Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

 332/3306
£79.99
  • + Free Delivery
Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
333/5772
£8.09 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £9.99 Save Over £1.00
  • + Free Delivery
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (50product reviews)
Buy or reserve
  • Part of the Argos Value range
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Challenge Emulator Rigid Mountain Bike is the ideal bike for all cyclists, whether you are getting around town or being a little more adventurous and exploring your local trails. The tyres are designed to cope with both roads and muddy trails.

  • Steel frame.
  • 18 gears with Thumb shift shifters.
  • Power SFT-332P gears.
  • Power RD-25 rear derailleur.
  • Front V-type and rear V-type brakes.
  • Steel forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 15.5kg.
  • 19 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967100553.

Additional Information

SIZING GUIDE.

Check your inside leg measurement to find the correct frame size to suit your needs. (Inside leg is measured from the crotch to the ground - not trouser length).

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's. 4.3 5 51 52
Really bad it kept breaking on rear wheel and it kept buckling had t take it back twice and had another one and still had to take that one back in end had money back and went else where 09 January 2014
Clallenge Emulator 26 inch mountain bike I was surprised how good this bike was for a budget bike,I fetched it home on the bus from my local argos store (chesterfield) ,it was for my youngest son and he likes it very much especially the nice shade of blue,I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants a new bike on a budget 29 October 2013
excellent product,great price. An excellent bike all round ,tools supplied ,could be better,,but otherwise great ,,brakes superb. 23 October 2013
Good bike I bought this bike for my daily use, it is easy to assemble but I had small problem with front break, needed little adjustment. Over all it is a good product with a good value 22 October 2013
Good quality/price Easy to assemble and good quality for the price you pay 22 October 2013
rubbish it had a few faults on it. the left peddle came off and it sheared the thread, breaks were not of good quality, the only good thing on it was the seat and the wheels which came in handy when i took them off and put them on a frame that i found on the way home from work which i will say is as solid as anything and i can not complain. yes i could have taken it in for a replacement but i just did not have the time to get into town to deal with it. 16 October 2013
Bike This bike is great value for money does everything you need from a bike 15 October 2013
Exceptional Quality and Price Unbelievable quality of the highest standard for a mountain bike that is so affordable. I am very happy with the build quality and the reduced weight along with the simple fitting and tools supplied. The colour is great and the design is flawless and a thick main frame which I really like. One of the best and lowest priced bikes on the market, packaged brilliantly and the team at Argos St Albans were kind enough to allow me to build it in store which took no longer than 20 mins. 15 October 2013
Good product and service I received the product in time establish and in perfect condition! I recommend! 13 October 2013
Excellent value for money Easy assembly, but I have some experience of bikes, all gears select ok, brakes work, wheels turn, nice looking bike, done about 60 miles on it in the first week, combination of roads, tracks, canal paths, still can't fault it. 17 September 2013
Nice bike for the price A good basic bike in a bright turquoise blue colour.The seat is the only thing that lets it down it is very hard ,I have had to replace it but apart from that as a general run around for short runs it is fine and Iam very happy with it. 12 September 2013
Excellent value for money I use this bike to cycle to work. The gears are good and change up and down with no problems. Feels a lot lighter than it looks. 13 August 2013
good bike for the price,cant fault it ! 04 July 2013
Perfect I bought it as a present for my boyfriend and he loves it. The colour is much better than the photo and it is light and strong as well. 03 July 2013
Great bike We bought this bike for my husband for fathers day. He loves it! He had a problem at first with the gears slipping but he got the manual out and sorted it! 02 July 2013
Value for money A basic bike and worth the money it cost. A few adjustments were needed after the first few days but, the bike does what it is designed for. If you wanted a much higher quality bike you would have to a lot more for it anyway. 21 June 2013
let down my husband bought this bike and was very impressed with it,good value for money. Then we bought another for my father in law only to put the bike together and discovered a flat tyre, punctures! Rather than drive all the way back to Argos and request a new bike we just bought a new inner tube ,these things happen but it was a let down. 11 June 2013
Good purchase Good bike - strong frame, relatively light weight and good breaks, comfortable ride. 04 June 2013
Good Value Commuter Bike This bike is just fine, if you're looking for something to ride a few miles on roads and rough paths. I would go for something better if you want to do any serious off-road biking. The rigid format is simple and light, and it seems to be well built. 08 May 2013
Nice bike for price Bought this for my daughter (doesn't like pink, wanted blue) to replace one she had outgrown. She is very happy with it, only time will tell to it's durability. Only problem I had during assembly was reattaching the the break caliper/cable assembly whilst putting front wheel on, it was a little bit tricky but once I loosened the cable it fit fine. 16 April 2013
(21 Questions | 23 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
annonimous.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike has a maximum rider weight of 80kg.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
I am 15 years old teenager and my high is 1.70 m
Customer avatar
by
AuriS
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
this bike is big enough for you i am a similar height and its comfy for me,hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
colin
Location: UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
pete
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
3 at the front and 6 at the wheel
Customer avatar
by
hewey
Location: Crosby, Waterloo, Liverpool, Merseyside L23, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Warney
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Shouldn't think so there is a lot of adjustment on the seat and bars, im 5 foot 8
Customer avatar
by
hewey
Location: Crosby, Waterloo, Liverpool, Merseyside L23, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
i am 5' 10" and have the seat at its lowest position and just get toes on the ground when on the seat so i would say it would suit you
Customer avatar
by
colin
Location: UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Challenge Emulator Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's. 332/3306

Cash price £79.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.