Jewellery Cleaning Solution - Gold Sparkle.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  212/8715
£3.89
Jewellery Cleaning Solution - Gold Sparkle.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This quick and easy to use cleaning kit is ideal for gold, diamond jewellery and most precious stones. Simply place the jewellery in the basket provided and dip it into the cleaner.

  • Use the brush to remove any embedded dirt.
  • EAN: 2128715.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever This is brilliant for my jewellery. My Diamond ring is over 40yrs old and this Diamond cleaner has brought it and other rings up like new. 19 January 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ummm... It's really just a pot of strong soapy water. You could simply use strong mix of fairy liquid in a jam jar. 18 January 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by does a really good job i have used this to clean my rings with stones in and they come up beautifully sparkly. You have to wipe the cleaner off/let it dry as it feels soapy but that's not a problem. 18 January 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase This is a really good product to clean your Jewellery even ones that haven't been cleaned for a long time. Worth the money 18 January 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate Excellant value but more important excellent customer service at Cirencester branch. 24 November 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by best purchace Easy to use n very quick 23 November 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good product-would recommend This really worked well on my jewellery. Tthe first time was excellent but the only problem I found was you had to keep repeating the process to keep the pieces looking good. 31 August 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase i bought this to clean all my jewelry and it brings them up to a great shine great value 20 July 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great purchase! It does what it says it does... it cleaned my gold and diamond jewellery very well. I'm happy about this purchase and know that it will last me quite some time. 07 July 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by it cleans the item but you have to leave it in longer than the recommended time think about 2 mins ,it came on time but it did leak into bag lucky for me nothing else in bag 11 May 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleaner good for cleaning gold but no good for any other stones but diamonds it did the job but was dissapointed that it wouldnot clean my emeralds and you have to buy a seperate cleaner 02 March 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works a treat Have used various cleaners, this is great value and does the job. Would recommend regular cleaning as very dirty items need a few dunks. 02 March 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! really makes your gold like new again. Ive tryed diffrent gold cleaners and this is the best one ive used.. 17 February 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Good buy Very pleased with the results, brought old jewellery back to life 02 February 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold Cleaner Does exactly what it says in a few minutes and restores faded gold to newlike condition 10 November 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liquid jewellery cleaner Marvellous stuff!! rings sparkled and jewellery shone. 10 November 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by useless. Cleaned my diamond ring great, it really sparkled, but not for long. 13 October 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by ...expected more... A tad disappointed in this product - expected a better clean. Perhaps I need to leave in longer?? Also bought gold cloth and that seemed to work better than this did. Will persevere... after all - all that glistens is not gold!! 30 September 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold cleaner Cleans white and yellow gold well, was impressed with this product for the money. 29 September 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I bought one of these many years ago when Argos first came to Grimsby. Even after all these years (must be at least 12 years ago)it still did a great job but I thought it was about time that I replaced it as there was not much left. It is absolutely brilliant in just a couple of minutes jewels and gold are sparkling. 15 September 2009
  • 2015-08-28T08:01:01.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_2128715, prod, sort_default
(24 Questions | 25 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this a cleaner and disinfector?

1 week, 1 day ago
i intend to change earrings every week, is this solution anti bacterial killing 99.9 % of germs etc? or should I use rubbing alcohol or hydrogen peroxide and cotton ball? its for 3yr old girl that's why I ask what best and safest thank you
Customer avatar
by
steve
Location: Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hey Steve!

I can confirm that this cleaning solution will ensure that the jewellary is hygienically clean.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
I have a SmokeyQuartz, Diamond and Amber ring which has gone dull. Can I use this dip to bring back the sparkle.
Customer avatar
by
shellybelly
Location: Skegness, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this item is suitable for use with both quartz and diamond however, it is not suitable to use on amber or any stones that have water-soluble fixings.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
blondie
Location: worcester
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Yes, I can confirm that this cleaning solution is suitable for both white gold and sapphire stones.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this be used on an Aquamarine stone?

3 months, 2 weeks ago
I have a white gold ring with an Aquamarine stone, can this solution be safely used on this?
Customer avatar
by
RosieF
Location: Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Rosie!

I can confirm that this cleaning solution can be used on aquamarine gemstones.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-28T07:42:16.906-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_2128715, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-28T07:42:16.910-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_2128715, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.