Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.

 332/3306
£89.99
Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (39product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Emulator Rigid Mountain Bike is the ideal bike for all cyclists, whether you are getting around town or being a little more adventurous and exploring your local trails. The tyres are designed to cope with both roads and muddy trails.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Thumb shift shifters.
  • Power SFT-332P gears.
  • Power RD-25 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 15.5kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100553.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Emulator 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'. 4 5 60 61
great bike l've had this bike a few month l've had no problems with it except the saddle which is a bit hard on my naughty bits but l change it for gel saddle now it's a great bike to ride,l put it together with no problems 15 April 2014
Great Idea! I bought this as a surprise birthday gift for my son, I was really happy I could choose to have it delivered on the day!! It was delivered promptly and well packaged, it was easy to assemble and looks great!!! My son loves it and I consider it wonderful value for money, I would definitely recommend this product and Argos service to others. 09 April 2014
Good basic bike Easy reservation. Easy collection. Easy assembly. Result - a strong basic functional bike, lighter than anticipated and a very happy teenager. I recommend one greases the stem and the seat-post during assembly to avoid problems later. Best bike around for the price. 26 March 2014
Strong frame Easy to fit value for money 25 March 2014
mountain bike Great sturdy bike ideal for getting to and from work. 18 March 2014
value for money an excellent bike for its price,easy to assemble comes very well pakaged, quite a ight bike if you need to carry upstairs, would highly recommend this bike 04 March 2014
mountain bike Good value for money.Bike a bit on the heavy side and the frame is a bit small but its a sound machine. 08 February 2014
faulty gears After i assembled the bike, the front dérailler was faulty. Returned bike for a refund. 14 January 2014
A strong easy assemble bicycle,good quality for the price,. 09 January 2014
Really bad it kept breaking on rear wheel and it kept buckling had t take it back twice and had another one and still had to take that one back in end had money back and went else where 09 January 2014
Clallenge Emulator 26 inch mountain bike I was surprised how good this bike was for a budget bike,I fetched it home on the bus from my local argos store (chesterfield) ,it was for my youngest son and he likes it very much especially the nice shade of blue,I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants a new bike on a budget 29 October 2013
excellent product,great price. An excellent bike all round ,tools supplied ,could be better,,but otherwise great ,,brakes superb. 23 October 2013
Good bike I bought this bike for my daily use, it is easy to assemble but I had small problem with front break, needed little adjustment. Over all it is a good product with a good value 22 October 2013
Good quality/price Easy to assemble and good quality for the price you pay 22 October 2013
rubbish it had a few faults on it. the left peddle came off and it sheared the thread, breaks were not of good quality, the only good thing on it was the seat and the wheels which came in handy when i took them off and put them on a frame that i found on the way home from work which i will say is as solid as anything and i can not complain. yes i could have taken it in for a replacement but i just did not have the time to get into town to deal with it. 16 October 2013
Bike This bike is great value for money does everything you need from a bike 15 October 2013
Exceptional Quality and Price Unbelievable quality of the highest standard for a mountain bike that is so affordable. I am very happy with the build quality and the reduced weight along with the simple fitting and tools supplied. The colour is great and the design is flawless and a thick main frame which I really like. One of the best and lowest priced bikes on the market, packaged brilliantly and the team at Argos St Albans were kind enough to allow me to build it in store which took no longer than 20 mins. 15 October 2013
Good product and service I received the product in time establish and in perfect condition! I recommend! 13 October 2013
Excellent value for money Easy assembly, but I have some experience of bikes, all gears select ok, brakes work, wheels turn, nice looking bike, done about 60 miles on it in the first week, combination of roads, tracks, canal paths, still can't fault it. 17 September 2013
Nice bike for the price A good basic bike in a bright turquoise blue colour.The seat is the only thing that lets it down it is very hard ,I have had to replace it but apart from that as a general run around for short runs it is fine and Iam very happy with it. 12 September 2013
(23 Questions | 26 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

height/weight

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Im about 5ft 4 8 and half stone first time having bike will it be good for me
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The is suitable for riders with an inside leg measurement of 26 to 32 inches, who weigh no more than 120kg.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

back rack

2 months ago
Can I install a back rack on this bike? i.e. for shopping and stuff.
Customer avatar
by
shaz
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and a bike rack can be fitted to a mountain bike such as the Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
annonimous.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
so amy, thats a big NO then ?
Customer avatar
by
ouch
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike has a maximum rider weight of 80kg.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-3points
2out of 7found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 months ago
I am 15 years old teenager and my high is 1.70 m
Customer avatar
by
AuriS
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

6 months ago
Answer: 
this bike is big enough for you i am a similar height and its comfy for me,hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
colin
Location: UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3306

Cash price £89.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.