a good pair of cycle shorts for the extremely uncomfortable seat. 26 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Cheap Mountain Bike This is great mountain bike if your looking for something cheap to get you around town very pleased with bike. easy to put together no major problems in doing so. The colour is great I would recommend this bike but not sure bout using off road yet!!! 26 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bike for the price Bought this bike for my son, so I haven't ridden it myself. However, it was well packaged and was very easy to put together with minimal fuss. Looked a good bike and he was very pleased with it. No problems noted at all. A good bike for the competitive price. 13 May 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price = quality The wheels were not true (not straight) The brakes arms always shift and require adjustment before every ride. The handles are very uncomfortable (must wear gloves) Bought it for 3 months (I used it 2-3 times a week cycling to station - 10min) and the Crank arm is loosen (I think a cap had fallen out). I knew it won't be high quality but since I am only using it for short distance, I thought I could endure, but it is worse than I thought 08 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money Been out twice on 30 mike bike ride and has been excellent 05 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice budget, Get fit bike A bit of tinkering to tighten everything up during first few rides as with all new bikes. Very good bike for the money. Great for getting fit & not too bumpy offroad use. 05 May 2015
  • 2016-02-11 T06:55:10.341-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323306, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next >>>
(26 Questions | 29 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Am I too small?

6 months ago
I am 5 foot 6 (i think im too small)
Customer avatar
by
Henry
Location: Cornwall, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Henry,

Inside leg measurement is more relevant than height when choosing a bike. This Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike is suitable for inside leg measurements of 32 to 37 inches.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How much does the frame weigh?

1 year ago
How much does just the frame itself weigh? I know it's 15.5kg in total, but i'd like to break it down if possible.
Customer avatar
by
Armanian
Location: Glasgow
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The frame weighs around 14 kg.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you confirm the max weight?

1 year ago
Checking the questions asked the max weight is confirmed as both 80kg and 120kg

Can you confirm which is the max weight please
Customer avatar
by
Nikodemus
Location: Swindon
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The maximum user weight is 115 kg.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

height/weight

1 year, 3 months ago
Im about 5ft 4 8 and half stone first time having bike will it be good for me
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The is suitable for riders with an inside leg measurement of 26 to 32 inches, who weigh no more than 120kg.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-3points
2out of 7found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-11 T06:47:25.073-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323306, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-11 T06:47:25.092-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323306, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.