BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.

 302/4399
Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Pro Fitness range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Energizer Max AAA Batteries - 4 Pack.
9803215
£3.99
 (50)
+ 1 special offer
Add To Trolley Buy or Reserve
more details on Energizer Max AAA Batteries - 4 Pack.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Pro Fitness dumbbell tree set is the ideal addition to your home fitness equipment. It is vinyl with a concrete filling. Complete with convenient storage stand to keep them together when not in use, this combination of weights is great for using as part of your workout. Build balanced weight up to 9kg to intensify your session as you build and define muscles.

  • Set comprises of 2 x 1.1kg, 2 x 2.3kg and 2 x 4.5kg dumbbells.
  • Complete with convenient storage stand and includes user instructions.
  • Total weight 15.8kg.
  • EAN: 3024399.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  3 for 2 on selected small fitness equipment. Cheapest item free. Offer ends 15th July 2016.

Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
302/4399
£21.99
Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set.
 (624)
+ 1 special offer
+
Choose from 80 products
+
Choose from 80 products
= from £25.48 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I wanted a selection of different weights and this set had the exact denominations I was looking for. Perfect for a beginner like me. The stand took a little figuring out to construct as there were no instructions but once completed is sturdy so far and means that the weights don't take up too much room! Exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend. 31 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Bought this set for my son (aged nearly 16) for half price, although think they are still good value at full price. Good range of weights (although the smallest ones are perhaps a bit too light for him now so I get to use them!!). Sturdy stand which keeps them neatly out of the way. All in all very pleased with my purchase. 30 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dumb stand I've never been in to weights - but was advised to get some in oder to strengthen wasted muscle following a long-term injury. The product fits the purpose and was very reasonably priced (by comparison with other options). BUT .. the stacking tree is fairly useless, being far too flimsy for the product itself - and also not easy to construct. As a result the weights are often loose and rolling on the floor, rather than being in a neat stack. 24 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tone n trim Great product at a great price. Nice range of weights for all ages and stages of gym goer. 22 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good product excellent set of dumbbells with an easy put together rack. looks neat n tidy when set up 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good buy. I am very pleased with this set. I wanted a set a little heavier than most of the other 6 piece sets and theses are just right. The rack is a bit flimsey but does the job and for the money, acceptable. Go and get some before they run out! 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price Great value product and great set of different weights for different workouts. 16 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pro fitness dumb bell tree set Maybe it'll be alright for those who are just starting working out. Not for me, weights are too bulky for their mass due to material used. 16 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for Cheap and cheerful product! Ideal for me working out a little at home! 16 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Build quality is lacking Will probably suffice for a couple of months or so, but I don't see them lasting much longer. Within only a few days it became apparent that they struggle to withstand their own weight - the 4.5kg dumbells soon developed a noticeable bend where they had been resting on the stand. Only 2 weeks in, now even the 2.3s are feeling the strain. Even for a tenner, I can't recommend these. If you are going to need replacements as soon as I expect to, better to get a more robust set in the first place. 11 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality looks great on photo but one I got item home and examined it very poor quality and very very cheaply made so glad it was on special offer 09 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the trick Good value weights, great for using in simple exercise routines. Stand easy to assemble. 02 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for what i wanted Set of weights in a handy holder for storage, bought for a gift and they loved them..Cant fault this product 02 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The weights are great! just had a hard time getting the screws to take to the tree when assembling. 19 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Bought this so myself and Girlfriend can use and it's exactly as expected so nothing to complain about. 12 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for money Very good starter set for novice body builders or those that just want to tone up. holder a bit flimsy - hubby needed to tighten screws really strongly but he's confident it should hold the weight. Very pleased with this set. 11 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set. Very poorly made. I had to make my own holes to fit the screws into where they should go. Weights fit on the tree but aren't very stable. Very wobbly as well. 05 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money Excellent product for a very reasonable price. 04 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parts missing on the stand that support the weights 29 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy Suitable for a beginner in weight-training like me and for my husband who's a bit more advanced. No regrets at all. 28 May 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T07:02:45.599-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_624, tr_624
  • loc_en_US, sid_3024399, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 16 17 18 19 20 ... 30 Next >>>
(3 Questions | 5 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What is the filler used inside the weights?

6 months ago
i.e. sand, concrete...
Customer avatar
by
sana
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The weights consist of a vinyl coating with a concrete filling.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, they are cast iron with a plastic coating.
Customer avatar
by
Dawg
Location: Hants
-5points
1out of 7found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
9 months ago
Could you please tell me the dimensions of the 4.5kg dumbbell? i.e. the diameter, overall depth and also the length of the handle.
Customer avatar
by
KB15
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that the dimension of the 4.5kg dumbbell is (diameter) 12.5cm, (overall depth) 25.7cm, (length of the handle) 10cm

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

9 months ago
Answer: 
Diameter= 11.7cm
Overall Depth= 11.7cm
Length of Handle= 12m
Overall Length= 24.5cm
Customer avatar
by
nnn7
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the boxed product dimensions?

2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jamie
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the packaged dimensions of the Pro Fitness Dumbbell Tree Set are 37 cm x 37 cm x 17 cm.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-12 T06:56:33.506-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3024399, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-12 T06:56:33.508-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3024399, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.