Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

 332/3083
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Argos - www.argos.co.uk

Sorry! We've had a problem with the link you've just selected.

To start shopping, please visit the Argos homepage by clicking on the link below.


Do you have cookies disabled in your browser?

This problem may have occurred if you have cookies turned off on your browser.

Cookies are an integral part of our checkout process, so you can't checkout unless your browser accepts cookies.

You also need cookies enabled to access a wedding/gift list.

Cookies are only used in the trolley to store your order details until you complete your order. Allowing us to create a cookie does not give us access to the rest of your computer, and only we can read the information stored in our cookie.

For further details about cookies and how we use them, please see our privacy policy and cookie policy.



Changing your browser settings to accept cookies

Your browser's 'Help' menu should tell you how to enable cookies.

Argos - www.argos.co.uk

Sorry! We've had a problem with the link you've just selected.

To start shopping, please visit the Argos homepage by clicking on the link below.


Do you have cookies disabled in your browser?

This problem may have occurred if you have cookies turned off on your browser.

Cookies are an integral part of our checkout process, so you can't checkout unless your browser accepts cookies.

You also need cookies enabled to access a wedding/gift list.

Cookies are only used in the trolley to store your order details until you complete your order. Allowing us to create a cookie does not give us access to the rest of your computer, and only we can read the information stored in our cookie.

For further details about cookies and how we use them, please see our privacy policy and cookie policy.



Changing your browser settings to accept cookies

Your browser's 'Help' menu should tell you how to enable cookies.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Muddyfox Storm gives you a top quality ride with dual suspension and disc breaks. The light alloy frame and Shimano gears help to give you a brilliant off-road experience. Enjoy a smooth ride with reliable control from gears and brakes. This mountain bike is equally effective on rough, cross country terrain and for town use.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 21 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Sunrun SL-KDSG-03 gears.
  • Shimano TZ-50 rear derailleur.
  • Front disc and rear disc brakes.
  • Dual suspension.
  • Alloy forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 18kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967999151.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save 25% on Challenge helmet when bought with this bike. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (12)
+
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/3083
£149.99
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
 (35)
+ 1 special offer
= from £157.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's. 3.6 5 30 35
Excellent Value I have not had a bike for nearly 30 years i would recommend ths bike i love it . Although i did have to change the saddle for a gel one which was expensive but worth it as saddle that comes with is very hard and small well narrow . And you need to buy mud guards which with its name should really be supplied with bike. 14 August 2012
Highly recommend I looked at lots of mountain bikes for my sons 15th birthday nd read lots of reviews finally choosing this particular bike. It was easy to put together and the bike looks great. My son has not been off it, riding through woodland tracks and roads. Excellent value for money and a great bike. 01 August 2012
Awesome value This bike is such good value for money. It looks the business and rides excellent. Breaks are incredible as are the gears. Rides nice too. Putting it together was real easy and took no time. If you're thinking 'should I? DO IT. Best value for money ever. 18 July 2012
A cracking bike An excellent bike for the money. Smooth delivery and easy to put together, also very well packaged. Does have disc brakes and nice matt paintwork. 23 May 2012
WHAT A LOOKER VERY HAPPY WITH THIS. WAS LOOKING FOR DUAL SUSPENTION AND DUAL DISC BRAKES. CANNOT TEL YOU WHAT MUCH MORE AS TIME WILL TELL. THEY SHOULD DO A 6MONTH REVIEW AND THEN ASK. MIGHT HAVE MORE TO SAY THEN BUT SO FAR A GOOD BIKE . GOT IT FOE SALE PRICE. TO. 07 June 2011
(25 Questions | 27 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Where?!?

2 months, 1 week ago
where can i find it in stock?????????
Customer avatar
by
adam
Location: Baker Street, Marylebone, London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

I can advise giving customer services a call on 0345 640 3030 to check stock of this item.

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
Chris
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

twist or selector gears?

5 months, 2 weeks ago
The pictures show push selectors, the description says twist.

Which is it?
Customer avatar
by
gaba
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hello there,

I have had confirmation from the manufacturer that this product has twist selection for gears.
I will pass the information on about the bike not reflecting this.

I hope this helps.
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Any guarantee options?

6 months ago
Hi,

I have just bought this bike, however can I make any 3 years guarantee for it or not ? If yes, how could I done it ?
Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Rush
Location: Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this and I can confirm that we do not have product protection for bikes.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What do I need to adjust it ?

6 months ago
When it is ordered what type of equipment do I need to adjust the bike, any tools with it or pump for wheels ?
Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Rushmore
Location: UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hello there,
After being in contact with Muddyfox I have had this response:
"[You] only need basic tools to assemble and set up, Allen key, spanners and screwdriver. The bike comes in the box with a multi spanner and allen key, but [you] would need a pump to put air in the tyres."

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's. 332/3083

Cash price £149.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.