Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

 332/3083
£149.99
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Muddyfox range of products
pdp_layout

You may also like

Spike Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
332/4714
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £199.99 Less Than Half Price
Spike Rigid 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (3product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross Sultan 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/4240
£116.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £249.99 Less Than Half Price
Cross Sultan 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
Customer rating 1.7 out of 5 (3product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross Halo 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
332/4233
£79.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save £70.00
Cross Halo 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Mens'.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (2product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
332/4219
£89.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £149.99 Save £60.00
Cross 700C Hybrid Bike - Ladies'.
Customer rating 4.2 out of 5 (19product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Muddyfox Storm gives you a top quality ride with dual suspension and disc breaks. The light alloy frame and Shimano gears help to give you a brilliant off-road experience. Enjoy a smooth ride with reliable control from gears and brakes. This mountain bike is equally effective on rough, cross country terrain and for town use.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 21 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Shimano SL-RS35 gears.
  • Shimano TZ-50 rear derailleur.
  • Front disc and rear disc brakes.
  • Dual suspension.
  • Alloy forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 18kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967999151.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's. 3.6 5 43 50
great value for money Got this for my 12 year old and he loves it! 23 April 2015
Good bike, use it for work, no problem. 15 April 2015
good bike overall Good bike but when I opened the box both wheels were buckled also affected the brake on front wheel as it was rubbing every time it went round 14 April 2015
spring put the bike together quickly, very light weight, wasn't until I sat on it the frame suspension shock spring slipped down, tried several times and the same thing happened, took it apart to find that the screw on the spring shaft was DE threading, ordered a new spring which has not arrived yet, so I have not been able to test it out on the road, I cannot recommend this product because I haven't tried it as of yet and I've had it for two weeks already 07 April 2015
Poor build quality I brought this on looks that was my big mistake, the build quality on this bike is very poor. First the front brake disc was bent next the front suspension was loose the paint on the frame was chipped in places, I returned the bike back to argos expecting I fight on my hands but the argos staff were great and gave me my money back with no problems. I'd recommend Argos but certainly not a muddyfox cycle. 27 January 2015
Bike Baught this bike for xmas 2014 for a present. The bike itself was loverly. Built it all up & it had a park missing from gears. Had to take it all back down & send it back & got a refund. 30 December 2014
Poor Breaks are dangerous no matter how you change them, rubs on break disk when cycling and the break cables rub of wheel . If breaks worked to better standard I would recommend 16 September 2014
High hopes, very disappointing! Great item at first whilst putting together, until it came to adjusting the front brake. The calliper was not square with the disc, therefore constantly rubbing. Bike returned and refunded! AVOID!! 09 September 2014
Small issues A good bike to ride and a Good ride generally and looks really stylish, but a couple of small things with it. 1: A puncture in the front tyre and had to buy a new one as a result....could have happened to anyone really! 2: Brake discs rub slightly, but should cease after a while once worn in! 3: Saddle is a little uncomfortable....but by no means the worst I've ever seen! Other than that it does exactly what it says on the tin so far and can have no more complaints as I type this. 22 April 2014
Muddy fox storm mountain bike great bike to ride for the money 22 April 2014
The bike is to small for me,brakes rub and carnt raise handle bars. 16 April 2014
Do not purchase Do not buy this product, it may be cheaper than most bikes but when u receive it you will certainly now it's VERY cheap. Putting the bike together was not straight forward, tools provided with the bike were not fit to help put the bike together. The decals were plastic stickers and didn't stay on long. The disk brakes aren't lined up properly which caused the wheels to rub constantly and couldn't be adjusted, could adjust the handle bar height...So many other problems but out of space.. Avoid... 08 April 2014
I recommend this product For its price I think it's a good bike. Let's say I am pleased. Thank you Argos for the fast delivery. 01 April 2014
Good looking bike and nice to ride Everything works as you would expect. Light frame. Easy to put together. Only gripe is that I don't seem to be able to raise the handlebars 24 September 2013
Good ride but poor paint work Good points about this bike is it is actually nice to ride, suspention works great and breaks work great, easy to put together and to ajust breaks, gears ect, Down side to the bike is the rusting, i have only had this bike for 2 months now and have only ever been in the rain once which was for around 10 mins max yet the bike is showing alot of rust that i now need to sand down and do a full respray. If you dont want to spend extra time and money then i would not recommend. 25 August 2013
Muddy fox Am happy with the bike! Needed to adjust dérailleur but that's easy enough! Now it rides like a dream! 06 August 2013
not bad for the price . but look around . forks are a bit naff . need a fork brace . 30 July 2013
Muddyfox Storm 26inch Mountain Bike I got this bike as it looked the nicest and wasn't to expensive, I'm more than happy with it, it's a smooth ride, also I did have to buy myself a gel seat, although its a men's bike and I'm a girl, it's not manly at all and looks great. 09 July 2013
avoid avoid avoid Do not buy this bike, It got delivered, i put together all pretty simple, although noticed then build quality was poor, the gears are the cheapest shimano do, the cog parts are plastic, and as soon as i changed gear on my first trip out the gear arm was forced into the spokes, which actually cut through the cogs on the gear arm, meaning i couldnt even wheel the bike home, but had to carry it!! The disc brakes are poorly built and rub no matter how much i adjusted, i went out with my 3 year old on a small ride, nothing off road or difficult, and 10mins in ...... Had a bust bike due to poor cheap build !!! 03 July 2013
Mudyfox I am really disappointed with this bike. I knew it was not going to be perfect, but the quality of the breaks is completely horrible. You are not going to be able to even repair it. The only one option to break with this bike is changing it... I need to say that looks really nice, but as soon as you mount on it, you will understand that the money that you spent it went directly to the rubbish. Argos is a good place to buy furniture or something like that with a good deal but forget it if is anything mechanic. Take care guys and don't repeat my mistake 27 June 2013
  • 2015-09-01T10:57:59.648-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323083, prod, sort_default
(25 Questions | 27 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Where?!?

1 year, 3 months ago
where can i find it in stock?????????
Customer avatar
by
adam
Location: Baker Street, Marylebone, London, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can advise giving customer services a call on 0345 640 3030 to check stock of this item.

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
Chris
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

twist or selector gears?

1 year, 6 months ago
The pictures show push selectors, the description says twist.

Which is it?
Customer avatar
by
gaba
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

I have had confirmation from the manufacturer that this product has twist selection for gears.
I will pass the information on about the bike not reflecting this.

I hope this helps.
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Any guarantee options?

1 year, 7 months ago
Hi,

I have just bought this bike, however can I make any 3 years guarantee for it or not ? If yes, how could I done it ?
Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Rush
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this and I can confirm that we do not have product protection for bikes.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What do I need to adjust it ?

1 year, 7 months ago
When it is ordered what type of equipment do I need to adjust the bike, any tools with it or pump for wheels ?
Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Rushmore
Location: UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Hello there,
After being in contact with Muddyfox I have had this response:
"[You] only need basic tools to assemble and set up, Allen key, spanners and screwdriver. The bike comes in the box with a multi spanner and allen key, but [you] would need a pump to put air in the tyres."

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T10:23:05.648-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323083, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T10:23:05.669-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3323083, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.