Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.

 302/4399
Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Pro Fitness range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Pro Fitness dumbbell tree set is the ideal addition to your home fitness equipment. It is vinyl with a concrete filling. Complete with convenient storage stand to keep them together when not in use, this combination of weights is great for using as part of your workout. Build balanced weight up to 9kg to intensify your session as you build and define muscles.

  • Set comprises of 2 x 1.1kg, 2 x 2.3kg and 2 x 4.5kg dumbbells.
  • Complete with convenient storage stand and includes user instructions.
  • Total weight 15.8kg.
  • EAN: 3024399.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive ⅓ off floor guards when bought with these weights. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Pro Fitness Interlocking Floor Guard.
385/1720
£14.99
Pro Fitness Interlocking Floor Guard.
 (1)
+ 1 special offer
+
Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
302/4399
£19.99
Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
 (562)
+ 2 special offers
= from £29.98

2)  Save £5 on Brita Fill and Go Water Bottle when bought with this item. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
302/4399
£19.99
Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
 (562)
+ 2 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £29.98 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set. 4.3 5 513 563
must wait for granson to show his mussles ie, three months 15 January 2013
Good enough - maybe Dumbells are OK but the base was cracked when unpacked and will probably break apart in the not too distant future. Would have returned it, but they are with my son, some way away and it didn't seem worth the hassle! 21 November 2012
ONE OF MY BEST BUYS IN A LONG TIME I SAW THESE IN THE CATALOGUE AND THOUGHT THEY WOULD SUIT ME. I MMEDIATELY WENT ON LINE AND MADE AN ENQUIRY AND FOUND THEY WERE IN STOCK. I THEN WENT DOWN TO THE SHOP AND BOUGHT THEM. AT THAT PRICE THEY WERE TOO GOOD TO MISS. I HAVE USED THEM EVERY DAY SINCE AND HAVE NOT HAD ANY TROUBLE OR PROBLEMS. 21 November 2012
good value for money A good choice of weights, especially the fitness programmes that I use, you need to use an assortment of weights during the programme. Saves money having them all on one storage unit. 20 November 2012
Great buy!!!!! Three x two sets of dumbbells give you the option of starting off easy and building up your exercising if thats the way you want to go! A leaflet gives you various methods and ways of this particular type of exercise! Great value! 13 November 2012
does the job nice little set of weights which do the job nicely,would recommend to a friend 07 November 2012
Not best impressed! Very disappointed in the quality of this product. it is made of poor quality plastic and some of the dumbells are miss shaped. I payed 1/2 price for this item in the sale, I would never have paid full price. 06 November 2012
Great Dumbbells I like this set over others due to the different weights available. More scope 23 October 2012
Average buy These dumbells are not that great, would have rather paid that bit extra for something better,plus the stand isn't sturdy. 05 September 2012
Good for the amount you pay The stand needing assembling which took about 20 minutes as some of the screws were a little difficult to screw in / impossible to screw all the way. But, I'm not going to cry about this as it's strong enough to do its job. The dumbbells are good because of the price you pay for the weights you get - a pair each of 1.1kg, 2.3kg and 4.5kg (most other sets were too light for me and cost more). BUT I can hear loose filling rolling around when I do my routines, there is a slight weight inconsistency (yes, I actually weighed the weights on my kitchen scales and one of my '2.3kg' is actually '2.2kg'), they're quite bulky and aren't very pretty. I had my eye on another set (a pair each of 1kg, 2kg and 3kg) which were of the 'modern' weight design (you know, they look like big bones) but decided to go for these because of the heavier weight and the price. Now I wish I had just gone with the other set despite being half more in price as I could've probably just held a 1kg and 3kg together in one hand (due to its design) to get the heavier weight I wanted, not to mention they'd look so much prettier! Overall, if you can't spare a little more dosh and simply must have these slightly heavier weights (and don't mind the sound of rolling filling) then go for them. Otherwise, I suggest going for the more aesthetically pleasing and 'modern' range of weights and pay slightly more. 25 August 2012
wobbly As I tried to screw the stand together, not one of the screws supplied would screw all the way in. So the end result is a bit wobbly. Drilled holes need to be bigger, otherwise all good. 15 August 2012
Great product at a brilliant price. Bought this product not expecting it to be brilliant as it was one of the cheapest available. The stand is solid and the weights are comfortable to hold. 08 August 2012
warning Do not buy this product if you can't drive. I couldn't even carry it to the bus stop, ironic I know. However I have enjoyed using this product bar that experience. The smallest weights are not really worth anyones time. Appears to weigh less than a can of beans. I would recommend this product to a friend over all. As others have said does appear to be full of wood chips but this isn't a problem 03 August 2012
What you see is what you get. + They are packaged neatly and require an easy DIY to make the stand. Took about 5 minutes. + Comfortable to use. + Great for beginners. - There really isn't anything negative to say about them. If you require easy to use, cheap and effective weights, these are perfect. The stands are great for saving space. To sum up in one word, Excellent. 26 July 2012
Does the job I was looking for a set of dumbbells to be used as part of a cardio workout, but with the option of heavier weights than most sets offer. This set gave me that option, while being reasonably priced. Overall I;m happy with the set. The stand is a little flimsy and not 100% straight and the Also the dumbbells themselves are completely mounded to the central bar on one side, but fixed on the other and therefore have a little movement that is offputting. However, they are comfortable to hold and I'm pleased... especially for the price. 04 July 2012
greate workout my brother use to use these when he first started doing weights, i brought these as the ladys weights are to light eg 1.1 these dumbbells go up to 5k which gives more to work on. stand is easy to assemble and keeps weights on good balance. Brilliant for the price :) no were else to get it except Argos for me 21 June 2012
Good value for money Good range of weights, well made. Sounds like they are filled with chippings! Doesn't matter, they do the job perfectly. 20 June 2012
Good value I can't use the heaviest ones much but the others are great using when excercising to Wii games etc. they are quite large for what they weigh but that is reflected in the price. 06 June 2012
Nothing dumb here Great purchase. As a disabled man who struggles with lifting & poor mobility I have found these dumbbells perfect for my needs. Easy to assemble stand & the weights are just what i needed to help me exercise & burn off a few 'excess' pounds. 26 May 2012
not to the limit not bad for starters... 23 May 2012
  • 2015-09-01T09:32:02.400-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_563, tr_563
  • loc_en_US, sid_3024399, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 16 17 18 19 20 ... 27 Next >>>
(3 Questions | 5 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What is the filler used inside the weights?

1 month, 1 week ago
i.e. sand, concrete...
Customer avatar
by
sana
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The weights consist of a vinyl coating with a concrete filling.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, they are cast iron with a plastic coating.
Customer avatar
by
Dawg
Location: Hants
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Could you please tell me the dimensions of the 4.5kg dumbbell? i.e. the diameter, overall depth and also the length of the handle.
Customer avatar
by
KB15
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that the dimension of the 4.5kg dumbbell is (diameter) 12.5cm, (overall depth) 25.7cm, (length of the handle) 10cm

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Diameter= 11.7cm
Overall Depth= 11.7cm
Length of Handle= 12m
Overall Length= 24.5cm
Customer avatar
by
nnn7
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the boxed product dimensions?

2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jamie
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the packaged dimensions of the Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set are 37 cm x 37 cm x 17 cm.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T09:12:03.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3024399, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-09-01T09:12:03.078-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3024399, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.