Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.

 332/3083
was £149.99 £138.29 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £11.00 1 Special Offer
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You May also like this cycle

Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
333/5679
£6.99
Argos Value Range Coil Bike Lock.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Muddyfox Storm gives you a top quality ride with dual suspension and disc breaks. The light alloy frame and Shimano gears help to give you a brilliant off-road experience. Enjoy a smooth ride with reliable control from gears and brakes. This mountain bike is equally effective on rough, cross country terrain and for town use.

  • Alloy frame.
  • 21 gears with Twist grip shifters.
  • Sunrun SL-KDSG-03 gears.
  • Shimano TZ-50 rear derailleur.
  • Front disc and rear disc brakes.
  • Dual suspension.
  • Alloy forks.
  • Weight fully assembled 18kg.
  • 18 inch frame size.
  • 26 inch wheel size.
  • 26 to 32 inch inside leg measurements.
  • Mountain bike style tyres.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5021967999151.

Additional Information

Bike Tyres

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

* Please note item 3323083 has previously been on sale at 143.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save 25% on Challenge helmet when bought with this bike. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
157/1930
£9.99
Challenge Bike Helmet - Men's.
 (10)
+
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
332/3083
£138.29 Was £149.99 Save Over £11.00
Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's.
 (35)
+ 1 special offer
= from £145.78

Customer reviews and ratings

Muddyfox Storm 26 Inch Mountain Bike - Men's. 3.5 5 32 37
Do not purchase Do not buy this product, it may be cheaper than most bikes but when u receive it you will certainly now it's VERY cheap. Putting the bike together was not straight forward, tools provided with the bike were not fit to help put the bike together. The decals were plastic stickers and didn't stay on long. The disk brakes aren't lined up properly which caused the wheels to rub constantly and couldn't be adjusted, could adjust the handle bar height...So many other problems but out of space.. Avoid... 08 April 2014
I recommend this product For its price I think it's a good bike. Let's say I am pleased. Thank you Argos for the fast delivery. 01 April 2014
Good looking bike and nice to ride Everything works as you would expect. Light frame. Easy to put together. Only gripe is that I don't seem to be able to raise the handlebars 24 September 2013
Good ride but poor paint work Good points about this bike is it is actually nice to ride, suspention works great and breaks work great, easy to put together and to ajust breaks, gears ect, Down side to the bike is the rusting, i have only had this bike for 2 months now and have only ever been in the rain once which was for around 10 mins max yet the bike is showing alot of rust that i now need to sand down and do a full respray. If you dont want to spend extra time and money then i would not recommend. 25 August 2013
Muddy fox Am happy with the bike! Needed to adjust dérailleur but that's easy enough! Now it rides like a dream! 06 August 2013
not bad for the price . but look around . forks are a bit naff . need a fork brace . 30 July 2013
Muddyfox Storm 26inch Mountain Bike I got this bike as it looked the nicest and wasn't to expensive, I'm more than happy with it, it's a smooth ride, also I did have to buy myself a gel seat, although its a men's bike and I'm a girl, it's not manly at all and looks great. 09 July 2013
avoid avoid avoid Do not buy this bike, It got delivered, i put together all pretty simple, although noticed then build quality was poor, the gears are the cheapest shimano do, the cog parts are plastic, and as soon as i changed gear on my first trip out the gear arm was forced into the spokes, which actually cut through the cogs on the gear arm, meaning i couldnt even wheel the bike home, but had to carry it!! The disc brakes are poorly built and rub no matter how much i adjusted, i went out with my 3 year old on a small ride, nothing off road or difficult, and 10mins in ...... Had a bust bike due to poor cheap build !!! 03 July 2013
Mudyfox I am really disappointed with this bike. I knew it was not going to be perfect, but the quality of the breaks is completely horrible. You are not going to be able to even repair it. The only one option to break with this bike is changing it... I need to say that looks really nice, but as soon as you mount on it, you will understand that the money that you spent it went directly to the rubbish. Argos is a good place to buy furniture or something like that with a good deal but forget it if is anything mechanic. Take care guys and don't repeat my mistake 27 June 2013
Great but bits of rust This is a great bike but as in other reviews rust came into the picture. Now this maybe my own undoing as I left the bike out over night but the following morning there where signs of rust around the bots for the brakes and handles, only a little minor thing but like I thought it is a great bike for on and off road and rust was probably my fault :/ 04 June 2013
muddyfox storm very nice bike i love it well boxed and fast post you must fix this bike up your self like it tells you and thats the fun of having a new bike 22 May 2013
Great buy Great buy. Have no problems with bike. Just give the seat bait of time to soften. 15 May 2013
Worst Purchase Ever I bought this bike purely on how it looks, it is a very attractive bike and easy to assemble, however I found many faults when trying to ride the bike, the cables kept getting stuck on the tires and stopping the bike in the middle of a busy road. Only one gear worked- was very faulty however I returned to Argos expecting nothing could be done. I received a full cash refund which I was shocked at. This product I would not recommend to a friend however Argos I would! Seems to be a very respectable retailer. 17 April 2013
not the best Since owning the bike im not able to select gears rite they needed adjusting but still not good. The bike is nice just not what I was expecting 19 February 2013
get what you pay for!!! I bought this bike made sure all bolts were tight and everything was ok then went out on a local trail, peddle and the handle bars came loose I ended up pushing it home, second time out on it heard a loud crack and the ball bearings fell out the crank pushed it home again. When returned it back to store guy said 2 more of the same bike had been returned that week. It was a very nice looking bike but unfortunately the build quality is rubbish. 15 February 2013
Very poor shopping experience I ordered this bike from online two weeks ago, and the front wheel totally couldn't be assembled because the branches of the front fork are not in the same straight line. Then I myself took to the nearest argos, exchanged for another one. This time I assembled it, but the front and back brakes worked really really badly. I couldn't stop my bike even I pressed both brakes very hard. 22 November 2012
Low quality components and badly built I purchased this bike after reading these other reviews on here and am now sitting thinking that most of them must have been written within a few days of receiving this bike because, this bike is one of the worst iv ever come across!! The bike looked good when I first received it and was easy to assemble. First small problem I noticed was that the breaks rubbed a little and the gears weren?t setup great, not a massive problem so I adjusted and the bike was fine. A few days into using the bike and it started making a scratching noise witch progressively got worse. I eventually discovered this was because the back wheel was loose and not aligned properly so was shaking from side to side (the back wheel was on the bike when it came so it was who ever assembled it in the factory), also the tube wasn?t lined up to the wheel properly so when I tried to top the tier up with air the nozzle went inside the rim of the wheel and got jammed there. Iv been using the bike for just under 2 months and every single nut and bolt on the bike has rust all over it, the gears are completely rusted to the point were they are on the verge of ceasing up. I understand that bikes get a bit of rust here and there but not to this degree after less than two months, and especially when you consider the fact that I keep the bike inside and not outside the house. I?m just back from my local Argos store were I got a full refund and have just ordered another bike, if you are reading this review my advice is KEEP LOOKING!! This is a terribly built bike with cheap sub standard parts? 14 November 2012
Good value for money Bought this bike for my 13 yera old son. Lovely looking bike, disc brakes rubbed a little when turning the wheel but managed to sort out. Overall very pleased. 23 October 2012
Great product Bought this bike for my brother-in-law's birthday and he has barely been off it. A great buy and quality product...although the building instructions aren't great (thankfully I had a few mechanics in my midst to help sort it out) 03 October 2012
Excellent bike! This bicycle offers me a great experience of having fun in mountain bike courses or either normal city roads. The suspensions work great, the gears are helpful in giving you strong torque. It just the seat which is quite small, and it hurts the bottom at the first time of riding, but overall this bike is superb! Enjoy it very much. 02 October 2012
(25 Questions | 27 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Where?!?

5 months ago
where can i find it in stock?????????
Customer avatar
by
adam
Location: Baker Street, Marylebone, London, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can advise giving customer services a call on 0345 640 3030 to check stock of this item.

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
Chris
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

twist or selector gears?

8 months ago
The pictures show push selectors, the description says twist.

Which is it?
Customer avatar
by
gaba
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

I have had confirmation from the manufacturer that this product has twist selection for gears.
I will pass the information on about the bike not reflecting this.

I hope this helps.
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Any guarantee options?

9 months ago
Hi,

I have just bought this bike, however can I make any 3 years guarantee for it or not ? If yes, how could I done it ?
Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Rush
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this and I can confirm that we do not have product protection for bikes.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What do I need to adjust it ?

9 months ago
When it is ordered what type of equipment do I need to adjust the bike, any tools with it or pump for wheels ?
Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Rushmore
Location: UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hello there,
After being in contact with Muddyfox I have had this response:
"[You] only need basic tools to assemble and set up, Allen key, spanners and screwdriver. The bike comes in the box with a multi spanner and allen key, but [you] would need a pump to put air in the tyres."

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

332/3083

Cash price £138.29 Please note item 3323083 has previously been on sale at 143.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.