Zinc 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.

 332/2280
was £89.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Zinc 16 Inch Bike - Boys'.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Zinc range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Jump on if you dare! Race with pace and put a smile on your face with this cool 16 inch Zinc ride. With a solid steel frame and front calliper and rear calliper brakes, this strong and sturdy bike is practical and the ideal choice for ensuring your little one zooms around in style.

  • Steel frame.
  • Front calliper and rear calliper brakes.
  • Weight when fully assembled 17kg.
  • 25.5 inch frame size.
  • 16 inch wheel size.
  • Inside leg 17-19 inches.
  • Compatible with stabilisers .
  • Suitable for ages 5 years and over.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 5037970002777.

WARNING(S):

  • To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.
  • Protective equipment (helmet, knee pads and elbow pads) should be worn, not to be used in traffic.

Additional Information

1046754

The tyres on our bikes are sold partially inflated to prevent damage in transit. You will need to fully inflate the tyres before use.

* Please note item 3322280 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Zinc 16 Inch Bike - Boys'. 4.1 5 15 16
This product was excellent all around. A bought this bike for my 5 year old not only dose the bike look good it was also grate value for money. I can't fault the bike my son loves it and would definitely recommend to friends and family. 21 April 2015
looks great good quality but quite heavy for a little en 18 April 2015
Sturdy bike. Shocking crank bearings. Bike is sturdy. Pretty straight forward to put together. Spanner included poor. Nice design. "Compatible with stabilisers" means you must purchase a longer axle, & can but is not necessary to cut slot in the chain guard. Son rode bike once &seemed to struggle more than he should, so then found it was sticking at the crank. I have managed to dismantle the crank on one side, this has caged bearings that aren't caged and absolutely no grease. Awaiting extractor tool to check the other side. 15 March 2015
Excellent bike must buy Bought this for my 5 year old he loves it uses it all the time Easy to assemble great build quality its a must buy 19 January 2015
Great looking bike. I bought this for my six year old son, he loves it and thinks its the coolest bike going. It looks great, nice design and colour, my only moan would be the brake bracket was bent and didn't fit so had to get someone to bend it back and the spanner provided did not fit the nuts so had to borrow one that did. Besides that its a great bike. 06 May 2014
cheap price cheap bike Poor construction with poor overall satisfaction 25 June 2013
zinc 16 inch bike This is a very sturdy bike. The only trouble I had was fitting stabilizers but got there in the end. It should last my 6 year old a few years. 14 May 2013
Brilliant! Bought this for my almost 3 year old son, he loves it and took to it straight away. It's really well made and easy to put together. Would Definately recommend this bike :) 02 April 2013
A really well made cycle Bought this for my son for Christmas. Really easy to put together all the tools were supplied. I assembled bike in about 20 minutes to half an hour. This bike is a really nice quality item which I was really pleased to give to my son who over the moon with it on Christmas morning. Judging by the quality I think he will out grow it long before it would need replacing. 16 January 2013
Excellent Choice Easy to assemble, with room for my grandson to grow. Perfect. 09 November 2012
  • 2015-09-01T10:37:14.647-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_3322280, prod, sort_default
(2 Questions | 2 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Osiris
Location: south wales
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years, 10 months ago
Answer: 
I thought the same when looking at the Specifications - having now purchased one of these bikes for my son I can now confirm that this must be a printing error!
Customer avatar
by
Andyville
Location: Portsmouth
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you fit this bike with stablisers

3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
dave
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

After looking into your query, I can confirm that it is possible to fit the Zinc 16 Inch Bike - Boys with stabilisers (not included), however it requires cutting holes in the chain guard and fitting a new longer axel.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_62
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T09:58:20.036-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3322280, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-09-01T09:58:20.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3322280, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.