Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.

 332/3306
£89.99
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (39product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Emulator Rigid Mountain Bike is the ideal bike for all cyclists, whether you are getting around town or being a little more adventurous and exploring your local trails. The tyres are designed to cope with both roads and muddy trails.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Thumb shift shifters.
  • Power SFT-332P gears.
  • Power RD-25 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 15.5kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100553.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'. 4 5 60 61
Excellent value for money I use this bike to cycle to work. The gears are good and change up and down with no problems. Feels a lot lighter than it looks. 13 August 2013
good bike for the price,cant fault it ! 04 July 2013
Perfect I bought it as a present for my boyfriend and he loves it. The colour is much better than the photo and it is light and strong as well. 03 July 2013
Great bike We bought this bike for my husband for fathers day. He loves it! He had a problem at first with the gears slipping but he got the manual out and sorted it! 02 July 2013
Value for money A basic bike and worth the money it cost. A few adjustments were needed after the first few days but, the bike does what it is designed for. If you wanted a much higher quality bike you would have to a lot more for it anyway. 21 June 2013
let down my husband bought this bike and was very impressed with it,good value for money. Then we bought another for my father in law only to put the bike together and discovered a flat tyre, punctures! Rather than drive all the way back to Argos and request a new bike we just bought a new inner tube ,these things happen but it was a let down. 11 June 2013
Good purchase Good bike - strong frame, relatively light weight and good breaks, comfortable ride. 04 June 2013
Good Value Commuter Bike This bike is just fine, if you're looking for something to ride a few miles on roads and rough paths. I would go for something better if you want to do any serious off-road biking. The rigid format is simple and light, and it seems to be well built. 08 May 2013
Nice bike for price Bought this for my daughter (doesn't like pink, wanted blue) to replace one she had outgrown. She is very happy with it, only time will tell to it's durability. Only problem I had during assembly was reattaching the the break caliper/cable assembly whilst putting front wheel on, it was a little bit tricky but once I loosened the cable it fit fine. 16 April 2013
Purchase Bargain price easy to put together 12 February 2013
Great for light use. Great bike for getting to and from work though I bought a separate, comfortable saddle. Easy to set up brakes and gears though I've done this before. For cycle paths only as too flimsy for off road. ie. steel tubes and deraillers are made of thin steel. 15 October 2012
Disappointed I bought this bike a week ago just to use it my way to work. I took it out of the box and made it to one piece and found out the rear tyre's valve leak, I put the cap on it and the leakage is slow now but I have to pump air in it everyday. Moreover, the wheels are out and thus even after keeping both brakes loose, the rear brake still stays in contact at some pint of the wheel revolution causing friction and hence more Cycle rolling resistance. I'm a busy man and already spent much time to fix the bike, now can't be bothered mailing Argos asking for a replacement as there won't be any guarantee of that one being better! I've never put any comment ever but so frustrated that it was worth a comment. 23 May 2012
Worth the prices This is my first cycle. I am please with its performance . I use it every day to work. The weight and balance is very good. would prefer a better seat and handle . Assembly was easy and not difficult . 11 January 2012
good If you can make it You have to make the bike, as in it is flat packed, and together it is quite hard to make. it may be because i dont make things usually, but this itself is quite hard. 31 October 2011
Wasn't the best The bike wasn't too bad, did what it was made for, except the peddle fell off three times and the handlebars came lose twice. Argos was kind enough to accept a return and refunded my money. 16 August 2011
<<< Previous 2 3 4
(23 Questions | 26 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

height/weight

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Im about 5ft 4 8 and half stone first time having bike will it be good for me
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Wales, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

The is suitable for riders with an inside leg measurement of 26 to 32 inches, who weigh no more than 120kg.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

back rack

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Can I install a back rack on this bike? i.e. for shopping and stuff.
Customer avatar
by
shaz
Location: Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

I have checked for you and a bike rack can be fitted to a mountain bike such as the Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
annonimous.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

4 months ago
Answer:
so amy, thats a big NO then ?
Customer avatar
by
ouch
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

The Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike has a maximum rider weight of 80kg.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-3points
2out of 7found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 months ago
I am 15 years old teenager and my high is 1.70 m
Customer avatar
by
AuriS
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

6 months ago
Answer:
this bike is big enough for you i am a similar height and its comfy for me,hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
colin
Location: UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3306

Cash price £89.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.